Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and friendly, but couldn't decide which was more nerve racking: The interstate or the trains
Jun 11, 2017
Nice campground for overnight stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff was helpful. I had an issue with my slide out and needed a ladder. They got me a ladder and brought it to the site so I could remove the issue from on top of my slide. Site was clean and kids liked the pool.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice pull in overnight site..easy on and off highway. Very nice and helpful host. Noisy due to near by highway traffic. Good place to depend the night.
Jun 11, 2017
A decent KOA except when you're placed in back by monthly residents. This changes the appearance and feel of the KOA Kamping experience. Jerry and Dave were very nice and helpful and immediately moved me to a different space upon request
Jun 09, 2017
Stayed overnight. Clean and friendly staff. Check in fast and efficient
Jun 08, 2017
Easy to find, near, fuel, shopping, eating. Very close to interstate if that noise bothers you. Shade and grass, dog park and nice pool.
Jun 06, 2017
The place is nice and convenient for us when we are visiting are grandchildren. It can be a bit noisy being so close to the freeway. Are biggest issue this stay was the ants. They were in are camper and the little bit of powder they sprinkled did nothing. We bought some home defense spray and did it ourselves. We also moved the camper up a couple of feet. Both of those things helped.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Nice park overall.
Jun 06, 2017
nice and quiet
Jun 04, 2017
GREAT
Jun 04, 2017
Very convenient to interstate. Pool was nice. Didn't use the facilities but looked them over and they were nice and clean. Terry was very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome!
Jun 01, 2017
Campground was very clean. Parking pad was level and asphalt. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2017
Needed cable box to access cable TV, poor to no internet. No store to purchase supplies. Power supply (we only needed 30 amp) seemed to diminish with more campers staying there. No a typical KOA
May 30, 2017
Air not working in cabin very well. We were credited one night but we were not able to stay second night due to discomfort in cabin.
May 29, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. Nice and peaceful.
May 29, 2017
We like it. We make frequent trips to Alabama and Tennessee and this KOA is perfect midpoint. However, on 18 May, we had problems connecting to cable tv. Jerry, the KOA technician, said to me, "I tell them not to offer cable to overnighters because it's too much trouble". To me, this comment is inappropriate. I pay my money like anyone else.
May 29, 2017
We stay with you every year on Memorial Day week end for the St Jude rally and are always very pleased.
May 29, 2017
Very nice gentleman at the check in. Clean nice park, but don't park close to the Interstate. Way too noisy.
May 27, 2017
We are traveling across the US. We really enjoyed our stay here. We found this KOA to be clean well organized and run by people who cared about their customers and their safety and happiness during their stay. Had a wonderful send off last day breakfast. I
May 26, 2017
The only complaint I would have would be the closeness to the freeway with the noise from the traffic.
May 23, 2017
Shower stalls were dirty
May 22, 2017
Personnel very friendly. Cabin clean and in good shape.
May 22, 2017
Always enjoy our stays at Texarkana KOA
May 19, 2017
Cabin had unusual odour possibly pets in it before. Nil facilities at KOA, for price u could get motel
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
every thing was great. clean and accommodating. we appreciate the willingness to accommodating a special wise!request
May 15, 2017
The park was very nice. It was easy to get to going east on Hwy 30. The manager was very friendly and helpful, and the pull-through site was long and level. There was some freeway noise. We would stay here again.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very easy access and very clean.
May 12, 2017
No television service w/o special effort; loud road noise.
May 12, 2017
We stayed one night this camp is close to highway and easy to find. The roads in and out are a little steep so go slow to pull in and out. We did not drag but it was close. Host was very nice.
May 12, 2017
After 660 miles, Kabin 1 was a nice haven; bath-house quite refreshing. Thanks
May 09, 2017
Well kept Pleasant staff
May 08, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but the service was good and we had a nice stay.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
Very nice overnight stay. Clean restrooms and shower facility
May 03, 2017
Cable TV did not work, No Tengo WIFI Coupons as before, women's restroom stalls too exposed. We may not return to this camp.
May 03, 2017
Highway noise, otherwise nice, clean.
May 02, 2017
Torn on the ratings. Nice park, staff was awesome, but the highway and train noise were over the top. Won't be back because of them. The train actually vibrated the table in my RV.
May 01, 2017
We stayed in Texarkana KOA for two months while I home was being remodeled. Nice clean and safe campground, and the staff was excellent.
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Cleanest laundry & shower/bath rooms ever. Very friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2017
We stayed overnight. We slept through the noisy traffic from the access road. Need to improve cable access...there is no cable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Clean facilities and nice park.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly! Nice clean park. Always have a good experience staying there. Will definitely stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy