Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Clean restrooms and laundry. Helpful staff and safe area. Sites are long and well maintained.
Oct 16, 2017
The people were wonderful. Very helpful
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice an shady...
Oct 14, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground and nice little dog run. Great location for easy on and off freeway. Yes there is freeway noise, but if you turn on a fan for white noise, you do not even notice it. We have been here 4-5 times now I think and they just keep making improvements all the time. Lots of folks we spoke with make this their stop on their way through the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Texarkana Tx KOA was very pleasant, clean and the attendant was so helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
The park is clean and maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is an older park in need of updates and it is right beside the interstate so it is very noisy. It is a good place to spend the night while traveling through.
Oct 10, 2017
Very old and needs a lot of upgrading. Also needs a bigger sign to help find it in the dark.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice showers and bathrooms. It was very clean. Right by the interstate, so it was convenient, but a little noisy.
Oct 08, 2017
Camp was about 100 yards from freeway so too much noise. Also tv service unavailable overnight.
Oct 06, 2017
Well-kept park with friendly staff. Basics met for an overnight stay
Oct 06, 2017
Bathrooms clean but ladies n menâs in same area with laundry in between draw back for ladies security. And on hiway trucks all night.
Oct 03, 2017
Noisy from the I-30 traffic as well as the occasional train passing thru.....as far as the park, it's a good older park with good level hard sites.
Oct 01, 2017
Cable needs a box, supposed to have it for overnight but have to return box to leave. Antena good; too close to freeway smells; Internet was good, more than most. Place a little run down. Ok for overnight, not any additional days.
Oct 01, 2017
No one in office and when she appeared after ringing the bell, not friendly. Camp not well kept. Would stay for one night only if I couldn't find another campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
First time staying at a KOA campsite and it was awesome.
Sep 28, 2017
We only stayed one nite on our way to Massachusetts. Very friendly staff and nice quiet place to stay.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice. Close to interstate. Very convenient
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was not friendly. Did not explain on check in cable tv didn't work without a cable box which they don't give you to use. Next to interstate and noisy.
Sep 26, 2017
Lack of cable ready services unless one disconnects Rv system and reconnects to cable box, nonexistent Wifi, space next to noisy Hwy, etc., make this particular KOA one to by-pass on return leg home.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice sites, clean bathrooms. Helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2017
Great camp ground only thing is the ant's
Sep 23, 2017
Very old facility - not updated in decades. The bathroom showers would not drain so I stood in 3 inches of water for the whole shower. The campsite however was level and utilities easy to reach.
Sep 23, 2017
Great place to stay the night!
Sep 21, 2017
WiFi signal and bandwidth was useless. If poor wifi is all that can be expected, please stop advertising FREE wifi.
Sep 20, 2017
Spot 11 cable TV did not work.
Sep 19, 2017
Always a great stay
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
It is a very noisy park being right next to I 30, but I knew that going in and expected the noise overnight. The park its self if very neat, clean and well maintained. Plenty of convenient trash cans throughout. Easy off and on I 30.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I submitted a customer service inquiry within days of our stay explaining all the issues. Never got a reply. Will never stay here again.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great service!
Sep 09, 2017
This is an old park that must have once set along a highway. Now it sets below a interstate which causes a constant roar of cars and trucks. It is not KOA's fault they built a interstate where they did but it sure is loud.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I only stay one night each time as I pass through. It is a good stop to end my day of driving.
Sep 06, 2017
Quick overnight...met the needs...nice clean bath houses!
Sep 03, 2017
This is a fairly standard roadside campground, though with lots of trees and park like setting, I do feel the price was a bit high for a basic roadside park intended for short stays with few amenities . My particular site did have a damaged, but functional power pole, and limbs from the overhanging tree were touching my roof, so there is some room for improved upkeep. Would be great at $10 less.
Sep 02, 2017
Somewhat hard to get here with construction in the area (and the fact that our GPS landed us in an empty lot) but once we were there, facilities were very nice! Some road noise being close to interstate!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
The ONLY reason we stayed here was for the advertised outdoor movie. Upon arrival, we were told they need to update their website cause they haven't played movies in almost 3 years! Would have definitely kept going another couple of hours. However, the man who checked us in was very nice, the grounds were also clean.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed over night. When we checked in the person was now very friendly. Lot of Road noise. Site was clean.
Aug 29, 2017
Sites were nice. Staff pleasant. Dog park and othe dog walking areas. Convenient location off I-30, but trade-off to that is traffic noise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy