Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
More mobile home park than a campground. Cable and wi-fi inoperable. Poor excuse for a Koa.
Nov 15, 2017
We were told at check in that since we were only staying one night, we were not entitled to cable TV. We had to settle for the local stations. Staff at this location was not as friendly as others. All in all, this was not a bad 'no frills' KOA.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
The personal was very friendly, the office was clean. They wanted to make sure our stay was pleasant. The campground was extremely clean and well kept. We were on the first row next to the road and I-35. There was a train track close by and you could hear the clanging of the cars. It was noisy and hard to get a restful night of sleep.
Nov 10, 2017
pas d'internet, pas de cable; le service pourri et le personnel incompétent et il réponde mal aux clients; Si nous aurions été au Canada, nous aurions faite une plainte au département du commerce pour publicité mensongère
Nov 10, 2017
Jerry greeted us and was a positive experience. The campground wasn't really a family destination. It felt like you were camped in somebody's back yard because of all the full time residences on the property. Our specific spot had the electric on the wrong side (as we were warned by Jerry before we even got to it - he wasn't trying to hide anything). The water pressure was very low.
Nov 09, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way to Tennesse
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
I always stay at this campground when passing thru several times a year. I'm just not in the habit of recommending anything. I like this camoground very much.
Nov 07, 2017
Been here twice, easy access to interstate. Friendly staff, helped me use my KOA points for a discount
Nov 07, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Good space between sites. Friendly office staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Stayed one night. Easy check-in and friendly service.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Sell the place and relocate away from the busy noisy roadway. This Camp is way too noisy. We slept about 20 minutes all night. We arrived in the dark. Lighting to showers was non existent. Toilets are dirty and antiquated. Sites are well marked with numbers but there should be a low intensity light on the power pole. Lots of places to trip and fall. going to and from the restroom.
Nov 03, 2017
Belle acceuil,
Nov 02, 2017
Unfortunately I cannot recommend this KOA. The reason is the highway noise. This park is located on the access road to I-30 and the roar of the highway is like a freight train. The park itself is clean and neat, but the highway noise was a deal-breaker for me.
Nov 02, 2017
Very convenient from the interstate. We were pleased to find this campground after a long day of driving in the rain. We will be staying there again when we return to Texas.
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Good
Oct 29, 2017
Very convenient location. Pretty setting. Quick check in.
Oct 29, 2017
Very accommodating friendly and helpful staff
Oct 28, 2017
Host was very nice but park is very close to a highway so we could hear the traffic all night long. The park is really nice and the showers were clean.
Oct 28, 2017
We only stayed one night in route to Durant KOA. We were told that there was no cable tv available for over night stays even though it states on the amenities that there was. We did another over night and cable was available. Guess every site is different. I was not impressed with the Texarkana site.
Oct 28, 2017
Friendly staff. This is not a place to stay for a week because of train and road noise. But for an overnight itâs great. Easy in and out.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Great location but no internet and very noisy. Cable is complicated.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The park is in poor condition, sites are not level, trash around the entire camp, lawns not mowed. Electrical and water faucets bent over, and broken. It is a mess. Would never return.
Oct 23, 2017
Overnight was all I needed. Thanks
Oct 21, 2017
too close to the interstate for a quiet night
Oct 21, 2017
Convenient off/on interstate. Just an overnight stay. Facilities neat and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2017
A good place for a quick overnight stay. Convenient location but trade-off is significant road noise.
Oct 21, 2017
ants got in rv no one told use about them we cleaned ants out of the rv for 2 hours
Oct 20, 2017
Good access to freeway. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
When we checked in, we told staff we wanted a site just for the night. We were not going to unhook car, and requested a pull-thru site. We were assigned a site, that we later found out was an upgraded patio site and we were charged as such. I was extremely disappointed that we were not told we were being upgraded. The campground was not full, so that was not an issue. .
Oct 18, 2017
The bed in the cabin was not a bed, but a about 3" piece of foam. Not the most comfortable. The site is right adjacent to the freeway so it is convenient but noisy. There is a nice dog area enclosed by a fence so they can run around.
Oct 16, 2017
Clean restrooms and laundry. Helpful staff and safe area. Sites are long and well maintained.
Oct 16, 2017
The people were wonderful. Very helpful
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy