Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, very nice restrooms/showers (rain shower heads which not a fan of but very nice). Park is a little rough around the edges which they seem to be working on.
Sep 06, 2017
Great park... very clean and creative. Definitely go back!
Sep 05, 2017
This was the 7th year in a row that we stayed with you over the Labor Day Holiday! It is one weekend we look forward to every year. Staff is always helpful and kind, facilities are clean, and the overall atmosphere is very pleasant. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Came to Terre Haute to relax and visit relatives during the Labor Day Weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. Your campground is beautiful and very well cared for. I would like to thank Mary for only charging our daughter and son-in-law a 5.00 per person fee. Keith, we are still considering your offer to come down and workcamp.
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground. All the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a very clean and well maintained park. If I had a complaint it would be that the dump station was very small ( only 1 dump port ) and on a busy weekend like we had there was a long line waiting to use it; but the owner came over and gave us permission to go around and use the hookup on one of the deluxe sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Came Labor Day weekend. Ton of fun for the kids - swimming pool, playground, 2 donkeys you can feed/pet, giant chess set, pedal kart track for $5, "train" to tour the grounds in - but best of all a TON of kids for ours to play with. Bring bikes / scooters for the kids. Clean bathrooms/ showers. V friendly staff. A restaurant for ice cream and/or pancakes in morning. V. nice we will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Just a brief, overnight stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean nice
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I learned a valuable lesson, the rate jumped by $20.00 because it was a holiday. When my card expires I will not renew.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice facilities. Great service. Great staff. Will be back soon.
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was good at the campground, though my site was juussst big enough for my rig. This campground is in a area where I probably will not visit again, which is the only reason I might not recommend it to someone. It's not the campground's fault, but getting to it with the road closures was a real hassle. I got stuck with about 12 miles of detour to get to it.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice campground. New highway makes it confusing to get there. Lots of fun stuff for the kids
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice, well kept KOA. We don't understand why it is only rated "JOURNEY." It's definitely at least "VACATION!"
Aug 30, 2017
We were greeted with a very friendly helpful staff park was clean and quiet - close to everything we wanted to see - we will stay again thank you
Aug 30, 2017
Okay campground. Good pet walk area. Very difficult to get to due to construction. Friendly folks.
Aug 29, 2017
Staff seemed unaware there was a mice issue in our cabin and didn't offer to handle. Advised that we could get steel wool to block gaps where water pipes came thru the floor. I cleaned kitchen before using. Linens were provided but website didn't say they wouldn't be replaced unless we stayed 7 days! $14 charge for 2 guests for a few hours was ridiculous after paying over $125/night! All else good
Aug 28, 2017
First time using a cabin and it was nice, but kind of expensive. Only did because motels were full. Check in staff was good. Staff in dining area were very firm on their openning and closing hours. Waitress was okay, but cook was not friendly at all. Never spoke and acted like we were bothering him by eating there.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean and nice campground. Plenty to see and do around campground. All staff were very personable and helpful. Awesome place to stay!
Aug 28, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA. It's small (which was fine for us) and our site was very roomy. The bathrooms were very clean as was the pool area. The owners were very, very friendly. Fellow campers were very nice. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Very accommodating - well maintained grounds. Obvious pride of ownership for an older park
Aug 27, 2017
It was very nice and relaxing. Very low key. We celebrated our 28th Wedding Anniversary. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 26, 2017
Very helpful people. The campground is small, but well-organized with level slots and easy hookups. Easy access to I-70 once the road work is done.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
There was a water issue on our lot but we were able to hook to the lot next door with no problem.
Aug 25, 2017
Unfortunately construction made it somewhat difficult to find. Campground was fine.
Aug 25, 2017
very nice campground. everyone was very nice and helpful. the lady that assisted us at check in and checkout was great!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, the bathroom could use updating....
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe site.... Awesome. Please build more!
Aug 23, 2017
It was a quick one night stop, nice campground and friendly people!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional, site was just OK. Not all hook ups on the correct side. Not a defined space, as the weeds have taken over the gravel.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice location, this has been our second stay, clean facilities and love the dog park. Only one suggestion, with all the new construction on the highways, more signs are needed, if it wasn't for the fact that we had stayed before, it would have been very frustrating.
Aug 22, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful, the pool was great, nice amenities, and quiet at night. What more could you ask for? Had a great stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Rest rooms and showers were clean and not cramped. Sites were level, but our site and the neighboring site were so small, it felt like we were sharing the same site with strangers. The higher price (Was it elevated to gouge eclipse travelers?) of this campground may have been worth it for other sites, but I felt that the site we had was overpriced (compared to several other KOA campgrounds).
Aug 22, 2017
This is by far one of the cleanest campsites we stay. Staff is super friendly even when customers have brainfarts. I urge anyone who wants a great place to stay withgreat amenities to stay here.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly and informative. Very clean campground and the restaurant is a quaint and inviting place with good service.
Aug 22, 2017
We were just passing through the area, and needed a place for an overnight stay. The staff was very accommodating, and worked us into a spot. They were very pleasant when we arrive and got us in to our spot for the night quickly. We were very pleased with the quietness of the campground overnight, and really liked it a lot. We will likely stay there again for a longer time period.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was wonderful. We absolutely love the couples cabin, it had enough room and privacy for us and our four dogs. Nice dog park. Peaceful area. The little over one mile long road to the koa is great for walking/ running/ biking. Clean facilities and pool. Really want to try the group campfire next time. Thankyou so much for a wonderful time. Oh ice cream is awesome.ð
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay in the cabin was very pleasant and it was clean. It was just for one night as we were traveling from upstate NY to Denver to get home. Everyone was very pleasant and kind. Thank you so much.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Only problem we had was the cable TV..... Really weak signal at our site.... Nearly unwatchable. However, it could have just been our site. The next rv over from us said that their signal was fine. Problem was outside our unit as we had excellent cable reception at another park a few weeks back. Staff at this KOA were great. We stayed at one of their new deluxe sites.
Aug 20, 2017
This place definitely won't win any landscaping awards. The grass desperately needs to be mowed and any resemblance of flower beds is long gone. Toward the beginning of the stay I would have said the office staff is the nicest we've ever seen but then we encountered an old guy in the front office that changed our minds. The girls in the office were so sweet and helpful. The old guy was exactly the
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals