Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
Clean restrooms and park, Friendly staff, stayed in early may 2017
May 17, 2017
wonderful, could not ask or hope for better or friendlier service
May 17, 2017
Great sites, easy access for our 45 footer. Nice restaurant on site. Very friendly helpful staff. Extended hours for late arrival. Rod construction made getting from the freeway a little challenging but should be done soon.
May 16, 2017
Wonderful management. Came around with cupcakes for mothers day. Got free cookies and dog brisket. Super clean restrooms. Nice privacy sites. Obviously a lot of recent work
May 16, 2017
The nicest people in the world run and work at this KOA. They truly make you feel welcome. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2017
Awesome campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant on site was a real plus.
May 16, 2017
quiet, clean, friendly staff. a tad more satellite friendly along with a better cable picture/selection would rate a 10/5-star from us. we will definitely stop here again when in the area.
May 16, 2017
Cost was much more than I wanted to pay for an overnight stay where I didn't use any of the facilities.
May 15, 2017
Overpriced for camp conditions. Small sites, We were put in 50amp site when we disclosed we were a 30 amp travel trailer. A converter was supplied after I asked. Full hook up charged when sewer dump was blocked. Dumped at dump station. Check out time of noon is ridiculous. Overflow parking was underwater, yet we were directed there for extra cars.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Super friendly staff. Very clean grounds.
May 15, 2017
I believe it was perhaps the campground manager I spoke with on the phone. He was extremely rude over the phone. Keith was outside the office when we arrived. Again, very rude. Not helpful, no explanation of facilities as to where things were. He was not friendly at all. We will never stay there again and I will tell people to never stay there!!
May 15, 2017
great facilities.
May 15, 2017
The Terre Haute KOA is a wonderful campground that is family friendly and filled with character. The sites are well laid out and the availability of the kamp kitchen and pic-nick area is nice. The Tipi camping is such a unique touch for the area. Families will have many options for entertainment with the large play area, go-carts, & pool. We ate 2 meals in the cafe. The food was wonderful!
May 15, 2017
Stayed for the night very nice level pads. Close to I-70
May 13, 2017
Great campground! Thanks!
May 12, 2017
Friendly staff, site was great, would gladly stay again. 4 stars.
May 12, 2017
Nice friendly staff!
May 10, 2017
Very clean. Very nice. Never seen a KOA with a restaurant before. Great pizza
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Great people doing an extraordinary job given all the rain and flooding in this area.
May 09, 2017
Very helpful staff
May 09, 2017
Restaurant was good, the mallards & donkey were fun to hear. a man came up to me & offered to polish my aluminum camper from the high ground (Terre Haute) so I'm looking forward to a spit shine!
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
A few more dollars than most other KOA's. we were upgraded to a concrete pad with out additional fee. Good thing as it was a period of heavy rain and flooding in the area.
May 06, 2017
The grounds are in decline although they're adding very nice sites.
May 05, 2017
Campsites tended to be too close together for comfort. Felt crowded with a full park.
May 05, 2017
This KOA, like most of the others is way over priced. We needed a full hookup site and the charge minus our membership discount was $53! That's ridiculous. We didn't need a patio and a firepit. It was way to muddy and wet to use it anyway. We just needed a sewer. The sewer connection was so far above the ground that we had to make a ramp for our sewer to drain. We will look elsewhere to stay.
May 05, 2017
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Wonderful folks to stay with.
May 04, 2017
Despite the rainy weather we had fun using the deluxe cabin at KOA as our halfway meeting spot between St Lous and Cincinnati. The firepit and grill were nice to use for a cookout. Cabin was clean, only complaint was freezer needed defrosting.
May 03, 2017
Spaces were a little cramped.
May 03, 2017
Paid 4 full hookups and only got electric and this wasc4 2 nights at high price terrible experience and we have been coming here for years
May 03, 2017
Not much to say. It was raining when we arrived and starting to rain when we left. Just an overnight stop.
May 02, 2017
The staff was great. The food was good. The store was great. The bathhouse was great.
May 02, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
the park is clean, the staff and owners are very friendly and helpful and accommodated our need to leave for a week. the park is also being upgraded on a continuing basis
Apr 30, 2017
We have stayed at your KOA many times, the first being exactly 10 years ago. Super park and management and always love the donkeys! Keep up the great work.
Apr 29, 2017
Really good stay. Jessica was so helpful and kind.
Apr 29, 2017
very clean, the employees were great. it was a very well run campground.
Apr 29, 2017
Very Nice well maintained RV Park. Looks like a place to stay for more then a day- Keep up the Great work you are doing!
Apr 29, 2017
We just stayed the night because of traveling, but was pleased with the overall experience.
Apr 29, 2017
Lovely campgrounds, friendly, helpful staff. They have an awesome cafe with home cooked food. I will stay here again if I'm in the area.
Apr 29, 2017
Very pleasant quiet stay.
Apr 28, 2017
Park is nice and convenient. All of the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Apr 27, 2017
Very hard to get to with all the construction taking place--there are missing KOA signs at KEY turn locations. Otherwise this is a very nice KOA which we will stay at again in the future. I recommend you folks purchase a leaf blower and blow off your new patio sites every day since ours was covered with dirt, leaves, and twigs from the trees; for the price paid I expect a clean site. athikr
Apr 26, 2017
The service was great. The problems I had with the campground has to do with location. It's located next to a farm and at the time they were pumping anhydrous ammonia into the ground. Not something I enjoy breathing in... also the tent sites were very poorly upkept. Covered in sticks and leaves. The tent sites are also cramped together. Very little space in between them. RV sites looked nice thoug
Apr 25, 2017
KOA staff very helpful and friendly. Plus having donkeys to pet is a bonus!
Apr 24, 2017
Staff and owners really friendly. We stayed in Site 12 and loved the pull-thru patio site.
Apr 23, 2017
Super clean and friendly! Quiet too. Can't be beat! Thank you so much!
Apr 23, 2017
We enjoyed the excellent patio site. We used our rewards and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy