Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 28, 2017
Very nice campground clean and well kept. Will stay here again.
May 28, 2017
Great camping experience...very clean & friendly hosts....if you are in the area, you must give this place a try.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground and super friendly staff and owner.
May 27, 2017
The staff at Sweetwater were excellent, made you feel so welcome! The campground is great & very well maintained! The bathrooms were very clean & well maintained. It is one of our favorite KOA's & will definitely stay there again!
May 27, 2017
I have stayed in numerous KOA's in my travels on this 2 month trip I have to say this was the nicest one in my 25 years of RVing. They made me feel more welcome than any other campground that I have been in, it was immaculately kept, many things for kids to do, everybody I had contact with connected to this park were the nicest most accommodating people I had ever came across in a campground.
May 26, 2017
Well kept campground.
May 25, 2017
We had a very bad day on the road, two blown tires and running about six hours behind schedule. We made several calls to Sweetwater, where we had reservations, cancelling,rescheduling,then deciding to come in late. The owners had the easiest sight waiting for us to pull in. We took the next day to rest up. Great people and a great campground. We'll be back.
May 25, 2017
Lovely evening fishing and relaxing. Accommodation get staff.
May 24, 2017
A beautiful park with mature trees...great for shade on those hot sunny days. Wonderful staff.
May 23, 2017
Nice campground. Well kept.
May 23, 2017
Only stayed 1 night while traveling but the campground was very nice. Recommend
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Beautiful sites, clean, great staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
May 22, 2017
they were very help for and nice.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
everyone was very friendly and the campground was clean and quite I would recommend it highly.
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff at check in and set up Staff came thru park to advise of events and storm warnings. Clean facilities
May 21, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. Opted to spend a little extra and get a patio site. It was gravel, not level and patio on the wrong side. Was pretty disappointed with this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sad to hear you were unhappy with your stay. When you made your reservation online, the site description was clear about the location of the patio. We continue to make efforts to level our sites, but the hills of Tennessee are a constant challenge.
May 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, and well kept. All friendly and helpful staff. Have camped there before and intend to camp there again. Thank u all!
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Only able to do a weekend, but will definitely be back! Super clean! Very friendly! Our son and his family have been several times and have had wonderful experiences.
May 16, 2017
We had a personal concern about our site. They quickly moved us to another that worked out great. Very friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
First time here but not the last. Great facility and great staff.
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campground is neat and clean. While we was there the owners brought out a new table and chair's for the deck site we had! Just before wr arrived on Friday they put a new glider on the deck as well. They are really sprucing up the park We will go there again and again.
May 15, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times and will keep going back. The staff is very good and very nice and always friendy.
May 14, 2017
Great stopping place, beautiful camp ground.
May 13, 2017
We just stayed one night they had a really nice looking pool but it was a little cool for us to take a dip. Everyone was really friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2017
Quiet for the most part. Nice park.
May 12, 2017
I think all dog lovers would really be drawn in if u had a lrg dog area for them to run & play. For all sizes. Other than that, I enjoyed staying there, very nice place
May 11, 2017
love this park. we stay every year on our travels and will continue to do so. the park its self is very clean and well maintained , not to mention the over all setting is beautiful. the staff are so nice always greeting us with a smile.
May 10, 2017
Only stayed a few hours while passing through. Restroom was dated and needed better ventilation as the air was heavy and stale and certain scents lingered from previous users.
May 10, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Wish I could had stayed longer. Nice wooded park
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Very nice park,friendly staff
May 08, 2017
Is one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at in a very long time. owners are very nice people and very knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed our stay and will return on our next visit to Tennessee... Thank you! Sincerely, Alan and Charlene

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
May 07, 2017
Great people and camping. Very well maintained campground.
May 07, 2017
Staff friendly and campground very well maintained.
May 07, 2017
Enjoyed the stay and the staff that ran the place,and youngman that checked us in was exstremly helpful when we couldnt get our steps to go up when we were leaving...
May 07, 2017
Great staff and smooth check in process. Appreciated the golf cart guidance to our site even though it was straight forward and easy, still a nice touch. Facilities clean and well kept. Would stay again.
May 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Plenty of things for the kids. Nice doggy park too. Would stay there again.
May 06, 2017
Friendly owners. Camp quiet and well maintained.
May 05, 2017
The hostess was very nice on the phone and just as pleasant when we arrived. We only stayed overnight and no problems at all. We will be back!
May 05, 2017
way to many dogs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Every year we host a fundraising event for a national dog rescue group, so there were many more dogs in the park than normal.
May 04, 2017
Very well kept. Friendly staff. Quiet. Had a great nights sleep. Just far enough from the freeway so no traffic noise.
May 04, 2017
Although it was only an over ni
May 03, 2017
The new owners are so nice. It was pleasant to stay here now. They made my dogs feel welcome. They have really made the place look nice with all the flowers they have planted.
May 03, 2017
We only stayed one night, but had no problem making reservations. It was a very clean and beautiful campground.
May 01, 2017
Love the KOA and Love the new owners!
May 01, 2017
We stayed here with our three dogs for the Rat Terrier Jamboree weekend. Tim and Kathy are wonderful, friendly hosts who went above and beyond to make our experience great. Tim even helped take down Jamboree canopies when a sudden downpour and wind threatened to send the canopies flying. We will definitely be staying at this KOA again!
May 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely go back and would recommend this KOA to everyone!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy