Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2022
First time staying at your camp ground and had a great time , we will be back .
Apr 21, 2022
I was disappointed that KOA was not enforcing clearly spelled out golf cart rules. Underage drivers, carts operating at night without lights, carts blaring music that could be heard well beyond what is respectful of others. I also felt like I was at a political rally, not camping at a KOA. American flags, fantastic! Anything else should not be a part of the experience. IMHO
Apr 21, 2022
I was disappointed that the rules for golf carts were not enforced. I wish you were as aggressive with golf cart regulations as you are late check outs. There were numerous carts being operated by underage drivers. Lots of carts with music blaring. Carts operating at night without lights. Carts flying flags with political messages. I felt like I was at a political rally. Not a KOA. Ucandobetr
Apr 21, 2022
Apr 21, 2022
Sadly the great campgrounds and clean facilities were overshadowed by the front desk staff. We went right when the store opened to ask about extending, and they asked that we wait because they just opened—meanwhile they are going to town with their own personal conversation. Yet when we had questions about our stay, all of sudden they couldn’t multi-task. Oh and they don’t answer phones—ev
Apr 21, 2022
we had a wonderful time we rented golfcart played golf ,everything was clean the staff was very nice .thank you
Apr 20, 2022
Ian and his staff are friendly and very helpful! Love the continuous improvement. Looking forward to our next stay already! Thank you!
Apr 20, 2022
Great time with family and friends. Many things to do and explore.
Apr 20, 2022
Family camping for Easter-staff friendly and helpful. Especially, in the store making additional reservations and in the cafe. The activities for the young children are great.
Apr 20, 2022
It was a very relaxing weekend Nice campground
Apr 20, 2022
This was our first trip and we had a fantastic time. We have already booked again.
Apr 20, 2022
No electricity, no shade at all. Noisy generators going all night. Someone’s dog barked at me and almost bit me! I ran into the bathroom and closed the door. Parties all night long on the weekend,. Someone stole my money out of my wallet that I forgot in the bathroom. Went right back to get it. No lake nearby. Nothing to do. No jacuzzi. Unable to charge the golf cart we rented. �
Apr 20, 2022
Fantastic campground and outstanding staff. I came in on a Monday when the campground was relatively empty. I booked online and was given a site that was on the main thouroughfair with lots of traffic in and out of the campground. I can completely understand this when the campground is full, but this was not the case. I asked to possibly be moved to a quieter site but was told no.
Apr 19, 2022
Love this place Big sites and helpful staff
Apr 19, 2022
So much fun!! Favorite camping location by far!!
Apr 19, 2022
I’ve been coming to this campground for years and ever since KOA took it over it’s horrible you can’t get a hold of anybody the place looks rundown. The mini golf course looks horrible. Plus all the outlets for the hook ups are all busted and broken. There more concerned about putting these mini houses in instead of fixing what needed to be fixed in the first place.
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Great time with family and friends, kind staff and lots to do for everyone.
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Awesome Staff and very well kept, clean and friendly. We will be coming back more often.
Apr 19, 2022
We always have a great time here at Vail Lake. The Easter activities were fun for the whole family. I would like to see continued improvements, especially to the restrooms near the camp store.
Apr 19, 2022
It wasn't long enough! Such an expansive campground with lots to do! The mountain bike trails were great! With all the land there the dog area could use some expansion for sure though.
Apr 19, 2022
The restroom at the village had a leak from the ceiling, the floor was a mess. We didn't have cell reception at Arroyo Seco. The arroyo restroom near our site can use a little make over or some deep cleaning.
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Overall we enjoyed our stay, however for the price of the rv sites I do think there are a few updates that should be made. First the pool is advertised as being heated but it felt very cold. Also the sand outside the pool deck is gross, I think the area should be filled in with concrete and permanent shaded areas with some picnic benches. Also the mini golf course needs some serious love.
Apr 19, 2022
We feel like the pool could be heated to a temperature that it actually feels warm. And the pool area needs to be redone, the sand along the edge of the pool should be replaced with grass. I also feel like the bathhouses need to be remodeled and updated
Apr 19, 2022
Always love the sites and staff. Would like to see the pool heated alittle higher, at least in April. The bathrooms really need to be updated or replaced entirely.
Apr 19, 2022
ALL MEMBERS WERE KIND AND ACCOMMODATING. THE FACILITY WAS CLEAN. LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT.
Apr 19, 2022
Wonderful staff! Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Apr 19, 2022
It's a great place to stay. The kids always have a great time. The only thing I would like to see is the restaurant, bar, store, and activities stay open more on Sundays, especially on holiday weekends. We stay a lot of Sunday because it is nice to have that extra day, but it's always a bummer that everything is closed.
Apr 19, 2022
Fix the roads!!!
Apr 19, 2022
First time here in 40 years of living nearby! Loved all the beautiful grass areas. Lots of activities for the kids. We had a wonderful time.
Apr 19, 2022
I was camped Easter weekend with thousands of families and kids. Surprisingly everyone shut it down around 10pm and we enjoyed the stay along with great mountain bike trails.
Apr 19, 2022
Warning! My Debit card was stolen upon gift shop purchase and now non stop charges from Walmart.com. Restrooms were filthy, Rocks in all the toilets, among female hygiene products and all the toilet paper they could shoved in them. I watch the staff go in take a look and not even clean them. Bar drinks were horrible We waited four hours for the Mai Tai cocktail cart to drive by with only $8 cans
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
We love Vail. This is our 2nd Easter and soon our 5th Halloween. Cons: 1. Mini golf needs some work ASAP 2. $10 wrist band for jumper and face painting was a great idea however only 2 jumpers? It was a mad house. My kids very quickly lost interest. 3. One face painter? Another long line taking away from having fun and enjoying other things. 4. Pool was advertised as heated, it was freezing
Apr 18, 2022
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds, lots to do
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Beautiful campground, friendly workers , relaxing If your looking for a getaway great KOA. The oak trees are so big and beautiful lots to do. Bike riding hiking pool miniature golf horse shoes bocce ball frisbee golf and more. Love this place.
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Love it, but you have way too many young kids driving golf carts. It's dangerous.
Apr 18, 2022
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 18, 2022
Great facilities and amenities. Would recommend providing cooking grates over the fire pits.
Apr 18, 2022
Staff were very nice!
Apr 18, 2022
We had a great time, swam, played volleyball, listened to music. I'm glad to see wifi is slowly being extended through the park. It would have been nice to be able to select a campsite since we were there with friends. There's still some upkeep that needs to be met in the Arroyo Seco bathrooms, etc but overall, we plan on coming back and enjoyed everything the KOA had to offer
Apr 18, 2022
We enjoyed our visit. Beautiful grounds and many activities for adults and kids. Great cafe and beer cave and great little gift shop. Highly recommend.
Apr 18, 2022
I had a Great time with my family ����
Apr 18, 2022
I love camping here. The spaces are big so you don’t feel crowded in. People are always nice. The mountain bike trails are epic. The store, bar and live music are perfect. Few things that could make this a 5 star: power in Arroyo. Cell / wifi in Arroyo. The restaurant could be open a little later (food stops at 7:30 on Saturday night) and the menu could really have better items.
May 15, 2022
Nice and friendly
- Joe Rodriguez on Google
May 11, 2022
We stayed in one of the new cabins. Absolutely awesome experience and could not say enough good things about the staff. Especially our friend, the bartender, Priscilla!
- Robert Geissinger on Google
May 10, 2022
Short but fun stay. Camped in the oaks section. Good hookups; mostly level site. Will be back again!
- Orion Kingman on Google