Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Nice employee, I feel that for the price there should be some upgrades, when you have to have 50 feet of water hose and satellite was not good
Aug 05, 2017
Service very good. Sites level and clean. Lots of things to do. Restaurant service and portions great. Only negative is pool is shallow (3-5 ft) and very cool
Aug 04, 2017
nice gravel sites.good hookups.cable didn't work well for us,very fuzzy. due to on going road construction difficult to get to the park.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Campsite was great. However, the signage to the KOA was absolutely terrible. Would not recommend until they improve signage.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed. Clean, friendly, and great activities for kids.
Aug 02, 2017
No problem. Just stayed for an overnight while travelling. Donkeys are entertaining
Jul 31, 2017
That KOA is very good. good service,the restaurant very good. We past 2 times in the same trip USA in same mouth. Thank you Mary the owner
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful staff and clean, neat campground. Nice level sites!
Jul 31, 2017
We were just there overnight but the campgrounds were well managed and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
I only stayed one night, however, it is a very nice campground and was very clean.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed at this campground on a whim, and in the process found a place that we will return to. This place is beautiful with large pull though sites. The owners and staff were as equally impressive with friendly banter and smiles. It's refreshing to find a place like this in our travels.
Jul 29, 2017
Extremely nice and helpful!
Jul 29, 2017
Super nice staff. Helpful, friendly & efficient.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean campgrounds. Friendly and very helpful attendents. Great camp stor
Jul 28, 2017
Place is great, however they need to upgrade electric. Heat of the summer and our AC kept tripping out. Moved site, but still an issue!
Jul 27, 2017
I always enjoy this stop on my way to visit family on the east coast, just wish I could spend a little more time enjoying the amenities.
Jul 27, 2017
Great host well maintained very enjoyable stay
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice Breakfast and Robin was outstanding upon our check in
Jul 25, 2017
We had an overnight stay . The people were wonderful and the campground was great !
Jul 25, 2017
Dog poop laying all over grass next to trailer. Grass needed mowing. Food from kitchen was not good. Sandwich was way too greasy, fries were under cooked.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Jul 24, 2017
Trains all night. Could not get any sleep.
Jul 24, 2017
Showers and bathrooms extremely bright, clean, and also smell clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Always nice and clean, friendly staff, very accommodating. Had to move to another site for the remainder of our stay (as we called the day before we arrived) but Keith, the owner, was very helpful in getting us set up on 2 great sites.
Jul 24, 2017
It was great the office help was great...
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly service. Very happy with everyone
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The park was really nice but the rate was very high for just a place to stay. Did not use any of their facilities as was visiting family in the area.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean rest rooms, friendly staff, level site, nice pool. Nothing fancy
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful staff, great clean sites. Will definitely stay here again
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly courteous staff. Stayed coming and going on trip from Ohio to Oklahoma on site 41 - one of nicest sites we have stayed at with swing, table with umbrella, 4 adirondack chairs and large stone fire pit. Nice pool area, on site restaurant with great ice cream, very nice pool area!! Grandkids loved it all - especially 2 donkeys they loved to feed!! Internet and cable worked well!!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice staff very helpful and friendly
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly.
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA continues to be disadvantaged by nearly two years of road construction.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful wish we could have stayed a week. The very best we have stayed at. Love Cookie and Stormy. Everyone was so nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Good small campground with clean facilities. I would recommend for a brief stay.
Jul 21, 2017
price to high for comparable campsites. Directions to park are poor.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Loved every minute. Owners and manager were so professional and helpful and freindly. Loved the park. Will definitely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals