Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Info: 903-792-5521

Email This Campground

500 St Michael Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Nice small park .....enjoyed the rv art in the store
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Not worth $40 per night with discount. Place not clean, no cable, Wi-fi not user friendly. Woman who registered us not congenial at all - felt like I was imposing on her cigarette break!
Jun 20, 2018
Short stay. Just passing through. Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2018
Nicely maintained campground with clean restrooms and pool. Little noisy being so close to I30 and also a couple of motorcycles coming in and out of the property.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
The spot we were in had no cable wire connecting the system that allows you to connect your unit to it.
Jun 17, 2018
Called last minute and office very accommodating. Got all set up and their breaker box kept tripping. After hours and no one around. Called all #’s available and even sent an email. No response. Talked to another couple they had had the same issue. Was in high 90’s and high humidity. Won’t be back, not the only campground around. To be fair, we moved to an adjacent site and it worked
Jun 16, 2018
Site was not level. Restrooms were clean.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice park. No problems.
Jun 13, 2018
Cable TV was out. Easy in and out. A little shade would have been nice.
Jun 13, 2018
Wonderful stop for the night on our cross-country. The kids loved the pool!! The staff were incredibly kind and accommodating even called after we made the reservation to offer a spot closer to the pool when they saw we were traveling with kids. Thank you for the hospitality!!
Jun 12, 2018
Easy drive in the car to Crater of Diamonds State Park from here. We parked our Class A motorhome here and used it for a base. Found plenty of things to do over the 7 nights we were here. Will stay here again.
Jun 12, 2018
WiFi only allowed one hookup. Office was supposed to open at 8:00. We had to wait until 8:30 before any one showed up before we could hit the road.
Jun 11, 2018
Very good except or loud motorcycle les in and out of park. Restroom and laundry very clean
Jun 10, 2018
Just stopped over-night. Convenient in and out .
Jun 10, 2018
Stayed 2 nights. Camp hosts were not friendly! Campground is right next to I-30 and very noisy from the traffic. I would look for a different campground if we were to come back through Texarkana.
Jun 10, 2018
Over all was very pleased with your park. The park itself was neat and clean, as were the facilities provided. This may be a city thing, but the water pressure in the showers could be better. Also a good selection of places to eat nearby.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Nice man at front desk. Pool very nice but furniture needed cleaned. Paid for deluxe site but no patio - swing was old, broken and filthy. No store or even basic items. 1/4 mike from #1 Texarkana bbq restaurant
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice. Very clean. Pool was crowded but well kept.
Jun 08, 2018
Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 07, 2018
Very Nice Camp Ground!!!!
Jun 07, 2018
showers and restroom are good, pads need work
Jun 07, 2018
The cable TV information is misleading and Wi-Fi is difficult to access. The is good for one nighters because it is close to the interstate.
Jun 06, 2018
Good, friendly, and convenient. Good restaurants and nice campground.
Jun 05, 2018
Definitely not up to the standards I've grown to expect from a KOA.
Jun 04, 2018
Ok for one night, sites could use some updating
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Bathrooms were a trailer. Like showering in a Port-o-Let! Smell was very bad. Personnel were very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Good stopping place. Always clean and staff is very helpful
May 30, 2018
Short but seeet
May 30, 2018
Shower was good but no toilet paper in two of the stalls. Figured out how to rotate holder and found one roll after the fact in one stall.
May 28, 2018
We just stopped for a over night stay headed back from Branson MO
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
We stayed one night, traveling through to Houston. Easy in pull-through site, full hook-ups. Very easy to find...right off of I-30. We just needed a place to spend one night with electric hook-up so that we could have air conditioning...90 degree temps.
May 27, 2018
Texarkana koa is our go to for overnight stops in Texarkana. The bathrooms are always clean and secure at night. The sites are nicely level and the staff is always accommodating.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Reservation was easy to make. Facility was clean and nice. It is a small campground but it does have a pool.
May 26, 2018
May 23, 2018
Quiet but old! Needs upgrading! Grounds need plants! Great for Judy padding through!
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 20, 2018
Excellent Park Very nice cafe Great site nice people
May 19, 2018
Very nice
May 18, 2018
Beautiful campground, clean bathhouse, new washer/dryers, friendly staff, cool RV Art gallery. Very nice stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals