Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2021
Amazing place to stay and play. We had 5 spots for the family and had a fantastic time.
Nov 29, 2021
Please please hire more staff in the cafe when it’s a busy weekend. Waited over 2 hours for dinner sat night. Simple ordered blt sandwiches, nothing that should take over two hours to wait for.
Nov 29, 2021
We had a great wknd besides staying in the Arroyo Secco section. We camp at Vail often & this was our first time in that area which we decided we will never book those spots again. �� We loved all the fun & festivities!! The cafe was a nightmare �� &really hope they plan to get them some help in there. We waited over 2 hrs for food on Sat night & there were 3 young kids working back there.
Nov 29, 2021
This will be the last time I visit this KOA. It's overpriced and they clearly do not put any money back into it. I have no problem paying $100 a night for a campground like the KOA in South Dakota but this is just like ripping you off it's nothing but a big dust bowl. As much money as they're making they definitely need to fix the roads and put some money back into the amenities, it's all busted.
Nov 29, 2021
In my experience the arroyo seco area is need desperate need of maintenance and campsites need more space between fire pits and camping equipment/vehicles. Staff should be trained to know that there is no WiFi in sites 300 and beyond although WiFi needs to be extended, couldn’t make a call. Event schedule should be included upon check in, hours of op. Frequent patrols needed when fires burning.
Nov 29, 2021
Stayed during the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. Lots of activities for the kids like scavenger hunt, cookie decorating, mini golf, and a few other events to keep them busy. Really enjoyed the live music on Friday and Saturday night!
Nov 29, 2021
would be nice if the site had electric power #320
Nov 29, 2021
We left early. Walked away from the $90 the second night. Was treated very rude by two drunk men Friday night. Set the tone for the trip. We used to camp there all the time. Don’t see ourselves coming back anytime soon.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Great experience overall. I feel the drink prices are a little high for such a small venue. The food is priced fair but the alcohol for some large city bars are about the same as your small friendly bar.
Nov 29, 2021
Very nice campground. Family oriented with many activities. Very friendly and helpful staff
Nov 29, 2021
It was the first time there in about 30 years. We all had a great time. Plenty to do for the 4 kids with all the activities planned by the KOA staff. The adult entertainment was great as well. The staff were friendly and understanding of any concerns. The kitchen food was good but the service was a bit slow. We will definitely stay again in the future.
Nov 29, 2021
I wish every section had internet. Also, it seems that the fire pits and tables need to be moved in many of the spots in the Arroyo section. The pits are often in the middle of two sites, and need to be moved closer to your actual site. The tables are right next to the sewer hookups. I’ve notice that table situation is the same in several sections of the campground.
Nov 29, 2021
It was too noisy. The RV next to and near our site had the generator running for the most of the stay (night).. otherwise, it was good. I will go back. But will look for a site away from the RVs.
Nov 29, 2021
We had a great time & loved all the activities for the kids
Nov 29, 2021
The campground great! The only bad thing I have to say is every time I needed something to get delivered to my campsite, I would call front desk and nobody would pick up the phone. ( I called various times throughout the day). So, better customer service!
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
It is always fun at Vail! We ca’t wait for the lake to open up �
Nov 28, 2021
We had a great time! Enjoyed the activities and holiday lights! Wish there was a playground somewhere on the property.
Nov 28, 2021
Always a great time. Kids play and we feel safe. Only drawback is campsites are way too close to each other.
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Stayed in Arryo Seco. Beautiful scenery. Wish it had electricity.
Nov 28, 2021
Very enjoyable Thanksgiving get-away! Enjoyed with family and friends! : )
Nov 28, 2021
Nice place but nobody cares about the rules. Constant loud music from sites and golf carts. The KOA shared there was a red flag fire ban due to high winds but most sites still had fires. I asked about it and the staff said they can’t stop people from having fires. Um, yes you can? You could drive around and tell people to put out their illegal fires? Really annoying.
Nov 28, 2021
Very comfortable & relaxing.
Nov 28, 2021
This was our first trip in our motor home so we went close to home and only stayed one night to learn the process. The park was easy to get into and out of. We stayed in Chardonnay 71. It was at the end of a large culdesac at the top of a hill. It had a beautiful large grassy area going down and an incredible view of the mountains. There were so many fun activities for all ages. Will go again.
Nov 28, 2021
It was great
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 27, 2021
Location and campgrounds are beautiful, but the roads inside the campgrounds are terrible, lots of pot holes and cracked blacktop Should be a priority to fix asap
Nov 27, 2021
Love Vail Lake just wish you had some activities planned the week of Thanksgiving
Nov 27, 2021
It was so windy on Thanksgiving which was unusual weather. The campsite was absolutely beautiful and it was worth the stay regardless. As always.
Nov 27, 2021
Loved it!�ϋ�
Nov 27, 2021
Nov 27, 2021
It’s a beautiful area but was very windy that weekend. We ended ip only being there for about 20 hours because even through we were all told no campfires due to wind. Many had campfires blazing. It really worries us because our site was so far back in. We also had absolutely no wifi or phone reception. We did not like being that far back away from the main area with no service. Unfortunately
Nov 27, 2021
I would love to see the cafe open more days than Thursday to Sunday! Especially on Holiday weeks!
Nov 27, 2021
Great customer service, friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 27, 2021
Very impressed with our first stay at your park. Very clean and we love the center area with all the activities.
Nov 27, 2021
It was awesome! We loved all the amenities.
Nov 26, 2021
We love staying here, however, there is a big issue with dogs off leash in Chardonnay. Many did not have their dog on a leash. One even came running up to my child jumped on her and scared her to death. She wouldn’t play on the grass anymore. Such a shame, it will stop us from coming if it doesn’t get better. More activities and open hours during thanksgiving break week would have been nice to
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 26, 2021
It was beautiful & the spots were spacious. There was a lot for my kids to do and lots of space to run & play. My only complaint was neighbors playing loud music long after quiet hours.
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
This is our second time staying here. Both times have been pleasant and we enjoy staying in upper Chardonnay however there was an incident on Saturday evening with a guest in space #28 who was drunk and belligerent towards another guest yelling he was in the aryan brotherhood. Staff talked to him and he was back in another site Sunday evening. We were very disappointed.
Nov 25, 2021
Need to update the those Restrooms!!! Be coming here for 20 years, still looking bad�ϩ�ϩ
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
It was awesome
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Pretty good. Not a big complaint to me but for some people (glampers) I could see them complaining about the building that where old and falling apart or the old restrooms. Everything worked fine though and the pools were nice cold in the bigger ones but once you acclimated I was fine. My kids loved it and the round of mini golf we played. It would have been nice to see smaller hoops for my sons
Jan 17, 2022
Great entertainment and beautiful place!!
- Jennifer Way on Google
Jan 17, 2022
This is as legit as it gets. The MTB trails and pump tracks are awesome, plenty of activity for the children, the bathrooms were ultra clean, I couldnt believe, so I snapped some pics.
- Marco Araujo on Google
Jan 15, 2022
This is a great camp site. Very clean very fun. Walking trails. Bike trails are great. This is a great place to camp. Come wanting to have a good time
- Todd Carey on Google