Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful long weekend. And can't wait to do it again. My granddaughter loved it and that means alot to me.... We will be back really soon.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Very kid friendly, yet quite enough for campers without kids. Supper friendly owners who truely seem to care about their guests. We will stay here again!
Sep 04, 2017
The pull through site was right beside the doggie play area, so it was a constant barking area. The doggie play area should have been located away from the campsites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We regret you were unhappy with your site location. This, of course, was a holiday weekend and the park was full. We typically have a two night minimum on a holiday weekend, and this site was the only one we had available for a one night stay. We did our best to accommodate your special request and hope you come back to stay with us another time.
Sep 03, 2017
This is one of the friendliest campgrounds we've stayed at. The facilities were clean. We enjoyed our 4 week stay and will definitely stay here again! We recommend this KOA to everyone visiting the Sweetwater, Tenn area.
Sep 03, 2017
friendly staff, clean sites. Site were rather narrow.
Sep 03, 2017
Stay west great, although had no water to clean black water tank at the dump station, Bill said full hook up only needed electrical
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It was quiet and clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 30, 2017
We were only there overnight, but the campground is lovely, woodsy, has all kinds of great amenities, and the folks there were so friendly and helpful! Would definitely camp there again! Oh, and though we don't have children, there was lots of fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 30, 2017
Close to my In-Laws. Plus the staff is very friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
It was clean and nice. Si fi was really slow. But every thing else perfect
Aug 30, 2017
Nice campground nice people. Rates too high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you felt our rates were too high. Our rates are very comparable with area campgrounds with consideration to the amenities we provide our guests.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is easily accessible, very clean.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Called and made reservations for 3 nights. People and facility was excellent..
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect for an overnight stop.
Aug 28, 2017
Great owners. Really enjoyed the tall trees & shade.
Aug 28, 2017
Met by courteous and helpful attendants that made our registration and LP gas refill simple and easy. Campground was clean and quiet as well as the restroom/bathhouse was clean and well stocked. Unable to stay for the pancake breakfast for charity but am sure it was a success.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everythingwas ok except I could not get onto wifi
Aug 28, 2017
We absolutely love this place! The amenities are excellent and the staff is outstanding!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground. We stayed in a cabin and found it to be very comfortable and clean. We had a very quiet and relaxing stay.
Aug 28, 2017
I love KOA. Everything was great. Spot was clean. Everything was amazing !!
Aug 27, 2017
Really felt welcome. The camp made a lot of effort to make our stay easy and comfortable. The eclipse drew a huge crowd and the camp staff went out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly.
Aug 27, 2017
One of the best maintained campgrounds we have stayed at! Paved spots with nice playground and fenced dog park. Very quiet and peaceful. Personal very friendly and helpful. We only stayed overnight but will be back for a longer visit in the future. Thanks for s great stay!ð
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice owners, good amenities. They were great for our FROG Rally and awesome for the Solar Eclipse. Only downside was the way the piggyback sites were set up. Very strange to see both as pull ins. Makes it difficult for person in second site to disconnect or hook up (if towing a trailer) and there is someone in the site in front of you.
Aug 26, 2017
Hosts & owners were very accommodating to our FROG rally there to see the solar eclipse. They are working hard to maintain their CG and it shows very positively.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Camp ground personal where very friendly and helpful. They even moved me to another site due to a slight problem with yellow jackets. I would definitely stay there again. Great folks.
Aug 25, 2017
Very hospitable under what must have been difficult circumstances, a horde of eclipse chasers descending on the campground. No glitches. The specific site (T3) was a little rough, and the light a stone's throw away was annoying. As a stargazer, I find lighting much too much over done generally! I've stayed at 12 or 15 different KOA Kampgrounds, most of them excellent.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful campground and great atmosphere . Wonderful owners and staff
Aug 24, 2017
We were there for the solar eclipse so the stay was going to be magical regardless. I do want to say however how pleased and appreciative we were that the campground was left for only campers and that we were not charged more. The owners could have tried to capitalize and they didn't. That was honorable and awesome. The campground itself was lovely and clean and that staff supper helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
The Sweetwater KOA campground was the perfect place to stay and view the fantastic solar eclipse! We only had to walk 3' outside of our camper and look up to see the most spectacular thing I've ever witnessed! The campground was very clean, the staff was extremely nice, the pool looked ever so inviting, I could go on & on! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this KOA campground!
Aug 24, 2017
Kathy and her crew were great hosts. They seemed just as excited to be hosting an eclipse watching party as we all were to be watching it. The pool was clean and the kids enjoyed the pedal scooters. They really made a point to make sure everybody and their kids were having a good time. Really unexpected service for what most people assume is just another clean place to sleep for the night.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was truly a gem. Exceptional people and really nice facility. One of the best experiences I have had in a while camping.
Aug 24, 2017
Great spot to view total solar eclipse Should be green recycle
Aug 24, 2017
Campground staff very friendly and helpful. Our pull thru site was mostly level and long enough for our motorhome and car. Utilities works as they should. WiFi was good even through the campground was full. Used the pool once, it seemed clean and well kept. There was activities and playground areas for children even though we didn't have any camping with us. Most sites were pretty shaded.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Really nice! Good pool and playground if you have kids. Courteous staff. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
I made reservations 2 years ago for the Eclipse. I picked this KOA because of the location to the interstate and proximity of the center line. What I did not know was that I was going to make new friends in Tenn. The entire package was terrific, we were impressed with how neat and clean it was. The staff were great and helped us feel at home. We will be back to enjoy and explore the area more.
Aug 23, 2017
Evans for the Eclipse and the hosts were great.
Aug 23, 2017
Jim and Kathy and their team did everything they could to make the weekend special--even a pancake breakfast two mornings! Their enthusiasm and commitment to quality is amazing!
Aug 23, 2017
For a campground that was filled to capacity, the staff did an excellent job of keeping everyone happy and making everyone feel welcome. All was well maintained as well. Thank you also for moving my site closer to the main facilities after you figured out I was alone with two young children! And Gary was amazing about all special events. Job well done everyone!
Aug 23, 2017
Tim and Kathy and their staff were fabulous. Very helpful and friendly. Camp ground was always free of trash and litter.
Aug 23, 2017
Well run KOA. I visited here 10 years ago too. In a tent, but previously an RV. One complaint: I don't know who designed the Men's Bathroom, but it's kind of funny! The urinals appear to be about right for a man that is 6' 7" (not sure how very short people or children can use them!), while on the other hand, the showers maybe for someone 4'6"? Strange to see eye to eye with your shower neighbors!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy