Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Nice campground nice people. Rates too high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you felt our rates were too high. Our rates are very comparable with area campgrounds with consideration to the amenities we provide our guests.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is easily accessible, very clean.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Called and made reservations for 3 nights. People and facility was excellent..
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect for an overnight stop.
Aug 28, 2017
Great owners. Really enjoyed the tall trees & shade.
Aug 28, 2017
Met by courteous and helpful attendants that made our registration and LP gas refill simple and easy. Campground was clean and quiet as well as the restroom/bathhouse was clean and well stocked. Unable to stay for the pancake breakfast for charity but am sure it was a success.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everythingwas ok except I could not get onto wifi
Aug 28, 2017
We absolutely love this place! The amenities are excellent and the staff is outstanding!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground. We stayed in a cabin and found it to be very comfortable and clean. We had a very quiet and relaxing stay.
Aug 28, 2017
I love KOA. Everything was great. Spot was clean. Everything was amazing !!
Aug 27, 2017
Really felt welcome. The camp made a lot of effort to make our stay easy and comfortable. The eclipse drew a huge crowd and the camp staff went out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly.
Aug 27, 2017
One of the best maintained campgrounds we have stayed at! Paved spots with nice playground and fenced dog park. Very quiet and peaceful. Personal very friendly and helpful. We only stayed overnight but will be back for a longer visit in the future. Thanks for s great stay!ð
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice owners, good amenities. They were great for our FROG Rally and awesome for the Solar Eclipse. Only downside was the way the piggyback sites were set up. Very strange to see both as pull ins. Makes it difficult for person in second site to disconnect or hook up (if towing a trailer) and there is someone in the site in front of you.
Aug 26, 2017
Hosts & owners were very accommodating to our FROG rally there to see the solar eclipse. They are working hard to maintain their CG and it shows very positively.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Camp ground personal where very friendly and helpful. They even moved me to another site due to a slight problem with yellow jackets. I would definitely stay there again. Great folks.
Aug 25, 2017
Very hospitable under what must have been difficult circumstances, a horde of eclipse chasers descending on the campground. No glitches. The specific site (T3) was a little rough, and the light a stone's throw away was annoying. As a stargazer, I find lighting much too much over done generally! I've stayed at 12 or 15 different KOA Kampgrounds, most of them excellent.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful campground and great atmosphere . Wonderful owners and staff
Aug 24, 2017
We were there for the solar eclipse so the stay was going to be magical regardless. I do want to say however how pleased and appreciative we were that the campground was left for only campers and that we were not charged more. The owners could have tried to capitalize and they didn't. That was honorable and awesome. The campground itself was lovely and clean and that staff supper helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
The Sweetwater KOA campground was the perfect place to stay and view the fantastic solar eclipse! We only had to walk 3' outside of our camper and look up to see the most spectacular thing I've ever witnessed! The campground was very clean, the staff was extremely nice, the pool looked ever so inviting, I could go on & on! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this KOA campground!
Aug 24, 2017
Kathy and her crew were great hosts. They seemed just as excited to be hosting an eclipse watching party as we all were to be watching it. The pool was clean and the kids enjoyed the pedal scooters. They really made a point to make sure everybody and their kids were having a good time. Really unexpected service for what most people assume is just another clean place to sleep for the night.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was truly a gem. Exceptional people and really nice facility. One of the best experiences I have had in a while camping.
Aug 24, 2017
Great spot to view total solar eclipse Should be green recycle
Aug 24, 2017
Campground staff very friendly and helpful. Our pull thru site was mostly level and long enough for our motorhome and car. Utilities works as they should. WiFi was good even through the campground was full. Used the pool once, it seemed clean and well kept. There was activities and playground areas for children even though we didn't have any camping with us. Most sites were pretty shaded.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Really nice! Good pool and playground if you have kids. Courteous staff. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
I made reservations 2 years ago for the Eclipse. I picked this KOA because of the location to the interstate and proximity of the center line. What I did not know was that I was going to make new friends in Tenn. The entire package was terrific, we were impressed with how neat and clean it was. The staff were great and helped us feel at home. We will be back to enjoy and explore the area more.
Aug 23, 2017
Evans for the Eclipse and the hosts were great.
Aug 23, 2017
Jim and Kathy and their team did everything they could to make the weekend special--even a pancake breakfast two mornings! Their enthusiasm and commitment to quality is amazing!
Aug 23, 2017
For a campground that was filled to capacity, the staff did an excellent job of keeping everyone happy and making everyone feel welcome. All was well maintained as well. Thank you also for moving my site closer to the main facilities after you figured out I was alone with two young children! And Gary was amazing about all special events. Job well done everyone!
Aug 23, 2017
Tim and Kathy and their staff were fabulous. Very helpful and friendly. Camp ground was always free of trash and litter.
Aug 23, 2017
Well run KOA. I visited here 10 years ago too. In a tent, but previously an RV. One complaint: I don't know who designed the Men's Bathroom, but it's kind of funny! The urinals appear to be about right for a man that is 6' 7" (not sure how very short people or children can use them!), while on the other hand, the showers maybe for someone 4'6"? Strange to see eye to eye with your shower neighbors!
Aug 23, 2017
With Sweetwater being the ultimate site for the 2017 Total Eclipse in Tennessee, we must stress what a fantastic job Kathy and her staff did in handling the whole event! An almost impossible task was handled in a very professional manner, and always with a smile! We feel blessed to have found the perfect park to see, and stay, for this great miraculous event!
Aug 23, 2017
The owner Kathy went above and beyond our expectations to make our trip a great one
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights during Eclipse. The staff is very friendly. The campground is very clean. Kids had fun.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very helpful and our cabin was extremely clean. We were there for the eclipse so KOA was extremely busy but everyone still took the time to answer questions and give us suggestions for things to do.
Aug 22, 2017
The owners of this KOA have high standards for the cleanliness and upkeep of their property. When we stayed the campground was 100% full, but it was quiet, clean, beautiful, and they even personally escort you to your reserved site. I'm impressed!
Aug 22, 2017
Close to my in-laws. Great whenever we visit. Nice staff and campground.
Aug 21, 2017
the people who work there were nice and met several other nice people who were camping there. had a power outage but they worked fast to get it back going.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots to do. Great for kids. Pool was amazing
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent campground, I had a nice spacious site. Lots of fun activities to do. Super nice staff, loved the pancake breakfast on Saturday! Will be back soon!
Aug 21, 2017
When we arrived the staff was awesome, and took us to our site. We only stayed over night, but everyone was so nice. The site met our requirements, but was very small I could smell my neighbors farting. I would stay there again but ask about the sites before booking
Aug 21, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.. Person who led us to our site connected our unit to electric and water. I had t o use cane and connections are a good foot below where unit sits. He was kind enough to go down and make the connections.
Aug 20, 2017
The owners and campworker teams are some of the nicest people we have met during our 3+ yrs of campworking and traveling. I would highly recommend this park.
Aug 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy