Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
The outside grounds seemed to be kept up on. The person that was suppose to be in the office/store was never there. Had to ring a bell to have someone come open the door in the middle of the afternoon. Seems as she came from her home behind the office. I checked in. She left with me and locked the door behind her. Short on patients like we where an inconvenience. Rude. Won't be back.
Apr 10, 2018
No cable
Apr 10, 2018
Manager was extremely helpful with the size of our campsite.
Apr 10, 2018
Greeted by friendly helpful staff. Shown maps, amenities, and necessities. Everything went fine/well. It was nice to have trash bin on my own site. All was clean and taken care of. Road noise from highway apparent but not bothersome. I was packing to leave around 11am on departure date and staff asked if I was still planning on leaving that day. Polite, but efficient. No problems-start to finish.
Apr 10, 2018
good site,stayed only one night. Bathroom OK but old style, clean but basic.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Great beautiful place
Apr 08, 2018
Little noisy because of proximity of interstate clean campsite
Apr 08, 2018
Good overnite stop. Friendly and helpful staff. Bad wifi.
Apr 08, 2018
Perfect place for us to pull in for an overnight. Very convient after hour services.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
We have stayed overnight here in the past but won't again. Traffic noise is awful. Stong sewer smell especially at night. Roads and park need work. Convenient for off road one night stay but not when dealing with other issues
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Nice place. Needs Updating. Needs Maintenance. Good place for an over night stay. As a Workamper I expect quite a bit more from a campground.
Apr 03, 2018
Lower ratings because they had some excuse of why they no longer have cable TV in the park for overnight guest.
Apr 03, 2018
Visiting this park was nastalgic to me. I was stationed at the Texarkana AIr Force Station in the 1960. The base has been closed for 30 years but it was great to see what was left of the facility. The KOA was easy to get to off the freeway. The person who signed us in was super friendly. The park seemed run down and in need of major upkeep.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Well kept and clean facilities. Just the highway and train noise was a problem.
Apr 01, 2018
Great.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
The staff is very friendly but the noise from the frontage road & adjacent interstate 30 I makes it hard to sleep! An okay spot for just passing through!
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Only stayed overnight and arrived late so did not meet staff but campground was neat and clean.
Mar 24, 2018
Good place to stay
Mar 22, 2018
Campground is run down, staff acted like we were an inconvenience when we checked in and it is very noisy from highway.
Mar 21, 2018
Friendly staff, nice facility, clean bathrooms
Mar 21, 2018
Our stay was satisfactory. However there is one probablem . NO cable TV for one nighters For the price of $40.95 Tv cable should be the best you have I was unable to pick up any more than one channell with my antana.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Clean quite easy in easy out.
Mar 17, 2018
always a pleasure staying at the koa.you can expect the same wherever you stay,east or west.
Mar 17, 2018
there is no signage on westbound 40 to indicate that there was a KOA. Very confusing when off highway to find in a very congested area.The hosts were not very helpful and cable tv is listed in amenities but host told us they couldn't afford to have cable for over nighters. Stray dog on sight owners/hosts did not deal with or even know what to do. Bathrooms were clean.
Mar 15, 2018
Very well staffed and organized.......easy to access, close to expressway........but that also means trucking traffic noise. Still, though, a good place to stay.
Mar 13, 2018
Nice campground but close to freeway and it is noisy.
Mar 13, 2018
No cable for over night 49.00 for internet What a rip off will not return next year
Mar 11, 2018
the stay was good,check in was great, we asked for bbq to eat and sent walking distant, naman, it was great. the down side was it was next to hiway and traffic all night long, park was clean and tidy
Mar 07, 2018
Literally right beside the interstate and right off the access road. It was very noisy all night. It had poor drainage after a rain so we had to deal with mud. Bathrooms are pretty basic. Did not compare well to others we’ve stayed at.
Mar 06, 2018
Ok for one night. Hook ups mediocre.
Mar 05, 2018
The first site we were given was extremely unlevel. We moved to another one that was somewhat better but still unlevel. We could not use automatic jacks and had to manuals set them. Since we stayed here before we think that maybe the rain had washed out the sites we were in. The whole campground is on a slope though. Due to the auto jack error the rv slammed to ground and knocked our slide of
Mar 03, 2018
The only fault we found was that the noise from the interstate was loud. Would have liked to be away from the traffic. Don't know if that is possible.
Mar 03, 2018
Office person was pleasant and helpful. Campsites are neat and well spaced. Campground is conveniently located very near exit from I-30,
Feb 27, 2018
Easy find right off the interstate, lots of noise from trucks!
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Très beau camping, bien situé. Accueil très bon, les gens sont gentil et serviable. Navette centre ville est un atout. Sites et toilette très propre.
Feb 23, 2018
Easy in and out. Just stayed overnight. One staff member there watched us back in but wasn’t welcoming (not what we’re used to at KOA). Nice and clean tho and we would return if we were passing thru
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals