Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Had a great visit. Stayed for a week and enjoyed everyday. Very shady and sites were mostly level.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
A quick over night not the most updated KOA we've stayed at but it does the trick very clean bathrooms. The only cons the county road in needs widening and trees removed, entrance to park is on a blind curve and shower heads are too low.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice folks helped us!Will come back.
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed 10 days with our grandkids and friends that were traveling. This KOA is our go-to campground no matter the occasion. Always things for the kids to do, yet fun and pleasant for the adults as well. It's obvious that the owners and staff work hard at making this a great place to be. They all go out of their way to make you want to return.
Oct 16, 2017
Liked getting email prior to about events going on during our stay. Employees were helpful and friendly. Bathrooms could of been better. Needed more hooks or bigger bench.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time! We love coming here!
Oct 16, 2017
Everyone there is so nice and welcoming!! I love this camp ground!!! Best people ever!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Overnight but felt welcome and enjoyed the breakfast.
Oct 16, 2017
It's always been a pleasure. Like that more activities were added for the little ones. Everyone is very accommodating to make sure your stay is a good experience. Glad to see Chuckie there. He's such a gentleman.
Oct 16, 2017
By Friday the campground was very full and I had to back out of my pull-thru site on Saturday to leave because other adjacent campers/trucks were partially blocking the pull-thru exit route, this should be better policed and corrected by campground management and/or the campground host. Also, kids would walk, run or ride bicycles at high speed thru our site, this should also be policed/prevented.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay , everyone was friendly and helpful and nice to see they had lots of neat things for the kids to do like the hayride . We didn't have children with us , but highly recommend this Koa to anyone who is camping with children.
Oct 16, 2017
We only were there for one night but I wished we could have stayed the entire week. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Someone escorted us to our site. Lots of outside activities for children of all ages. Super nice facility.
Oct 16, 2017
It was amazing and everyone was so helpful
Oct 15, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of amenities. Pleasant staff and owners working for guests' enjoyment.
Oct 14, 2017
Mostly a thumbs UP on everything other than perhaps a little pricey for this time of year. We stayed in six different RV parks in a week and yours was the only one that exceeded $40.
Oct 13, 2017
Very happy with this campground. Sandy & Chuck were great hosts and we are very pleased to say that Tim & Kathy the new owners are just as wonderful. Kind and friendly people working the grounds and the park is very well kept. Looking forward to many more visits to this campground.
Oct 13, 2017
Located close to I-75, itâs a good overnight stop. Staff was very nice. WiFi (Tengo Internet) was very bad. Sites and roads a bit tight. Entrance to park is located on a bend. Need to be careful for on coming traffic.
Oct 13, 2017
The workers are very friendly and helpful. decent wifi even in the rain. Very clean park.
Oct 13, 2017
A lovely setting for fall camping. Helpful staff and nicely decorated campground. Quiet and relaxing. Unable to access WIFI at this KOA, perhaps as non-USA residents without a zip code to sign in.
Oct 13, 2017
For 1 nite ok . Not a destination stay . Lots of trees, so no satellite coverage.. cable channels ok . Employees were nice & helpful.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
It is a beautiful campground with friendly, accommodating and wonderful staff. Chucky is a fantastic employee that does an amazing job keep ing people happy. Brian is a wonderful employee and the owners are magnificent! Hope to go back for many years to come. Thank you all for a great vacation.
Oct 10, 2017
Only stayed one night, everyone was very nice a helpful..
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great, relaxing stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Well maintained campground. Restrooms were spotless.
Oct 09, 2017
This is a family owned KOA, they are very hands on which makes the experience incredible. Friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms are always immaculate. Sites are well maintained and level. They love kids so it makes a very enjoyable time the whole weekend.
Oct 09, 2017
Great Great campground, owners/staff. Great atmosphere, nice grounds, just a fun place to stay especially with kids.
Oct 09, 2017
Very clean , nice and friendly staff, great amenities for kids as well
Oct 08, 2017
Our family, which includes grandparents, parents and grandchildren, absolutely love this campground. The restroom/showers are extremely clean and well supplied, including a stool and toiletries rack in the shower. Owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The campground is beautifully landscaped and has plenty of things for the kids to do. Highly recommend.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Only a one night passing thru stay but the lot was convienent
Oct 08, 2017
Lots of Halloween decorations. Lots of things for kids to do. Our site was a little cramped
Oct 07, 2017
We lost an engine ( big diesel ) had to send to Ca. for parts took 3 weeks to get it all put back.Absolutely the best KOA encounter we have ever had. The Allens did everything in their power to help with our problems and camping needs. WOW ! THEY CERTAINLY WERE BLESSINGS FOR US . Can say enough about them and their Whole Staff . It's our opinion that these owners are PRESIDENT AWARD OWNER
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Great they waited to show us our site since we were late and very clean shower house
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground - easy in and out, it is 1/2 mile down a narrow road but there was no traffic so it was no problem in a class A motorhome. Staff was friendly and helpful. There seemed to be plenty of play area for the kids and dogs. Appeared to be a well kept campground. We only stayed overnight, but would stay here again when in the area.
Oct 05, 2017
Really liked and enjoyed our stay at koa Sweetwater. Super friendly, super neat and clean, very convenient to interstate 75, great paved roads, nice size lots, well cared for facilities/play areas and we'll stocked store with nice variety.
Oct 04, 2017
This is a nice campground. It was very clean and the people there were friendly and nice. We had a great time!
Oct 03, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Will come back again. I loved it
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful! Quiet! Clean! Convenient on off I-75! Super nice employees!! Can't wait to come back. This was our second stay and it will not be our last!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
My wife and I arrived around midnight after driving for 13 hours and were thankful to have a pull through site. The only thing negative about our stay had nothing to do with the staff since I never crossed paths with the staff but when I use the men's bathhouse Every shower stall was left dirty by the other campers. Each stall either had someone's underwear, washcloth, or shampoo bottle
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful campground and very peaceful!
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice level pullthrough for a quick overnight stay. Bath houses very clean. Great folks stayed a few minutes after closing to escort me to my site. Called me to see when I would be arriving.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great Dog Park! Note to let the girls run after a long day on the road.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy