Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email This Campground

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 29, 2018
Campground was extremely clean. Activities were fantastic. The cafe on site was delicious. We had a wonderful time and will return often.
May 24, 2018
It was a quick overnight stop while traveling, but the campground was beautiful from what we saw. The bathroom/shower facilities were well maintained.
May 14, 2018
The Teepee was great, however the flap that kept the bird droppings out was not properly installed and the floor and mattress was littered with bird droppings. I was glad I had a broom in the car. We arrived late and the light was turned on so it was easy to find where we were headed. .
Oct 25, 2017
Everyone there made us feel right at home. It was a nice campground. The restrooms were kept very clean. The staff was very responsive to any requests. It was nice to have a little cafe where you could eat. We were tenting and it was nice not to have to cook out in the rain! I'm glad we stayed there...and will plan to stay again when we are down that way.
Oct 16, 2017
This was our second year back at the Terre Haute KOA. On the phone, both women I dealt with were very friendly and accommodating. If I had to make room for suggestion, it would just be knowledge of the property and guest rules. I canât elaborate as it doesnât allow me enough characters in this box to do so. Website should give grass tent sites. Cabins should be allowed visitor passes
Oct 04, 2017
Nice and clean. Easy check-in.
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed in one of your Tee Pee's and had a great experience. It was our first time at Terre Haute, and in a Tee Pee, and the employees were very helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We were just there overnight but the campgrounds were well managed and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great Hosts always accommodating. Very nice tent sites.
Jul 08, 2017
I was traveling late so the after hours check in was appreciated.
Jul 06, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. The employees are very accommodating and nice. The sites are great. The facilities are wonderful. Many extra things to do here.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was wonderful! The employee on duty when we checked in on 6/25 was extremely helpful and courteous. The campground was clean and activities for the kids were great! We will definitely be returning!!
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time. Convenient location, nice size to go to RR & showers, nice store, friendly people, and clean pool. Will return
May 18, 2017
Phenominal! A unique and state-of-the-art playground for kids; absolutely loved dinner and breakfast at the Crossroads Café; excellent staff ready to take care of any hiccups during our stay; we felt like we were a part of the Terre Haute KOA family. Thank you!
May 16, 2017
The nicest people in the world run and work at this KOA. They truly make you feel welcome. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 26, 2017
The service was great. The problems I had with the campground has to do with location. It's located next to a farm and at the time they were pumping anhydrous ammonia into the ground. Not something I enjoy breathing in... also the tent sites were very poorly upkept. Covered in sticks and leaves. The tent sites are also cramped together. Very little space in between them. RV sites looked nice thoug
Apr 23, 2017
Super clean and friendly! Quiet too. Can't be beat! Thank you so much!
Sep 25, 2016
older facility, very clean friendly, ongoing construction made access tricky, nice staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals