Terre Haute KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
camp ground was great! Clean and well kept. The people working were very unfriendly, acted as if we were a burden.
Oct 18, 2019
Friendly and very helpful staff. Very clean and maintained. Lots of things for kids to do. We will definitely stay again
Oct 18, 2019
very nice campground. we ate breakfast there also and the food was very good, looking forward to our next visit
Oct 18, 2019
Great place other than the price. $50+ for a water and electric only site is very high compared to other camps
Oct 18, 2019
Stayed for covered bridge fest. Quiet, comfortable and pleasant staff
Oct 18, 2019
Came to visit a relative. Feel that it is a little pricey when we aren't in the park 90% of the time. Also noticed that there was a long line at the dump station. Maybe you need a second one.
Oct 18, 2019
Pizza was great. Staff was awesome. Will plan to stay here again. The restaurant on site was outstanding.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Our sight was great; however due to extreme rain many sights were unusable.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
It was very difficult getting the size of our camper with a slide out into that spot. #28. If we moved to the center where it was level. Could not open our slide without hitting the utility post or blocking our storage doors because of the Bush on the left of the spot.
Oct 16, 2019
The only bad thing that I did not like about staying here was the night lights that they have at each place was nice, but no way to turn it off. So if you would like to shut it off when you go to bed, you can't. So you have it shining at you all night. I was not in a tent, I was in my car and had to park right next to it, and had it shining in my car all night.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We have stayed here several times. We have always enjoyed our stay. Campground team members were awesome. Love the improvements but we would suggestions better directional signs on the new divided 641 and more rock base on some sites. Water standing and mud was very bad. Would love to see a buddy site with the gather area in middle of 2 sites! We will stay again! Thank you!
Oct 15, 2019
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great campground, and open all year long!
Oct 15, 2019
Love the cafe.
Oct 15, 2019
I only stayed one night, got there late and left early, but from everything I saw, this KOA looked really nice. Clean, quiet, nice sites, and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Always an awesome stay. Keith and staff are just exceptional. Each year that we return he had upgraded something in the park. Best KOA in America!!!
Oct 14, 2019
No issues, accommodations as described
Oct 14, 2019
great campground. unfortunately the showerhouse needs significant remodeling and expanded to accommodate the size of the campground. prices are a bit high for gravel lots. however, I truly appreciate the military discount!
Oct 14, 2019
We stay there every year. Great camp ground!!
Oct 14, 2019
We rented a cabin! We loved the campfire atmosphere and the cabin was comfortable and fun for 4 adults.
Oct 14, 2019
We noticed that The grounds have had Some improvements since our last stay. Theetafel stil Some rather low spots but overall a Nice Campground. We Find it to be priced a bit high.
Oct 14, 2019
A very nice KOA
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Nice sites unless it rains hard. They need to improve drainage on sites. Some were covered with water.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice site with late arrival escort!! Accommodating personnel; clean and well stocked store. Have stayed there before and will stay there again on our next trip.
Oct 11, 2019
This is a KOA that we stay at yearly to visit family. We love the sites and especially all of the nice trees and wildlife.
Oct 11, 2019
Great stay nice place to stay quiet and peaceful!!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Friendly, courteous staff; perfect site
Oct 09, 2019
My favorite part was feeding the donkeys.
Oct 08, 2019
Consistently one of the best. Have stayed several times.
Oct 08, 2019
It was a very nice campground. We would visit again for sure. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2019
We have stayed here from time to time on our way back and forth from relatives in New England. A good place to stay but tricky access. If there are any signs on I-70 to help, we missed them this last time and went 24 miles out of our way to get back to the camp entrance.
Oct 08, 2019
Excellent service from the Park personnel very friendly and helpful, nice park, we only stayed overnight but next time will stay longer so much to do even have a restaurant in the park
Oct 07, 2019
A great big-rig friendly campground just off I-70 that is a nice place to stay while traveling through the area; the on-site restaurant is very convenient and makes it easy to get a meal after a long day on the road. We will stay here again in the future. mw
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great camp site. Nice people that work there. Owner is great!!
Oct 07, 2019
As usual our experience at this campground was good. The check-in was simple and the site was level. It was great to see Jody at check-in this time. She is one of the nicest people I have met at any campground. My only complaint is that all KOA campgrounds tend to charge too much.
Oct 07, 2019
We have stay at this location several times over the last four years. Always clean and people are always friendly. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Oct 07, 2019
We love the cafe!! Staff was very accommodating and friendly!!!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
It's a lovely park, and the donkeys were the best. Also really enjoyed the breakfast on site. Only negative & not the KOA's fault is the highway re-routing which made the KOA very difficult to!
Oct 06, 2019
Nice place well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 20, 2019
Dumped holding tanks and refilled LP. Quick and easy.
- David Dorsett on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed feeding the donkeys. They were so sweet.
- Janine Davies on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Nice place. Ben from Maintenance is a very helpful person. He is also very knowledgeable about the area. If it wouldn't have been for him our vacation would have been ruined.
- Brenda Rumppe on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.