Campground Reviews

May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Everything was great except for the grass area by the pool. Its super uneven there is mounds of dirt in random spots and more holes than anyone could count It seems like a liability waiting to happen. Its amazing no one has rolled an ankle or broke a leg. .
May 02, 2022
There needs to be electrical all all the sites.
May 02, 2022
Better setup for power would be nice. I had a powered site (which was nice and better than previous years) but I didn't have whatever adapter was needed for the big plug so I had to use 110. Other than that minor gripe, it was great. Bathrooms were as clean as can be expected and were functional.
May 02, 2022
Bathroom/showers were okay, but lacked a mirror and didn't have enough stalls for the number of campers. One toilet barely working. Paid for a site with electricity (#113), but arrived to find that 115V/15A was known not to be working. My van couldn't hook up to the other plugs.
May 02, 2022
the roads in the arroyo seco area are abyssmal get those roads overlayed ASAP sooner or later they'll cause an accident with bikes pedestrians or cars it's a real embarassment hurry up and get electricity to arroyo seco as well
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Great stay.
May 02, 2022
Great 2 might visit with the grand kids, they have a lot do here and everyone feels safe at the campground.
May 02, 2022
Third time here, for the homebrewers festival. Had a great time. Disappointed the bar, cafe and pool were closed. Also, quiet hours aren’t enforced. Staff was friendly. Showers were hot. No mirrors in the bathroom tho. Toilets took a few flushes for solid waste.
May 02, 2022
Overall the stay was okay. The camping sites need updating. We were in the section without electricity and although we were informed of that ahead of time and prepared accordingly, it just takes away from the experience. The bath houses are in poor condition and need to be refurbished. Fire pits need replacing and moved better locations.
May 02, 2022
Check in was fast and efficient. The guy at the front gate at 8:30am let me check in early and was very pleasant. The lack of full hookups in Arroyo Seco clearly isn't your priority and diminishes my rating; especially as you quickly built the cabins and now move forward with rental tents.
May 02, 2022
Always nice to spend time there. Camp spots are roomy and I noticed some upgrades. Only thing I had trouble with was connecting by phone to the office. Never could get through.
May 01, 2022
Love the place we stay. Such a beautiful view. We did have a problem the last night we stayed. Campers in 21 were playing music really loud after midnight. We couldn’t sleep. My husband yelled out window, but they kept on play Loud music. No one to call that late at night.
Apr 30, 2022
Beautiful spot. Only issue was difficulty plugging in electrical boxes under the box. And then my plug fell out do had to wrap it up.
Apr 30, 2022
Very quiet on weekdays, tons of trails to hike and bike, will definitelly return. Loved it
Apr 30, 2022
Love staying here. Just booked July.
Apr 30, 2022
The area I was at was pretty quiet. It would have been nice if I was told there would be WiFi in campsites over 300. This should have been mentioned at the check in gate
Apr 30, 2022
stayed for three days and tried to hike to the lake but the trails had many other trails that branched off and I took the wrong one never made it. It would help to have signs or some kind of markings, other then that the stay was enjoying and the workers there were helpful!
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
I just love this place. Very relaxing and beautiful!
Apr 30, 2022
The stay was great. What wasn’t great was finding out 4 days before our stay there was a special event taking place and the cafe and bar would be closed along with other features. That should have been posted when we made our reservation well ahead of time.
Apr 30, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities like horseshoe pits, frisbee golf and the market were great. The camp space was a nice size. We found other spaces we liked better that had more grass and a better view, but we booked kind of late. All the staff were friendly. Some of the roads were a little rough and the electric service could use some upgrading, but neither would prevent us from returning.
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
The problem we had with our stay was that we were put in the section where there wasn't any wi-fi service. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. In the future we will ask to be placed somewhere between the store and the swimming pool where we can have internet service or we won't go there. The employees were all friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2022
The girls in the office are very pleasant and helped me set up WiFi on my iPad Site 199 could use some leveling out
Apr 30, 2022
This is my California happy place from Sunday to Thursday! Fridays and Saturday nights are swinging from the chandelier’s for those looking for a parade and a really good time! The Wildlife is so amazing along with great Live Music, Crafts, free Train Rides , Golf cart rentals, Yummy Cafe with an Ice Cream, Bar and store. A huge Mahalo to the hard working Staff ! We truly appreciate you all !
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
Nice and tranquil. Love it here it's our go to place and has been for years.
Apr 29, 2022
Beautiful location. Very family and pet friendly. Employees were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. This was our first trip in our new travel trailer and we will definitely go back.
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
We enjoyed our stay and had an awesome site in The Oaks section, we hope to return someday. Some negatives were: Loud music 3-4 spaces down and across from us that I could hear the words clearly while sitting in my closed up trailer. Kids riding their bikes, from a hill above us, down through our site, they nearly ran into my husband twice!! There needs to be better enforcement of the rules.
Apr 27, 2022
This is our favorite campground!! It is always well maintained and has so many fun activities for the kids. Keep up the great work Vail Lake KOA!!
Apr 27, 2022
We enjoyed ourselves so much we reserved two more dates in the future
Apr 27, 2022
Absolutely great place - local for us & first time going, have already told others how great the amenities, showers & all of it were…..will definitely be back!
Apr 27, 2022
Great time in the Cabin. Clean, well appointed, quiet. Nice view!
Apr 27, 2022
Love the cabins. Need indoor seating in cabin 9. Views and location awesome
Apr 27, 2022
Neighbors (space 375) were noisy-loud music, karaoke, 15-20 people in one spot. Talking & music until 1:30-2:00am on 4/22. On 4/23 music started about 9am & went all day. In the evening (7pm?) we called security, they said they'd had several complaints but couldn't do anything until 10pm. At 10:01pm I called several times until they sent guard. We got a $10/nt credit........Not super happy!
Apr 27, 2022
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 26, 2022
Really happy with everything about this day except the absolute joke of an electrical connection In our site. The 30 amp connection was literally held together with duct tape, arced repeatedly, and I had to keep my power connection in utilizing a ratchet strap. The fact that someone hasn't died utilizing these power connections is shocking.... That aside, absolutely loved our stay!
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 26, 2022
great local getaway
Apr 26, 2022
Very nice with lots of grassy areas and trees for shade. The picnic tables are quite thick so my tablecloth clips couldn’t fit. I like that fires are allowed and there are fire pits.
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 26, 2022
We love staying at Vail lake KOA. The staff is very friendly and amenities are great. Enjoyed the music on Saturday night. We will be back soon.
Apr 26, 2022
We love camping at Vail because it is close to home yet you feel like you’re far far away. The bathrooms need updating and WiFi could use lots of improvement. We stayed in Oaks and were unable to use the free WiFi because of bad reception. Pools could also use some upgrading and maybe stronger filter for all of the debris in the water.
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 26, 2022
It was a very nice and peaceful experience. The only recommendation is to make sure someone is available to answer the phones it was very difficult getting customer service on the phone lines for reservations as well as basic answers to questions upon our arrival. Over all our experience was good. Thank you
Apr 26, 2022
May 15, 2022
Nice and friendly
- Joe Rodriguez on Google
May 11, 2022
We stayed in one of the new cabins. Absolutely awesome experience and could not say enough good things about the staff. Especially our friend, the bartender, Priscilla!
- Robert Geissinger on Google
May 10, 2022
Short but fun stay. Camped in the oaks section. Good hookups; mostly level site. Will be back again!
- Orion Kingman on Google