Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email This Campground

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2018
all was great but i could not remember my password for tengo so they would not let me access.
Apr 06, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff also very accommodating!
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Very very nice. The owners were absolutely the best ever. We had a Sisters on the Fly event and they did a great job with getting us all together. The campground was really nice. We stayed in #46 with a deck and it was worth every extra penny. Loved it. Thanks,
Apr 04, 2018
Snowbird travelling north.
Apr 04, 2018
Beautiful campground. Owner is a wonderful person. She stopped by our site to make sure everything was great. We will be back.
Apr 04, 2018
This is bout our 3rd time staying here, the staff is very friendly & the campground is AWESOME.I like it when they have there Christmas decorations up.We will be back soon.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Perfect stopping spot on our trip.
Apr 03, 2018
it was very nice and clean i will return
Apr 03, 2018
Excellent. Very helpful and friendly staff. My first time with camper. They help me through it. Every clean and well maintain. Lots activities for kids
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Staff was very welcoming and friendly. We loved our Deluxe cabin; it was cozy and had everything we needed. Campground was very well maintained.
Apr 02, 2018
Super friendly camp staff!! Neat and tidy grounds!
Apr 02, 2018
Loved the many things the campground had to offer for the kids. I was especially impressed with them giving the kids a large chocolate bunny since it was Easter weekend ! We loved our stay and will be back soon.
Apr 02, 2018
We were slowed down by traffic and unfortunately arrived much later than we expected. We were very happy with the services at the campground. The staff answered all of our questions over the phone and gave us a pull-through site right up front, which made it easy to get settled in for the night. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. Our kids want to come back to play on the nice playground.
Apr 02, 2018
only stayed one night but it was clean and staff very freindly
Apr 02, 2018
Quick overnight stop. Staff was helpful and friendly at checkin. Site was small but met our needs. Dog area is a blessing (and clean) after having our mutts cooped up in the RV.
Apr 02, 2018
We stopped at this KOA for the night. It's a nice Campground, looks a little old needs updating. The RV sites are too close together when you hook up your septic you're in your neighbor's yard. This is not a campground that we would want to stay at for any length of time as you really have no space to hardly sit out a chair or even have fire pit. Dory in the office was great & the guy parking us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We have owned the campground for 1 year and have made many upgrades. The sites are actually wider than required but appreciate your feedback. Maybe you will consider coming back to stay with us again sometime.
Apr 01, 2018
Seems that it always rains in Sweetwater. this was our 3 or 4th stay.
Apr 01, 2018
Simply one of the nicest campgrounds we’ve enjoyed. Facilities are clean and well-maintained. Owners are hands-on and involved. Staff is very friendly. Plenty of fun for the kids. Quiet but convenient location. Give them a try,
Apr 01, 2018
Good over nite experience. Easy access, friendly staff, clean restrooms.
Mar 31, 2018
Short stay but the campground appears to be very nice. Staff was excellent!
Mar 31, 2018
Facilities were very clean and the campground was well maintained.
Mar 31, 2018
Excellent. Clean campground. Very nice laundry facilities. Employees were friendly and helpful. Great place
Mar 31, 2018
Enjoyed our stay completely.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Wasnt there long enough to try everything out but was great for what we needed..a spot to stop on our way north.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Nice, pleasant stay.
Mar 29, 2018
caretakers very welcoming....camp quiet and relaxing.....laundromat good...water good....did not use shower or rest room.....camp ground landscaping very nice, I use this as a marker of how good a camp ground is over all....will stay again if in area....
Mar 28, 2018
We stayed overnight on our route to another destination. Fairly level pull thru with full hookup. Rates very reasonable. Staff fans helpful.
Mar 28, 2018
Lovely KOA. I highly recommend this hidden gem. Great for families with lots of amenities for the kids. Easy to get to, 1/2 mile off I-75 . Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was extremely clean. I only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer.
Mar 28, 2018
This campground is absolutely beautiful! A lovely setting, so much like home and spotlessly clean. The owners, Kathy and Tim are the nicest, kindest people. And the staff are so friendly and helpful. Of course, Sadie the Mascot is just the sweetest! � This is our most favourite stop on our travels to and from Florida. Thanks again, Kathy and Tim for a great visit! ��
Mar 28, 2018
Too short of a stay in a lovely campground.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Very nice, well kept place. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about area. would diffidently recommend to others
Mar 27, 2018
very nice, pads need some attention, bumpy not even close to being level. CAMP HOST VERY VERY NICE AND HELPFUL.
Mar 27, 2018
Our stay was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. When the sewer connection is moved farther back it will be much better.
Mar 26, 2018
No surprises, everything is pretty much routine. Staff was friendly and helpfu.l
Mar 26, 2018
We came into town for a funeral and due to unforeseen circumstances were unable to stay where we thought we would. Enter Kathy and her staff. They were beyond compassionate to us and did not blink an eye when told we would have almost 25 people staying. The campground is clean and the staff is awesome. The cabins are top notch. Thank You Thank You Thank YOU!!! You guys made a bad day better.
Mar 26, 2018
Great
Mar 25, 2018
Very accommodating, appreciate the effort to get UA good spot
Mar 23, 2018
Have stayed here multiple times. Have always enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and courteous.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Sites to narrow, could not get both Slides out on my Mtr Hm for being to close to electrical box and patio the tires were next too........

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. When you expressed your disappointment of your site with our escort staff, you declined his offer to be moved to another site. We hope you choose to visit with us again and we will work to make sure your stay is satisfactory.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay it is one of the most peaceful koavwe have visited .
Mar 19, 2018
We had a great time! The campground was very clean, quiet and very family friendly. We will definitely will stay again and recommend it highly to others!
Mar 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals