Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
It was just over nite but relaxing and pleasant
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights for a wedding in a neighboring city. Nice place to camp. Easy access to attractions.
Aug 17, 2017
This is a great campground. The sites are shaded and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities (restrooms, laundry room, swimming pool) are clean and well maintained. There were interesting attractions nearby. The only downside was the WIFI access. Had problems with both android and ipad in maintaining connection. Even with that we will be return to the kampground
Aug 17, 2017
My son and I had a wonderful time at the KOA in Sweetwater. The place is very clean and the owners do an excellent job keeping up on the place . The owners are super friendly the staff is wonderful ! This place has an amazing pool that's got to be one of my favorite parts of our stay !
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great Place!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Short stay on the way home. The grounds were very nice and had an outstanding staff.
Aug 10, 2017
called to reserve and asked to hold - put phone down kept talking to coworker for 10 minutes - had to call back. Cabin Dorcus was badly in need of leveling, everything rolled to the far wall under the head of the beds which were down hill as well. Tiny TV mounted at the rafters with no downward tilt so was only watchable standing up or from top bunk. Table was broken and scotched with cardboard

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your time left on hold. Regrettably this happens on occasion as we register guests in the store. Our cabins do settle over time. We were unaware of this and wish you had mentioned this while you were here along with your other concerns. We would've had the chance to make changes so your visit was more pleasant.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed eight days recently. We had a great experience. There is many fun things to do with our grandkids in the campground and surrounding area. The only item I would recommend is make the bathroom stalls larger if possible and redo the tile in the baths. All in all it is a great place to stay and convenient to the interstate.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed a week with our grandchildren. Everything was spotless & the staff was wonderful! This campground is convenient to I-75 for travelers with little to no traffic noise. This is a campground you'll want to add to your regular stop over or vacation plans!
Aug 09, 2017
Could ask for a better stay or friendlier staff. Proud to be a KOA member!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the campground is very upkept and clean. The staff was very polite, if we are ever in sweet water again we will definitely return!
Aug 08, 2017
They were very friendly. We all loved it. My kids did water wars, jumped on the huge pillow and rented go karts. They fished the most and caught over 10 fish.
Aug 07, 2017
This was a fantastic experience! Cannot wait to return!
Aug 07, 2017
Sites are snug but acceptable. Staff was great!My site was nearly level and very nice and shady.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything worked, the facility was clean, and the park is full of trees and pretty.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place to just relax
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the wonderful hospitality. My only complaint was that there was a lot of sharp edged gravel on our site, which made it difficult to find a good spot to pitch our tent. (Site T5)
Aug 06, 2017
Lovely campsites. Lots for children to do.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean facility. smaller park but has lots for the kids to do, however, the site we were put in was not the quality of what we reserved, paid for a nice paved site, but were put into an un level gravel and dirt site, which happened to have a deck built to one side. I didn't complain, even tho they switched our site and gave it to someone else, and claimed that it was just a mistake in the site #s.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your visit. The site you reserved online WAS the one where you stayed, and was not switched with another guest. The online site description was accurate and did not describe a paved site. We have updated the picture for the site you reserved. We wish you had shared your disappointment with us while you were here so we could've made your visit better.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice, everything clean, great group that runs the place, quiet.
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome! Very clean,
Aug 03, 2017
We were only here as an overnight stop, nice well kept campground, PT plenty long enough for our 42 ft MH towing.
Aug 03, 2017
Amazing views , very kid friendly
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely fabulous!! Owners were very accommodating and facilities were super clean. Hope to come again!
Aug 01, 2017
We had a mini family reunion at this KOA. The owners were the nicest and most helpful people. This was a beautiful campground with fun activities.
Aug 01, 2017
Great KOA with wonderful staff
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to find, quiet st night. Looked like plenty for kids to do.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice quiet campground. Great place to relax.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Facilities and grounds well kept and clean. Sites kind of close for my liking but that's my preference. Overall I will stay again when in the area.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly, nice site, bathrooms well kept. Kids enjoyed playground and swimming at the pool!... Will be back when our trips pass this way!!
Jul 30, 2017
Great! Friendly staff, Good location from I75, Clean bathrooms, great playground for kids... Our kids loved the swimming pool too! Will be back when our travels pass this way.
Jul 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Ice and quiet.
Jul 29, 2017
Only stayed for one night. Nice, clean campgrounds and bathhouse. Staff friendly. If ever that way again will stay there.
Jul 29, 2017
This park was great! It was very well laid out. There were activities for everyone, pancake breakfast, bingo, etc. Very clean and "user friendly". I would definitely recommend this park. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
Just a overnight stay but liked your campground and will likely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2017
Campground is clean, well-kept, great location, friendly staff. New owners doing a super job.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The owners and staff were amazing and the facilities were clean! If I had anything I would change, it would be that the pool and jumping pad stay open until at least dark in the summer. Other than that, it was perfect! They accommodated us (a big group) perfectly! We loved the idea of the pancake breakfast! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice park, friendly staff and a quiet setting
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and well kept for the most part. Staff very friendly and helpful. Laundry facility is great. Did not use bathouse. The playground needs some work. The teeter totter is missing the handlebars and there are hornets all over the place. Pool and jump pillow nice but should stay open longer then 8pm during summer especially since quiet time doesn't start until 10 pm
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful campground, with an outstanding friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities and a peaceful surrounding for relaxing. Loved it!!! Will be back again for another weekend.
Jul 25, 2017
As always, this KOA exemplifies great service and wonderful amenities. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Thanks for another great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was wonderful. Our cabin was fantastic and the pancake breakfast was a nice treat.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sweetwater KOA! The staff was very friendly and helpful! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins with our 18 month old. It was great having our own bathroom and the AC was awesome! The whole campground was well kept. We really enjoyed the pool; it was perfect for the hot days we were there. This was our first KOA experience and we look forward to visiting more!
Jul 24, 2017
Great location, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy