Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
It was very full and there were many people fleeing the hurricanes here but the campground was quiet and the staff were very involved with the campers. This koa was very active with games and just plain friendliness. One of the best Ive stayed at overall.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My wife had evacuated Florida due to Hurricane Irma and I had to stay behind. My wife drove all day and well into the night. Before she arrived, the owner of the campground and her husband had arranged a camping spot that she could navigate easily in the dark. She was able to pull in, hook up the power and go to sleep. When she woke up the next day, the staff made sure she had help setting up!
Sep 18, 2017
Very awesome people are very nice the facilities are clean playgrounds for the area activities for the kids all in all I would go back again actually wanting to move there
Sep 18, 2017
I spent the week relaxing there. The owners were very helpful .I lost my tow vehicle Kathie 1 of the owners lent me her private vehicle to go into town to buy items we forgot to pack .Very family orientated campground. I will camp there again.
Sep 18, 2017
We were evacuating ahead of Hurricane Irma, from Ft. Myers, FL, on I-75. We were calling all the KOA's in Tennessee and got a reservation at Sweetwater Valley KOA. This was our first road trip since we bought the motorhome and what a trip it was. We were greeted by the friendly staff there. They helped us in many ways (us being beginners)...and being extremely tired on our arrival. GREAT!!!~
Sep 18, 2017
We had a WONDERFUL time last weekend! Camp was clean, well kept, and the staff was really friendly! We will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Park was nice and staff very pleasant and accommodating. I have a big rig and the park is a little tight. The staff gave me a really good spot! I would highly recommend this park!
Sep 18, 2017
Great stay and the staff was greater!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Outstanding KOA - we will stay again in a heartbeat! The grounds were well kept and sites were perfect. Under the conditions of Hurricane Irma we were forced to into an extended stay at this KOA. The Kamp keepers were always accommodating and sympathetic to the needs of all the Kampers.
Sep 17, 2017
Should have offered discounts to Florida residents. Jellystone offered 50 percent off to us as we were returning to fl. We only got the 10 percent since I was a member of koa. Will reconsider joining next year.
Sep 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Sep 16, 2017
Kathy, Was amazing she and her stag made a bad stimulation bearable... they did everything and thhen soon as we where taking refuge from Irma.. we will differently come back it was such a beautiful area.. thanks again the Rowe's
Sep 15, 2017
From the time I called to make a reservation and the time we checked out, you all were so kind and helpful. The campground was very clean and mostly quiet with many other campers so close in proximity. Our experience in Sweetwater was relaxing and exactly what we need as we waited out Hurricane Irma. We will definitely recommend you all and will be returning ourselves at some point. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2017
From the moment they answered the phone the 1st time untill we pulled out 4 days later we were taken care of better than any campground or RV Resort that we have ever been to, including all the KOA's we have stayed at. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. It was a very stressful time for us having traveled from Fla escaping the storm. KOA should be proud.
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful park! The dog park was a sight for sore eyes after being on the road for 9 weeks. Very accommodating that they put us in a site very close to it.
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly people. I stayed at the time of hurricane Irma and the park was busy and full. But didn't seem to adversely affect the staff. Still took the time to assist when needed. Positive experience.
Sep 14, 2017
Good
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Kathy is amazing. I was not able to go on the dates I made the reservation for, but Kathy accommodated another dates so I would lose my money. They are extremely nice. The camping site was great! clean as well as the restrooms. Great experience.
Sep 13, 2017
We evacuated because of Irma and booked last minute the staff and owners were very accommodating and understanding they helped with whatever ever we needed and made it a very pleasant stay! We will most definitely be returning!
Sep 13, 2017
Owners were very pleasant
Sep 12, 2017
This was one of the best camping experiences we have ever had. Even though we prefer lake or river access, we had a great time. The entire staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. If you have children, this is perfect as they have many activities to keep them busy and they keep the facility clean and welcoming. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice sites and friendly people. A little noisy for September, but probably due to the mandatory evacuations in Florida.
Sep 12, 2017
This campground is conveniently located to I-75, but far enough away so that highway noise is not a problem. There are plenty of restaurants plus a Walmart nearby, despite being at a small town.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park!! Easy in and out.
Sep 10, 2017
Campground was filled with hurricane Irma evacuees, but we were accommodated. Nice campground, clean restrooms and showers despite being filled to capacity. Site was not quite level. Cost on the high side for just water and electric. Many amenities for children that we were not interested in.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful park. Modern and clean. Pavement is much welcomed. Nice people
Sep 09, 2017
Just stayed overnight, checked in late, it was very easy to find a spot. Restroom very clean for our morning shower.
Sep 08, 2017
Very convenient and staff was so nice! Beautiful camping.
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend and enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Everything was neat, clean, and just as described on the website. The park was full of happy families and busy with activities and amusements. I have already recommended this KOA to friends traveling to the mountains to visit the National Park.
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly and fantastic location!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice place. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, we tent camped and had a lot to offer us to do while they're, had a one night stay just driving through and would stay again if ever in the area again.
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay. The whole family enjoyed our stay and we appreciate KOA for helping make wonderful memories.
Sep 05, 2017
We absolutely LOVE this campground. So peaceful and quiet. We love Tim and Kathy Allen. They are the best. Always excited to go back.
Sep 05, 2017
Tim helped a friend of mine to get her camper started. Kathy is a sweet heart.
Sep 05, 2017
As usual, everything was wonderful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We could not have asked for a better holiday weekend! The staff is amazing and everything was great!! We will definitely be back to spend more time there!!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was very nice and the area was clean. Wish the slot space was a little larger .
Sep 05, 2017
Nice quiet sites wonderful customer service
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome as always!!! Tim and Kathy and the whole staff are just awesome.
Sep 05, 2017
We love it here!!! First of all the staff, from the time you make your reservation, is super nice and accommodating!!! Even remember us by name!! Tons of planned as well as unplanned activities for kids, and adults as well. We loved the karaoke and line dancing under the pavilion!!! Sooo fun!! We get the woodsy and shaded feel that we like here, and its just such a pretty campground!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our grandchildren had a wonderful time. They had LOTS of activities for kids. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was awesome. This was our first time staying in a cabin. Very modern and spacious. I would recommend to a friend. Had a blast.
Sep 05, 2017
Great Great Great staff, just a good , clean, fun campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals