Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2021
We had a great time & loved all the activities for the kids
Nov 29, 2021
The campground great! The only bad thing I have to say is every time I needed something to get delivered to my campsite, I would call front desk and nobody would pick up the phone. ( I called various times throughout the day). So, better customer service!
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
It is always fun at Vail! We ca’t wait for the lake to open up �
Nov 28, 2021
We had a great time! Enjoyed the activities and holiday lights! Wish there was a playground somewhere on the property.
Nov 28, 2021
Always a great time. Kids play and we feel safe. Only drawback is campsites are way too close to each other.
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Stayed in Arryo Seco. Beautiful scenery. Wish it had electricity.
Nov 28, 2021
Very enjoyable Thanksgiving get-away! Enjoyed with family and friends! : )
Nov 28, 2021
Nice place but nobody cares about the rules. Constant loud music from sites and golf carts. The KOA shared there was a red flag fire ban due to high winds but most sites still had fires. I asked about it and the staff said they can’t stop people from having fires. Um, yes you can? You could drive around and tell people to put out their illegal fires? Really annoying.
Nov 28, 2021
Very comfortable & relaxing.
Nov 28, 2021
This was our first trip in our motor home so we went close to home and only stayed one night to learn the process. The park was easy to get into and out of. We stayed in Chardonnay 71. It was at the end of a large culdesac at the top of a hill. It had a beautiful large grassy area going down and an incredible view of the mountains. There were so many fun activities for all ages. Will go again.
Nov 28, 2021
It was great
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 27, 2021
Location and campgrounds are beautiful, but the roads inside the campgrounds are terrible, lots of pot holes and cracked blacktop Should be a priority to fix asap
Nov 27, 2021
Love Vail Lake just wish you had some activities planned the week of Thanksgiving
Nov 27, 2021
It was so windy on Thanksgiving which was unusual weather. The campsite was absolutely beautiful and it was worth the stay regardless. As always.
Nov 27, 2021
Loved it!�ϋ�
Nov 27, 2021
Nov 27, 2021
It’s a beautiful area but was very windy that weekend. We ended ip only being there for about 20 hours because even through we were all told no campfires due to wind. Many had campfires blazing. It really worries us because our site was so far back in. We also had absolutely no wifi or phone reception. We did not like being that far back away from the main area with no service. Unfortunately
Nov 27, 2021
I would love to see the cafe open more days than Thursday to Sunday! Especially on Holiday weeks!
Nov 27, 2021
Great customer service, friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 27, 2021
Very impressed with our first stay at your park. Very clean and we love the center area with all the activities.
Nov 27, 2021
It was awesome! We loved all the amenities.
Nov 26, 2021
We love staying here, however, there is a big issue with dogs off leash in Chardonnay. Many did not have their dog on a leash. One even came running up to my child jumped on her and scared her to death. She wouldn’t play on the grass anymore. Such a shame, it will stop us from coming if it doesn’t get better. More activities and open hours during thanksgiving break week would have been nice to
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 26, 2021
It was beautiful & the spots were spacious. There was a lot for my kids to do and lots of space to run & play. My only complaint was neighbors playing loud music long after quiet hours.
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
This is our second time staying here. Both times have been pleasant and we enjoy staying in upper Chardonnay however there was an incident on Saturday evening with a guest in space #28 who was drunk and belligerent towards another guest yelling he was in the aryan brotherhood. Staff talked to him and he was back in another site Sunday evening. We were very disappointed.
Nov 25, 2021
Need to update the those Restrooms!!! Be coming here for 20 years, still looking bad�ϩ�ϩ
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
It was awesome
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Pretty good. Not a big complaint to me but for some people (glampers) I could see them complaining about the building that where old and falling apart or the old restrooms. Everything worked fine though and the pools were nice cold in the bigger ones but once you acclimated I was fine. My kids loved it and the round of mini golf we played. It would have been nice to see smaller hoops for my sons
Nov 24, 2021
We enjoy the campground and the amenities. The staff is great and it’s not too far from home.
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
We had a relaxing trip. My only criticism is that the sprinklers in the Chardonnay Mesa area 66-71 seemed to be turned ALL the way up. They drenched 3 of our kids who couldn’t get out of the way fast enough when they turned on a Saturday night and 1/2 of our campsite (chairs, table, rug, personal items, etc…) got soaked from them.
Nov 24, 2021
I really liked the Arroyo Seco section. It’s very roomy and somewhat secluded. Loved the Mountain View.
Nov 24, 2021
My stay was very pleasant. All of the workers in yellow t-shirts were very helpful. I needed help with the electric plug and had several questions about where the lake was, fishing, pools, etc. When my hand went up they stopped. � love the spacious sites. We celebrated my sister in law’s birthday and had a lot of fun. Our family and friends are planning another camping trip in a couple of mon
Nov 24, 2021
It was very nice. We were on an inside camp area so it was very crowded and noisy, next time we will make sure to get on the outside sites.
Nov 24, 2021
Treated very badly by rude staff. I’m guessing this was because we rented the less expensive space. Restrooms were dirty and in disrepair. I would not consider using the shower. No WiFi or internet even though advertised. Tent area was like a ghetto. We paid for 2 nights only stayed for one. Very bad experience.
Nov 24, 2021
We had a good time camping here, a lot of open space to go hiking, mountain biking, and horse ridding, very friendly place, nice clean pool, and a lot of spot and locations to camp, lots of trees. Wine country is +/-5 miles from the campground. I will return.
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
We loved everything about our weekend and the camp experience was terrific. The Friday night band (Purple Sunset) was fabulous and a great way to start our weekend. We didn’t get a chance to see the entertainment Saturday night. Every staff member was friendly, helpful and made our vacation a wonderful experience. Thanks so much, we already made reservations for next year.
Nov 23, 2021
We have lived in the Temecula/Murrieta area since 1995 and this has our first time visiting the KOA/Vail Lake. My wife, dog and I were very impressed with the sites and ended up signing up for KOA. We stayed in Chardonnay sites and will be booking more trips in years to come with our travel trailer.
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
Welcoming, enjoyable, and restful!
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
Amazing Camping Ground !!!!
- Bianco Oliveira on Google
Nov 19, 2021
Always a good time
- Greg Dum on Google
Nov 15, 2021
Clean
- IRONJIM 41 on Google