Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email This Campground

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Was Very Nice To Stay There
Jul 15, 2017
More concrete pads please....really like it here, but like up off dirt and gravel. Friendly folks!
Jul 15, 2017
Staff helpful. Campsites small and when it rains, most campsites are completely under water (ankle deep). Dirty mens bathroom with no toilet paper. We will not stay there on our return trip.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice camp ground
Jul 15, 2017
In pouring rain, our hostess showed us to our campsite, plugged in the electric & water for us. Way above & beyond! Lovely oasis!
Jul 14, 2017
There is nothing basically wrong with this KOA. The employees, sites and location are fine. However, we where there close to a week and the owner/manager was rude the whole time. He needs to change to a new career.
Jul 14, 2017
great for an overnight stay
Jul 14, 2017
We missed the free warm cookies delivered to the trailer in the past. Warm reception y hostess.
Jul 13, 2017
get the premium sites with the patios. Worth the difference in price. Nice park. Great staff. Great for dogs. Only complaint is that our site needed to be mowed. Others looked great. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very good koa especially for overnight stay. Note...the gps currently cannot get you there due to construction but it is easy to follow the signs.
Jul 12, 2017
Roads to entrance need more signs. The Highway folks did you no favors on new entry route. At night it was an adventure. I realize it will get better as road is completed. It sucks today!
Jul 12, 2017
Park was great, enjoyed our stay. Avoid the cafe, expensive and not very tasty.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights during our move from California to Maine. Had a wonderful site with chairs and a nice fire pit. The staff was amazing, our favorite KOA of the trip so far.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great Hosts always accommodating. Very nice tent sites.
Jul 10, 2017
enjoyed the stay
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean, well maintained
Jul 10, 2017
great place to stay,great people clean
Jul 09, 2017
We really appreciate the Journey KOAs. Staff here was very helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful park
Jul 09, 2017
Over priced and no such thing as easy on/off - needs to be taken off their web page. There are no satellite available sites and the water pressure was extremely poor. The counter help however was excellent.
Jul 08, 2017
Great staff. Good park. Quiet. Only issue was the standing water from what appeared to be a water leak under the cabin next to our site.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice location. Nice cabin
Jul 08, 2017
I was traveling late so the after hours check in was appreciated.
Jul 07, 2017
Very wonderful and peaceful. Hosts were extremely friendly. Will be back by on the way home:)
Jul 06, 2017
No problems. Had the best site on the property. Coming back again soon.
Jul 06, 2017
We stay every time we are in the area.
Jul 06, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. The employees are very accommodating and nice. The sites are great. The facilities are wonderful. Many extra things to do here.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice people. However, restrooms were not as clean as last year.
Jul 05, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here . Our Oldest Son and his family live in Marshall so this is an easy drive to see them. Lots to do at this KOA and it's convenient to Terra Haute shopping areas. Would recommend to anyone that travels near this area!!! Great dog park!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Everyone so kind and helpful. Very clean and restaurant is great also. This was a memorable experience and we hope to be back soon.
Jul 04, 2017
My daughter and I stayed in a deluxe cabin over the weekend for a softball tournament. The cabin was super clean, had all of the amenities of a hotel room, with the bonus is being able to enjoy campfires, grilling, and nature in general rather than being confined to a lobby or chlorine wreaking pool area! Everything was just awesome!!
Jul 04, 2017
Although this KOA was in a very nice setting, it was not a $58.81 per night site. It was close to the interstate, but not easy to get to due to road construction. Overall nice, but way overpriced for a water/electric site.
Jul 03, 2017
It was raining when we arrived and our site was under water. We were upgraded to another site at no charge and we loved the site. Everyone was so helpful.Thank you so much!!! Happy Campers!!!
Jul 03, 2017
for being a koa it was poor .no internet .cable was poor reception . under water after the rain .
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful easy hookup going back as soon as possible
Jul 01, 2017
This was unfortunately a one night stay but the ground were very well kept! Staff were friendly. We will go back!
Jul 01, 2017
We had been involved in a wreck, the staff couldn't find one piece of wire to help us. All the campers were trying their best to help! Did,t understand because of the big shop out back?
Jun 30, 2017
I love this place, neat, clean and the people working there are great. Every time I cross country, I will stay there.
Jun 30, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. It is very clean, everyone is friendly and the Wi-Fi works.
Jun 30, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice sites. We have stayed here several times.
Jun 29, 2017
had a great time
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome campground, Awesome staff, Awesome ice cream! We were very impressed with all the KOA had to offer.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice KOA. Showers could be cleaner but everything else was very nice.
Jun 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals