Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2021
Check in was easy. Parking with 50’ of rig near the office was concerning, but could easily be fixed with better signage.The road to the campsite was easily negotiated.The campsite was clean with great access to hookups. The only downside is that we were told we could not rent a golf cart on a Thursday because they had to get them ready for weekend clients (but I’m here now!.
Dec 04, 2021
Everything is amazing although I would really fix up the mini golf. Even just a new paint job but props would be amazing as well.
Dec 04, 2021
Clean grounds, friendly staff and great camp store. The coyotes are really loud but rightfully so since we are in their home. Bike park is a 10/10
Dec 04, 2021
Nice campsite.
Dec 03, 2021
Dec 03, 2021
Very beautiful, quiet and peaceful!
Dec 02, 2021
While sites are large they are hard to find, signage needs to be better. Other than so much dirt (coupled with wind) we had a fantastic time. Kids loved their tye-dye shirts.
Dec 02, 2021
Dec 02, 2021
Loved it. We were there on a Sunday and Monday and all was quiet. Dog park was great and clean which is so much appreciated. We will be back again.
Dec 02, 2021
Very run down. Sewer hook up on an uphill slope so not at all functional. No lake access
Dec 02, 2021
Great place to camp. The internet is bad even when you purchased the service. I bought the service that can add up to 3 devices and was a not able to add one. Even then internet keeps cutting out
Dec 02, 2021
Dec 02, 2021
Had an accident on the property on 11/20 and have asked multiple times to have a manager contact me. The morning after on the phone and in person and yesterday, and also asked for a copy of the accident report but nothing has been provided.
Dec 02, 2021
Had stayed here many years ago before it was owned by KOA. At that time, it was very run down and in need of TLC. We read some reviews online and decided to give it a try again. My husband and I were very impressed with how nice the campground is now. The staff was very friendly, our site was clean and we had beautiful views. Will definitely go back!
Dec 01, 2021
Dec 01, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
Always a fun and exciting experience
Nov 30, 2021
As always we enjoyed our stay. The sites are spacious and there are lots of family friendly activites. The roads need work a lot of potholes and restrooms need some updating.
Nov 30, 2021
Great place! Love the huge sites and amenities. Only down side was a little hard to get someone on the phone. But would definitely recommend. And come back.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
Loved it. Loved the kids activities and all the shade trees
Nov 30, 2021
always a great time, very fun.
Nov 30, 2021
I was very upset, no one ever said to me that space # 428 did not have any Electrical hook ups... I should of had some type of warning or alert every body else seemed to have electrical.. please call me.. 310-739-0840
Nov 30, 2021
My family and I really enjoyed our stay! Your activity staff were amazing. Everyone was in a good mood and friendly. We will be back for sure. The only thing I didn’t like was that people were allowed to run the generators all night long. We called every night about it a most nights it never stopped. Also, more affordable golf cart rentals would be nice.
Nov 30, 2021
Temecula KOA is a beautiful campground, and the staff is outstanding. We arrived on a Sunday to learn that the cafe had closed for the day and would not reopen until the following Wednesday. Perhaps time of year (December) or a result of COVID cuts, but a disappointment.
Nov 30, 2021
Great place to make memories with family!
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Love the activities and entertainment
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
We had reservations made from last year at a specific site for a week, when we arrived we were told that it was grandfather in to someone else and randomly moved us to Arroyo? In a year I never received a call or email to tell me ?
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
We enjoyed all of the activities this year!! Dueling Pianos, kids actvities, ect! We would very much like to see the actual lake open up in the near future.
Nov 29, 2021
The only issue was the weather (winds) on Wednesday and Thursday, not the KOA problem. We made up for it on Friday thru Sunday!
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Friendly staff, park is clean and family friendly. Sites are large. Entertainment was fun as well. We will be back.
Nov 29, 2021
This was our first visit, but will not be our last. The grounds are fantastic. The staff were all fantastic. The entertainment was fantastic. It made for great experience all the way around. Thank you.
Nov 29, 2021
Lots of fun for thanksgiving with five site for our family . Families for as far away as Arizona . Wonderful activities , family Mini Golf tournament .
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Wonderful campsite. Lots to do for kids, crafts and tons of bike trails. We will be back!
Nov 29, 2021
My family has been going to Vail for many years (since it was Butterfield Country) Although there are a few inconvenience's like wifi and phone service, we still love it. This weekend we were very disappointed though that the dueling piano guys had to bring up politics!! Started chanting "let's go Brandon". Very inappropriate in a family setting!
Nov 29, 2021
Our fav place
Nov 29, 2021
The only thing that was not great was that we booked a hilltop site with a view and you put us at the bottom of the hill in between a group that was all together. You also do not enforce the quiet hours after 10:00 p.m. There was loud music bumping until at least midnight.
Nov 29, 2021
Great stay
Nov 29, 2021
to many RV's campers and tents packed into small spaces. I felt very uncomfortable! Did not like feeling like I was sitting in my neighbors space when I was in my site, plus no privacy at all! Nothing green around us, just dirt. I will not be back, nor would I ever recommend to anyone
Nov 29, 2021
Other than really long lines to sign up for activities, it was great!
Nov 29, 2021
Staff was very friendly. The grounds were clean and spaces fairly well kept. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Great entertainment with the "Dueling Piano" Negative: Campers had wood fires when burn ban was in effect. Children riding on their own electric toys being unsupervised. Children driving golf carts with no adults accompanying not follow road rules. Prices at bar were extremely high.
Nov 29, 2021
We loved the Arroyo Seco campground. The stars are amazing there, and the campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly, and the Polar plunge was fun for my 13 year old. Most people were respectful about quiet times. I wish that someone would patrol around 10 pm and tell people to turn off generators, and music at that time.
Nov 29, 2021
We enjoyed the campground. Did not like the kids racing thru on quads or the generators running through the night. Did not seems like there were any staff to make rounds to stop this. Also kids & adults on the golf carts going very fast. Bathrooms needs help in the Arroyo Seco area. Also it would have been nice to see trash cans place throughout instead of searching for dumpster.
Jan 17, 2022
Great entertainment and beautiful place!!
- Jennifer Way on Google
Jan 17, 2022
This is as legit as it gets. The MTB trails and pump tracks are awesome, plenty of activity for the children, the bathrooms were ultra clean, I couldnt believe, so I snapped some pics.
- Marco Araujo on Google
Jan 15, 2022
This is a great camp site. Very clean very fun. Walking trails. Bike trails are great. This is a great place to camp. Come wanting to have a good time
- Todd Carey on Google