Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay--except for the 7 hours of rain -- not your fault... would definitely return whenever we plan to be in the area
Oct 18, 2017
Confusing to get to off of Indiana Rte 46, even with signs. That said, was clean neat, sites were level, easy to navigate to/from site - and staff was friendly. Some drainage issue as picnic table for site was positioned in some mud but otherwise sight was level even before we put stabilizers down. All in all good one night stay for us traveling with a 33 foot RV and a toad.
Oct 17, 2017
We were not very happy with our stay. This is the first time we didn't stay in full hookup. We had to ask for a picnic table and fire pit, which was put right beside other campers. Those sites are just set up to close and you have no privacy at all. The campers behide us was up til 1 two nights in a row drinking and loud but no way to complain at that time.We r not there when its shop is open.
Oct 17, 2017
Delightful campground with Indian Tepees and two cute donkeys. With the road construction, it still was easy to find our way to and then back on the Interstate in the morning. Campground staff was very good.
Oct 17, 2017
The campground was very clean and it was AWESOME to have a small off-leash area for my dogs to run around. The bathrooms were very clean. We were on Site 63 and it was nice and shady with a gravel pad which was nice since it rained the morning we were leaving. The cost was higher than we are used to paying, but the facilities were great. We went to the Covered Bridge Festival and it was fun.
Oct 17, 2017
Cool ladies room, well kept grounds, another dumping station/sewer hook-ups would be good
Oct 17, 2017
no problems
Oct 17, 2017
Friendly staff nice site, we were there for one evening but would return again
Oct 16, 2017
Site's are great. Restaurant serves great food, quickly. The owners and their staff are always friendly and helpful in fulfilling your needs. We just love this campground!!!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Sites were small, and doubled up. Wasn't too impressed, especially for the cost.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place! We love coming back every year!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This was our second year back at the Terre Haute KOA. On the phone, both women I dealt with were very friendly and accommodating. If I had to make room for suggestion, it would just be knowledge of the property and guest rules. I canât elaborate as it doesnât allow me enough characters in this box to do so. Website should give grass tent sites. Cabins should be allowed visitor passes
Oct 15, 2017
The bathrooms get a WOW! Great food at the cafe delivered to your site. Loved the donkeys! Stayed at a lot of KOAs, this ranks with the best.
Oct 14, 2017
The staff was great! Very helpful and informative. The restrooms were very clean. We had no problem maneuvering through the park.
Oct 14, 2017
One of the best KOAs (and one of the best overall campgrounds) that we have stayed at. Great staff, well maintained grounds and good, level sites. Thanks. We'll be back
Oct 14, 2017
Really nice KOA. Loved the donkeys, covered bridge, and outside added decor. Great for 1 night.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Wifi didn't work even with the password given.
Oct 13, 2017
The Campground is very nice and quite showers and bath house are super clean But price per nigh was a bit high to me because there were no activities and the pool was closed so paying a lot for no amenities And they really need to put better signs out on the road to get there really no guidance to the camp ground is we hadnât stayed there 2 years ago we would of not know how to get to it
Oct 13, 2017
Needs updated. Mold & mildew smells in bath and main office. Unlevel very narrow gravel site with only water & electric , no sewer for $50. Robyn in main office was positive & very nice...too bad this KOA doesn't reflect her personality. Been traveling cross country... will not stay on return trip.
Oct 12, 2017
arrived after a long day - front desk agent was friendly and helpful. She was alone, but took care of all details efficiently. slot was very nice - park was clean and orderly. Best stay so far on this trip.
Oct 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Loved the free cookies. The site we were in #5 has a bad TV cable plug-in on the electric box post. Had to use the plug-in on site 6's electric box post. The cable TV reception was very grainy. Also, the site could use some upkeep of gravel, etc. Loved the donkeys, dog park and bathroom.
Oct 11, 2017
Always nice love to stay there I will tell my friends
Oct 11, 2017
Cafe is great, had a Reuben and patty melt...we both really liked our dinner. Great QUIET place. Highly recommend. Suzie
Oct 10, 2017
A very nice campground with lots of amenities for the family. We enjoyed both a dinner and a breakfast in our one night there, after three straight days on the road. The sites were fairly level with lots of room between sites. They also had two very cute and friendly donkeys that you could feed.
Oct 09, 2017
Loved it
Oct 09, 2017
We always enjoy our long weekends at your park. We are only 40 miles from home there but the atmosphere is the same regardless if you are 40 miles or 4000 miles from home.
Oct 08, 2017
Stayed 1 nite,10/17, very friendly and helpfull staff.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
This campground is well maintained. All the personnel that we met were very nice and helpfull. The campground is not too close of the highway so we were not bothered by the noise of it. It rained a lot during the night and I had to unhook the rv while stepping in 2 inches of standing water. Perhaps this could be corrected by improving the drainage of the sites?
Oct 07, 2017
Such a kind friendly place to stay. Felt really safe. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2017
It is a lovely campground, clean and generally friendly. We were only there one night, so it's difficult to fully rate, but restrooms were. Lean and there is a lovely grill open a couple of hours for breakfast and dinner. Price is a bit high but the food was fresh and good. We tow a car and did not need to unhook.
Oct 06, 2017
Really enjoyed the breakfast and dinner in their restaurant. Excellent food. Nice clean campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Sleep good
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful park. Well maintained. Excellent staff. They have a great restaurant on site with good food at reasonable prices. Plenty to do for the whole family. We stay in KOAs much of the time and this is one of the nicest ones.
Oct 05, 2017
Employees very friendly and helpful and nice. Very clean outside, showers, bathrooms. Very good food. Will return when ever in area. Thank-you!
Oct 04, 2017
Came in and had the reservation, took me to my site that had all the conveniences, quiet and easy to get out of.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice and clean. Easy check-in.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
One night with the donkys ... what else could ask for? Our stay was great and we were well taken care of. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
My wife and I are new to camping, this being are second full season, have stayed at about eight to ten KOA's. This KOA was the highest priced and no holiday/summer events to justify the price. Don't get me wrong camp was ok for what it was.
Oct 03, 2017
most famliy opertated group I have ever seen and this was the first time we ever been to a KOA park will be visiting again
Oct 03, 2017
Nice folks, clean campground, nice doggy play area, everything worked as expected!
Oct 02, 2017
This is a very nice park. The owners have put a lot of work into it with things to see and do. We will stay here every time we are in the area.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was exceptional. I really like the campground. I'm not sure how old the place was but I think it needs a little updating. I will go there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We we're lost for over an hour because of road work changes. The first turn we missed caused us to do a 25 miles turn around. Then we we're lost for another 30 minutes. Owner was not courteous in fact he was rude. This park is very over priced and wasn't maintained well. Worst experience ever.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy