Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email This Campground

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Good friendly staff
Jun 17, 2018
This facility by far had the best showers and the staff were awesome.
Jun 17, 2018
Staff was rude very unfriendly
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We like this site but this time we received exceptional service. We arrived at 1230 AM. While I was registering a you woman, I think her name was Andrea, walked up and identified herself as an employee and offered to open up to register me to save me from completing the night registration form and allowing us to leave in the morning without waiting for the office to open. Really appreciated this.
Jun 15, 2018
It was just overnight. Easy in easy out.
Jun 14, 2018
The staff was rude and made me feel very uncomfortable. Especially the older bigger lady and the older man that also cooked. I think it’s horrible that quest checking out of a cabin must stand and wait for your staff to go check the tv to see if it was broke or stolen. And you shouldn’t to promised cookies at check out and then a young bratty employee say oh well I haven’t had time to make t
Jun 14, 2018
Liked the cafe. Best food service operation in a KOA I've seen.
Jun 13, 2018
This was a very nice campground. The grounds were clean and lovely. They had nice places for kids to play. The staff were friendly and courteous and the restaurant on site had good food and great soft serve.
Jun 13, 2018
Despite the heavy rains, the campground did not disappoint. We were very fortunate to get on a concrete pad and I am so thankful! We ate breakfast both mornings on site from the campground diner and had pizza and a salad in the evening from there also. They even delivered the pizza to our site!
Jun 12, 2018
Nice campground for a overnight stay just off the interstate; a little hard to get to since there were no signs east bound on I-70 showing where to exit (there has been a lot of construction lately). It's now logged in my GPS so I will be able to find it in the future. We will return when passing through the area in the future. mw
Jun 12, 2018
Nice relaxing camp in late May water on wrong side hose almost didn't reach
Jun 12, 2018
The staff is always very friendly and helpful when we stay here. The campground is clean and well maintained. Our only complaint on this stay was that a group of people in a campsite near us were very loud. I went to bed at 11:30 and they were still partying. I don't know if any employees are on site at night to control this. I did not feel safe asking them to be quiet.
Jun 11, 2018
We were pleased with the overall cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and amenities but we (two other families traveled with us and also stayed there) were in Terre Haute to visit family which did not work out very well since they were each required to pay a daily fee to visit with us at the campgrounds. The daily fee was just too costly for more than one visit we will not stay there again.
Jun 11, 2018
Grounds are very clean and well kept. Staff is friendly.
Jun 11, 2018
The kids loved the pedal car race track and the huge selection of soft-serve ice cream flavors. We would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Our campsite was pretty flooded due to rain the last night we were there. Otherwise everything was good.
Jun 11, 2018
Great area. Enjoyed our stay! Will come back each year!
Jun 11, 2018
I really wish we would of had time to enjoy the campground. We were down there for the Special Olympics so we didn't get a chance to stay there very often. Everything was clean and nice. Only complaint I had was no place to park my car without it hanging out in the drive (in the designated parking area) was thankful I had to leave so early so I wouldn't be in the way :) have a great summer!
Jun 11, 2018
The staff was very friendly. I was disappointed that the site (5) was nothing like I had expected. It was supposed to be wide lots with shade trees. We were right on top of the next camper. We had full sun until early evening. There was not one tree on our site. The temp was in the upper 80’s low 90’s which in a motorhome becomes hot quickly with no shade tree. maybe a diff site would be bett
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We were shown to a campsite that would not accommodate our rig. Person guiding us to site had to go back to office for new site. Desk personnel need to be more familiar with cg sites.
Jun 11, 2018
Sites seem a little crowded. Service in the restaurant could be improved - no plastic spoons were available.
Jun 10, 2018
Fire pit filled with cigarette butts
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Fast and efficient check-in. TV Cable connection on site 23 had been damaged by previous camper and was not serviceable.
Jun 09, 2018
Campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2018
Just popped in as passing through...AND WISHED WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER!!! Looked exciting for family time ! We saw lots to do including a pool, go cart track, playground, and even movie rentals!!! They have a cafe just in case you want a break from cooking and it was good!! The campground was clean and well maintained, and the staff was courteous and helpful in every way.
Jun 09, 2018
Verry friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice clean campground, we didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities except the cafe. The food was ok, and the service in the cafe was ok too. We had to ask for our drinks, and the hash browns were very greasy, but the eggs and the pancakes were well prepared. The pool looked very nice as well as the grounds.
Jun 08, 2018
Nice and shaded. Quiet with some highway noise, but not bothersome when inside camper. Plenty of room for our fifth-wheel. Sites vary in closeness, but mainly enough breathing room so not to be in your neighbor’s lap. Nice campground! Will be back!
Jun 08, 2018
Just overnight. Good site, easy check in, all amenities as stated. A bit pricey.
Jun 07, 2018
We were there overnight. The campground was pristine and beautiful. The staff were very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. When we come back this was we will definitely stay at Terre Haute in IN.
Jun 07, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very clean and well kept facility. Several kid activities on site. Many concrete pads with tables and swings. A little difficult to get to. A new highway changed their access, but the new route is well marked.
Jun 07, 2018
Very clean facilities and a great staff. Be sure to try their on-site cafe. Very cute playground area for kids.
Jun 07, 2018
An older facility, but well-maintained. Tall trees, fire pits and wonderfully friendly people.
Jun 06, 2018
Bathrooms were clean. Check in was easy. A remote for the tv in the cabin was not provided. The fireflies were an added bonus.
Jun 06, 2018
very clean, responsive friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2018
All good we had a large site with table chairs and s fire pit
Jun 06, 2018
have stayed here 3 times before. Staff is great, escort to site, hookups are at the correct spot. Be sure and have the COOKIES, they offer at check in. Call for directions, it has changed A LOT from last time we were there. Our ON STAR took us 6 miles from Park, and said you have reached your destination. Shady spots, pull thrus. We stayed with our 27 ft TT
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Excellent campgrounds. Andra at the front desk is awesome. Donkeys were fun to watch. Would stay there again.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
I am a handicapped person with only one leg. When I make reservations at any campground I ALWAY request a LEVEL pull through site as it makes it easier for us to set up and break down. Then I reaffirm that when I check in. This campground doesn't seem to understand that. Yes it rained the night before we checked in and they put us in a mud and water filled site. Have more to say but not allowed
Jun 04, 2018
Getting in off the main road is tricky. Level, gravel pull-thru FHU site with trees. Roads gravel. Very little grass. Pool, café, playground. Stayed at several KOA's during cross country trip. This is an average park. Stayed in Mom & pops that were better and cheaper. ( Sorry - expensive for what you get. )
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Great place. We stay there often. Highly recommend.
Jun 02, 2018
I loved the campground, our cabin was a bit smaller than other lodges I've stayed in at other KOAs, the owner was not very friendly. Would I return? If I were ever in the area again I would stay here as I was pretty happy overall with the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals