Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email This Campground

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
We stayed in the luxury cabin and it was vey comfortable and very clean. They allowed us to stay in there with our dog. Food at the restaurant was very good. Only thing, this camp site is extremely busy - in fact it was full. So if you are looking for a quiet place to overnight this may not be the place. We were very pleased with out stay. Staff very friendly too
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Price was higher then other KOA's but then others weren't as nice. Had a delux patio site close to office complex. Loved the cafe for breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2018
Just an overnight stay, but young man at desk very polite and helpful. We love being "guided" to our site! Needed propane - we thought - and same young man went out of his way to help us.
Aug 15, 2018
Very nice. I wish the 23 flavor ice cream had better hours. The facility was very clean and the staff very nice.
Aug 14, 2018
We loved feeding the donkeys! We enjoyed your pool and the free cookie was a nice treat! We will definitely be back to visit again soon!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Awesome!!! Campground is super clean and has level sites. All staff are very nice and helpful. Playground, donkeys, dog area, pool are all top notch. Will one hundred percent come back to the terre haute KOA!!!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Great staff and well kept!
Aug 12, 2018
People were overall great. Friendly and courteous. Had a problem with their electric service, my surge protector kept finding an over voltage that made it disconnect. They came out to check it and all that was said is it is not that bad and to not use the surge protector that seemed to be doing it's job. Not what I purchased it for as it's protections parameters are there for a reason.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Nice place.
Aug 10, 2018
One night only but can see it’s quality plus
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
My family always enjoys our stay at the Terre Haute KOA. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2018
This is a very nice KOA with pleasant, friendly hosts. I would have given them a 5* and a 10 but I was put into a site that turned into a lake after rains during the night. Sites 23, 24, 25 should not be rented when rain is predicted. My unit was surrounded by at least four inches of standing water, a nice young man was sent down to disconnect the electric because I couldn't get out!
Aug 09, 2018
Awesome little park, tucked away in the trees! Robust WiFi, thanks!!!! Cable reception not so much.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Nice little place quiet and very clean, lots to do for kids pool, go carts and donkeys to pet ..
Aug 08, 2018
Really nice campground with lots of fun things to do. They have donkeys, gold mining, go kart racing and really nice sites. Highly recommend this campground!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Very clean. Good basic restaurant on premise. Excellent soft serve ice cream. Well kept. And, omg, a shower that has great water flow. Heaven on earth.
Aug 07, 2018
All good here!
Aug 07, 2018
Was fairly easy to get in and out of. Level lots
Aug 07, 2018
loved our site. The donkeys are the best!!!
Aug 06, 2018
Nice, clean, maintained. Shady spots. Cute camp store and DONKEYS! Pool looked lovely, but we didn’t get a chance to swim. Would definitely come back!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
The place is small but very cute and well maintained. Everyone was friendly. We loved seeing their adorable cabins they rent out. The deluxe patios are so cute. We had full hookup. Everything went well. Would come again.
Aug 06, 2018
Park was Ok, getting to the park was a nightmare!! There isn't adequate signage. We sat at a stop sign not knowing where to go, If the people behind us had not told us, we would have given up, and found another campground.
Aug 05, 2018
Loved the restaurant and icecream!
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Jodi in the office was so accommodating and friendly to us! The spot originally given to us had been "flooded" out with lots of rain, and Jodi managed to move us to a spot that was dry and just beautiful! We enjoyed dinner at the little cafe and simply adored visiting with Cookie and Stormy. In spite of the rain, we loved it here and will definitely return. Thank you again, Jodi!
Aug 05, 2018
It’s a very nice campground. We just didn’t feel that they gave us a good site, considering there were other sites vacant that were nicer.
Aug 05, 2018
Arrived Late, Tent Pad is sand and gravel, Bad Idea, Wet, soggy, messy in your tent. Paid for an electric site, I have to use a CPAP machine. Plugged in my extension cord. No power, checked the breaker, it was on. Flipped it back and forth a few times, Still no power. Over all not a good experience. I chose a KOA to not experience these issues. Like at a Mom & Pop Campground. Not Happy !
Aug 04, 2018
They think of everything. The patio suites even have umbrellas on them. It the only camp I know that does that. It means a lot on a hot day. They have a restaurant and ice cream what more could you ask for!
Aug 02, 2018
We stayed twice...on our way to Cleveland from Las Vegas then back. Staff friendly and helpful...pool clean and refreshing, restrooms clean, camp sight nestled back by woods (ours was a tent sight)...just overall a great experience!
Aug 02, 2018
Great campgrounds! Showed up with no reservations and was able to secure a premium spot! Great customer service! Thank You!
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Nice location. Quiet, well kept, camp. Friendly staff. Keith and crew were very helpful for a group of touring Boy Scouts. Good cafe! Thanks
Jul 31, 2018
We loved it here. Very clean campground and the amenities were great. We were a little disappointed that the pool closed at 8:00 PM in July when it doesn't get dark until later (and there were no signs that indicated when it closed that we noticed anywhere). But we will definitely return!
Jul 31, 2018
Nice campground. Small and cozy. Very nice cafe on property.
Jul 31, 2018
Very nice place. Nice owners. Very clean
Jul 31, 2018
Neat and clean. Cafe a plus...
Jul 30, 2018
This was just an overnight stay for us as we travelled from Colorado to New York. The campground was a little difficult to find as there was a lot of construction going on and the navigation system in our car didn't have the corrected route. The office staff was very helpful. Our site was a pull-through and was very nice. We didn't use any of the facilities so can't comment on them.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Just stopped to visit with family in Terre Haute. The KOA was clean, quiet, well maintained and the staff very helpful and courteous.
Jul 30, 2018
Great park, clean and well run with friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals