Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Misunderstanding about our reservation . Thought I was getting full hookups. Put us on site 54 and it had a huge mudhole that needs fixing.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Very clean and modern facility. Love the teepee camp sites.
Oct 29, 2017
We had a good stay. Liked the donkeys and the fresh baked cookies. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 29, 2017
Great overnight stay while traveling. The office staff was very helpful when making the reservation reminding us not to follow GPS directions. She gave us great directions to follow through the construction. We arrived after office had closed. Easy pull through site.
Oct 27, 2017
We've never been late before so it was nice to see they had us set up even after the office was closed. Thanks bunches.
Oct 27, 2017
One of my go-to spots traveling. Always nice people, and decent sites for a stopover. Tried the cafe this time, and that made it even a better place to stop. Thanks everybody...see you in the spring on my return trip to Canada.
Oct 27, 2017
The onsite restaurant is great especially after traveling all day. Also,when one wants to get a head start in the morning, one can purchase breakfast. The hookups were very good and the campground was very neat and clean. The staff was very helpful answering all our questions. We would return to this campground and recommend it to others.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
WiFi/internet worked very well, a least on an evening when the campground was not packed. it was a very rainy/stormy night, so I didn't have much chance to explore the campground, but it seems nice (have stayed in the past).
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
50$+ for What?
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Everyone there made us feel right at home. It was a nice campground. The restrooms were kept very clean. The staff was very responsive to any requests. It was nice to have a little cafe where you could eat. We were tenting and it was nice not to have to cook out in the rain! I'm glad we stayed there...and will plan to stay again when we are down that way.
Oct 25, 2017
excellent reception by staff, nice site,
Oct 25, 2017
Overall very nice; everyone was friendly and responsive. Bathrooms were very clean. We only stopped for the night.
Oct 25, 2017
Need more signs on Highway to get back to you place. Nice to have the restaurant there.
Oct 24, 2017
another great stay at KOA Terre Haute Indiana they are friendly and knowledgeable staff who are willing to help you with anything you need the food at the crossroads Cafe is also very good
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly phone reservation/check-in. Great folks, very helpful; volunteered to extend my stay due to back problem. Restaurant limited menu. Family/kids friendly KOA. Would receive 10/5 but for limited number of full hook-ups. Need Honey Wagon type service for extended stays. Sewer hose broke dumping at departure, reaction 'not good'; need lye and be more responsive to sanitation problems.
Oct 23, 2017
Perfect
Oct 23, 2017
It's always friendly, helpful, fun and a great relaxing place to stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Loved it !!!
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff. Roomy sites. Convenient location to stores, restaurants, golf courses, and all the beautiful covered bridges. Thanks for your assistance with finding an RV repair shop for us. We would definitely stay here again!
Oct 23, 2017
We spent 2 nights here for the Covered Bridge Festival. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Very nice KOA with some unique amenities. We enjoyed it very much; would definitely go back. The only negative remark is that they charge $10/hour for each hour you get there before the set check in time. We had no idea or we would have planned accordingly. That should be clearly disclosed on website.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
First we didn't water but it got fixed pretty quick. Could not connect WIFI at all and cable TV was very fuzzy.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Nice place may go back few things were not appreciated. Lots kinda small, could not have a fire, very disappointed shut wifi off with not being told Don't mind rules but should been told upfront. Robin in off ice was wonderful. Grass should be cut. Kinda thought they should have decorated some for Halloween. .
Oct 19, 2017
We enjoyed are stay, we liked this KOA however we did not like that we requested a full hook up and paid for a full hook up, but only got electric and water. That is not a full hook up for what we paid for and requested. We booked our stay on line, full hook up should be explained on that site. Very disappointed.
Oct 19, 2017
nice place. stayed here many times. with new road in front of KOA it is hard to find the entrance and confusing to get to. people are very nice and helpful
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay--except for the 7 hours of rain -- not your fault... would definitely return whenever we plan to be in the area
Oct 18, 2017
Confusing to get to off of Indiana Rte 46, even with signs. That said, was clean neat, sites were level, easy to navigate to/from site - and staff was friendly. Some drainage issue as picnic table for site was positioned in some mud but otherwise sight was level even before we put stabilizers down. All in all good one night stay for us traveling with a 33 foot RV and a toad.
Oct 17, 2017
We were not very happy with our stay. This is the first time we didn't stay in full hookup. We had to ask for a picnic table and fire pit, which was put right beside other campers. Those sites are just set up to close and you have no privacy at all. The campers behide us was up til 1 two nights in a row drinking and loud but no way to complain at that time.We r not there when its shop is open.
Oct 17, 2017
Delightful campground with Indian Tepees and two cute donkeys. With the road construction, it still was easy to find our way to and then back on the Interstate in the morning. Campground staff was very good.
Oct 17, 2017
The campground was very clean and it was AWESOME to have a small off-leash area for my dogs to run around. The bathrooms were very clean. We were on Site 63 and it was nice and shady with a gravel pad which was nice since it rained the morning we were leaving. The cost was higher than we are used to paying, but the facilities were great. We went to the Covered Bridge Festival and it was fun.
Oct 17, 2017
Cool ladies room, well kept grounds, another dumping station/sewer hook-ups would be good
Oct 17, 2017
no problems
Oct 17, 2017
Friendly staff nice site, we were there for one evening but would return again
Oct 16, 2017
Site's are great. Restaurant serves great food, quickly. The owners and their staff are always friendly and helpful in fulfilling your needs. We just love this campground!!!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Sites were small, and doubled up. Wasn't too impressed, especially for the cost.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place! We love coming back every year!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This was our second year back at the Terre Haute KOA. On the phone, both women I dealt with were very friendly and accommodating. If I had to make room for suggestion, it would just be knowledge of the property and guest rules. I canât elaborate as it doesnât allow me enough characters in this box to do so. Website should give grass tent sites. Cabins should be allowed visitor passes
Oct 15, 2017
The bathrooms get a WOW! Great food at the cafe delivered to your site. Loved the donkeys! Stayed at a lot of KOAs, this ranks with the best.
Oct 14, 2017
The staff was great! Very helpful and informative. The restrooms were very clean. We had no problem maneuvering through the park.
Oct 14, 2017
One of the best KOAs (and one of the best overall campgrounds) that we have stayed at. Great staff, well maintained grounds and good, level sites. Thanks. We'll be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals