Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
The bathrooms get a WOW! Great food at the cafe delivered to your site. Loved the donkeys! Stayed at a lot of KOAs, this ranks with the best.
Oct 14, 2017
The staff was great! Very helpful and informative. The restrooms were very clean. We had no problem maneuvering through the park.
Oct 14, 2017
One of the best KOAs (and one of the best overall campgrounds) that we have stayed at. Great staff, well maintained grounds and good, level sites. Thanks. We'll be back
Oct 14, 2017
Really nice KOA. Loved the donkeys, covered bridge, and outside added decor. Great for 1 night.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Wifi didn't work even with the password given.
Oct 13, 2017
The Campground is very nice and quite showers and bath house are super clean But price per nigh was a bit high to me because there were no activities and the pool was closed so paying a lot for no amenities And they really need to put better signs out on the road to get there really no guidance to the camp ground is we hadnât stayed there 2 years ago we would of not know how to get to it
Oct 13, 2017
Needs updated. Mold & mildew smells in bath and main office. Unlevel very narrow gravel site with only water & electric , no sewer for $50. Robyn in main office was positive & very nice...too bad this KOA doesn't reflect her personality. Been traveling cross country... will not stay on return trip.
Oct 12, 2017
arrived after a long day - front desk agent was friendly and helpful. She was alone, but took care of all details efficiently. slot was very nice - park was clean and orderly. Best stay so far on this trip.
Oct 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Loved the free cookies. The site we were in #5 has a bad TV cable plug-in on the electric box post. Had to use the plug-in on site 6's electric box post. The cable TV reception was very grainy. Also, the site could use some upkeep of gravel, etc. Loved the donkeys, dog park and bathroom.
Oct 11, 2017
Always nice love to stay there I will tell my friends
Oct 11, 2017
Cafe is great, had a Reuben and patty melt...we both really liked our dinner. Great QUIET place. Highly recommend. Suzie
Oct 10, 2017
A very nice campground with lots of amenities for the family. We enjoyed both a dinner and a breakfast in our one night there, after three straight days on the road. The sites were fairly level with lots of room between sites. They also had two very cute and friendly donkeys that you could feed.
Oct 09, 2017
Loved it
Oct 09, 2017
We always enjoy our long weekends at your park. We are only 40 miles from home there but the atmosphere is the same regardless if you are 40 miles or 4000 miles from home.
Oct 08, 2017
Stayed 1 nite,10/17, very friendly and helpfull staff.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
This campground is well maintained. All the personnel that we met were very nice and helpfull. The campground is not too close of the highway so we were not bothered by the noise of it. It rained a lot during the night and I had to unhook the rv while stepping in 2 inches of standing water. Perhaps this could be corrected by improving the drainage of the sites?
Oct 07, 2017
Such a kind friendly place to stay. Felt really safe. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2017
It is a lovely campground, clean and generally friendly. We were only there one night, so it's difficult to fully rate, but restrooms were. Lean and there is a lovely grill open a couple of hours for breakfast and dinner. Price is a bit high but the food was fresh and good. We tow a car and did not need to unhook.
Oct 06, 2017
Really enjoyed the breakfast and dinner in their restaurant. Excellent food. Nice clean campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Sleep good
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful park. Well maintained. Excellent staff. They have a great restaurant on site with good food at reasonable prices. Plenty to do for the whole family. We stay in KOAs much of the time and this is one of the nicest ones.
Oct 05, 2017
Employees very friendly and helpful and nice. Very clean outside, showers, bathrooms. Very good food. Will return when ever in area. Thank-you!
Oct 04, 2017
Came in and had the reservation, took me to my site that had all the conveniences, quiet and easy to get out of.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice and clean. Easy check-in.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
One night with the donkys ... what else could ask for? Our stay was great and we were well taken care of. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
My wife and I are new to camping, this being are second full season, have stayed at about eight to ten KOA's. This KOA was the highest priced and no holiday/summer events to justify the price. Don't get me wrong camp was ok for what it was.
Oct 03, 2017
most famliy opertated group I have ever seen and this was the first time we ever been to a KOA park will be visiting again
Oct 03, 2017
Nice folks, clean campground, nice doggy play area, everything worked as expected!
Oct 02, 2017
This is a very nice park. The owners have put a lot of work into it with things to see and do. We will stay here every time we are in the area.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was exceptional. I really like the campground. I'm not sure how old the place was but I think it needs a little updating. I will go there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We we're lost for over an hour because of road work changes. The first turn we missed caused us to do a 25 miles turn around. Then we we're lost for another 30 minutes. Owner was not courteous in fact he was rude. This park is very over priced and wasn't maintained well. Worst experience ever.
Oct 02, 2017
Because we were in town for an event and not just to camp, the office hours were not convenient. The little time we had at the site we found it very clean and the clerk was helpful in getting us registered and to our site.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Usual good KOA stay, the cookies were a nice extra and I met the pet donkeys, cute!
Sep 30, 2017
Well helpful and very friendly. Staff seemed like they really like thier job and where they worked.gave us great guidance on how to get the the park as the roads were underconstruction and difficult for the GPS to be helpful.
Sep 30, 2017
We only stopped for over night. Staff was really nice. We don't carry the KOA rewards cards because we don't stop at KOA enough. The staff explained the difference in the 3 types of KOA . We was not aware of this. It was interesting but still expensive for just a stay over. I do recommend this KOA.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We love this Campground! We found it 3 years ago as our daughter goes to a nearby college and we love to camp! Everyone is always so friendly! We met a new couple that really made us feel welcome! They are work Kampers. Robin and Dave. They are a great asset to this campground for sure! We will definitely continue to camp here even after our daughter no longer goes to school in Terre Haute!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Good location, Need better signs for access
Sep 27, 2017
not very friendly reception. insisted on a $10.00 extra charge for being 50 minutes before check in time. didn't feel welcomed. Will not return.
Sep 26, 2017
clean, friendly staff
Sep 26, 2017
It was just an overnight stay. Quiet park. Nice dog exercise area.
Sep 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy