Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Info: 812-917-5671

Email This Campground

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
Tiffany and all the personal were great, the Donkey's were fun to feed. clean park, clean showers'
Dec 07, 2018
We have been staying one night on our way south and sometimes are ale to stay on the way north since 2011. It is always clean and friendly. In the earlier years, I would have given 5 star rating, but service has slowly gone down hill.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Got there late weather was terrible but nice park and they young guy working was very helpful and polite overall very good
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Only stayed for the night. Very easy to pull into the site. The WiFi worked well and campground seemed clean and taken care of. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would probably come back for a weekend stay sometime.
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice people.
Nov 21, 2018
We love to stay here very quiet, love to feed the two donkey's and staff is always friendly.
Nov 20, 2018
I have stayed here several times. I travel with dogs and appreciate the dog yard however this time it was muddy and covered with leaves making it difficult to clean up after my dogs and there were LOTS of hidden poop piles in the muck. Rake? Leaf blower? Anyone?
Nov 20, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff Quiet and convenient
Nov 14, 2018
Excellent facilities, very nice setting and courteous staff.
Nov 14, 2018
Very nice campground Clean and comfortable
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Clean Deluxe cabin, friendly staff. We have stayed with you many times. Never a complaint. Thank you! See you next year!
Nov 10, 2018
We stop here every year on our trip from Michigan to Arizona. Enjoy it very much.
Nov 08, 2018
Nice quiet spot, friendly helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2018
Came for rose hulman family be weekend. Appreciated having laundry available. All was great.
Nov 07, 2018
I had a mechanical problem, a bad cold, and I was a week overdue to get home. These people made me feel at home in a difficult situation. Thank you.
Nov 06, 2018
Very nice site -- lots of standing water when we arrived so was very glad we had this spot
Nov 06, 2018
Great Employees Clean Cabin Excellent Stay Loved The Donkeys
Nov 06, 2018
It appeared to be a nice place. Consistent with the most KOA’s. It was raining very hard the night we arrived in many of the sites were flooded, including ours. I wouldn’t hold this KOA responsible for that however.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Late arrival--office closed--booked ahead--reservation ready. Layout of the park is confusing, especially in the dark. Our site was NOT accessible to our big rig/towing combo--tree in the way of a safe turn--had to disconnect and loop around. Yes, we reported our size when we booked and my spouse has 30 years experience driving a big rig. Poor clearance and poor drainage. Park needs work!
Nov 05, 2018
Extremely dissatisfied this time. The sofa sleeper is extremely uncomfortable. Couldn't sleep on it because the mattress is very thin and you could feel the bars across your back. Bought a blow up matress and ask to be renbuirst for it and offered to leave the mattress when we left. I'm considering canceling my may reservations over a $62 dollar mattress. Unfortunately they will lose $541 and a s
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
great stop for us. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we were on our way home and anxious to get there. Would definitely stop here again when starting out on another adventure
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Nice campground Helpful Staff Hard to get to off of freeway.
Oct 29, 2018
Overall a great weekend. The facility had issues with water pressure which we were told they were working on but didn't see any improvement. Our Deluxe site cable TV did not work. Fortunately our friends next door had a very long coax and the equipment to connect us to theirs. Workers in the camp sore were very good and helpful.
Oct 29, 2018
Very kind and helpful people. We love seeing the donkeys and certainly enjoyed the fresh baked cookie. Great place to stay.
Oct 28, 2018
Water pressure was so low that I had zero water in my RV. I was not told this was an issue and checking some water faucets-- theybhad ok pressure. Staff refused to move me. Site was ok, location ok, -- but zero water and no warning or notice! No relieve on cost to stay. Staff not very understanding and willing to work. Bad experience for us!
Oct 28, 2018
The entire campground lost water pressure the 2 days I was there. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 28, 2018
We paid for water. There was no water. We weren’t told that at check in. When we asked about the water we were told they are working on it. No further communication from the staff about the water. A discount should have been offered. We stayed an extra night to avoid hooking up in several inches of standing water. Fifth Wheel was standing in, and surrounded by deep water.
Oct 26, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, what more could I ask for.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay and loved the concrete pads for the space.
Oct 23, 2018
We like it here. It is a nice, clean campground. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2018
one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Clean bathrooms, café for cooked meals, dog park, nice amenities on the property.
Oct 22, 2018
We decided to stay in Terre Haute instead of a closer campground during the annual Covered Bridge Festival. KOAs are generally very safe and convenient and the Terre Haute KOA did not disappoint us. We drove from the TH-KOA to the festival each day and enjoyed the beautiful countryside. Clean showers and restrooms and overall a pleasant experience.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Very nice, we had a deluxe site and was very roomy. Over all we thought the campground was very good for a KOA Journey.
Oct 22, 2018
nice park, enjoyed the meals you could purchase. Only negative is the tree that was on our site (#52). Had a strong wind and a large branch broke off. After looking at the tree the next morning, realized it is pretty much dead. Feel the tree should be taken care of before something major happens to a RV or a person.
Oct 22, 2018
Rates were increased for weekend of covered bridge. Enough that we could have stayed in a hotel for what we paid to lay our heads down to sleep for 8 hours. We were traveling through not for covered bridge and felt very disappointed in price gouging
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals