Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Place is great, however they need to upgrade electric. Heat of the summer and our AC kept tripping out. Moved site, but still an issue!
Jul 27, 2017
I always enjoy this stop on my way to visit family on the east coast, just wish I could spend a little more time enjoying the amenities.
Jul 27, 2017
Great host well maintained very enjoyable stay
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice Breakfast and Robin was outstanding upon our check in
Jul 25, 2017
We had an overnight stay . The people were wonderful and the campground was great !
Jul 25, 2017
Dog poop laying all over grass next to trailer. Grass needed mowing. Food from kitchen was not good. Sandwich was way too greasy, fries were under cooked.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Jul 24, 2017
Trains all night. Could not get any sleep.
Jul 24, 2017
Showers and bathrooms extremely bright, clean, and also smell clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Always nice and clean, friendly staff, very accommodating. Had to move to another site for the remainder of our stay (as we called the day before we arrived) but Keith, the owner, was very helpful in getting us set up on 2 great sites.
Jul 24, 2017
It was great the office help was great...
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly service. Very happy with everyone
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The park was really nice but the rate was very high for just a place to stay. Did not use any of their facilities as was visiting family in the area.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean rest rooms, friendly staff, level site, nice pool. Nothing fancy
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful staff, great clean sites. Will definitely stay here again
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly courteous staff. Stayed coming and going on trip from Ohio to Oklahoma on site 41 - one of nicest sites we have stayed at with swing, table with umbrella, 4 adirondack chairs and large stone fire pit. Nice pool area, on site restaurant with great ice cream, very nice pool area!! Grandkids loved it all - especially 2 donkeys they loved to feed!! Internet and cable worked well!!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice staff very helpful and friendly
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly.
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA continues to be disadvantaged by nearly two years of road construction.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful wish we could have stayed a week. The very best we have stayed at. Love Cookie and Stormy. Everyone was so nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Good small campground with clean facilities. I would recommend for a brief stay.
Jul 21, 2017
price to high for comparable campsites. Directions to park are poor.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Loved every minute. Owners and manager were so professional and helpful and freindly. Loved the park. Will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was very helpful. We pulled in with a blown tire she immediately got us in touch with Goodyear. The facilities were very well kept. I would com back again.
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome site. Lots of families and atmosphere was very inviting
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice setting, love all the trees. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Great!
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly receptionist in spite of being overwhelmed- she was answering phone, cking people in and hoping in golf cart to escort- very nice sites/ bathrooms and showers!
Jul 18, 2017
We love the Terre Haute KOA! We have been there twice now & will definitely stay there whenever we are in the vicinity. Grounds are impeccably maintained, staff is the friendliest we have met. Snack shop is exceptional.
Jul 18, 2017
Check in was a little awkward because I could not find my KOA card and did not know my Number, therefore I did not get my discount.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. We did feel that a lot of the sites were very close to neighbors. We saw some awnings that were only a couple of inches from the neighbor camper. We also felt that compared to other campgrounds, the price was a little high. Getting to and from highway to the campground was easy despite the construction. We will probably stay there again when in that area.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay here has been great. Our family loves the pool area and how everything is convenient. I will definitely recommend this koa to everyone.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Good wifi. Food in onsite restaurant was delicious. Plenty of things to do for children.
Jul 16, 2017
Love the miniature donkeys! Wonderful KOA. Nice cafe, pool, and restrooms. Sites are nice and shady. Staff was awesome!
Jul 15, 2017
Was Very Nice To Stay There
Jul 15, 2017
More concrete pads please....really like it here, but like up off dirt and gravel. Friendly folks!
Jul 15, 2017
Staff helpful. Campsites small and when it rains, most campsites are completely under water (ankle deep). Dirty mens bathroom with no toilet paper. We will not stay there on our return trip.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice camp ground
Jul 15, 2017
In pouring rain, our hostess showed us to our campsite, plugged in the electric & water for us. Way above & beyond! Lovely oasis!
Jul 14, 2017
There is nothing basically wrong with this KOA. The employees, sites and location are fine. However, we where there close to a week and the owner/manager was rude the whole time. He needs to change to a new career.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy