Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
The ONLY reason we stayed here was for the advertised outdoor movie. Upon arrival, we were told they need to update their website cause they haven't played movies in almost 3 years! Would have definitely kept going another couple of hours. However, the man who checked us in was very nice, the grounds were also clean.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed over night. When we checked in the person was now very friendly. Lot of Road noise. Site was clean.
Aug 29, 2017
Sites were nice. Staff pleasant. Dog park and othe dog walking areas. Convenient location off I-30, but trade-off to that is traffic noise.
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for placing me very close (in B17) to the registration office for my late arrival. Easy in and out for a quick, one-night stay. Totally made a difference after driving all day from west Texas.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff very helpful. Facilities are good.
Aug 26, 2017
This was a good KOA and well maintained. We have no complaints.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice
Aug 26, 2017
The site was adequate, but the cable tv did not work. This seems to be a basic park which is part of an extended stay rv park. It is OK for an overnight stay. The service by the park manager was very good.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great Journey KOA. Friendly staff and large campsites. Grass in common area and doggie park was long and needed to be cut.
Aug 23, 2017
Asked to move several time to alot in back. Was told no. Had headlights in rv all night long. Noise and traffic from bathhouse and pool. Main reason to move we have pets. Ants,mice,flys and bugs all the time. Told would get discounts because we would have several rv. Had to fight for it. Electric bill was as much as my 1700 sq. Ft. House 3 times. No explanation why.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
It was easy on and off access to I30, easy entrance. Advertised as having cable hook up and there was none! Otherwise nice clean well maintained place to spend a few days!
Aug 19, 2017
Great service and nice sites. We love their gift shop there.
Aug 18, 2017
Great people running the place, very accommodating. Nice pool. Dog area needed to be mowed and could be bigger. There is some noise from the freeway too. Campground was clean and well maintained otherwise.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice camp, clean and facilities where nearby and excellent.
Aug 17, 2017
Person at desk gave us better directions than the gps to the campground - thanks
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
A little slow on the checkin. But nice facility. Was first afraid the train was too close but it did not bother us. Also traffic from interstate could bother some. We will stop in again.
Aug 15, 2017
Except for highway noise just what we wanted
Aug 13, 2017
We only stayed overnight on the way somewhere else, but the place was beautiful with amenities that would make it a good place to stay for a few days.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
short and sweet. one-night stop on the way home from a long trip. The pool felt mighty good!
Aug 11, 2017
Hard to understand why,when the park was so empty,we were assigned a spot the very farthest from the pool, up against the noisy highway and train tracks. We probably could have gotten DISH in ANY spot but the one we were in. The grass was long and we were invaded by ants! We were in a new 2016 fifth wheel, so we didn't look run down or have any reason to have ants get inside and out! 2 THUMBS DOWN
Aug 11, 2017
In our travels this has been about the 3rd time we've stayed there and would come back again! Nice camp.
Aug 10, 2017
very nice kamp
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed one night. We had no problem with wifi but had no cable tv.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Just one night passing thru, it was good.
Aug 06, 2017
Perfect. Arrived late. Great pull through spot. Left early. Very convenient
Aug 06, 2017
The campsite was excellent, especially the level parking area, and the laundry/bathhouse was very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Lots of road noise and long grass.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice campground for a stopover. I would defiantly stay there again.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 02, 2017
It was just overnight and the stay was just fine.
Aug 01, 2017
TOO CLOSE TO THE FREEWAY. WAY TOO MUCH TRAFFIC NOISE. IT WAS HARD TO SLEEP.
Jul 31, 2017
50 amp breaker kept going off
Jul 29, 2017
TXK KOA is an older KOA but a well managed nice place to visit. We have stayed there over 10 times. Showers and laundry are always neat and clean, as is the pool Keep up the good work!
Jul 29, 2017
Good overnight stop
Jul 26, 2017
A little noisy, road noise
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and the area was always kept clean!!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice Man at the check in only got better from there
Jul 24, 2017
very nice people and pool. Watch where you park, we had ants crawl up our RV and take over our camper.
Jul 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy