Terre Haute KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
We were only passing through on our way home. The campground was very clean. Quite a few things for the kids. Restaurant on site that serves breakfast and dinner.
Jun 18, 2019
My wife and I only stayed overnight on our way to Branson, Mo, but we enjoyed our stay there very much. You have very good staff members there. I would like to give a special recognition to Pat at the food service center there. Good Job Pat !
Jun 18, 2019
We had a great time, we only had time to spend one night. Had dinner at the cafe, tasty. Then later ice cream, YOU.
Jun 18, 2019
Made reservations the day we stayed , very helpful staff . The campground its self was clean and many things for kids to do .
Jun 18, 2019
Nice. Level pads.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We were not happy about the $10 we had to pay for early check-in. We did not see the change from 1pm to 2pm when we made the reservation. Work needs to be done to improve drainage of campsites. I had to stand in 4 inches of water to hook up power to my motorhome. I was very uneasy about doing that.
Jun 17, 2019
Very family friendly, lots for kids of all ages to enjoy. Extremely friendly staff very helpful. Its so quiet and peaceful great place to stay for a long time!
Jun 17, 2019
the pool and restrooms were very clean. the grounds were very well taken care of. I would rate this a 5 except we wanted to use the picnic area around the grills but it was not very clean and there was a great deal of bird droppings on the picnic tables and swings, so sitting in that area was not likely. The ice cream shop was amazing and the flavors were great. Lots for kids to do here.
Jun 17, 2019
staff was awesome, very happy and friendly. probably the best i've been to in 20 years
Jun 16, 2019
This was our first stay at KOA Terre Haute and my family had a great time! My kids loved the pedal cars, jump pad and the beautiful pool. Mother Nature cut our stay a day short with storms, but we still enjoyed our time. Hope to be back soon!
Jun 16, 2019
Nice campground however it rained and our campsite became a lake. We were surrounded by water and unable to enjoy our stay. Had to stand in water to unhook water and electric. A little scary unhooking unit. I understand rain is out of the control of the camp ground but sites should be improved for drainage. Other campers were washed out also. We were not the only ones
Jun 15, 2019
Nice park.
Jun 15, 2019
We stayed here twice, going to our destination and then on the return home. Jamie checked us in both times and found her to be very accommodating and truly helpful getting us to our campsite. Very knowledgeable concerning her job. We ate at the Kross Roads Cafe at the park. Food was good and the staff excellent. I’m very happy with our stays at the campground and would gladly come back again.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Really nice park, very well maintained! We would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2019
Spot 41. Fantastic. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 12, 2019
Site 38, Deluxe Patio Site. Our opinion is based on paying almost $60.00/night, expecting a Deluxe Site. The patio was in disrepair, broken uneven edge/hazard, unkept with mature weeds, trashy fire pit, uncleaned BBQ. The gravel site was absolutely sparse on gravel with large areas of dirt/mud. The patio furniture was rusty. The water on/off knob was half broken/hazard. $20 back. Not pleased.
Jun 12, 2019
since road has been changed this is very hard to get to. I was sure sorry to see the entrance changes
Jun 12, 2019
Very accommodating, friendly folks, two thumbs up!! We have it in our notes if we ever need a place to stay in that area.
Jun 11, 2019
Small, quite campground. Friendly staff and cute donkeys. We were only there for 1 night but would recommend.
Jun 11, 2019
We were very satisfied. Will most likely come back and bring the kids!! Nice quiet place, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, nice little place to order food, close to shopping....
Jun 11, 2019
Not being able to park car on site was very unsatisfactory.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very pleasant. Nice lot. Enjoyed being on concrete pad
Jun 09, 2019
What a gem! Loved the cafe and the quaintness.
Jun 09, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 08, 2019
It was just ok. Hard to get to from the highway. Not very big rig friendly.Advertized cable and wifi , cable was fuzzy and wifi really couldn't be used. This K O A was not what we expected for the price.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Very neat and clean , thank God I love Trains !
Jun 05, 2019
We love to stay at the Terre Haute KOA. The staff is helpful, it’s quiet here!! Love the donkeys!!
Jun 05, 2019
Cute campground and the pull thru site was perfect. We were there one night. Local trails were good for mountain bike riding. Friendly woman checked us in and let us upgrade to an available site. Definitely would return. Thanks
Jun 05, 2019
Lots of amenities, kids have plenty to keep them busy.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Very nice KOA. Average size site which are gravel & level. Nice bathrooms that are well clean & well kept. WiFi work well. The Cable TV was limited & poor quality at our site. Close to the Interstate & yet it was quiet. Great campground to explore Terre Haute.
Jun 04, 2019
Excellent campground and staff. Lots of things to do in the campground, very clean. Always seeing new things.
Jun 04, 2019
The dog play area was great for our two young traveling pups! The staff was very friendly and professional!!
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
We thought this KOA was pretty decent. The employees we talked to were very friendly and the restaurant food was good. The only con was the bathrooms. The lights went out while I was in the shower. Had it not been day light out, it would have been pitch black in there. I also think it’s time for a bit of an update in the bathroom. Wouldn’t keep us from staying again. Only there for one night.
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
Nice place and nice owner. I would love to see a section of sites where satellite was available.
May 30, 2019
Grounds are not well kept. And those poor donkeys!! So sad!
May 30, 2019
Great campground...helpful staff. Grounds keeping necessary!
May 30, 2019
It had rained and several spots were flooded. The staff was very accommodating moving us to a drier area. The cafe, bathrooms and store were very clean. The food we ordered from the cafe was fresh and delicious. And, all the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We thought that $47 was high rate for a site with no cleanouts and on dirt/mud. There had been a lot of rain and there was standing water all around us. The front desk employee on Monday morning was a grouch! The campground is a very nice place for families....but be sure to get a concrete pad.
Jun 22, 2019
Such a clean, friendly and beautiful place to stay! My kids loved the petting zoo and playground
- Michelle Stein on Google
Jun 22, 2019
This was our first stop on a trip to Texas. We ended up arriving late and didn't get much of a chance to enjoy the amenities as were were only there for one night. The owners are wonderful and the camp store has anything you may need, including souvenirs. We made sure to feed the two donkeys before we left, and they were very appreciative!
- Shaun Nestler on Google
Jun 19, 2019
Alot of fun .
- Adrian Grellner on Google