Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2018
This campground does not have a lot going for it. The noise from I30 was so loud sleep was near impossible. The grounds had a lot of small trash, e.g., bottle caps, match books, etc. We’re disinclined to return.
Feb 16, 2018
Great place for an overnight stopover. Easy access to major freeways.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Highway noise. Grounds were clean & mgr very nice.
Feb 14, 2018
Worst park we ever stayed in. Advertised cable TV. Only after we checked in were we advised the cable did not work. Site we were assigned was not level nor long enough to accommodate our trailer and vehicle in line. Parked in adjacent site as park was almost empty. Rudely contacted by park owner in a diirty, stained tee pounding on our door screaming at us to move our car immediately. More
Feb 13, 2018
Had a relaxing and enjoyable time
Feb 12, 2018
Just one night on our way home. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Feb 05, 2018
too close to the road. Very noisy!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 05, 2018
Nice and quiet. Very friendly help when checking in.
Feb 05, 2018
Terry was very friendly and pleasant. The bathrooms were spotless. The pullthru was a good length. The campground was convenient to the interstate. They did not have any tv boxes left and they were not full so this was disappointing.
Jan 31, 2018
Fine
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
We arrived without a reservation and they were very accommodating. The facilities were very clean.
Jan 29, 2018
Water line rust filled hose screen completely blocking water. Maybe line had frozen nights before my hook up. Site wouldn't fit unit well.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
The site is EXTREMELY noisy, from the frontage road & the interstate. The park information sheet requests that "Quiet time" be honored-why bother? The rest room, laundry & shower were clean, that is appreciated. The park could use some major cleanup & renovation. Price seems excessive.
Jan 25, 2018
too noisy we had booked two days but left after one
Jan 21, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff
Jan 19, 2018
Misleading advertising on the cable tv. Old, real loose electrical connections, super loud highway noise, loud train noise. Good place to walk my dog. This place hurts the koa reputation
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
couldn't get to dump station because rv slot was rented and owners truck was blocking access to dump spot.. very nice KOA. Convenient to mall and restruants.
Jan 16, 2018
Nicely kept campground! A little noisy close to highway but convenient! Claims to have cable but it didn't work. Winter season no one in office? They were in office but had door locked won't service customers. G&K
Jan 11, 2018
There was no cable and we were not offered a cable box. Close to a busy road so noisy. Just overnight so we managed
Jan 05, 2018
We've only stayed there as an overnight stay, on our way to other parts of Texas. They have all that we need, electricity, water and sewer. The drive thru sites are great for an overnight stop.
Jan 03, 2018
Short stop overnight. Shower facilities are old but secured with a key code lock which is a bonus.
Jan 02, 2018
It's a trailer park the neighbor guy parked his motorcycle his lawn seed spreader and his bags of sand on our picnic table then proceeded to yell on his phone in the middle of the street about our presence
Jan 02, 2018
Friendly Staff
Jan 01, 2018
TV was a MESS! Cable box provided by the office either didn't work or the post outside where the cable originates from was inoperative. Spent days trying to get it all straightened out. Never could get anything to work. Walking around this KOA, one could find many items that needed fixing or maintenance. Til things are straightened out, we'll stay elsewhere...
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 30, 2017
Easy access. Level sites.
Dec 29, 2017
It’s a nice park by day but it’s dark at night. Hardly any lighting around the park especially at the dog park it’s very dark. Over all the stay was nice. I’ll stay here again.
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Overnight, easy and pleasant.
Dec 21, 2017
Please look at our review via TripAdvisor.com and google.com
Dec 17, 2017
stayed on night , No problems Nice campgrounds. clean restrooms as always.
Dec 14, 2017
Everything was simply great for this time of year. Thank you for our stay.
Dec 14, 2017
The camping facilities are great. Bathroom and shower. The laundry room clean also. The site was leveled. But the noise coming from the highway was terrible. We had a hard time to sleep. Of course we needed a place to stay over for one night but did not get much rest because of the HWY noise and our site was in front of the office. This site should should be used by people arriving late.
Dec 13, 2017
Way to much highway noise. Staff not helpful
Dec 13, 2017
Road noise, rude reception, tv cable didn’t work and they never gave me my 10% discount, and in turn I didn’t get my points
Dec 11, 2017
Perfect for overnight stay. Had been there twice before. Most accommodating and friendly staff.
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Too noisy with i30 and RR tracks
Dec 04, 2017
Just an overnight but bathrooms were very OK. Road and train noise a bit distracting but not bad once we closed up for the night.
Dec 04, 2017
Stopped to see our daughter in Texarkana as we were returning from a month long Thanksgiving trip. We like the character and location of this campground.
Dec 04, 2017
I was coming in to town later in the day and called about a tent site because I was car camping. The office manager was very kind, checked with me about discounts and offered that I could be closer to the bath house for a few dollars more. That turned out to be very welcome walking after dark. He also checked that all was ok by coming by the site later. Nice campground. Clean and convenient.
Dec 03, 2017
It's a nice park. We didn't have enough time to use any of the amenities.
Dec 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals