Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Excellent, comfy, great people
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice stay...I like it that KOA's are consistently good and pull throughs are the norm.
Sep 14, 2017
We have stayed in a Deluxe cabin at this campground several times this year. All our visits have been good ones. Staff are friendly and attentive. Grounds, and the cabins, are clean and well maintained. We can heartily recommend staying here. And be sure to try the pizza!
Sep 14, 2017
After calling ahead to coordinate a late arrival after midnight we pulled in to find out full hook up site occupied. A phone call to the provided number was an answering machine. Drove through the sites a couple times and found a elect/water site that would fit. Left at 7 am. Received $1.80 refund for my troubles. Are we to take these matters into our own hands? If I knew it would result in $1.80
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
rested at your campgrounds for the evening, enjoyed the place! the animals were cute the old covered bridge and tee pee's
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great experience. We reserved a pull-through and it came with a table with an umbrella, a swing a beautiful fire pit and grill...we will definitely be back!
Sep 12, 2017
Great service and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Rude staff and the owner gave excuses for the staff's rude behavior. They say they do NOT have early check-in although the rules sheet you get when you check-in clearly says that there is a fee for it which means they do allow early check-in.
Sep 08, 2017
Arrived 9PM, & was unable to connect to 30 amp power because the only remaining receptacles left in our power station was 50 & one 15/20 amp GFI which was not working. Fortunately we were able to run propane for the refrigerator and keep our food cold, but was unable to run our RV's heater, and it was a bit chilly. The next day we were offered a 50 to 39 amp adapter to use which we appreciated.
Sep 08, 2017
Good facilities. Thanks
Sep 08, 2017
Peaceful, pretty campground with spacious sites, nice pool, dog run, and great outdoor amenities for kids. Friendly and helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 07, 2017
i know it will be better when the construction is completed.
Sep 06, 2017
The weekend was great. this is our 6th or 7th year in spending Labor Day Weekend with family from west and east. Improvements are great. Price increase not so great. The area by the Teepees was a great area to play group games but now the Teepees are in the way. Need an open area for group activities. As always the kids love the ice cream.
Sep 06, 2017
It appears that about 8 sites have the water on the opposite side from the power and sewer. The rest of the park appears to be setup correctly. Why would you stick your overnight guests in a bad site and tell them that if they want a site that is setup correctly they can pay for an upgrade. I feel that for $50, I should have a properly configured site.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, very nice restrooms/showers (rain shower heads which not a fan of but very nice). Park is a little rough around the edges which they seem to be working on.
Sep 06, 2017
Great park... very clean and creative. Definitely go back!
Sep 05, 2017
This was the 7th year in a row that we stayed with you over the Labor Day Holiday! It is one weekend we look forward to every year. Staff is always helpful and kind, facilities are clean, and the overall atmosphere is very pleasant. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Came to Terre Haute to relax and visit relatives during the Labor Day Weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. Your campground is beautiful and very well cared for. I would like to thank Mary for only charging our daughter and son-in-law a 5.00 per person fee. Keith, we are still considering your offer to come down and workcamp.
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground. All the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a very clean and well maintained park. If I had a complaint it would be that the dump station was very small ( only 1 dump port ) and on a busy weekend like we had there was a long line waiting to use it; but the owner came over and gave us permission to go around and use the hookup on one of the deluxe sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Came Labor Day weekend. Ton of fun for the kids - swimming pool, playground, 2 donkeys you can feed/pet, giant chess set, pedal kart track for $5, "train" to tour the grounds in - but best of all a TON of kids for ours to play with. Bring bikes / scooters for the kids. Clean bathrooms/ showers. V friendly staff. A restaurant for ice cream and/or pancakes in morning. V. nice we will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Just a brief, overnight stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean nice
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I learned a valuable lesson, the rate jumped by $20.00 because it was a holiday. When my card expires I will not renew.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice facilities. Great service. Great staff. Will be back soon.
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was good at the campground, though my site was juussst big enough for my rig. This campground is in a area where I probably will not visit again, which is the only reason I might not recommend it to someone. It's not the campground's fault, but getting to it with the road closures was a real hassle. I got stuck with about 12 miles of detour to get to it.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice campground. New highway makes it confusing to get there. Lots of fun stuff for the kids
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice, well kept KOA. We don't understand why it is only rated "JOURNEY." It's definitely at least "VACATION!"
Aug 30, 2017
We were greeted with a very friendly helpful staff park was clean and quiet - close to everything we wanted to see - we will stay again thank you
Aug 30, 2017
Okay campground. Good pet walk area. Very difficult to get to due to construction. Friendly folks.
Aug 29, 2017
Staff seemed unaware there was a mice issue in our cabin and didn't offer to handle. Advised that we could get steel wool to block gaps where water pipes came thru the floor. I cleaned kitchen before using. Linens were provided but website didn't say they wouldn't be replaced unless we stayed 7 days! $14 charge for 2 guests for a few hours was ridiculous after paying over $125/night! All else good
Aug 28, 2017
First time using a cabin and it was nice, but kind of expensive. Only did because motels were full. Check in staff was good. Staff in dining area were very firm on their openning and closing hours. Waitress was okay, but cook was not friendly at all. Never spoke and acted like we were bothering him by eating there.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean and nice campground. Plenty to see and do around campground. All staff were very personable and helpful. Awesome place to stay!
Aug 28, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA. It's small (which was fine for us) and our site was very roomy. The bathrooms were very clean as was the pool area. The owners were very, very friendly. Fellow campers were very nice. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Very accommodating - well maintained grounds. Obvious pride of ownership for an older park
Aug 27, 2017
It was very nice and relaxing. Very low key. We celebrated our 28th Wedding Anniversary. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 26, 2017
Very helpful people. The campground is small, but well-organized with level slots and easy hookups. Easy access to I-70 once the road work is done.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
There was a water issue on our lot but we were able to hook to the lot next door with no problem.
Aug 25, 2017
Unfortunately construction made it somewhat difficult to find. Campground was fine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy