Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email This Campground

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2018
Great camping for families. Although we do not have children, there were a multitude of things for them to see and do.
May 08, 2018
facilities well maintained. Nice staff. restrooms were clean.
May 08, 2018
This time we were only there for one night. Our site was level and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
May 08, 2018
Super friendly staff. Campground was clean and very quiet. Site was larger than most KOA's
May 07, 2018
Very friendly and the homemade pizza was amazing. We would definitely stay here again.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Will stay there again Great staff Easier to get to now with construction done
May 05, 2018
We stayed one night as we were traveling through the area. Easy access and great directions from I70. The campground is well maintained and the staff was very friendly. The cafe offers breakfast which they deliver right to your site - yummy!
May 04, 2018
Clean, friendly and quiet. Nice restaurant available with good food.
May 04, 2018
Great place!!!
May 03, 2018
the staff was great and the park was clean and well kept up
May 03, 2018
We only stayed overnight but were very satisfied with this KOA. The camp was clean and had many items available to families. The best was that we came in at about dinner time and were so pleased they had an on-site grill! Dinner delivered to us; it was great!!
May 03, 2018
Getting there is a horror. Both the Terre Haute interchange and the roadway to the campground proper have changed for the third time since I was last there. The young people who signed me in need more training. Enjoyed spending time with Dan at his campfire. The website should have a detailed map of the circuitous route one needs to negotiate to get there, especially since most campers are aging.
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
It was a bit noisy from the highway. The bathroom is just average. The WIFI was good. The price is high.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Great place
May 01, 2018
Very different from most KOA. In this park you have space between sites. Nice patios with table n chairs. If more KOAs were like this I’d become a member of there program.
Apr 30, 2018
Clean campground, friendly and helpful staff. Pleasant stay!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean and level sites. Great kids play area.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
It was convenient to where we needed to go for our meeting. Very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 28, 2018
Open sites well maintained. Good stop over close to the interstate.
Apr 28, 2018
Our second time to stay, but only one night. We’re just landing to go back for a family reunion in July. Loved this campground and the Cafe has great food. Can’t wait to have the ice cream in summer!
Apr 27, 2018
Nice KO A, pricey but the owner has put a lot of work into it. We were there for a week while visiting friends and relatives in Terre Haute. Definitely would go back.
Apr 27, 2018
We only spent one night as we passed through the area. The facilities were fine although finding it is confusing and a sign as we approached would have been helpful. Was difficult to know if we were on the right track. Also the sandwiches from the cafe were disappointing for the price, but at least you had something. Nice level site. Thank you.
Apr 26, 2018
Our only caution to friend of family member is that it is difficult to find your park after dark, especially in the rain. You would help us all with bigger signs after we leave the interstate. Gravel pad did well even in the pouring rain. One of the quietest KOA's we have stayed in the past 2 years. Thank you.
Apr 26, 2018
Quiet park in April. Enjoyed the pizza from the Cafe.
Apr 26, 2018
Loved it
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice friendly staff
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
We stayed one night on our way north. Campground very nice with lots of activities. Staff wonderful. I would rate this KOA as a 9 out of 10 because of the speed bumps, which are extremely hard on our Fifth Wheel, Truck and my back. We avoid campgrounds with speed bumps, so probably will not be back again...
Apr 24, 2018
Highest rates we experienced during two month tour with below average accommodations.
Apr 23, 2018
Repeat customer and havenever had a problem.
Apr 21, 2018
office staff were very helpful
Apr 20, 2018
Great campground. Bathrooms are spotless. Owners and staff very friendly.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Love the new updates! New patio spaces are great! Love the donkey’s!!
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Very nice and clean.
Apr 18, 2018
have stayed here several times over the years. Owners are campers themselves and very nice people, over the years they have improved the campground amenities, lots of kids activities in the summer, donkeys to feed and a restaurant with a great breakfast to start the day.
Apr 17, 2018
Plumbing system was backed up and I was unable to use sewer hookups. The site I paid for full hookup 50amp was on 30amp. Others in the campground had similiar issues. Hopefully just a fluke cold&wet weekend and they will sort it out.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Nicely shaded park. Clerk at desk gave us directions to gas station that sold diesel fuel 30cents cheaper than on the interstate. WOW! Only negative comment.. it had rained heavily day prior to our stay. The site they gave us was under 2 inches of water all around the trailer, with other dry sites being empty. Our fault too, we didn’t ask to be moved. Going forward, have someone check all sites.
Apr 17, 2018
Beautiful place even though the weather was awful. She made sure our space was dry. Cafe was a welcome sight. Food was good, dinner and breakfast.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Lights on utility pole, we had a patio, table and chairs and fire pit. Very scenic, lots of amenities. Has a restaurant
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals