Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2017
Reception was friendly and the cabin cozy. Suggest only that the mattress cover be cleaned; it hadn't been wiped down.
Nov 06, 2017
I arrived at about 8pm on Friday night and my Kabin was so welcoming with the lights and heat on. It was clean and well maintained and the bed was much more comfy than other KOA beds I have slept on. Bathroom/shower facility was clean and young lady that was working (don't recall her name) was very helpful and kind.
Oct 30, 2017
loved the Kabin, and the campground had many fun things to do! (the diner, the life sized chess and checkers game boards, the animals, etc!)
Oct 23, 2017
It's always friendly, helpful, fun and a great relaxing place to stay.
Oct 17, 2017
no problems
Sep 18, 2017
Great
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. Many activities available & very clean. Highly recommend
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent, comfy, great people
Sep 14, 2017
We have stayed in a Deluxe cabin at this campground several times this year. All our visits have been good ones. Staff are friendly and attentive. Grounds, and the cabins, are clean and well maintained. We can heartily recommend staying here. And be sure to try the pizza!
Sep 06, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Staff seemed unaware there was a mice issue in our cabin and didn't offer to handle. Advised that we could get steel wool to block gaps where water pipes came thru the floor. I cleaned kitchen before using. Linens were provided but website didn't say they wouldn't be replaced unless we stayed 7 days! $14 charge for 2 guests for a few hours was ridiculous after paying over $125/night! All else good
Aug 28, 2017
First time using a cabin and it was nice, but kind of expensive. Only did because motels were full. Check in staff was good. Staff in dining area were very firm on their openning and closing hours. Waitress was okay, but cook was not friendly at all. Never spoke and acted like we were bothering him by eating there.
Aug 25, 2017
very nice campground. everyone was very nice and helpful. the lady that assisted us at check in and checkout was great!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful, the pool was great, nice amenities, and quiet at night. What more could you ask for? Had a great stay.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was wonderful. We absolutely love the couples cabin, it had enough room and privacy for us and our four dogs. Nice dog park. Peaceful area. The little over one mile long road to the koa is great for walking/ running/ biking. Clean facilities and pool. Really want to try the group campfire next time. Thankyou so much for a wonderful time. Oh ice cream is awesome.ð
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay in the cabin was very pleasant and it was clean. It was just for one night as we were traveling from upstate NY to Denver to get home. Everyone was very pleasant and kind. Thank you so much.
Aug 11, 2017
This was a really nice koa. Lots of extras like the giant outside chess board and the trike go cart track for the kids. My rustic cabin was in a wooded area with good separation from the others and had a Nice pavered patio, refrigerator and tv. My dog loved laying on the cabin porch late at night. Koa Staff was really friendly and accomodating which makes my traveling alone so much better.
Aug 02, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed. Clean, friendly, and great activities for kids.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Jul 10, 2017
great place to stay,great people clean
Jul 08, 2017
Nice location. Nice cabin
Jul 05, 2017
Everyone so kind and helpful. Very clean and restaurant is great also. This was a memorable experience and we hope to be back soon.
Jul 04, 2017
My daughter and I stayed in a deluxe cabin over the weekend for a softball tournament. The cabin was super clean, had all of the amenities of a hotel room, with the bonus is being able to enjoy campfires, grilling, and nature in general rather than being confined to a lobby or chlorine wreaking pool area! Everything was just awesome!!
Jun 26, 2017
Studio cabin was entirely too small for the $150 price plus AC unit did not even work properly so it was not a comfortable stay. Customer service was bad. First they call at 10:30 AM wanting to know if we had left and take in the key even though check out was at noon. And was unwilling to compensate for Miserable stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice facility, nice pool, has a cafe on site, & probably the nicest bathroom / shower area of all the KOA's I visited.
Jun 07, 2017
Great Place Great People!
Jun 05, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful Negative lots of bugs around & in cabins
Jun 01, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 20, 2017
I brought my 95 yr old mother and sister. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean. The staff was freindly, respectful and very helpful. We had a great time
May 18, 2017
Camped here many times over past 4 years while my daughter attended Indiana State University. Nice folks, Clean facility's Cement Sites nice and deluxe cabins nice. Perfect spot to camp if you are visiting folks at ISU
May 12, 2017
Nice friendly staff!
May 07, 2017
May 04, 2017
Despite the rainy weather we had fun using the deluxe cabin at KOA as our halfway meeting spot between St Lous and Cincinnati. The firepit and grill were nice to use for a cookout. Cabin was clean, only complaint was freezer needed defrosting.
Apr 13, 2017
Rustic cabin was comfortable although at $84 per night, it's certainly at the top of the scale relative to others. . Plenty of construction ongoing in the area so it's a bit of a hassle to get to the KOA site.
Mar 15, 2017
Feb 04, 2017
Nov 27, 2016
Great employees, time, and location.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
always a pleasure to be there thank you, see you soon
Nov 21, 2016
We stayed at the cabins, which were great and clean, warm! We arrived late after check in so its a must to let the office know to leave your cabin unlocked as this could pose a problem.
Nov 16, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. I enjoyed the stay so much! Everyone was kind and helpful. I will definitely be back!
Oct 25, 2016
With only one wk notice I got the last available cabin. Very pleased with everything. They knew me as I walked in, very pleasant and friendly. Clean and comfortable cabins.
Oct 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The donkeys were a plus. We would recommend more hooks in the cabin.
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Wish that the camping cabin beds were a bit more comfortable for four adults, but we made do.
Oct 10, 2016
The employees here are some of the best - helpful, friendly and professional. But these "rustic" cabins need to be updated very badly. At minimum new doors and floors like the Amarillo KOA. The interior wood beds should be refinished or preferrably replaced.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy