Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 07, 2017
Nice spot, no issues, but the handout they provided in the after-hour checkout did not provide the pass code for connecting to their WIFi. A minor inconvenience, though. Otherwise, good experience!
Dec 05, 2017
Nice place. Quiet.
Dec 05, 2017
Friendly. Helpful. Lots to offer. Good store.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
This is one of our regular stopping points while traveling from Maryland to New Mexico. It's always a restful and relaxing stop, in both directions. Great for Kids to run around and play, and also quiet for getting a good night's rest.
Nov 26, 2017
It was November, so we had some trouble. One sight the sewer was backed up. The next sight, the water wouldn't turn off properly. No cookies like it says on the map. Just kind of a rough stay. Nice people and all...
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Great quiet, well serviced stay.
Nov 21, 2017
We needed a place close to home to try out a new travel trailer. KOA Terre Haute fit the need. We did have an issue with circuit breaker on the post was loose it didn't make connection which gave us concern the electric problems were in out camper. The gentleman in the office didn't seem to care. No one checked it in the time we were there.
Nov 20, 2017
Good stay with convenient service as needed.
Nov 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, loved the location and would definitely stay again when in the area.
Nov 19, 2017
In past when staying here we always where given a chocolate chip cookie apiece, and a treat for the dog. No more. We miss that.
Nov 18, 2017
Very convenient for an over night stay. Got there after hours. Glad they are open year round.
Nov 16, 2017
We stayed just one night and had a wonderful pull thru spot. We enjoyed our stay and the dog park is nice.
Nov 15, 2017
Beautiful campground . Nice stay
Nov 14, 2017
Great!
Nov 11, 2017
Overnite stay returning home. Appears to be a well taken care of camp.
Nov 10, 2017
Helpful staff
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
We had acorns dropping on our travel trailer the whole time we we’re there, most of the time the WiFi would disconnect. For the price I paid for our stay, I wasn’t that impressed with this KOA.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Beautiful little oasis. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Stayed here for an extended period of time (March-Oct). The all of the employees go above and beyond to make your stay great and get to know you! The hosts, Keith and Mary, make you feel like family. The cafe onsite makes it easy when you don't feel like cooking and breakfast was always our favorite! Allison and Lane deserve a special shout out for their great cooking and service in the cafe.
Nov 06, 2017
We had a very relaxing and pleasant experience. Our grandsons loved the donkeys and playground area. Your staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back next year.
Nov 06, 2017
Always a good place to stop Friendly and helpful staff
Nov 05, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice hosts and employees. Road construction has made the entrance a bit confusing in recent years, but otherwise a great place to stay.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Very enjoyable and friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. I gave it 5 stars because they were so helpful and it is a nice park. A little muddy in our gravel site but okay for an overnighter. There are some nice paved sites available. The only problem is they are a little too high on their pricing compared to like parks we have used across the country.
Nov 03, 2017
We would most likely not stay here again! Itâs extremely expensive for 1 night. $60 with the KOA discounts. Itâs not worth buying the discount card at that rate nor is it worth camping there when most private parks run $20-30. Iâm willing to pay a little more for convenience but never again at that rate!
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
This was a very nice campground. Nice walking areas, dog park, play area. Employees were very nice. Nice level site, good water pressure and no problems with electric.
Oct 31, 2017
My second night was in a better location. I like the lighting on the hook ups.
Oct 31, 2017
The facilities are very nice. When we were leaving I needed propane. The regular propane tech was unavailable and the young woman at the counter âdidnât know how to fill a motor home Propane tankâ. Unacceptable.
Oct 30, 2017
Even though we requested a 30 amp site and got a 50 amp, management loaned us an adapter to help compensate for that. Enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
Oct 30, 2017
We were disappointed the cafe is closed in the "off season". Other than that, great KOA. Changes in the off ramps and roads have made it harder to get to but no big deal. We've stayed here several times and will do so again.
Oct 30, 2017
Misunderstanding about our reservation . Thought I was getting full hookups. Put us on site 54 and it had a huge mudhole that needs fixing.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Very clean and modern facility. Love the teepee camp sites.
Oct 29, 2017
We had a good stay. Liked the donkeys and the fresh baked cookies. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 29, 2017
Great overnight stay while traveling. The office staff was very helpful when making the reservation reminding us not to follow GPS directions. She gave us great directions to follow through the construction. We arrived after office had closed. Easy pull through site.
Oct 27, 2017
We've never been late before so it was nice to see they had us set up even after the office was closed. Thanks bunches.
Oct 27, 2017
One of my go-to spots traveling. Always nice people, and decent sites for a stopover. Tried the cafe this time, and that made it even a better place to stop. Thanks everybody...see you in the spring on my return trip to Canada.
Oct 27, 2017
The onsite restaurant is great especially after traveling all day. Also,when one wants to get a head start in the morning, one can purchase breakfast. The hookups were very good and the campground was very neat and clean. The staff was very helpful answering all our questions. We would return to this campground and recommend it to others.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
WiFi/internet worked very well, a least on an evening when the campground was not packed. it was a very rainy/stormy night, so I didn't have much chance to explore the campground, but it seems nice (have stayed in the past).
Oct 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy