Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
We were greeted with a very friendly helpful staff park was clean and quiet - close to everything we wanted to see - we will stay again thank you
Aug 30, 2017
Okay campground. Good pet walk area. Very difficult to get to due to construction. Friendly folks.
Aug 29, 2017
Staff seemed unaware there was a mice issue in our cabin and didn't offer to handle. Advised that we could get steel wool to block gaps where water pipes came thru the floor. I cleaned kitchen before using. Linens were provided but website didn't say they wouldn't be replaced unless we stayed 7 days! $14 charge for 2 guests for a few hours was ridiculous after paying over $125/night! All else good
Aug 28, 2017
First time using a cabin and it was nice, but kind of expensive. Only did because motels were full. Check in staff was good. Staff in dining area were very firm on their openning and closing hours. Waitress was okay, but cook was not friendly at all. Never spoke and acted like we were bothering him by eating there.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean and nice campground. Plenty to see and do around campground. All staff were very personable and helpful. Awesome place to stay!
Aug 28, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA. It's small (which was fine for us) and our site was very roomy. The bathrooms were very clean as was the pool area. The owners were very, very friendly. Fellow campers were very nice. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Very accommodating - well maintained grounds. Obvious pride of ownership for an older park
Aug 27, 2017
It was very nice and relaxing. Very low key. We celebrated our 28th Wedding Anniversary. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 26, 2017
Very helpful people. The campground is small, but well-organized with level slots and easy hookups. Easy access to I-70 once the road work is done.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
There was a water issue on our lot but we were able to hook to the lot next door with no problem.
Aug 25, 2017
Unfortunately construction made it somewhat difficult to find. Campground was fine.
Aug 25, 2017
very nice campground. everyone was very nice and helpful. the lady that assisted us at check in and checkout was great!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, the bathroom could use updating....
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe site.... Awesome. Please build more!
Aug 23, 2017
It was a quick one night stop, nice campground and friendly people!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional, site was just OK. Not all hook ups on the correct side. Not a defined space, as the weeds have taken over the gravel.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice location, this has been our second stay, clean facilities and love the dog park. Only one suggestion, with all the new construction on the highways, more signs are needed, if it wasn't for the fact that we had stayed before, it would have been very frustrating.
Aug 22, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful, the pool was great, nice amenities, and quiet at night. What more could you ask for? Had a great stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Rest rooms and showers were clean and not cramped. Sites were level, but our site and the neighboring site were so small, it felt like we were sharing the same site with strangers. The higher price (Was it elevated to gouge eclipse travelers?) of this campground may have been worth it for other sites, but I felt that the site we had was overpriced (compared to several other KOA campgrounds).
Aug 22, 2017
This is by far one of the cleanest campsites we stay. Staff is super friendly even when customers have brainfarts. I urge anyone who wants a great place to stay withgreat amenities to stay here.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly and informative. Very clean campground and the restaurant is a quaint and inviting place with good service.
Aug 22, 2017
We were just passing through the area, and needed a place for an overnight stay. The staff was very accommodating, and worked us into a spot. They were very pleasant when we arrive and got us in to our spot for the night quickly. We were very pleased with the quietness of the campground overnight, and really liked it a lot. We will likely stay there again for a longer time period.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was wonderful. We absolutely love the couples cabin, it had enough room and privacy for us and our four dogs. Nice dog park. Peaceful area. The little over one mile long road to the koa is great for walking/ running/ biking. Clean facilities and pool. Really want to try the group campfire next time. Thankyou so much for a wonderful time. Oh ice cream is awesome.ð
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay in the cabin was very pleasant and it was clean. It was just for one night as we were traveling from upstate NY to Denver to get home. Everyone was very pleasant and kind. Thank you so much.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Only problem we had was the cable TV..... Really weak signal at our site.... Nearly unwatchable. However, it could have just been our site. The next rv over from us said that their signal was fine. Problem was outside our unit as we had excellent cable reception at another park a few weeks back. Staff at this KOA were great. We stayed at one of their new deluxe sites.
Aug 20, 2017
This place definitely won't win any landscaping awards. The grass desperately needs to be mowed and any resemblance of flower beds is long gone. Toward the beginning of the stay I would have said the office staff is the nicest we've ever seen but then we encountered an old guy in the front office that changed our minds. The girls in the office were so sweet and helpful. The old guy was exactly the
Aug 20, 2017
All employees were friendly and helpful. Having a restaurant on site was great and the pizza was delicious. We had a spot with a cement patio, it was perfect. Great cable tv. Absolutely one of our best stays anywhere.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice level site with cable TV (fair quality). Useable Wi-fi. On-site restaurant and mini-store. Small pool. Neat things for kids. Nice staff. The only really negatives are limited bathroom/shower facilities (always busy and never could get in shower on weekend), no parking near bath house (long walk from back of park), and a little difficulty getting to park from highway.
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was very nice, and the employees were unusually friendly. I loved the fact that a cafe was on site, and they delivered to our RV!! This was a wonderful surprise after a long day of traveling. The only downside was that the campground was difficult to find and the road was very poorly marked. We missed the turnoff and had to go several miles out of our way.
Aug 19, 2017
Our stay was awesome. The staff was friendly upon arrival and we felt welcomed. We made reservations for one night. However, I did not feel well the next morning. Our current site was already reserved, but the staff was very accommodating and were able to move us to an even nicer patio site. I enjoyed a delicious breakfast and soft ice cream dessert in the on site restaurant during this stay.
Aug 18, 2017
We've been staying over night as we travel, but I could see staying over a weekend as well- Great place to relax and a Super Staff!!
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly, nice cafe.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Absolutely divine. So very clean, friendly staff, good on site restaurant and very quite. Loved the porch swings on most sites and just how beautiful the park was!
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in July on our way to Michigan and 1 night in August on our way back home. We have a 42 foot RV, and access in and out was easy. The owners and all other staff were very nice. Will definitely stay again if we're in that area.
Aug 16, 2017
The staff was great. Visiting with the miniature donkey, over the top! Bathrooms/showers are clean, howwcer cod use updating.
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed here before and my husband remembered that it was very nice. The bathroom and shower were clean and nice.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Always stay at Terre Haute KOA when travelling I-70. Friendly folks, and the restaurant on site is a real plus. Long enough sites thatg we don't have to unhook for a one-night stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great place to stay, Friendly helpful staff..
Aug 14, 2017
People r very friendly. The place is neat clean. They have a great little restaurant to eat at too
Aug 14, 2017
Good for our overnight stop. Clean restrooms & courteous staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy