Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email This Campground

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
The pull through spots were very narrow. We were asked 3 times by neighbors to move our truck so they could pull out. Other than that it was clean, pleasant staff.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
The pull through, full hookup sites are too narrow.
Jun 22, 2018
We stopped because an emergency and found a welcoming place to stay while we worked on our camper problems.
Jun 22, 2018
If it wasn’t for Andrea, I would not have rated this KOA as well as I did. She was absolutely fantastic in every way! From check in to check out she was kind, friendly, and attentive. It’s great to know that there are still people who genuinely care for others the way that Andrea cares for her guests. Thank you so much and keep your head up Andrea!
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Service was very good, and our stay on cross-county trip was enjoyable. Information we received at check-in campaigned for good for a good rating on this survey. I do not that it was appropriate.
Jun 21, 2018
Great campground! I was surprised seeing as how it's in Terre Haute of all places, but this a great little spot. I had to work nearby for a few days so it worked out well to be stationed there and I would recommend this spot to anyone.
Jun 21, 2018
Owner is very unfriendly
Jun 20, 2018
We were disappointed in the very poor drainage from rain water throughout the entire campground. Also, just about if not every other KOA we've stayed in [and we've stayed at a lot the past 11 years] charges $5 per extra adult. You folks charge $10.
Jun 20, 2018
This is the best KOA I’ve stayed at in 14 years. Lots for kids to do. Great food offered. The WiFi was the best of any KOA so far. Cable lineup was good. Connor at checkin was friendly and helpful. We stay at KOA as much as possible and I will not shy away from being critical but these folk here have made the investment and effort to make this the great place it is. Thanks
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. When we arrived they changed our site assignment at my request from a deluxe pull-thru to a smaller site, Site #2, so I could get satellite reception. While the satellite reception as well as all other utilities worked great (thank you!) the left turn out of the site was too tight for a 45 footer plus tow to make without hitting a small sapling. The plant needs to go.
Jun 19, 2018
Great place.
Jun 18, 2018
Nice and quiet. Food was nice at cafe. Staff was great and made stay great.
Jun 18, 2018
very clean. staff & owners very friendly
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice park. Great delux patios with flowers. Staff were nice.
Jun 18, 2018
Just an overnight stop. Good KOA.
Jun 18, 2018
Wish you could choose your site. Sites very close together. Many sites have very little grass/trees. Site didn't even look close to the pic online when I reserved. Activities such as pedal carts and gem mining cost extra, which wasn't mentioned on the website. Never saw the train rides. Pool had a lot of bugs and other debris in it. Staff wasn't very friendly. Can't recommend and won't return.
Jun 18, 2018
This was our 3rd time staying here, great location off interstate, pool was clean and clear. 24 flavors of soft serve ice cream!!!
Jun 18, 2018
Great facilities. Site, pool, shower house, overall campground very clean. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Good friendly staff
Jun 17, 2018
This facility by far had the best showers and the staff were awesome.
Jun 17, 2018
Staff was rude very unfriendly
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We like this site but this time we received exceptional service. We arrived at 1230 AM. While I was registering a you woman, I think her name was Andrea, walked up and identified herself as an employee and offered to open up to register me to save me from completing the night registration form and allowing us to leave in the morning without waiting for the office to open. Really appreciated this.
Jun 15, 2018
It was just overnight. Easy in easy out.
Jun 14, 2018
The staff was rude and made me feel very uncomfortable. Especially the older bigger lady and the older man that also cooked. I think it’s horrible that quest checking out of a cabin must stand and wait for your staff to go check the tv to see if it was broke or stolen. And you shouldn’t to promised cookies at check out and then a young bratty employee say oh well I haven’t had time to make t
Jun 14, 2018
Liked the cafe. Best food service operation in a KOA I've seen.
Jun 13, 2018
This was a very nice campground. The grounds were clean and lovely. They had nice places for kids to play. The staff were friendly and courteous and the restaurant on site had good food and great soft serve.
Jun 13, 2018
Despite the heavy rains, the campground did not disappoint. We were very fortunate to get on a concrete pad and I am so thankful! We ate breakfast both mornings on site from the campground diner and had pizza and a salad in the evening from there also. They even delivered the pizza to our site!
Jun 12, 2018
Nice campground for a overnight stay just off the interstate; a little hard to get to since there were no signs east bound on I-70 showing where to exit (there has been a lot of construction lately). It's now logged in my GPS so I will be able to find it in the future. We will return when passing through the area in the future. mw
Jun 12, 2018
Nice relaxing camp in late May water on wrong side hose almost didn't reach
Jun 12, 2018
The staff is always very friendly and helpful when we stay here. The campground is clean and well maintained. Our only complaint on this stay was that a group of people in a campsite near us were very loud. I went to bed at 11:30 and they were still partying. I don't know if any employees are on site at night to control this. I did not feel safe asking them to be quiet.
Jun 11, 2018
We were pleased with the overall cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and amenities but we (two other families traveled with us and also stayed there) were in Terre Haute to visit family which did not work out very well since they were each required to pay a daily fee to visit with us at the campgrounds. The daily fee was just too costly for more than one visit we will not stay there again.
Jun 11, 2018
Grounds are very clean and well kept. Staff is friendly.
Jun 11, 2018
The kids loved the pedal car race track and the huge selection of soft-serve ice cream flavors. We would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Our campsite was pretty flooded due to rain the last night we were there. Otherwise everything was good.
Jun 11, 2018
Great area. Enjoyed our stay! Will come back each year!
Jun 11, 2018
I really wish we would of had time to enjoy the campground. We were down there for the Special Olympics so we didn't get a chance to stay there very often. Everything was clean and nice. Only complaint I had was no place to park my car without it hanging out in the drive (in the designated parking area) was thankful I had to leave so early so I wouldn't be in the way :) have a great summer!
Jun 11, 2018
The staff was very friendly. I was disappointed that the site (5) was nothing like I had expected. It was supposed to be wide lots with shade trees. We were right on top of the next camper. We had full sun until early evening. There was not one tree on our site. The temp was in the upper 80’s low 90’s which in a motorhome becomes hot quickly with no shade tree. maybe a diff site would be bett
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We were shown to a campsite that would not accommodate our rig. Person guiding us to site had to go back to office for new site. Desk personnel need to be more familiar with cg sites.
Jun 11, 2018
Sites seem a little crowded. Service in the restaurant could be improved - no plastic spoons were available.
Jun 10, 2018
Fire pit filled with cigarette butts
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals