Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email This Campground

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2018
Very nice, well kept place. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about area. would diffidently recommend to others
Mar 27, 2018
very nice, pads need some attention, bumpy not even close to being level. CAMP HOST VERY VERY NICE AND HELPFUL.
Mar 27, 2018
Our stay was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. When the sewer connection is moved farther back it will be much better.
Mar 26, 2018
No surprises, everything is pretty much routine. Staff was friendly and helpfu.l
Mar 26, 2018
We came into town for a funeral and due to unforeseen circumstances were unable to stay where we thought we would. Enter Kathy and her staff. They were beyond compassionate to us and did not blink an eye when told we would have almost 25 people staying. The campground is clean and the staff is awesome. The cabins are top notch. Thank You Thank You Thank YOU!!! You guys made a bad day better.
Mar 26, 2018
Great
Mar 25, 2018
Very accommodating, appreciate the effort to get UA good spot
Mar 23, 2018
Have stayed here multiple times. Have always enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and courteous.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Sites to narrow, could not get both Slides out on my Mtr Hm for being to close to electrical box and patio the tires were next too........

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. When you expressed your disappointment of your site with our escort staff, you declined his offer to be moved to another site. We hope you choose to visit with us again and we will work to make sure your stay is satisfactory.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay it is one of the most peaceful koavwe have visited .
Mar 19, 2018
We had a great time! The campground was very clean, quiet and very family friendly. We will definitely will stay again and recommend it highly to others!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
For some reason we got a site where the sewer hookup was at the very front of the site. For our overnight stay we requested a full hookup but it was simply too far away. We were disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. If you arrived during office hours we would've been happy to move you.
Mar 18, 2018
Excellant
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Nice people
Mar 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. It's the first time that I use a mini-camper. I reserved the wrong camp site. The staff upgraded it without additional charge. The bathrooms were meticulous. The K9 Kamp was very clean. All very well kept. They even had someone lead you to the campsite. That was great when it was dark and I was hauling a camper for the first time. I will definitely return!
Mar 16, 2018
The staff is great. The campground sites are almost level in some spots and 'not at all' in others. Hookups are good and the bath house is very clean with lots of hot water for showers but the shower stalls and changing areas are very tight. Regardless, I like the place and won't hesitate to come back again.
Mar 13, 2018
One of the best KOA campsites near the Smokey Mountains. Sites were level and large, bathrooms were very clean, staff was exceptionally polite and friendly. Lots of games, etc for kids, even a pool. They are currently upgrading their WiFi, but that seems to be an issue at every campsite. This is our new “go-to” KOA when in eastern TN.
Mar 13, 2018
A very good place , on site1 , and good playground for my grandchildren
Mar 13, 2018
Lovely people to deal with. Only stayed one night while passing through. We have 45ft Rv and had plenty of room. They provide seating too at your station.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Everyone there was very accommodating. The place was beautiful and well kept. Thank you.
Mar 06, 2018
We went the wrong way off the exit. I misinterpreted the map. It looks like a nice campground, see you on our way back from Florida.
Mar 06, 2018
very nice campground , everyone was very helpful and nice to deal with.
Mar 06, 2018
We were there for two days for a break from traveling and to visit some relatives. Thought everyone working there was very helpful and friendly
Mar 05, 2018
Nice people, helpful, clean
Mar 05, 2018
Nice spot - very clean and friendly people- and great breakfast on our way out at the Dinner Bell.
Mar 04, 2018
We were on the way home from Florida and stopped in for one night. Very pleasant owners and very clean facilities. Just off I-75 so it was very easy in and out. Highly recommend it ...
Mar 04, 2018
My stay was quick 1 night. Staff was polite and professional. I would stay here again if exploring the area.
Mar 02, 2018
This was our first time to stay and we look forward to the day we can return. Thank you
Mar 01, 2018
Great staff, quiet, easy to get into sites, perfect for us. Great to unwind after a long day on the road.
Mar 01, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Mar 01, 2018
stayed there 15 years ago in a major rain storm did not realize we had then there before.until we looked around place is great
Feb 28, 2018
Only stayed 1 night so we did not have the opportunity to experience all the park amenities. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Park was quiet at night and we had a good night's sleep.
Feb 28, 2018
Nice campground - don't have any to compare it to so I don't want to say 5 stars .. yet It may really be 5 stars..
Feb 27, 2018
Left Michigan on 17 Feb going to family reunion in south Georgia, called for a site on the way. We picked Sweetwater based on location. Good chose as it was a late checkin and good for starting the next day. No problem locating the camp and easy access to the site.The area was well layed out and very quite. We had a very good experence and on the return we scheduled another late checkin on 25 Feb.
Feb 24, 2018
A quiet relaxing time. Just what I needed.
Feb 24, 2018
Very pleasant, will camp there again.
Feb 21, 2018
Beautiful quiet with lots of trees. And very helpful staff. We had a wonderful rest after a long journey.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
En route to Florida. Nice clean facilities, friendly staff.
Feb 15, 2018
The best place to stay on the way down to Daytona 500 from Michigan.
Feb 15, 2018
Just stayed overnight everything was clean
Feb 14, 2018
Ok, no cable, expensive for what it is.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the misunderstanding with regards to the cable. Every site has cable and we are sorry that was not communicated to you clearly.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
I was surprised there was not a handicap bathroom or shower stall. People at the desk were friendly and very helpful. We had trouble getting our water heater started and they were right there helping us. We had terrible rain while we were there and didn’t get to spend any time with our log swing or table and chairs . Wish we could have enjoyed them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a complete handicap bathroom, it is just separate from the large bathroom/shower. We keep it locked so that it is exclusively available to those who need it. We are very sorry, and had we known you needed this type of bathroom, we would've quickly made that available to you. We hope to see you again during nicer weather. ;-)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals