Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. People were nice and friendly.
Nov 06, 2016
Just stayed overnight. Did not use facilities. Site okay.
Nov 06, 2016
Very nice stopover, office staff helpful.
Nov 05, 2016
Called for directions & only got terse answer. Access to CG a little tricky but not told. Had to u-turn. Not easy with RV . Had to move sites. Water hook up threads stripped & electric plug installed upside-down. Next site electric plug had reversed polarity. Too tired to move again. Man on golf cart tried to be helpful.
Nov 05, 2016
It was very clean and the staff seemed friendly. Our biggest complant was no sites were leval. Not even left to right. The blacktop was such a mess and full of humps and uneven.
Nov 04, 2016
Easy to find but they wouldn't take a reservation 1/2 hour before closing. I had to do the walk in paperwork when I arrived. The site was next to the office which made it very convenient. The cable TV did not work. I was able to get a music station and a religious channel. Since the office was closed I couldn't do anything about it.
Nov 03, 2016
The campground was really clean as was the laundry and bathrooms. Other than being close to the highway- it was very quiet. We have a huge rig with trailer and we're able to get in and out.
Nov 03, 2016
Very nice, he gave us a lot away from the road..very quiet..pretty place
Nov 01, 2016
I thought a bit overpriced, but given that it is about the only game with easy on/off access to I30 and a place to hook up for the night, it was good.
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly host. Covenient location
Nov 01, 2016
Excellent & convenient
Oct 28, 2016
Jerry Bergman, owner/host, you have lost your focus as a business owner, and need to have an attitude adjustment. My suggestion would be to never work the desk, and allow your friendly staff members to greet your customers. Some people have it and some don't. YOU DO NOT!!!
Oct 28, 2016
very poor reception, and poor services
Oct 28, 2016
Our host was the mostest! Very clean and quiet...just what we needed after a long day.
Oct 27, 2016
Nice place for a stopover for a nite
Oct 27, 2016
Horrible! Next to hwy. complained to the national office about it . This should be described in your ad.
Oct 27, 2016
Great convenient location. A little noisy with road noise, but did not cause any problems.
Oct 27, 2016
Too much road noise, short term guests are placed in the site row immediately next time to the interstate. If you want to use the available cable option, be sure to ask for the cable box, just hooking to the coax connector is not enough. The free WiFi service is provided by Tenco; it's marginal at best, sometimes it works, but usually not.
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly! Hookups were good also.
Oct 25, 2016
Always a great place to stop on our way south each winter.
Oct 25, 2016
Too noisy but easy in and out. thankful for earplugs.
Oct 24, 2016
lots of road news
Oct 24, 2016
Campground is nice enough. Everything was Clean and the front desk person was great. Campground sites need some work. Some are paved, some are not. There are some people living in the Campground and some of the areas where they live are not keep up as I would expect. For a quick stop this is fine, but not a place I would stay over 1 night.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice for an overnight.
Oct 20, 2016
Spaces were a tad tight. Ours was very close to the highway made it very noisy and hard to sleep. One the other hand park was clean and close to shopping center.
Oct 20, 2016
Site had ruts and highway noise was quite loud. Local TV could not consistently pick up CBS.
Oct 20, 2016
Jerry was the best!!! He went out of his way to help us install the cable for our TV!!! Great customer care !!!!
Oct 19, 2016
Very enjoyable,very pleasant hosts.I love the forest views.We will be back it is a very nice placeto stay
Oct 14, 2016
This KOA is extremely easy to enter and close to I30. However, this KOA needs a total makeover. Sites are uneven and in poor condition. Time to spend some of the money they make on all the full timers in the back of the campground. Nice laundry room.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice place to stay in Texarkana
Oct 14, 2016
RIGHT on access road AND interstate so very noisy. Also was told office would be open at 8 AM as I wanted to purchase Paige Bridges artwork- not open and we had to leave. Staff was nice but this was not our favorite KOA
Oct 11, 2016
Great place. Attentive personnel
Oct 10, 2016
Too close to highway tooooo noisy!
Oct 10, 2016
The grounds were well kept, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the cable tv hook up was an added bonus
Oct 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Couldn't have been better. Thank you .
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff helpful. Easy on and off the highway.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed at the KOA due to its location but it is difficult to get out and around the campground. It needs a back exit that does not enter the freeway entry road. The folks were very nice but the facilities could use just a good facelift. One thing of note was that all of the inside facilities, i.e. the laundry and bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
older koa and very noisy being next to the interstate but easy in and easy out
Oct 04, 2016
Road noise is bad
Oct 03, 2016
we enjoyed our stay
Oct 02, 2016
Creepy people hanging around bath house/bathrooms I think they are workers just doing laundry but the bathrooms need a separate entrance and dividers between stalls need to be lowered.
Sep 30, 2016
It is too hard to get in and out of, and we could not get the WiFi to work.
Sep 30, 2016
Another nice place to stay while we were traveling.
Sep 27, 2016
Our trailer was infested by ants while at your park. A general reatment for ants would be nice.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice, clean park. Very easy access from I-30. Definitely will stay there again.
Sep 21, 2016
Neat - tidy - clean - great location - friendly -
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
park needs to be updated.
Sep 18, 2016
We booked a large site with a swing and far away from the interstate. Upon arrival we were put in a shorter site on the row right next to the interstate. We paid for a premium site and did not get one. Park is extremely loud from cars and a train track near by. Even though it's convenient we will not be staying here again.
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean. Everything was convenient.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy