Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
The staff was exceptional. I really like the campground. I'm not sure how old the place was but I think it needs a little updating. I will go there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We we're lost for over an hour because of road work changes. The first turn we missed caused us to do a 25 miles turn around. Then we we're lost for another 30 minutes. Owner was not courteous in fact he was rude. This park is very over priced and wasn't maintained well. Worst experience ever.
Oct 02, 2017
Because we were in town for an event and not just to camp, the office hours were not convenient. The little time we had at the site we found it very clean and the clerk was helpful in getting us registered and to our site.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Usual good KOA stay, the cookies were a nice extra and I met the pet donkeys, cute!
Sep 30, 2017
Well helpful and very friendly. Staff seemed like they really like thier job and where they worked.gave us great guidance on how to get the the park as the roads were underconstruction and difficult for the GPS to be helpful.
Sep 30, 2017
We only stopped for over night. Staff was really nice. We don't carry the KOA rewards cards because we don't stop at KOA enough. The staff explained the difference in the 3 types of KOA . We was not aware of this. It was interesting but still expensive for just a stay over. I do recommend this KOA.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We love this Campground! We found it 3 years ago as our daughter goes to a nearby college and we love to camp! Everyone is always so friendly! We met a new couple that really made us feel welcome! They are work Kampers. Robin and Dave. They are a great asset to this campground for sure! We will definitely continue to camp here even after our daughter no longer goes to school in Terre Haute!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Good location, Need better signs for access
Sep 27, 2017
not very friendly reception. insisted on a $10.00 extra charge for being 50 minutes before check in time. didn't feel welcomed. Will not return.
Sep 26, 2017
clean, friendly staff
Sep 26, 2017
It was just an overnight stay. Quiet park. Nice dog exercise area.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Extremely nice KOA, the sites were relatively secluded, more like an actual campground than an RV park. Everyone who works there were nice and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed in one of your Tee Pee's and had a great experience. It was our first time at Terre Haute, and in a Tee Pee, and the employees were very helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice staff , good food
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
very good, nice people and very clean campground. would stay again.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
I was in Terre Haute to visit relatives so I didn't really stay at the KOA during the day but found the workers super friendly and helpful. The morning I left I walked around and saw all the fun things! If I was a kid it would have been great! I was worried the I70 would be too noisy but there are plenty of trees to help block the sound.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Lovely, friendly, large sites, all facilities for children, adults and pets. Deffinately would return. Deserves a 4 STAR. Bob n Barbara
Sep 18, 2017
Great
Sep 18, 2017
Nous avons rester à deux reprises à ce KOA, et toujours la même qualité de service. c'est pour cela que nous avons arrêter une deuxième fois à notre retour de la Californie vers le canada.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. Many activities available & very clean. Highly recommend
Sep 18, 2017
Nice little campground. We stay there every time we are going through that area. Friendly folks.
Sep 18, 2017
In the area for an event. Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Neat campground. Sites were level and we didn't have to contend with mud. Friendly staff. Loved the dog play ground, grass was mowed. Easy in and out.
Sep 18, 2017
We've stayed at this campground twice and find them to be very friendly. This is a modern version of the "Old School" campground, where everything is clean and set up for both family adventures and the "full timers" passing through. This place is truly a joy to stay at, and I wish there were more campgrounds like this.
Sep 18, 2017
The cost was a bit high, we are currently in a Virginia Beach Resort for $49.00 a day with full hook ups and manicured, this is a resort area. We have stayed in a resort in CA overlooking the ocean for what we paid at your KOA and it was beautifully manicured with full hook-ups. No charge for visitor at either camp.
Sep 17, 2017
Had a wonderful time and they were very accommodating. Even sent a car to find us when we got lost. Only way they could improve would be to improve the directions to the camp ground. The construction is terrible and it is confusing to find the campground.
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent, comfy, great people
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice stay...I like it that KOA's are consistently good and pull throughs are the norm.
Sep 14, 2017
We have stayed in a Deluxe cabin at this campground several times this year. All our visits have been good ones. Staff are friendly and attentive. Grounds, and the cabins, are clean and well maintained. We can heartily recommend staying here. And be sure to try the pizza!
Sep 14, 2017
After calling ahead to coordinate a late arrival after midnight we pulled in to find out full hook up site occupied. A phone call to the provided number was an answering machine. Drove through the sites a couple times and found a elect/water site that would fit. Left at 7 am. Received $1.80 refund for my troubles. Are we to take these matters into our own hands? If I knew it would result in $1.80
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
rested at your campgrounds for the evening, enjoyed the place! the animals were cute the old covered bridge and tee pee's
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great experience. We reserved a pull-through and it came with a table with an umbrella, a swing a beautiful fire pit and grill...we will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy