Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email This Campground

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Great KOA campground. The staff is the best. Will continue staying here each October during Covered Bridge Festival.
Oct 14, 2018
I thought $50 for a tent site with no water, no cable, no sewer, only electric was a gouge. Restrooms badly in need of refurbishment. They had an unpleasant odor. Staff was friendly and grounds appeared well kept.
Oct 13, 2018
We love it there! We come every year, except for the few we were in between RVs. Excellent extras, and clean shower and bathrooms. Fun places to walk to and see, like your little donkeys.
Oct 13, 2018
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Cafe very nice and convenient.
Oct 10, 2018
Owner is rude, does speak to guests. $10 per day visitor charge whether they are involved in any activities or not, which is also another charge. Owner is a money grubbing mongrel and rude. Only positive highlight was Tiffany, one of the employees of the park. I DON'T AND WON'T RECOMMEND THIS PARK AND WELL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. KOA NEEDS TO TAKE PARK AWAY FROM OWNER. ZERO RATING.
Oct 10, 2018
Other then a rain moat around the fire pit it was fantastic. Great folks and clean area made it a great stay.
Oct 10, 2018
We were doing an overnight and given a spot that was horrible for reaching the utilities. Right against cabin and privacy fence on missing fence with slide out by inches because distance to utilities. Also could not level side to side as we had to park off of level surface to reach utilities. When we explained issue to staff we were told if we paid $16 extra we could get a different spot.
Oct 09, 2018
We stay here often there is never a problem.
Oct 09, 2018
The employees were so helpful and friendly.
Oct 09, 2018
Everything was great sorry I never give the top best rating because someone told me that do that and they will not try really hard next time Thank you we did enjoy the stay
Oct 09, 2018
Don't trust your GPS, follow the signs to get here. Very quiet, and relaxing.
Oct 09, 2018
Easy on off access. Level pull thrus. Lots for kids if u travel w family. Nice spot to grab a simple bite if u want in their cafe. Lit hook up poles. Nice
Oct 08, 2018
The only ding we could give this campground is that the WI-FI password is only good for three days. We stayed five nights and lost the signal at 8pm on the third night. Otherwise, we had a great site, the staff was very friendly and overall it was an enjoyable stay.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Thomas was extremely courteous and helpful in making sure that we were satisfied with our accommodations. The unique level of improvements made in this park were most impressive and reflect the owner's efforts to provide an enjoyable camping experience for the whole family. The entire place was neat, clean and well maintained. The donkeys were fun to feed and an unexpected added enjoyment.
Oct 08, 2018
The staff are very friendly. The campground is fairly good shape but water tends to pool around the site after rain which makes it difficult to hook up to water and electric. When we went to disconnect the water on this trip, the water faucet would not shut off. It took about 20 minutes for them to disconnect us so we could leave.
Oct 08, 2018
Our family had the greatest time while there. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and courtious. Will be returning very soon, and looking forward to spending a lot of time there at the Terre Haute KOA. Thanks for our memories.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Friendly, helpful, good internet, laundry room good ���
Oct 08, 2018
Wonderful campground with terrific hosts!
Oct 08, 2018
This campground is very small, very tight for towing and alittle run down. There were leaves all over. The dump station is right next to the café. The staff were nice.
Oct 07, 2018
Stayed here several times...when it rains it is a muddy mess, but patios helped tremendously. This time we had a super deluxe site....what a treat!! So enjoyed being on concrete...let it rain!! We sat outside, grilled out....perfect. Friendly staff, quiet park. Thank you!!
Oct 07, 2018
Over night stay. Friendly staff even though the gal checking us in was very busy. Older campground but still nice.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Everyone was wonderful . Free cookies ! !
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
This is a hidden gem here. The staff was the best and very friendly and cared that we were there. The food at the Crossroads Café was excellent. Very unique items on the menu. Go here to eat even if your not camping here. You will be glad you did. Thanks Tiffany and Tommy for the great service and tasty food. We will stop in whenever we are in the area. Truly a great experience. #2 on our list KO
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
The staff were all very friendly; Tiffany was beyond gracious and gave us wonderful customer service. #63 is the BEST site on the property!! Clean bathrooms and laundry facility.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
We just stayed overnight in route to home. But everything worked well, clean, friendly and helpful staff. I'd definitely stay again.
Oct 01, 2018
Bath house was nasty. Only 2 toilets in men side and one was really bad. A camp worker was in there but never was corrected.. last for 2days.. we signedup for full hook ups but only got water and elect. Lots of mud holes. Site was too tight. Extreme low maitince Park. Will NOT return
Sep 30, 2018
very clean and neat. staff very friendly and helpful. stayed one night. enjoy stay.
Sep 30, 2018
Cute campground. Need more than 1 person taking care of checking in. The kitchen was not open the evening or next morning as advertised. Apparently, person quit just before shift. Need to have a backup plan.
Sep 29, 2018
Campsites had big mud holes beside campsites. Only one person to assist at site. Area was a little hard to find.
Sep 28, 2018
Needs some updating re premium site broken bricks in patio...landscaping. No convenient pullover spot to reconnect tow car. Check in process was not smooth and efficient like some other places.
Sep 28, 2018
Very peaceful place. Nice crew!
Sep 28, 2018
Great little Cafe, great & helpful staff clean park.
Sep 28, 2018
Good campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cafe served a delightful breakfast. Interior roads wide and accomodating. Close to I 70 but out of the way to get there. Feeding the donkeys was a plus.
Sep 27, 2018
Campground in need of tree trimming and better drainage. Campsite was almost completely surrounded by water.
Sep 27, 2018
It was fantastic. I loved this RV park. Things to do for everyone. Loved the donkeys and playground and mining area. Sites were level, nice space and grass. Restrooms and showers were nice. Staff was very helpful. Loved the café on site so we could get a nice breakfast before we got back on the road. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Friendly, professional and helpful!
Sep 26, 2018
Girl at counter was very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if the pool was stil open as it was over 90 degrees for the 2 nights we were there. This seems to be a policy across the board that most campgrounds close their pools Labor Day. Anyway, good location for passing through to Branson MO. Laundry room and bathroom were both very clean but leaves outside everywhere.
Sep 25, 2018
Only one staff member was on duty and she was very busy. Our lot was one that had the patio and furniture. Did enjoy walking around and seeing what was available. We were just there for one night so we didn't take advantage of all the amenities. If you have children with you, I am sure they would have been entertained.
Sep 25, 2018
Clean nice sites lots of squirrels. Donkeys to scare our 10 lb dog. Lolol Excellent reception on arrival. Tops on every aspect...
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Nice RV park. Pleasant and efficient check in. Quiet location. Enjoyed some of the long time campers next to us who invited us to a bbq.
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful clean, well kept KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Especially liked being able to get meals. Tommy a good chef! Also, happy to visit the donkeys. First time here, would definitively stop again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy