Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2017
Very helpful staff
May 09, 2017
Restaurant was good, the mallards & donkey were fun to hear. a man came up to me & offered to polish my aluminum camper from the high ground (Terre Haute) so I'm looking forward to a spit shine!
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
A few more dollars than most other KOA's. we were upgraded to a concrete pad with out additional fee. Good thing as it was a period of heavy rain and flooding in the area.
May 06, 2017
The grounds are in decline although they're adding very nice sites.
May 05, 2017
Campsites tended to be too close together for comfort. Felt crowded with a full park.
May 05, 2017
This KOA, like most of the others is way over priced. We needed a full hookup site and the charge minus our membership discount was $53! That's ridiculous. We didn't need a patio and a firepit. It was way to muddy and wet to use it anyway. We just needed a sewer. The sewer connection was so far above the ground that we had to make a ramp for our sewer to drain. We will look elsewhere to stay.
May 05, 2017
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Wonderful folks to stay with.
May 04, 2017
Despite the rainy weather we had fun using the deluxe cabin at KOA as our halfway meeting spot between St Lous and Cincinnati. The firepit and grill were nice to use for a cookout. Cabin was clean, only complaint was freezer needed defrosting.
May 03, 2017
Spaces were a little cramped.
May 03, 2017
Paid 4 full hookups and only got electric and this wasc4 2 nights at high price terrible experience and we have been coming here for years
May 03, 2017
Not much to say. It was raining when we arrived and starting to rain when we left. Just an overnight stop.
May 02, 2017
The staff was great. The food was good. The store was great. The bathhouse was great.
May 02, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
the park is clean, the staff and owners are very friendly and helpful and accommodated our need to leave for a week. the park is also being upgraded on a continuing basis
Apr 30, 2017
We have stayed at your KOA many times, the first being exactly 10 years ago. Super park and management and always love the donkeys! Keep up the great work.
Apr 29, 2017
Really good stay. Jessica was so helpful and kind.
Apr 29, 2017
very clean, the employees were great. it was a very well run campground.
Apr 29, 2017
Very Nice well maintained RV Park. Looks like a place to stay for more then a day- Keep up the Great work you are doing!
Apr 29, 2017
We just stayed the night because of traveling, but was pleased with the overall experience.
Apr 29, 2017
Lovely campgrounds, friendly, helpful staff. They have an awesome cafe with home cooked food. I will stay here again if I'm in the area.
Apr 29, 2017
Very pleasant quiet stay.
Apr 28, 2017
Park is nice and convenient. All of the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Apr 27, 2017
Very hard to get to with all the construction taking place--there are missing KOA signs at KEY turn locations. Otherwise this is a very nice KOA which we will stay at again in the future. I recommend you folks purchase a leaf blower and blow off your new patio sites every day since ours was covered with dirt, leaves, and twigs from the trees; for the price paid I expect a clean site. athikr
Apr 26, 2017
The service was great. The problems I had with the campground has to do with location. It's located next to a farm and at the time they were pumping anhydrous ammonia into the ground. Not something I enjoy breathing in... also the tent sites were very poorly upkept. Covered in sticks and leaves. The tent sites are also cramped together. Very little space in between them. RV sites looked nice thoug
Apr 25, 2017
KOA staff very helpful and friendly. Plus having donkeys to pet is a bonus!
Apr 24, 2017
Staff and owners really friendly. We stayed in Site 12 and loved the pull-thru patio site.
Apr 23, 2017
Super clean and friendly! Quiet too. Can't be beat! Thank you so much!
Apr 23, 2017
We enjoyed the excellent patio site. We used our rewards and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2017
Extremely hard to get to from the interstate due to all the construction--there are no signs at some of the turns to show the way to the campground which caused us to miss turns and go several miles out of our way and then have to find a way to turn around a big rig towing. Otherwise, this is a great KOA for an overnight stop with a lot of new improvements taking place. We will come back again.
Apr 20, 2017
Very helpful clean bathroom lovely grounds
Apr 20, 2017
the park and service are really nice. however we were traveling through and foud it to expensive
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
The ladies were very friendly and great help. Pancakes were as big as the plate. Will stay there again if I am in that direction. New pads and hook ups were very nice.
Apr 18, 2017
Great family place to stay. Bathrooms were very clean and plenty of hot water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our daughters loved playing from dawn to dusk at the playground, bike riding, basketball, feeding the goats and riding the train. We will definitely stay there again.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful office folks. Wooded sites adorned with a carpet of early spring native wildflowers!
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice site. Price was high for the amenities offered in the park. Friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
We are lifelong campers with many visits to a KOA. This visit was extremely disappointing. Several family members stayed at the campground and area to see my nephew compete at a local college. The Male manager was extremely rude and condescending. On several occasions made inappropriate comments, made us feel uncomfortable, and threatened to kick all of us out at 9:30PM. Very disappointing
Apr 17, 2017
We had another great stay at the Terre Haute many sites with large patios with fire pit swings and tables friendly and very knowledgeable staff also they have a great little restaurant
Apr 17, 2017
GOOD
Apr 16, 2017
great people, very helpful.
Apr 15, 2017
Campground was fine. Friendly staff. Nice level spaces with well working utilities.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
One of our top three KOA facilities! This is a DO NOT MISS location!
Apr 13, 2017
Rustic cabin was comfortable although at $84 per night, it's certainly at the top of the scale relative to others. . Plenty of construction ongoing in the area so it's a bit of a hassle to get to the KOA site.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
The employees were very helpful and cordial but finding the campground and getting out of the campground was a nightmare. Rates were to much for small sites. Sorry but won't return
Apr 11, 2017
Very quiet park... One of the warmest greetings at check-in. Very helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
VERY NICE. CLEAN RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS. GREAT STAFF AND ACTIVITIES.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy