Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2018
The campground needs a bigger sign instead of the really small one under the road sign stating you are entering a dead end road. Not something you want to do in an unfamiliar area with a motor home with potentially nowhere to turn around. We almost did continue until at the last minute we saw the tiny sign.
Feb 14, 2018
Justa 1 night stopever but park is well maintained and operated. Can't speak for busy time as this was in the winter, but all services were available
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Our stay was short but pleasant. It was very cold and "off season" so we did an overnight on our way to Arizona. We would definitely consider returning in the summer.
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
We were there for one night only-on our way home. It was quieter than expected-I70 very nearby. Alison was very nice. Restroom showers NEED to be cleaned more thoroughly-curtains & edges of wall & tile were moldy. The park looks good otherwise with things for families to do. We would stay again & recommend. We do think it was a bit pricey for winter season compared to other places.
Jan 25, 2018
Very good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of good sites for all size rigs including the very big/long. Lots of extras here that give the site some extra personality.
Jan 22, 2018
Very nice help.Very clean
Jan 19, 2018
Friendly staff, helpful. Restrooms clean. Water for washing hands and showers was at best lukewarm
Jan 15, 2018
Friendly staff, but by far the most expensive campground ive stayed at.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Staff was great and took the extra step to help us find the KOA. Our Directv couldn't get signal even before it snowed. Roads could use some more gravel. Need closer trash facilities.
Jan 12, 2018
Level sites, nice staff, propane, good over the air reception at 170 degrees from north!
Dec 29, 2017
Very nice. Very friendly. Clean, warm restrooms. Level pull through sites.
Dec 28, 2017
Great stop over on route to Texas sunshine
Dec 26, 2017
Quick overnight. Nice new spacious concrete pad.
Dec 21, 2017
We use to get cookies automatically, not this time, saw a note to bring back map for them to the office. Priced too high for Winter travelers, no escort to site this time. Tried to follow online directions but they were inaccurate. Frustrating!
Dec 21, 2017
This KOA is awesome. Extremely Clean, organized, large pull thru parking areas.
Dec 17, 2017
I've just started camping again after 30 years I think KOA is going to be my preferred stops
Dec 07, 2017
Nice spot, no issues, but the handout they provided in the after-hour checkout did not provide the pass code for connecting to their WIFi. A minor inconvenience, though. Otherwise, good experience!
Dec 05, 2017
Nice place. Quiet.
Dec 05, 2017
Friendly. Helpful. Lots to offer. Good store.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
This is one of our regular stopping points while traveling from Maryland to New Mexico. It's always a restful and relaxing stop, in both directions. Great for Kids to run around and play, and also quiet for getting a good night's rest.
Nov 26, 2017
It was November, so we had some trouble. One sight the sewer was backed up. The next sight, the water wouldn't turn off properly. No cookies like it says on the map. Just kind of a rough stay. Nice people and all...
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Great quiet, well serviced stay.
Nov 21, 2017
Very nice place! Friendly donkeys too.
Nov 21, 2017
We needed a place close to home to try out a new travel trailer. KOA Terre Haute fit the need. We did have an issue with circuit breaker on the post was loose it didn't make connection which gave us concern the electric problems were in out camper. The gentleman in the office didn't seem to care. No one checked it in the time we were there.
Nov 20, 2017
Good stay with convenient service as needed.
Nov 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, loved the location and would definitely stay again when in the area.
Nov 19, 2017
In past when staying here we always where given a chocolate chip cookie apiece, and a treat for the dog. No more. We miss that.
Nov 18, 2017
Very convenient for an over night stay. Got there after hours. Glad they are open year round.
Nov 16, 2017
We stayed just one night and had a wonderful pull thru spot. We enjoyed our stay and the dog park is nice.
Nov 15, 2017
Beautiful campground . Nice stay
Nov 14, 2017
Great!
Nov 11, 2017
Overnite stay returning home. Appears to be a well taken care of camp.
Nov 10, 2017
Reception was friendly and the cabin cozy. Suggest only that the mattress cover be cleaned; it hadn't been wiped down.
Nov 10, 2017
Helpful staff
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
We had acorns dropping on our travel trailer the whole time we we’re there, most of the time the WiFi would disconnect. For the price I paid for our stay, I wasn’t that impressed with this KOA.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Beautiful little oasis. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Stayed here for an extended period of time (March-Oct). The all of the employees go above and beyond to make your stay great and get to know you! The hosts, Keith and Mary, make you feel like family. The cafe onsite makes it easy when you don't feel like cooking and breakfast was always our favorite! Allison and Lane deserve a special shout out for their great cooking and service in the cafe.
Nov 06, 2017
I arrived at about 8pm on Friday night and my Kabin was so welcoming with the lights and heat on. It was clean and well maintained and the bed was much more comfy than other KOA beds I have slept on. Bathroom/shower facility was clean and young lady that was working (don't recall her name) was very helpful and kind.
Nov 06, 2017
We had a very relaxing and pleasant experience. Our grandsons loved the donkeys and playground area. Your staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back next year.
Nov 06, 2017
Always a good place to stop Friendly and helpful staff
Nov 05, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice hosts and employees. Road construction has made the entrance a bit confusing in recent years, but otherwise a great place to stay.
Nov 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals