Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email This Campground

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2019
This is a great place to stay and enjoy the food at their restaurant
Apr 14, 2019
The sites were way too narrow and tight. Our site was advertised as a pull through but we had to unhook to get in. Garbage was overflowing in the dumpster.
Apr 14, 2019
Stayed one night as a stop over and would not stay again. Site are close, and unkept. Piles of leaves as though they were never cleaned up from the fall. They had rain day before our arrival and every site had its own private pond. Pads are several inches higher than grass area creating little basins for the water to collect. Buildings are in need of repair and some paint. No WiFi poor cell.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Spot was in the old part and sewer hook up was bad. Staff was very helpful as we arrived after hours but they still helped us get parked. We feel that $10.00 for an additional person is high. All other KOA’s charge $3.00. Did love breakfast the next morning.
Apr 12, 2019
I believe it is under new management .......again! We were put in a site that someone else moved off because the water services were on the wrong side. We could not hook up to the water! They were aware of our dilemma and no other site or hose or discount was offered! We have been stopping at this KOA for many years and understand there are changes, but this time I felt they just didn't care!
Apr 12, 2019
Very nice site. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
nice friendly staff, but $71 for a full hookup site 2 miles off the interstate is a little over the top
Apr 10, 2019
We love the Terre Haute KOA. It’s quiet. All the staff is friendly. We are already booked again!!
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Always enjoy staying with our KOA family in Terre Haute. Looking forward our future visits.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Friendly staff, nice long pull through campsites for larger rigs. Nice restaurant too!
Apr 09, 2019
It had rained. Grounds were a mess. Some of that can’t be helped. Practically no place to walk a pet because there is no grass to speak of. If each spot had grass it would be very attractive and we would want to return. As is, no way. $45 with KOA discount and couldn’t get full service. Steep pricing without full service.
Apr 06, 2019
Great check-in process. Looked for discounts for me. Fantastic cafe on premise with the owner as the cook. It was fabulous and enjoyed the conversation with the owner. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
Apr 06, 2019
After calling to ensure a late arrival site, the site I was given ended up having a Low Voltage situation on the pedestal. This was verified by the Progressive Industry EMS system I have. It was a 50 amp site, but I had no service to any components on Leg 2. I spent many late hours finding a site. I expected a refund but only got a minor refund!!!
Apr 04, 2019
Moved three times to find correct and working amenities final location although previous sites included sewer hookup we had to pay extra for sewer. Cable connection that we were assured worked had ONE channel only
Apr 04, 2019
Park was as expected for a quick overnight, but checking in after hours was a pain as the assigned spot already had someone else in it. Total confusion and frustration at that point trying to find help. Other notes... - flooding was under control given the recent rain and flooding in the area - donkeys are so cute - KOA sign at the dead end intersection needs to be much larger.
Mar 31, 2019
Too expensive for the type of site no room at all between sites and it cost 50.00 staff was friendly
Mar 31, 2019
This KOA is very over priced at this time of the year and it is the only thing open this time of the year.
Mar 30, 2019
We hebben hier naar tevredenheid een nacht gestaan. Als we weer in de buurt zijn, komen we zeker terug. Nette camping en schoon, verwarmd en net sanitair. Ook vriendelijk personeel.
Mar 30, 2019
Very nice and clean camp ground
Mar 29, 2019
Somewhat difficult to get the right road.
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
My only request is additional signage to get to park. It's a little lacking after you get off the highway and have to cross another road with no indication of where campground is.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
very nice and clean,staff very helpful
Mar 21, 2019
very difficult to find after exit. no locks on mens restroom shower house door. there were ants in restroom sink and stink bugs on sink counter. very limited full hookups.
Mar 20, 2019
It is in a nice location with easy access from the highway. The location is treed and would be nice in the summer. The bathrooms; clean. The major reasons I chose it was that it said it had a nice play area for dogs. The pen was unsafe, Gate wouldn't close and was too high off the ground. In places the fence didn't reach the ground and was easily escapable.
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Over night, pull through site. Most campsites were flooded and muddy. Most camp spurs were partially flooded, and road to garbage was completely flooded and muddy. Besides highway noise, very quiet.
Mar 18, 2019
Everything is perfect, most important thing to me is nice people. They get a big thumbs up.
Mar 18, 2019
Nice location for an overnight stop. We had stayed here previously so we knew it would be a good place. It was one of the most well lit up rv parks, most of the time they are very dark, but not this one.
Mar 16, 2019
Typical high quality, amenities and customer service for which KOA'S are known.
Mar 15, 2019
Very helpful, great location, amazing staff.
Mar 15, 2019
Just a quick overnight stay. Easy pull through sight. Would consider staying here again for more than just over night. Nice store! Chocolate chip cookies for campers!
Mar 12, 2019
Although my stay was cut short and my job moved to another location I was pleased with Terre haute while I was there
Mar 10, 2019
Very nice people, clean showers, Internet was ok, the only downside with the internet i needed to update a document and there is a restriction on download size I could not do it from here. The campground is very nice and the showers are CLEAN.!!! would highly recommend.
Mar 08, 2019
Very old park. Hard to drive around. All dirt drives and parking. Would be very muddy after rain. Not a good park at all.
Mar 06, 2019
Very nice, we only went there to sleep and left early in the morning
Mar 04, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
We were here from August 1 - Jan 1 and had a wonderful spot! It was a concrete pad with patio and fire pit; what more could you ask for. The office staff is quick to help with any issues you may have...making your stay even more enjoyable! Don’t forget the donkeys that my granddaughter loved feeding. There is a small laundry facility onsite making it easy to do a load of laundry. Thank You KOA
Jan 05, 2019
Employees were helpful, friendly and patient while we sorted out our mechanical problems. Our stay was to be 2 nights but ended up being 6 while we arranged for maintenance of our Class A motor home. All utilities were flawless during our stay.
Jan 05, 2019
One of our favorite places to stay. Can’t say enough good things about it. They have lights on the poles so you can hook up,at night without any problems. The donkeys are fun. Best place ever
Dec 30, 2018
Very friendly!
Dec 17, 2018
Clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
Tiffany and all the personal were great, the Donkey's were fun to feed. clean park, clean showers'
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals