Campground Reviews

May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
This is an older campground, with large campsites, and lots of open spaces. Many of the sites have plenty of shade, and great views of the surrounding hills. This is definitely a return to campground.
May 09, 2022
Lots of families and bike riders.
May 09, 2022
Rated a 4 because we enjoyed the daytime hours very much. This was my 1st stay. Won't stay on a weekend again Very loud parties and generators running until 1 AM in Arroyo Seco. Disappointed at lack of enforcement of quiet hours. I felt bad for anyone with kids or in a tent. At least we could shut the windows in our class B and drown out some of the noise. Unsure if it is the same in other areas.
May 08, 2022
We stayed in the Oaks section. It is a a beautiful area under the Oak Trees with very spacious pull thru sites with full hookups. The WIFI is very strong there and worked great. This is one of our favorite places to camp.
May 08, 2022
Your campground workers helped us with a broken lock and a flat tire they are excellent we appreciate the help.
May 08, 2022
Very nice campground. Clean and quiet.
May 07, 2022
Really enjoyed the views from the Chardonnay mesa area. Will see you again next May.
May 07, 2022
I would recommend Temecula/Vail Lake KOA to anyone and any size RV, trailer or motor home. I stayed in and would recommend the Chardonnay area for 2 nights. The restrooms were clean and well maintain and the showers had hot water. The staff was extra nice and Maggie found the perfect space for me and my 5x8 teardrop trailer with shade almost all day. I stayed 5/04-5/06. I will be back, thanks
May 07, 2022
We were there the middle of the week so it was very quiet and pleasant. The staff were all excellent, from the people in the office to the guys driving around on golf carts taking care of the place Only one suggestion: more garbage cans. It was quite a hike from our RV to dump our trash.
May 06, 2022
Thank you for adding picnic tables!. The staff was very friendly. The firewood was poor - get hardwood. I was camping in the Arroyo which I realize is rarely used, but you could put some work into fixing up the bathrooms. Eventually get the power working in the sites. the trees could use some water - they are dying. The fire pits are nice. Add wifi to camps because there is no cell service
May 06, 2022
What a beautiful country! It was so nice to be out in the country far enough away from City Lights to be able to use our grandson's telescope to look at some of the stars & the moon & we got to play Miniature Golf together. I live in San Diego my son daughter-in-law& grandchildren live in Austin TX so I don't see them often. We also got to see a coyote at a distance of course! It was great fun!
May 06, 2022
First, as it was our first time there, we were pleasantly surprised to find this location. A couple of things however, actual access to Vail lake was restricted to either a bicycle or walk. From the gate by the swimming pools to the lake was 2.3 miles. Also, staff wasn’t sure when the hours for the bar/cafe would change. So we ended up missing that. Hopefully these issues are cleared up!
May 06, 2022
Tent campers set up camp at midnight until 1:30 am.
May 05, 2022
Fabulous location. Setting is very relaxing, you feel like you are away from everything.. Bathrooms could use some upgrading.. But everything worked perfectly.. The camp store provides many items items that we all tend to forget from time to time. Enjoyed my visit!
May 05, 2022
May 05, 2022
The people at check-in were so nice and friendly. We had some trouble with our set-up (our fault, not the fault of the campground) and Doyle came by very quickly and was so helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. We were all set up and out enjoying our stay in no time. We would really recommend your campground, and would definitely stay there again. Thanks for the help and the great time.
May 05, 2022
Friendly accomadating staff! Campground was clean, facilities adequate and very quiet.. first time for us, we are local and will visit often……..it was great and great rates!
May 04, 2022
Large family event-campground staffing & facilities were great. Very friendly staff and wonderful kid related activities.
May 04, 2022
I had a great site. Close to pool an activities and the sites and bathrooms were clean. We well be back.. The golf cart rental was awesome also..
May 04, 2022
May 03, 2022
Had reserved a 6 seat golf cart for the weekend. There was a double booking of 6 seat golf carts. Thus I only got a four seat golf cart. Was refunded a difference on the cost from a 6 seater to a 4 seater and was also comped a day. Thus had golf cart all weekend and only had to pay for one day.
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
Good improvements! Clean, good hookups. Rating would have 5 if rental golf cart hadn't been stolen 3 times that I know of. Caught one person trying to take. Suggest maybe a double key system? Separate distinct key lock for renters with a master key lock for KOA employees that overrides the distinct renter key. When master key is turned off only distinct key works. Great campground!
May 03, 2022
Would have been nice to have easier access to the lake. The cabins need easier access to a power to charge the cart.
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
Short. Only 1 night in order to see the play "Ramona" in Hemet.
May 03, 2022
Very good first time camping. Very nature savvy!
May 03, 2022
We love the Vail Lake KOA campground from the vast amount of space and shade trees to the cleanliness of the public spaces and restrooms. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Everything was great except for the grass area by the pool. Its super uneven there is mounds of dirt in random spots and more holes than anyone could count It seems like a liability waiting to happen. Its amazing no one has rolled an ankle or broke a leg. .
May 02, 2022
There needs to be electrical all all the sites.
May 02, 2022
Better setup for power would be nice. I had a powered site (which was nice and better than previous years) but I didn't have whatever adapter was needed for the big plug so I had to use 110. Other than that minor gripe, it was great. Bathrooms were as clean as can be expected and were functional.
May 02, 2022
Bathroom/showers were okay, but lacked a mirror and didn't have enough stalls for the number of campers. One toilet barely working. Paid for a site with electricity (#113), but arrived to find that 115V/15A was known not to be working. My van couldn't hook up to the other plugs.
May 02, 2022
the roads in the arroyo seco area are abyssmal get those roads overlayed ASAP sooner or later they'll cause an accident with bikes pedestrians or cars it's a real embarassment hurry up and get electricity to arroyo seco as well
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Great stay.
May 02, 2022
Great 2 might visit with the grand kids, they have a lot do here and everyone feels safe at the campground.
May 02, 2022
Third time here, for the homebrewers festival. Had a great time. Disappointed the bar, cafe and pool were closed. Also, quiet hours aren’t enforced. Staff was friendly. Showers were hot. No mirrors in the bathroom tho. Toilets took a few flushes for solid waste.
May 02, 2022
Overall the stay was okay. The camping sites need updating. We were in the section without electricity and although we were informed of that ahead of time and prepared accordingly, it just takes away from the experience. The bath houses are in poor condition and need to be refurbished. Fire pits need replacing and moved better locations.
May 02, 2022
Check in was fast and efficient. The guy at the front gate at 8:30am let me check in early and was very pleasant. The lack of full hookups in Arroyo Seco clearly isn't your priority and diminishes my rating; especially as you quickly built the cabins and now move forward with rental tents.
May 02, 2022
Always nice to spend time there. Camp spots are roomy and I noticed some upgrades. Only thing I had trouble with was connecting by phone to the office. Never could get through.
May 01, 2022
Love the place we stay. Such a beautiful view. We did have a problem the last night we stayed. Campers in 21 were playing music really loud after midnight. We couldn’t sleep. My husband yelled out window, but they kept on play Loud music. No one to call that late at night.
Apr 30, 2022
Beautiful spot. Only issue was difficulty plugging in electrical boxes under the box. And then my plug fell out do had to wrap it up.
Apr 30, 2022
Very quiet on weekdays, tons of trails to hike and bike, will definitelly return. Loved it
May 15, 2022
Nice and friendly
- Joe Rodriguez on Google
May 11, 2022
We stayed in one of the new cabins. Absolutely awesome experience and could not say enough good things about the staff. Especially our friend, the bartender, Priscilla!
- Robert Geissinger on Google
May 10, 2022
Short but fun stay. Camped in the oaks section. Good hookups; mostly level site. Will be back again!
- Orion Kingman on Google