Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Awesome campground, Awesome staff, Awesome ice cream! We were very impressed with all the KOA had to offer.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice KOA. Showers could be cleaner but everything else was very nice.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Spent weekend with grandkids at park. Hosts were very nice and accomodating. Lots to do for kids and this will be our spot near Terre Haute. Highly recommended.
Jun 27, 2017
nice stay
Jun 27, 2017
Clean park and notice improvements every time I stay. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Stay here several times a year.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was wonderful! The employee on duty when we checked in on 6/25 was extremely helpful and courteous. The campground was clean and activities for the kids were great! We will definitely be returning!!
Jun 26, 2017
The grass was definitely needing to be mowed!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Studio cabin was entirely too small for the $150 price plus AC unit did not even work properly so it was not a comfortable stay. Customer service was bad. First they call at 10:30 AM wanting to know if we had left and take in the key even though check out was at noon. And was unwilling to compensate for Miserable stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, fun activities for the kids!
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground. Loved the burros, the large chess and checkers.
Jun 25, 2017
just stopped while traveling home, nice quiet campground, just don't use gps to find it the roads are all screwed up
Jun 24, 2017
We bought our camper in Ohio and were headed back to Colorado when we stopped here. Staff was fantastic and we really enjoyed the grounds during our short stay. SO much better than the KOAs I remember staying at as a child!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Super cute campground! Lots of activities. LOVED the donkeys. Awesome staff!
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed one night. Great laundry room.Stayed in a 40ft 5th wheel. Very quiet. Gravel drive and site.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time. Convenient location, nice size to go to RR & showers, nice store, friendly people, and clean pool. Will return
Jun 19, 2017
There have been a lot of improvements since our visit last year. More concrete pads for one thing and more gravel. New/more highway signs would be nice with all the new roads/construction.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff members were very nice and helpful. Facility was,hard,to get to due to construction. Cellular reception was,very poor.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the food and the facilities!!
Jun 19, 2017
The park was clean & well kept. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything was handled properly.
Jun 18, 2017
paid for 3 days, stayed one. couldn't get dtv sat
Jun 17, 2017
There are some drainage issues should be addressed, but all else is wonderful!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Great friendly staff. Restaurant on site. Clean clean clean. Loved the pull thu with patio and table and chairs. And a beautiful fire pit. Loved it. Will go back next year.
Jun 16, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful. Good facilities. This was our 2nd stay and we will come again.
Jun 15, 2017
Great KOA
Jun 15, 2017
Lots of amenities
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful lady who checked is in - forgot her name. Park is nice, too expensive and a little difficult to find with the ongoing road construction. Trees on entrance road need some branches trimmed, but nothing serious. Cat meowing outside our coach at 0400 wasn't fun but overall our one nigjt stay to visit friends was a good experience.
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly staff, homemade cookies was a nice touch! The little cafe is a bonus although we did not use. Very nice little piece of paradise.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Unfortunately there is currently a lot of road construction going on so if you didn't know where it was, you would miss it. Very clean and kept up nicely. Only wish the ice cream stand was open later!😀
Jun 14, 2017
Nice facility, nice pool, has a cafe on site, & probably the nicest bathroom / shower area of all the KOA's I visited.
Jun 13, 2017
Service was very good, the little restaurant was minimal but good. Site services were lacking but as site renovations are made, this willl tops.
Jun 13, 2017
Spacious divided sites, friendly folks, plenty of activities, pretty good wifi.
Jun 13, 2017
I come for special olympics w my disabled autistic son. This place and its staff are wonderful patient and kind. I have also seen the owner apply the rule about speeding in camp ground. Safe place. All around had a great weekend!!!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great again
Jun 12, 2017
Overpriced for site rather stay at a state park couldn't get wifi to work faucet leaked at water connection
Jun 11, 2017
Pulled in late maybe my fault but ended up with a 50 amp site don't remember if they asked also slot of construction at exit other than that it was fine
Jun 10, 2017
Loved it , very nice and roomy sites, clean ,very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2017
Ashley and Robin were very nice to deal with and very helpful. Campground was a little tight in corners for big rigs. Difficult to find due to lack of sign on hwy 46.
Jun 10, 2017
A little challenging to find because of the construction, but the well-placed signs made it fairly easy.
Jun 10, 2017
Had all we needed
Jun 09, 2017
Awesome stay. Good facility!
Jun 09, 2017
No cable connection. I would do better staying in a motel.
Jun 07, 2017
The people and the park were outstanding. Well kept up and the people helped in any way the could.
Jun 07, 2017
Great Place Great People!
Jun 07, 2017
Everything was so neat and well taken care of. We had a lovely sight with a porch swing, table (with an umbrella) and chairs. There was also a fire pit and a charcoal grill. The dog park was great! We would definitely recommend this KOA!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very, very nice staff. They were extremely accommodating
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful site, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, campground was very clean and well maintained. Everything worked as advertised and the donkeys were cute too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals