Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email This Campground

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2018
very friendly and helpful
May 24, 2018
nice place very clean
May 24, 2018
These folks need to Trim the Trees on the driveway to the CG. And why so many obstacles on the CG roads
May 24, 2018
New employee lead me in the wrong direction, causing me to turn around. But everyone has a first day!
May 23, 2018
We only stayed one night each way on our trip to Missouri but both times were very nice
May 22, 2018
Brief stop over. Restaurant was nice addition. They need trash cans distributed around the campground / not in one place a far walk for most!!! Staff very friendly. Septics at RV sites would be nice but I know that isn’t going to happen! Would definitely stay again.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
The staff were wonderful, professional,personal, knowledgeable and friendly. The campground was very clean and well maintained. We will come back and recommend this campground to others. Wonderful place.
May 22, 2018
Very warmly welcoming hosts. Very neat and peaceful grounds. Entertaining activities available. Fabulous cafe! Will make Terre Haute a regular stop on our frequent trips between St Louis, MO, and Dayton, OH!!
May 21, 2018
Staff was friendly and campground was in a good location and our camp site was very nice, but...Playground equipment was old and not very safe...Moldy and the supports for the swings were not attached.
May 21, 2018
This KOA was a wonderful surprise...expecting just an overnight stay and we were delighted by the warm welcome and enjoyed excellent meals at the cafe! A wonderful experience....we'll be back!
May 21, 2018
The girl at the check in was very helpful. The campground was also nice and had many interesting features that children would enjoy. However, my campsite power box did not have 50amp service that I reserved. I used the 30amp and next morning I found (2) 50amp outlets in my neighbor's box. I suppose I was to use one of those, but since it was clearly marked as his, I did not look. Newby me!
May 21, 2018
Nice campground with lots of shade.
May 21, 2018
Clean campground, friendly hosts, easy in and out. Had a nice breakfast in the cafe. Service a little slow but good food.
May 20, 2018
Great camp site, setting and K9 camp too! Loved the mini donkeys. Everything really clean and organized.
May 20, 2018
Très propre, le personnel gentil et il y a même un resto si on ne veut pas cuisiner. Une petite ferme qu amuse les petits et grands. Merci
May 20, 2018
Very accommodating. Nice park
May 20, 2018
Excellent campground. Level. Warm chocolate chip cookies welcome. Friendly. Fun.
May 19, 2018
We only stayed one night passing through but we can see how this might be a destination,
May 19, 2018
Late arrival (8:45), called ahead & requested a spot close to the laundry. The pad was level and almost as close as they could have put us. The breakfast the next morning was fine and everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. However needing to do laundry we needed quarters and had to visit other campers for theirs because there was no change machine available.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
We had a short stay but very enjoyable. Nice friendly staff, clean showers. And the pet donkeys were awesome. �
May 17, 2018
Clean big. So many things to do. They even have a restaurant that was seriously good. Cooked fresh and extremely affordable. Very quiet when it should be
May 16, 2018
Always nice wish pool was open
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
This has been our second time staying on our way back east. I love this KOA. It is one of my favorite stops Very clean, courteous and family oriented. Best dog run too.
May 16, 2018
Great
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Patio sites are awesome! Staff is incredibly friendly. Cafe is great!
May 15, 2018
Great staff and the owner is a wonderful person, kind and caring and wants to make your stay the best
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Enjoyed the stay.
May 15, 2018
Last min decision nice place
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Had a great stay at the Terre Haute KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and user friendly. Very kid friendly for those with families as well.
May 14, 2018
Perfect!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Every thing was perfect.
May 13, 2018
One night only but it was great that they had a small restaurant after a long day of travel. Very clean, appointed, and looks like a fun place for a longer stay.
May 12, 2018
Lovely small park! Would love to have a multi-night stay in the future. Very clean and all the kids working were great!
May 11, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff, many amenities.
May 11, 2018
Pricy for the quality Had to share an electrical panel which meant only one connection, Staff was not the most gracious.
May 11, 2018
Most KOA's are located along a busy road, next to a train track, or in the middle of a town, but this KOA is located in a scenic woodsy area with lots of trees and greenery to enjoy. We had a quiet and restful night's sleep! Although, the staff was friendly and helpful the best part was the food we could purchase at the restaurant located within the KOA. The breakfast choices were the best. Yum!
May 11, 2018
Friendly and welcoming staff. Nice play area and dog park. Did not use showers, or onsite dining options. Great site at the end of the row with a nice view of woodland area.
May 11, 2018
Great place to stay, lots of extra activities for adults and kids. Well maintained, baths were very clean. Small café served a nice breakfast.
May 10, 2018
Great time for a quick overnighter with the grandkids. Lots of activities for them and we LOVED the full service cafe!
May 10, 2018
Clean and nice.
May 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals