Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Very nice owners, good amenities. They were great for our FROG Rally and awesome for the Solar Eclipse. Only downside was the way the piggyback sites were set up. Very strange to see both as pull ins. Makes it difficult for person in second site to disconnect or hook up (if towing a trailer) and there is someone in the site in front of you.
Aug 26, 2017
Hosts & owners were very accommodating to our FROG rally there to see the solar eclipse. They are working hard to maintain their CG and it shows very positively.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Camp ground personal where very friendly and helpful. They even moved me to another site due to a slight problem with yellow jackets. I would definitely stay there again. Great folks.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful campground and great atmosphere . Wonderful owners and staff
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was truly a gem. Exceptional people and really nice facility. One of the best experiences I have had in a while camping.
Aug 24, 2017
Great spot to view total solar eclipse Should be green recycle
Aug 24, 2017
Campground staff very friendly and helpful. Our pull thru site was mostly level and long enough for our motorhome and car. Utilities works as they should. WiFi was good even through the campground was full. Used the pool once, it seemed clean and well kept. There was activities and playground areas for children even though we didn't have any camping with us. Most sites were pretty shaded.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Really nice! Good pool and playground if you have kids. Courteous staff. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
I made reservations 2 years ago for the Eclipse. I picked this KOA because of the location to the interstate and proximity of the center line. What I did not know was that I was going to make new friends in Tenn. The entire package was terrific, we were impressed with how neat and clean it was. The staff were great and helped us feel at home. We will be back to enjoy and explore the area more.
Aug 23, 2017
Evans for the Eclipse and the hosts were great.
Aug 23, 2017
Jim and Kathy and their team did everything they could to make the weekend special--even a pancake breakfast two mornings! Their enthusiasm and commitment to quality is amazing!
Aug 23, 2017
With Sweetwater being the ultimate site for the 2017 Total Eclipse in Tennessee, we must stress what a fantastic job Kathy and her staff did in handling the whole event! An almost impossible task was handled in a very professional manner, and always with a smile! We feel blessed to have found the perfect park to see, and stay, for this great miraculous event!
Aug 22, 2017
Close to my in-laws. Great whenever we visit. Nice staff and campground.
Aug 21, 2017
the people who work there were nice and met several other nice people who were camping there. had a power outage but they worked fast to get it back going.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots to do. Great for kids. Pool was amazing
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent campground, I had a nice spacious site. Lots of fun activities to do. Super nice staff, loved the pancake breakfast on Saturday! Will be back soon!
Aug 21, 2017
When we arrived the staff was awesome, and took us to our site. We only stayed over night, but everyone was so nice. The site met our requirements, but was very small I could smell my neighbors farting. I would stay there again but ask about the sites before booking
Aug 21, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.. Person who led us to our site connected our unit to electric and water. I had t o use cane and connections are a good foot below where unit sits. He was kind enough to go down and make the connections.
Aug 20, 2017
The owners and campworker teams are some of the nicest people we have met during our 3+ yrs of campworking and traveling. I would highly recommend this park.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was just over nite but relaxing and pleasant
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights for a wedding in a neighboring city. Nice place to camp. Easy access to attractions.
Aug 17, 2017
This is a great campground. The sites are shaded and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities (restrooms, laundry room, swimming pool) are clean and well maintained. There were interesting attractions nearby. The only downside was the WIFI access. Had problems with both android and ipad in maintaining connection. Even with that we will be return to the kampground
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great Place!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Short stay on the way home. The grounds were very nice and had an outstanding staff.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed eight days recently. We had a great experience. There is many fun things to do with our grandkids in the campground and surrounding area. The only item I would recommend is make the bathroom stalls larger if possible and redo the tile in the baths. All in all it is a great place to stay and convenient to the interstate.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed a week with our grandchildren. Everything was spotless & the staff was wonderful! This campground is convenient to I-75 for travelers with little to no traffic noise. This is a campground you'll want to add to your regular stop over or vacation plans!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the campground is very upkept and clean. The staff was very polite, if we are ever in sweet water again we will definitely return!
Aug 07, 2017
Sites are snug but acceptable. Staff was great!My site was nearly level and very nice and shady.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything worked, the facility was clean, and the park is full of trees and pretty.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place to just relax
Aug 06, 2017
Lovely campsites. Lots for children to do.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean facility. smaller park but has lots for the kids to do, however, the site we were put in was not the quality of what we reserved, paid for a nice paved site, but were put into an un level gravel and dirt site, which happened to have a deck built to one side. I didn't complain, even tho they switched our site and gave it to someone else, and claimed that it was just a mistake in the site #s.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your visit. The site you reserved online WAS the one where you stayed, and was not switched with another guest. The online site description was accurate and did not describe a paved site. We have updated the picture for the site you reserved. We wish you had shared your disappointment with us while you were here so we could've made your visit better.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice, everything clean, great group that runs the place, quiet.
Aug 03, 2017
We were only here as an overnight stop, nice well kept campground, PT plenty long enough for our 42 ft MH towing.
Aug 03, 2017
Amazing views , very kid friendly
Aug 01, 2017
We had a mini family reunion at this KOA. The owners were the nicest and most helpful people. This was a beautiful campground with fun activities.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to find, quiet st night. Looked like plenty for kids to do.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Facilities and grounds well kept and clean. Sites kind of close for my liking but that's my preference. Overall I will stay again when in the area.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly, nice site, bathrooms well kept. Kids enjoyed playground and swimming at the pool!... Will be back when our trips pass this way!!
Jul 30, 2017
Great! Friendly staff, Good location from I75, Clean bathrooms, great playground for kids... Our kids loved the swimming pool too! Will be back when our travels pass this way.
Jul 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Ice and quiet.
Jul 29, 2017
Only stayed for one night. Nice, clean campgrounds and bathhouse. Staff friendly. If ever that way again will stay there.
Jul 29, 2017
This park was great! It was very well laid out. There were activities for everyone, pancake breakfast, bingo, etc. Very clean and "user friendly". I would definitely recommend this park. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy