Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Camp ground personal where very friendly and helpful. They even moved me to another site due to a slight problem with yellow jackets. I would definitely stay there again. Great folks.
Aug 25, 2017
Very hospitable under what must have been difficult circumstances, a horde of eclipse chasers descending on the campground. No glitches. The specific site (T3) was a little rough, and the light a stone's throw away was annoying. As a stargazer, I find lighting much too much over done generally! I've stayed at 12 or 15 different KOA Kampgrounds, most of them excellent.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful campground and great atmosphere . Wonderful owners and staff
Aug 24, 2017
We were there for the solar eclipse so the stay was going to be magical regardless. I do want to say however how pleased and appreciative we were that the campground was left for only campers and that we were not charged more. The owners could have tried to capitalize and they didn't. That was honorable and awesome. The campground itself was lovely and clean and that staff supper helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
The Sweetwater KOA campground was the perfect place to stay and view the fantastic solar eclipse! We only had to walk 3' outside of our camper and look up to see the most spectacular thing I've ever witnessed! The campground was very clean, the staff was extremely nice, the pool looked ever so inviting, I could go on & on! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this KOA campground!
Aug 24, 2017
Kathy and her crew were great hosts. They seemed just as excited to be hosting an eclipse watching party as we all were to be watching it. The pool was clean and the kids enjoyed the pedal scooters. They really made a point to make sure everybody and their kids were having a good time. Really unexpected service for what most people assume is just another clean place to sleep for the night.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was truly a gem. Exceptional people and really nice facility. One of the best experiences I have had in a while camping.
Aug 24, 2017
Great spot to view total solar eclipse Should be green recycle
Aug 24, 2017
Campground staff very friendly and helpful. Our pull thru site was mostly level and long enough for our motorhome and car. Utilities works as they should. WiFi was good even through the campground was full. Used the pool once, it seemed clean and well kept. There was activities and playground areas for children even though we didn't have any camping with us. Most sites were pretty shaded.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Really nice! Good pool and playground if you have kids. Courteous staff. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
I made reservations 2 years ago for the Eclipse. I picked this KOA because of the location to the interstate and proximity of the center line. What I did not know was that I was going to make new friends in Tenn. The entire package was terrific, we were impressed with how neat and clean it was. The staff were great and helped us feel at home. We will be back to enjoy and explore the area more.
Aug 23, 2017
Evans for the Eclipse and the hosts were great.
Aug 23, 2017
Jim and Kathy and their team did everything they could to make the weekend special--even a pancake breakfast two mornings! Their enthusiasm and commitment to quality is amazing!
Aug 23, 2017
For a campground that was filled to capacity, the staff did an excellent job of keeping everyone happy and making everyone feel welcome. All was well maintained as well. Thank you also for moving my site closer to the main facilities after you figured out I was alone with two young children! And Gary was amazing about all special events. Job well done everyone!
Aug 23, 2017
Tim and Kathy and their staff were fabulous. Very helpful and friendly. Camp ground was always free of trash and litter.
Aug 23, 2017
Well run KOA. I visited here 10 years ago too. In a tent, but previously an RV. One complaint: I don't know who designed the Men's Bathroom, but it's kind of funny! The urinals appear to be about right for a man that is 6' 7" (not sure how very short people or children can use them!), while on the other hand, the showers maybe for someone 4'6"? Strange to see eye to eye with your shower neighbors!
Aug 23, 2017
With Sweetwater being the ultimate site for the 2017 Total Eclipse in Tennessee, we must stress what a fantastic job Kathy and her staff did in handling the whole event! An almost impossible task was handled in a very professional manner, and always with a smile! We feel blessed to have found the perfect park to see, and stay, for this great miraculous event!
Aug 23, 2017
The owner Kathy went above and beyond our expectations to make our trip a great one
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights during Eclipse. The staff is very friendly. The campground is very clean. Kids had fun.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very helpful and our cabin was extremely clean. We were there for the eclipse so KOA was extremely busy but everyone still took the time to answer questions and give us suggestions for things to do.
Aug 22, 2017
The owners of this KOA have high standards for the cleanliness and upkeep of their property. When we stayed the campground was 100% full, but it was quiet, clean, beautiful, and they even personally escort you to your reserved site. I'm impressed!
Aug 22, 2017
Close to my in-laws. Great whenever we visit. Nice staff and campground.
Aug 21, 2017
the people who work there were nice and met several other nice people who were camping there. had a power outage but they worked fast to get it back going.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots to do. Great for kids. Pool was amazing
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent campground, I had a nice spacious site. Lots of fun activities to do. Super nice staff, loved the pancake breakfast on Saturday! Will be back soon!
Aug 21, 2017
When we arrived the staff was awesome, and took us to our site. We only stayed over night, but everyone was so nice. The site met our requirements, but was very small I could smell my neighbors farting. I would stay there again but ask about the sites before booking
Aug 21, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.. Person who led us to our site connected our unit to electric and water. I had t o use cane and connections are a good foot below where unit sits. He was kind enough to go down and make the connections.
Aug 20, 2017
The owners and campworker teams are some of the nicest people we have met during our 3+ yrs of campworking and traveling. I would highly recommend this park.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was just over nite but relaxing and pleasant
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights for a wedding in a neighboring city. Nice place to camp. Easy access to attractions.
Aug 17, 2017
This is a great campground. The sites are shaded and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities (restrooms, laundry room, swimming pool) are clean and well maintained. There were interesting attractions nearby. The only downside was the WIFI access. Had problems with both android and ipad in maintaining connection. Even with that we will be return to the kampground
Aug 17, 2017
My son and I had a wonderful time at the KOA in Sweetwater. The place is very clean and the owners do an excellent job keeping up on the place . The owners are super friendly the staff is wonderful ! This place has an amazing pool that's got to be one of my favorite parts of our stay !
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great Place!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Short stay on the way home. The grounds were very nice and had an outstanding staff.
Aug 10, 2017
called to reserve and asked to hold - put phone down kept talking to coworker for 10 minutes - had to call back. Cabin Dorcus was badly in need of leveling, everything rolled to the far wall under the head of the beds which were down hill as well. Tiny TV mounted at the rafters with no downward tilt so was only watchable standing up or from top bunk. Table was broken and scotched with cardboard

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your time left on hold. Regrettably this happens on occasion as we register guests in the store. Our cabins do settle over time. We were unaware of this and wish you had mentioned this while you were here along with your other concerns. We would've had the chance to make changes so your visit was more pleasant.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed eight days recently. We had a great experience. There is many fun things to do with our grandkids in the campground and surrounding area. The only item I would recommend is make the bathroom stalls larger if possible and redo the tile in the baths. All in all it is a great place to stay and convenient to the interstate.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed a week with our grandchildren. Everything was spotless & the staff was wonderful! This campground is convenient to I-75 for travelers with little to no traffic noise. This is a campground you'll want to add to your regular stop over or vacation plans!
Aug 09, 2017
Could ask for a better stay or friendlier staff. Proud to be a KOA member!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the campground is very upkept and clean. The staff was very polite, if we are ever in sweet water again we will definitely return!
Aug 08, 2017
They were very friendly. We all loved it. My kids did water wars, jumped on the huge pillow and rented go karts. They fished the most and caught over 10 fish.
Aug 07, 2017
This was a fantastic experience! Cannot wait to return!
Aug 07, 2017
Sites are snug but acceptable. Staff was great!My site was nearly level and very nice and shady.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy