Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Just passing through but pleasant staff and shady and grassy areas for our dogs. Spot fit our 40 foot motor home with tow. Not alot of space in between spots but enough for the picnic table
Jun 30, 2017
So very pleasant fromfirst call for reservation through driving out! Quiet lovely setting, clean and pet friendly ... thank you! Probably my best stay ever at a KOA! I'll be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Nice pool and had large air filled bounce area for kids, Pull through spots were a little tight between campers. The KOA people were very nice and accommodating. 👍👍
Jun 29, 2017
This campground was great. Very friendly staff, clean facilities, and a relaxing quiet place. I loved the mature trees throughout the whole place that made for a cool stay even in the middle of summer. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2017
very quiet and well keep and clean, love the little lake, will stay there again
Jun 28, 2017
Furst time at a koa and we loved it.will be back very soon .
Jun 28, 2017
This is one of the best kept and prettiest landscaped KOAs. Office staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
We were only there for one night. As expected it was clean and safe. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Once we stopped kids had plenty to do while we set up. Good quiet location.
Jun 26, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the people where very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff amd beautifully maintained facilities. Lots of fun activities amd very convient location.
Jun 25, 2017
We left a night earlier than planned, due to the weatherforecast. The staff was so concerned for us and that was deeply appreciated.
Jun 25, 2017
This is the best camp ground that we have ever stayed in. The Owners and management team provided to our every needs and then some! The camp ground was spot less, the activities outstanding and so much fun. The weekend pancake breakfast outstanding-delicious food and service. We can't say enough good things about our stay. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2017
Knowledgeable staff, crowded sites, too many seasonal taking over the park
Jun 24, 2017
Great place, very clean, friendly staff
Jun 23, 2017
We were only there overnight but would definitely return.
Jun 22, 2017
Great hosts and services. A brief overnight stay but my grandkids loved the facilities.
Jun 22, 2017
It was a good overnight stop
Jun 21, 2017
We were very pleased. We had 2 grandchildren with us and there were many activities over the weekend for them and for the whole family. Fun time!
Jun 20, 2017
EXCELLENT as ALWAYS!!! We love the family atmosphere, friendly staff, and clean facilities. There's always so much to do, or not, lol. Depending on if you just want to relax or get out and have some fun.
Jun 20, 2017
Quickly becoming one of our favorite places to stay😀😀
Jun 20, 2017
The owners and staff were amazing, polite, and helpful. All facilities were well maintained. Had plenty of fun activities such as water balloon wars and all you can eat pancake breakfast. My boys loved the fishing pond and peddle carts. Will definitely be back. Recommend site #61 for parents. Its near playground and pool.
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed here before and knew what a wonderfully run KOA this is. Two 12 yr old girls loved the activity there. Very nice camp hosts!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was our second trip there and we LOVED it! New owners are wonderful and lots of fun activities for the kids!
Jun 18, 2017
Cathy & Tim have a beautiful well maintained park with tons of things to do and great people. I highly recommend this campground to anyone. We had a 40' class A and we had a great site with tons of room. My hats off to Tim & Cathy, great Campground.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. If you need something they do everything they can to see that it gets done.
Jun 16, 2017
Love, Love, Love the park & staff!!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Nice place, very clean and the staff was very helpful taking us to our sight and guiding us in. We stayed there overnight on our way to Stone Mountain in Georgia
Jun 13, 2017
Great stay, took the bike for a week... very convenient and right in the middle of several great ride routes..
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
As usual, a very nice stay at the Sweetwater KOA--friendly staff, clean comfortable cabin, great activities and fun times at the pool.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The best weekend trip we've had in camping for the last four years.
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and everything from personel to camp grounds was excellent.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean park. Friendly staff. Pool and lots of stuff for the kids. However, it is an older park with small, narrow sites. Kind of tight for 40' or bigger coach. Lots of tight turns, but we made it ok. Just stayed overnight.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Clean and Friendly Host, nice shade large sites. The ONLY negative is the trees drop a bit of sap on your vehicles. No real big deal, just a car wash away.
Jun 11, 2017
We liked this KOA, staff and fellow campers helpful and friendly. Clean restrooms and sites, would stay again
Jun 10, 2017
Outstanding! Clean quite friendly. Great starting point for motorcycle riding. Will definitely come back here.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, with lots of shade! Friendly staff! Very clean!!!
Jun 10, 2017
Campground is clean and staff are friendly. A suggestion would be some planned organized activities for children during the week as well during the summer months.
Jun 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was well maintained. Our site was very lovely. A definitive return spot.
Jun 08, 2017
Sweetwater KOA treated us like family. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
The staff was great friendly and campground clean I'll be back
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Nice overnight. Very friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was very clean and well kept. We had a great stay and will be back again.
Jun 04, 2017
Expand the dog park by at least triple in size. Run the fence to the corner of the maintenance shed; parallel to the bouncy thing; then turn at the tree back up the the existing dog park fence. Let our "dog children" have as much play space/fun as the other children.
Jun 03, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at the KOA the past few weeks...Everyone went above and beyond for us. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy