Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
For a campground that was filled to capacity, the staff did an excellent job of keeping everyone happy and making everyone feel welcome. All was well maintained as well. Thank you also for moving my site closer to the main facilities after you figured out I was alone with two young children! And Gary was amazing about all special events. Job well done everyone!
Aug 23, 2017
Tim and Kathy and their staff were fabulous. Very helpful and friendly. Camp ground was always free of trash and litter.
Aug 23, 2017
Well run KOA. I visited here 10 years ago too. In a tent, but previously an RV. One complaint: I don't know who designed the Men's Bathroom, but it's kind of funny! The urinals appear to be about right for a man that is 6' 7" (not sure how very short people or children can use them!), while on the other hand, the showers maybe for someone 4'6"? Strange to see eye to eye with your shower neighbors!
Aug 23, 2017
With Sweetwater being the ultimate site for the 2017 Total Eclipse in Tennessee, we must stress what a fantastic job Kathy and her staff did in handling the whole event! An almost impossible task was handled in a very professional manner, and always with a smile! We feel blessed to have found the perfect park to see, and stay, for this great miraculous event!
Aug 23, 2017
The owner Kathy went above and beyond our expectations to make our trip a great one
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights during Eclipse. The staff is very friendly. The campground is very clean. Kids had fun.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very helpful and our cabin was extremely clean. We were there for the eclipse so KOA was extremely busy but everyone still took the time to answer questions and give us suggestions for things to do.
Aug 22, 2017
The owners of this KOA have high standards for the cleanliness and upkeep of their property. When we stayed the campground was 100% full, but it was quiet, clean, beautiful, and they even personally escort you to your reserved site. I'm impressed!
Aug 22, 2017
Close to my in-laws. Great whenever we visit. Nice staff and campground.
Aug 21, 2017
the people who work there were nice and met several other nice people who were camping there. had a power outage but they worked fast to get it back going.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots to do. Great for kids. Pool was amazing
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent campground, I had a nice spacious site. Lots of fun activities to do. Super nice staff, loved the pancake breakfast on Saturday! Will be back soon!
Aug 21, 2017
When we arrived the staff was awesome, and took us to our site. We only stayed over night, but everyone was so nice. The site met our requirements, but was very small I could smell my neighbors farting. I would stay there again but ask about the sites before booking
Aug 21, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.. Person who led us to our site connected our unit to electric and water. I had t o use cane and connections are a good foot below where unit sits. He was kind enough to go down and make the connections.
Aug 20, 2017
The owners and campworker teams are some of the nicest people we have met during our 3+ yrs of campworking and traveling. I would highly recommend this park.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was just over nite but relaxing and pleasant
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights for a wedding in a neighboring city. Nice place to camp. Easy access to attractions.
Aug 17, 2017
This is a great campground. The sites are shaded and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities (restrooms, laundry room, swimming pool) are clean and well maintained. There were interesting attractions nearby. The only downside was the WIFI access. Had problems with both android and ipad in maintaining connection. Even with that we will be return to the kampground
Aug 17, 2017
My son and I had a wonderful time at the KOA in Sweetwater. The place is very clean and the owners do an excellent job keeping up on the place . The owners are super friendly the staff is wonderful ! This place has an amazing pool that's got to be one of my favorite parts of our stay !
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great Place!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Short stay on the way home. The grounds were very nice and had an outstanding staff.
Aug 10, 2017
called to reserve and asked to hold - put phone down kept talking to coworker for 10 minutes - had to call back. Cabin Dorcus was badly in need of leveling, everything rolled to the far wall under the head of the beds which were down hill as well. Tiny TV mounted at the rafters with no downward tilt so was only watchable standing up or from top bunk. Table was broken and scotched with cardboard

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your time left on hold. Regrettably this happens on occasion as we register guests in the store. Our cabins do settle over time. We were unaware of this and wish you had mentioned this while you were here along with your other concerns. We would've had the chance to make changes so your visit was more pleasant.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed eight days recently. We had a great experience. There is many fun things to do with our grandkids in the campground and surrounding area. The only item I would recommend is make the bathroom stalls larger if possible and redo the tile in the baths. All in all it is a great place to stay and convenient to the interstate.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed a week with our grandchildren. Everything was spotless & the staff was wonderful! This campground is convenient to I-75 for travelers with little to no traffic noise. This is a campground you'll want to add to your regular stop over or vacation plans!
Aug 09, 2017
Could ask for a better stay or friendlier staff. Proud to be a KOA member!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the campground is very upkept and clean. The staff was very polite, if we are ever in sweet water again we will definitely return!
Aug 08, 2017
They were very friendly. We all loved it. My kids did water wars, jumped on the huge pillow and rented go karts. They fished the most and caught over 10 fish.
Aug 07, 2017
This was a fantastic experience! Cannot wait to return!
Aug 07, 2017
Sites are snug but acceptable. Staff was great!My site was nearly level and very nice and shady.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything worked, the facility was clean, and the park is full of trees and pretty.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place to just relax
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the wonderful hospitality. My only complaint was that there was a lot of sharp edged gravel on our site, which made it difficult to find a good spot to pitch our tent. (Site T5)
Aug 06, 2017
Lovely campsites. Lots for children to do.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean facility. smaller park but has lots for the kids to do, however, the site we were put in was not the quality of what we reserved, paid for a nice paved site, but were put into an un level gravel and dirt site, which happened to have a deck built to one side. I didn't complain, even tho they switched our site and gave it to someone else, and claimed that it was just a mistake in the site #s.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your visit. The site you reserved online WAS the one where you stayed, and was not switched with another guest. The online site description was accurate and did not describe a paved site. We have updated the picture for the site you reserved. We wish you had shared your disappointment with us while you were here so we could've made your visit better.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice, everything clean, great group that runs the place, quiet.
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome! Very clean,
Aug 03, 2017
We were only here as an overnight stop, nice well kept campground, PT plenty long enough for our 42 ft MH towing.
Aug 03, 2017
Amazing views , very kid friendly
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely fabulous!! Owners were very accommodating and facilities were super clean. Hope to come again!
Aug 01, 2017
We had a mini family reunion at this KOA. The owners were the nicest and most helpful people. This was a beautiful campground with fun activities.
Aug 01, 2017
Great KOA with wonderful staff
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to find, quiet st night. Looked like plenty for kids to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals