Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
We made a quick stop to sleep and shower, never even seeing the campground in the daylight or seeing a soul! Bathrooms were immaculate and process was easy. Will come back next time we are in the area, for sure!
Sep 22, 2017
Great check in & assistance to site. Flawless level site. Bathroom clean but missing hooks and shower bench. Super staff!
Sep 22, 2017
Love their area where dogs can run.
Sep 21, 2017
The weather was bad explaining the messiness as far as first appearances go. The check-in was very warm and friendly. However, I cannot understand why KOA would allow someone to live in one of your Kamping Kabins with five dogs, three vehicles, a tent and the porch covered with all kinds of crap, including doggie bowls attracting roaches. Totally unacceptable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The family you are describing were temporarily staying in one of our cabins as evacuees from Hurricane Irma. Their family, of course, included all of their pets and we could not in good conscious turn them away. Unique and dire circumstances called for some exceptions on our typical policies. We are sorry for any disruption this caused you.
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Easy access to all local area attractions. Great hosts that will go out of their way to make your stay a pleasurable one.
Sep 19, 2017
The owners were hands on, it was very nice to actually meet the owners and socialize with them. The facilities are extremely clean. Park is well maintained. Kid friendly which is very important to us. We will going back in a few weeks.
Sep 19, 2017
We have been to the Sweetwater Kamp ground several times for the last 10-12 years and we really like it there and have always have had a good time and will continue to do so. Did't get to talk to new owners but I'm sure they are very nice people.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
nice campground,far enough off interstate to be quiet.lots of activities for kids.would stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed 4 - 5 days and found the staff to be VERY friendly and accommodating. Seemed like there was a lot going on for families with kids. Our dogs enjoyed the woods nature trail walk. However, the actual dog park was way too small for larger size dogs, of which there were many staying at this KOA. Overall, we had a good time in Sweetwater.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My wife had evacuated Florida due to Hurricane Irma and I had to stay behind. My wife drove all day and well into the night. Before she arrived, the owner of the campground and her husband had arranged a camping spot that she could navigate easily in the dark. She was able to pull in, hook up the power and go to sleep. When she woke up the next day, the staff made sure she had help setting up!
Sep 18, 2017
I spent the week relaxing there. The owners were very helpful .I lost my tow vehicle Kathie 1 of the owners lent me her private vehicle to go into town to buy items we forgot to pack .Very family orientated campground. I will camp there again.
Sep 18, 2017
We were evacuating ahead of Hurricane Irma, from Ft. Myers, FL, on I-75. We were calling all the KOA's in Tennessee and got a reservation at Sweetwater Valley KOA. This was our first road trip since we bought the motorhome and what a trip it was. We were greeted by the friendly staff there. They helped us in many ways (us being beginners)...and being extremely tired on our arrival. GREAT!!!~
Sep 18, 2017
We had a WONDERFUL time last weekend! Camp was clean, well kept, and the staff was really friendly! We will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Park was nice and staff very pleasant and accommodating. I have a big rig and the park is a little tight. The staff gave me a really good spot! I would highly recommend this park!
Sep 18, 2017
Great stay and the staff was greater!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Outstanding KOA - we will stay again in a heartbeat! The grounds were well kept and sites were perfect. Under the conditions of Hurricane Irma we were forced to into an extended stay at this KOA. The Kamp keepers were always accommodating and sympathetic to the needs of all the Kampers.
Sep 17, 2017
Should have offered discounts to Florida residents. Jellystone offered 50 percent off to us as we were returning to fl. We only got the 10 percent since I was a member of koa. Will reconsider joining next year.
Sep 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Sep 16, 2017
Kathy, Was amazing she and her stag made a bad stimulation bearable... they did everything and thhen soon as we where taking refuge from Irma.. we will differently come back it was such a beautiful area.. thanks again the Rowe's
Sep 15, 2017
From the time I called to make a reservation and the time we checked out, you all were so kind and helpful. The campground was very clean and mostly quiet with many other campers so close in proximity. Our experience in Sweetwater was relaxing and exactly what we need as we waited out Hurricane Irma. We will definitely recommend you all and will be returning ourselves at some point. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2017
From the moment they answered the phone the 1st time untill we pulled out 4 days later we were taken care of better than any campground or RV Resort that we have ever been to, including all the KOA's we have stayed at. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. It was a very stressful time for us having traveled from Fla escaping the storm. KOA should be proud.
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful park! The dog park was a sight for sore eyes after being on the road for 9 weeks. Very accommodating that they put us in a site very close to it.
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly people. I stayed at the time of hurricane Irma and the park was busy and full. But didn't seem to adversely affect the staff. Still took the time to assist when needed. Positive experience.
Sep 14, 2017
Good
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Owners were very pleasant
Sep 12, 2017
This was one of the best camping experiences we have ever had. Even though we prefer lake or river access, we had a great time. The entire staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. If you have children, this is perfect as they have many activities to keep them busy and they keep the facility clean and welcoming. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice sites and friendly people. A little noisy for September, but probably due to the mandatory evacuations in Florida.
Sep 12, 2017
This campground is conveniently located to I-75, but far enough away so that highway noise is not a problem. There are plenty of restaurants plus a Walmart nearby, despite being at a small town.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park!! Easy in and out.
Sep 10, 2017
Campground was filled with hurricane Irma evacuees, but we were accommodated. Nice campground, clean restrooms and showers despite being filled to capacity. Site was not quite level. Cost on the high side for just water and electric. Many amenities for children that we were not interested in.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful park. Modern and clean. Pavement is much welcomed. Nice people
Sep 09, 2017
Just stayed overnight, checked in late, it was very easy to find a spot. Restroom very clean for our morning shower.
Sep 08, 2017
Very convenient and staff was so nice! Beautiful camping.
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend and enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Everything was neat, clean, and just as described on the website. The park was full of happy families and busy with activities and amusements. I have already recommended this KOA to friends traveling to the mountains to visit the National Park.
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly and fantastic location!
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay. The whole family enjoyed our stay and we appreciate KOA for helping make wonderful memories.
Sep 05, 2017
We absolutely LOVE this campground. So peaceful and quiet. We love Tim and Kathy Allen. They are the best. Always excited to go back.
Sep 05, 2017
Tim helped a friend of mine to get her camper started. Kathy is a sweet heart.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We could not have asked for a better holiday weekend! The staff is amazing and everything was great!! We will definitely be back to spend more time there!!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was very nice and the area was clean. Wish the slot space was a little larger .
Sep 05, 2017
Nice quiet sites wonderful customer service
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome as always!!! Tim and Kathy and the whole staff are just awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy