Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly and fantastic location!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice place. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, we tent camped and had a lot to offer us to do while they're, had a one night stay just driving through and would stay again if ever in the area again.
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay. The whole family enjoyed our stay and we appreciate KOA for helping make wonderful memories.
Sep 05, 2017
We absolutely LOVE this campground. So peaceful and quiet. We love Tim and Kathy Allen. They are the best. Always excited to go back.
Sep 05, 2017
Tim helped a friend of mine to get her camper started. Kathy is a sweet heart.
Sep 05, 2017
As usual, everything was wonderful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We could not have asked for a better holiday weekend! The staff is amazing and everything was great!! We will definitely be back to spend more time there!!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was very nice and the area was clean. Wish the slot space was a little larger .
Sep 05, 2017
Nice quiet sites wonderful customer service
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome as always!!! Tim and Kathy and the whole staff are just awesome.
Sep 05, 2017
We love it here!!! First of all the staff, from the time you make your reservation, is super nice and accommodating!!! Even remember us by name!! Tons of planned as well as unplanned activities for kids, and adults as well. We loved the karaoke and line dancing under the pavilion!!! Sooo fun!! We get the woodsy and shaded feel that we like here, and its just such a pretty campground!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our grandchildren had a wonderful time. They had LOTS of activities for kids. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was awesome. This was our first time staying in a cabin. Very modern and spacious. I would recommend to a friend. Had a blast.
Sep 05, 2017
Great Great Great staff, just a good , clean, fun campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Would of liked more privacy and felt really packed in. Activites were great and staff was great.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful long weekend. And can't wait to do it again. My granddaughter loved it and that means alot to me.... We will be back really soon.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Very kid friendly, yet quite enough for campers without kids. Supper friendly owners who truely seem to care about their guests. We will stay here again!
Sep 04, 2017
The pull through site was right beside the doggie play area, so it was a constant barking area. The doggie play area should have been located away from the campsites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We regret you were unhappy with your site location. This, of course, was a holiday weekend and the park was full. We typically have a two night minimum on a holiday weekend, and this site was the only one we had available for a one night stay. We did our best to accommodate your special request and hope you come back to stay with us another time.
Sep 03, 2017
This is one of the friendliest campgrounds we've stayed at. The facilities were clean. We enjoyed our 4 week stay and will definitely stay here again! We recommend this KOA to everyone visiting the Sweetwater, Tenn area.
Sep 03, 2017
friendly staff, clean sites. Site were rather narrow.
Sep 03, 2017
Stay west great, although had no water to clean black water tank at the dump station, Bill said full hook up only needed electrical
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It was quiet and clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 30, 2017
We were only there overnight, but the campground is lovely, woodsy, has all kinds of great amenities, and the folks there were so friendly and helpful! Would definitely camp there again! Oh, and though we don't have children, there was lots of fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 30, 2017
Close to my In-Laws. Plus the staff is very friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
It was clean and nice. Si fi was really slow. But every thing else perfect
Aug 30, 2017
Nice campground nice people. Rates too high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you felt our rates were too high. Our rates are very comparable with area campgrounds with consideration to the amenities we provide our guests.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is easily accessible, very clean.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Called and made reservations for 3 nights. People and facility was excellent..
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect for an overnight stop.
Aug 28, 2017
Great owners. Really enjoyed the tall trees & shade.
Aug 28, 2017
Met by courteous and helpful attendants that made our registration and LP gas refill simple and easy. Campground was clean and quiet as well as the restroom/bathhouse was clean and well stocked. Unable to stay for the pancake breakfast for charity but am sure it was a success.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everythingwas ok except I could not get onto wifi
Aug 28, 2017
We absolutely love this place! The amenities are excellent and the staff is outstanding!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground. We stayed in a cabin and found it to be very comfortable and clean. We had a very quiet and relaxing stay.
Aug 28, 2017
I love KOA. Everything was great. Spot was clean. Everything was amazing !!
Aug 27, 2017
Really felt welcome. The camp made a lot of effort to make our stay easy and comfortable. The eclipse drew a huge crowd and the camp staff went out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly.
Aug 27, 2017
One of the best maintained campgrounds we have stayed at! Paved spots with nice playground and fenced dog park. Very quiet and peaceful. Personal very friendly and helpful. We only stayed overnight but will be back for a longer visit in the future. Thanks for s great stay!ð
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice owners, good amenities. They were great for our FROG Rally and awesome for the Solar Eclipse. Only downside was the way the piggyback sites were set up. Very strange to see both as pull ins. Makes it difficult for person in second site to disconnect or hook up (if towing a trailer) and there is someone in the site in front of you.
Aug 26, 2017
Hosts & owners were very accommodating to our FROG rally there to see the solar eclipse. They are working hard to maintain their CG and it shows very positively.
Aug 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals