Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Very nice and clean.
Apr 18, 2018
have stayed here several times over the years. Owners are campers themselves and very nice people, over the years they have improved the campground amenities, lots of kids activities in the summer, donkeys to feed and a restaurant with a great breakfast to start the day.
Apr 17, 2018
Plumbing system was backed up and I was unable to use sewer hookups. The site I paid for full hookup 50amp was on 30amp. Others in the campground had similiar issues. Hopefully just a fluke cold&wet weekend and they will sort it out.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Nicely shaded park. Clerk at desk gave us directions to gas station that sold diesel fuel 30cents cheaper than on the interstate. WOW! Only negative comment.. it had rained heavily day prior to our stay. The site they gave us was under 2 inches of water all around the trailer, with other dry sites being empty. Our fault too, we didn’t ask to be moved. Going forward, have someone check all sites.
Apr 17, 2018
Beautiful place even though the weather was awful. She made sure our space was dry. Cafe was a welcome sight. Food was good, dinner and breakfast.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Lights on utility pole, we had a patio, table and chairs and fire pit. Very scenic, lots of amenities. Has a restaurant
Apr 15, 2018
friendly helpful staff, clean and careed for.
Apr 13, 2018
Very nice and well kept. WiFi was fast and reliable. We’ll definitely be back.
Apr 12, 2018
We always stay here when we are traveling through Indiana. The little restaurant is covenant. and the cooks are friendly. A little weird to get to now with the new road but still worth a stop.
Apr 10, 2018
The staff was very friendly & did an exceptional job
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
It’s a pleasant place. They have donkeys that are very cute. Did not use any of their facilities
Apr 08, 2018
Hard to rate because the weather the previous two days had the campground almost completely underwater. The staff was friendly and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. I would stop there again to give it another chance just based on the young lady that checked is in.
Apr 08, 2018
We were just passing through and it was very cold do really didn't get to experience the fun part of camping. This campground is very nice with what looks like a lot of things for kids and adults a like. It is easy to get to and the roads within the campground are well maintained and large enough for big rigs. There were large trees and an obvious effort to make the park nice. Great Park!
Apr 07, 2018
We were there in very bad weather. They are not in charge of weather. It will be a great camp in the summer. Their little grill was a lot of work for them but really neat . Their activities would keep a family involved.
Apr 07, 2018
People very friendly and site ok .
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Convenient. To bad it had rained so much, a lot of sites had water but not the fault of the campground. They have a nice little cafe on site. Most of the staff was pleasant.
Apr 06, 2018
Great staff that go above and beyond to make you feel right at home. The Crossroads Cafe located on site is an added extra for those nights your to tired to fix dinner. My favorite is the breakfast! I had a medical emergency while there and the owners helped my wife while I was in the hospital! Many thanks to the owners, Keith and Mary.
Apr 06, 2018
We stayed at Terre Haute KOA on Tuesday, April 3 and it was very rainy in the region. I had booked a site with full hook ups no cement pad. When we arrived it was clear that many sites were under water. The agent assured us that ours wasn't but then came back to say that it was but that we could upgrade to a cement pad site. I ended up having to pay an extra $25 to upgrade which was wrong.
Apr 06, 2018
We have stayed at this koa for 3 years and each year it is flooded. They have added stone but the weather cannot be controlled. My complaint is that there is no compensation in price whether the amenities are available or not let alone flooding. This applies to all of the Koa’s.
Apr 06, 2018
Great visit.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
We appreciated them coming out in the rain after closing so we could get propane on a cold night. Plus finding is a spot not covered in water. Great people and hosts.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
They offered me a different campground since mine was flooded.
Apr 02, 2018
Lots of things for kids to do. A nice cafe. The sites are large and the power is heated to they are open year round. We stayed on our way back from the south .
Apr 02, 2018
We always have an enjoyable stay when we visit this KOA. Even though there had been quite a bit of rain, we were given a nice campsite, and other campers were spaced apart so we didn't feel crowded. I know things get tighter during late summer, but we appreciate having room when business is lighter. The staff is always friendly and helpful and we had a pleasant time.
Apr 02, 2018
Appears to be a safe place to stay. We have stayed there before and will in the future.
Apr 01, 2018
Very nice campground with quite a few amenities. There was quite a bit of standing water in the campground from recent rains but I’m sure warmer weather will solve that problem. It looked like it would be be beautiful campground in the late spring, summer and fall. We will definitely choose this one again if we are in the area.
Mar 30, 2018
Our stay was late March, so the campground was very wet. However, from what we could tell it looks like it would be a lovely family camp spot in the summer. Our site was a nice long, level pull-thru. Staff are very friendly & professional. All the facilities were clean & well maintained.
Mar 29, 2018
Our stay was amazing. The KOA was very well thought out and well kept. There was plenty to do as a family. We were impressed with the diner.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Nice clean bathrooms! The only problem we had was mother nature with lots of rain! We will be back
Mar 27, 2018
We came in during the middle of a sleet/ice storm. They upgraded us to a very nice site. The dogs had a great pet park although due to the weather it was a little slippery getting there. This was our second stay there and would return again.
Mar 26, 2018
The campsite itself is difficult to find from the highway, but once you get there it is outstanding. The staff is very friendly and accomodating, and the park is beautiful! For a KOA Journey, this may be one of the nicest parks we've been to.
Mar 26, 2018
We'll be back, enjoyed our one night stay. Our site was long and level, also enjoyed having a restaurant in the campground.
Mar 26, 2018
Great family friendly campground! The staff was awesome. They were so kind, helpful, and went well above expectation to ensure that my family had a great time and all we needed. Our site was lovely. We loved the sweet donkeys, all the fun things to do and the tipis! The cafe and well stocked camp store were great as well. We would definitely recommend this KOA and can't wait to go back!
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Just pulled in for one night. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Would stay there again if we were in the area.
Mar 18, 2018
Just an overnight, but we have stayed here before. Nice accommodations- loved the donkeys! Breakfast just ok- please add more staff. We waited 20 minutes for over cooked sausage and French toast. Otherwise, this is a great stopover in early Spring.
Mar 16, 2018
One night, traveling through. No water at site but that is to be expected and planned for this time of year. Restrooms were clean & warm. Desk folks very friendly and genuinely interested in us. Well kept facility.
Mar 16, 2018
With the new road configuration it has made it harder to get to. Very friendly people.
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Came in late. Had reservation waiting for us. Great site.
Mar 10, 2018
The staff members I spoke with were very courteous and kind. The campground was very clean and provided everything we needed for successful stay.
Mar 10, 2018
Friendly very nicely keep camp ground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals