Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Sleep good
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful park. Well maintained. Excellent staff. They have a great restaurant on site with good food at reasonable prices. Plenty to do for the whole family. We stay in KOAs much of the time and this is one of the nicest ones.
Oct 05, 2017
Employees very friendly and helpful and nice. Very clean outside, showers, bathrooms. Very good food. Will return when ever in area. Thank-you!
Oct 04, 2017
Came in and had the reservation, took me to my site that had all the conveniences, quiet and easy to get out of.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice and clean. Easy check-in.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
One night with the donkys ... what else could ask for? Our stay was great and we were well taken care of. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
My wife and I are new to camping, this being are second full season, have stayed at about eight to ten KOA's. This KOA was the highest priced and no holiday/summer events to justify the price. Don't get me wrong camp was ok for what it was.
Oct 03, 2017
most famliy opertated group I have ever seen and this was the first time we ever been to a KOA park will be visiting again
Oct 03, 2017
Nice folks, clean campground, nice doggy play area, everything worked as expected!
Oct 02, 2017
This is a very nice park. The owners have put a lot of work into it with things to see and do. We will stay here every time we are in the area.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was exceptional. I really like the campground. I'm not sure how old the place was but I think it needs a little updating. I will go there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We we're lost for over an hour because of road work changes. The first turn we missed caused us to do a 25 miles turn around. Then we we're lost for another 30 minutes. Owner was not courteous in fact he was rude. This park is very over priced and wasn't maintained well. Worst experience ever.
Oct 02, 2017
Because we were in town for an event and not just to camp, the office hours were not convenient. The little time we had at the site we found it very clean and the clerk was helpful in getting us registered and to our site.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Usual good KOA stay, the cookies were a nice extra and I met the pet donkeys, cute!
Sep 30, 2017
Well helpful and very friendly. Staff seemed like they really like thier job and where they worked.gave us great guidance on how to get the the park as the roads were underconstruction and difficult for the GPS to be helpful.
Sep 30, 2017
We only stopped for over night. Staff was really nice. We don't carry the KOA rewards cards because we don't stop at KOA enough. The staff explained the difference in the 3 types of KOA . We was not aware of this. It was interesting but still expensive for just a stay over. I do recommend this KOA.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We love this Campground! We found it 3 years ago as our daughter goes to a nearby college and we love to camp! Everyone is always so friendly! We met a new couple that really made us feel welcome! They are work Kampers. Robin and Dave. They are a great asset to this campground for sure! We will definitely continue to camp here even after our daughter no longer goes to school in Terre Haute!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Good location, Need better signs for access
Sep 27, 2017
not very friendly reception. insisted on a $10.00 extra charge for being 50 minutes before check in time. didn't feel welcomed. Will not return.
Sep 26, 2017
clean, friendly staff
Sep 26, 2017
It was just an overnight stay. Quiet park. Nice dog exercise area.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Extremely nice KOA, the sites were relatively secluded, more like an actual campground than an RV park. Everyone who works there were nice and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed in one of your Tee Pee's and had a great experience. It was our first time at Terre Haute, and in a Tee Pee, and the employees were very helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice staff , good food
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
very good, nice people and very clean campground. would stay again.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
I was in Terre Haute to visit relatives so I didn't really stay at the KOA during the day but found the workers super friendly and helpful. The morning I left I walked around and saw all the fun things! If I was a kid it would have been great! I was worried the I70 would be too noisy but there are plenty of trees to help block the sound.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Lovely, friendly, large sites, all facilities for children, adults and pets. Deffinately would return. Deserves a 4 STAR. Bob n Barbara
Sep 18, 2017
Great
Sep 18, 2017
Nous avons rester à deux reprises à ce KOA, et toujours la même qualité de service. c'est pour cela que nous avons arrêter une deuxième fois à notre retour de la Californie vers le canada.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. Many activities available & very clean. Highly recommend
Sep 18, 2017
Nice little campground. We stay there every time we are going through that area. Friendly folks.
Sep 18, 2017
In the area for an event. Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Neat campground. Sites were level and we didn't have to contend with mud. Friendly staff. Loved the dog play ground, grass was mowed. Easy in and out.
Sep 18, 2017
We've stayed at this campground twice and find them to be very friendly. This is a modern version of the "Old School" campground, where everything is clean and set up for both family adventures and the "full timers" passing through. This place is truly a joy to stay at, and I wish there were more campgrounds like this.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy