Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
No problems. Had the best site on the property. Coming back again soon.
Jul 06, 2017
We stay every time we are in the area.
Jul 06, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. The employees are very accommodating and nice. The sites are great. The facilities are wonderful. Many extra things to do here.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice people. However, restrooms were not as clean as last year.
Jul 05, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here . Our Oldest Son and his family live in Marshall so this is an easy drive to see them. Lots to do at this KOA and it's convenient to Terra Haute shopping areas. Would recommend to anyone that travels near this area!!! Great dog park!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Everyone so kind and helpful. Very clean and restaurant is great also. This was a memorable experience and we hope to be back soon.
Jul 04, 2017
My daughter and I stayed in a deluxe cabin over the weekend for a softball tournament. The cabin was super clean, had all of the amenities of a hotel room, with the bonus is being able to enjoy campfires, grilling, and nature in general rather than being confined to a lobby or chlorine wreaking pool area! Everything was just awesome!!
Jul 04, 2017
Although this KOA was in a very nice setting, it was not a $58.81 per night site. It was close to the interstate, but not easy to get to due to road construction. Overall nice, but way overpriced for a water/electric site.
Jul 03, 2017
It was raining when we arrived and our site was under water. We were upgraded to another site at no charge and we loved the site. Everyone was so helpful.Thank you so much!!! Happy Campers!!!
Jul 03, 2017
for being a koa it was poor .no internet .cable was poor reception . under water after the rain .
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful easy hookup going back as soon as possible
Jul 01, 2017
This was unfortunately a one night stay but the ground were very well kept! Staff were friendly. We will go back!
Jul 01, 2017
We had been involved in a wreck, the staff couldn't find one piece of wire to help us. All the campers were trying their best to help! Did,t understand because of the big shop out back?
Jun 30, 2017
I love this place, neat, clean and the people working there are great. Every time I cross country, I will stay there.
Jun 30, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. It is very clean, everyone is friendly and the Wi-Fi works.
Jun 30, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice sites. We have stayed here several times.
Jun 29, 2017
had a great time
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome campground, Awesome staff, Awesome ice cream! We were very impressed with all the KOA had to offer.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice KOA. Showers could be cleaner but everything else was very nice.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Spent weekend with grandkids at park. Hosts were very nice and accomodating. Lots to do for kids and this will be our spot near Terre Haute. Highly recommended.
Jun 27, 2017
nice stay
Jun 27, 2017
Clean park and notice improvements every time I stay. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Stay here several times a year.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was wonderful! The employee on duty when we checked in on 6/25 was extremely helpful and courteous. The campground was clean and activities for the kids were great! We will definitely be returning!!
Jun 26, 2017
The grass was definitely needing to be mowed!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Studio cabin was entirely too small for the $150 price plus AC unit did not even work properly so it was not a comfortable stay. Customer service was bad. First they call at 10:30 AM wanting to know if we had left and take in the key even though check out was at noon. And was unwilling to compensate for Miserable stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, fun activities for the kids!
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground. Loved the burros, the large chess and checkers.
Jun 25, 2017
just stopped while traveling home, nice quiet campground, just don't use gps to find it the roads are all screwed up
Jun 24, 2017
We bought our camper in Ohio and were headed back to Colorado when we stopped here. Staff was fantastic and we really enjoyed the grounds during our short stay. SO much better than the KOAs I remember staying at as a child!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Super cute campground! Lots of activities. LOVED the donkeys. Awesome staff!
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed one night. Great laundry room.Stayed in a 40ft 5th wheel. Very quiet. Gravel drive and site.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time. Convenient location, nice size to go to RR & showers, nice store, friendly people, and clean pool. Will return
Jun 19, 2017
There have been a lot of improvements since our visit last year. More concrete pads for one thing and more gravel. New/more highway signs would be nice with all the new roads/construction.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff members were very nice and helpful. Facility was,hard,to get to due to construction. Cellular reception was,very poor.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the food and the facilities!!
Jun 19, 2017
The park was clean & well kept. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything was handled properly.
Jun 18, 2017
paid for 3 days, stayed one. couldn't get dtv sat
Jun 17, 2017
There are some drainage issues should be addressed, but all else is wonderful!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Great friendly staff. Restaurant on site. Clean clean clean. Loved the pull thu with patio and table and chairs. And a beautiful fire pit. Loved it. Will go back next year.
Jun 16, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful. Good facilities. This was our 2nd stay and we will come again.
Jun 15, 2017
Great KOA
Jun 15, 2017
Lots of amenities
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful lady who checked is in - forgot her name. Park is nice, too expensive and a little difficult to find with the ongoing road construction. Trees on entrance road need some branches trimmed, but nothing serious. Cat meowing outside our coach at 0400 wasn't fun but overall our one nigjt stay to visit friends was a good experience.
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly staff, homemade cookies was a nice touch! The little cafe is a bonus although we did not use. Very nice little piece of paradise.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Unfortunately there is currently a lot of road construction going on so if you didn't know where it was, you would miss it. Very clean and kept up nicely. Only wish the ice cream stand was open later!😀
Jun 14, 2017
Nice facility, nice pool, has a cafe on site, & probably the nicest bathroom / shower area of all the KOA's I visited.
Jun 13, 2017
Service was very good, the little restaurant was minimal but good. Site services were lacking but as site renovations are made, this willl tops.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy