Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
Staff were very accommodating and all was good. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great place, quiet, peaceful
Oct 31, 2017
It was a great quiet campground. Had all the amenities you would ever need. Staff were very nice and helpful. I will most likely stay again.
Oct 31, 2017
Disappointing, when a customer asks for a certain site area, shouldn't the office try to accommodate the request? We have traveled enough to know that a reservation in late Oct. for two nights, in this area means...oh yes we will/should accommodate a KOA member? Forget the line about being full, busy weekend....KOA please remember your members should be at the top of your "list to please"!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. As you know, we were very full that weekend and without a reservation, we were thrilled to be able to provide you with a site. We had to turn away many people that day and KOA members cannot 'bump' current reservations. Oct. has always been busy in this area with our fall colors. If you call ahead next time, we will do our best to grant your request.
Oct 31, 2017
Poor choice of site for our 34' 5th wheel, could barely get into the site. Since it was only a 1 night stay, wasn't worth the aggravation of requesting another. Also vehicles parking on the road made getting out early in the a.m. next to impossible. Not a good set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me on the phone regarding your unsatisfactory visit. Your feedback will help improve our communication. Again, I truly hope you visit us again so we can meet your expectations...the ones you so truly deserve!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Only stayed over night but the owners are very nice and helpful..
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
If you had a bigger dog park you would have received a 5.
Oct 29, 2017
Very Pleasant, office and staff very friendly! Space was good for our rig and tow vechicle!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Great people! Very accommodating! Neat and clean. Love staying there!! Thank you for providing a great place for us RVers!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, cabin was clean and comfortable. Pricing was affordable.
Oct 27, 2017
We were in one night ..out the next morning...everyone was great!! I highly recommend...we would return if in the area...
Oct 26, 2017
Best, most accommodating hosts and employees ever! Beautiful, well kept facilities.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The girls and I had a WONDERFUL time. The cabin was just awesome!! It was so clean and inviting!! The beds were just great! We had so much fun. Planning our next trip already. Thanks Soo much
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful place. Keep up the good work.
Oct 23, 2017
Absolutely loved it, really loved the site we were in. We met new friends from a different state, can't wait to come back. The gentleman that showed us to our site was very friendly and very helpful.
Oct 23, 2017
We rented a cabin for one night, it was fine. After turning on the heat, stink bugs were everywhere inside. Really should do something about that.
Oct 23, 2017
Welcoming staff very helpful we loved the site easy to get in and out of very clean restrooms we would recommend to everyone looking forward to next year we will be staying again o and there is alot of activitys to do
Oct 23, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean. thank you
Oct 21, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff working ath this koa,will return.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Visiting friends in the area, this was a peaceful 2-night stopover. We did not use any of the amenities but check-in was cheerful and the escort was helpful.
Oct 19, 2017
Relaxing....walks, etc,, sight seeing---
Oct 19, 2017
Sites are average size & some are not very level. The cable TV was very good. The wifi required setting up an account so we did not try it. The park is close to the Interstate & yet it is far enough away to be quiet. Our biggest compliant was the trees dropped acorns that sounded like rocks hitting the top of the coach. If we had been staying more than one night we would have had to change sites.
Oct 18, 2017
Had a great visit. Stayed for a week and enjoyed everyday. Very shady and sites were mostly level.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
A quick over night not the most updated KOA we've stayed at but it does the trick very clean bathrooms. The only cons the county road in needs widening and trees removed, entrance to park is on a blind curve and shower heads are too low.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice folks helped us!Will come back.
Oct 16, 2017
We got in late (after office closed) but the owner still helped us get checked in when we got there. The cabin was excellent, very clean and everything worked as it should. The park is beautiful. We have stayed in this KOA before and will again!
Oct 16, 2017
We were just there this past week. We had a great time. The staff was friendly. The campground, bathhouses and cabins were all clean. You could tell that there were a lot of repeat campers there as the staff knew the guest by name. We will be back at some point. A great place to go! Thanks again for a great time!
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean property/facilities. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Enjoyed the pancake and sausage breakfast. Can't beat "all you can eat" for $5 and have the proceeds benefit kids camp! A lot to do nearby and plenty for kids to do at the campground. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed 10 days with our grandkids and friends that were traveling. This KOA is our go-to campground no matter the occasion. Always things for the kids to do, yet fun and pleasant for the adults as well. It's obvious that the owners and staff work hard at making this a great place to be. They all go out of their way to make you want to return.
Oct 16, 2017
Liked getting email prior to about events going on during our stay. Employees were helpful and friendly. Bathrooms could of been better. Needed more hooks or bigger bench.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time! We love coming here!
Oct 16, 2017
Everyone there is so nice and welcoming!! I love this camp ground!!! Best people ever!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Overnight but felt welcome and enjoyed the breakfast.
Oct 16, 2017
It's always been a pleasure. Like that more activities were added for the little ones. Everyone is very accommodating to make sure your stay is a good experience. Glad to see Chuckie there. He's such a gentleman.
Oct 16, 2017
By Friday the campground was very full and I had to back out of my pull-thru site on Saturday to leave because other adjacent campers/trucks were partially blocking the pull-thru exit route, this should be better policed and corrected by campground management and/or the campground host. Also, kids would walk, run or ride bicycles at high speed thru our site, this should also be policed/prevented.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay , everyone was friendly and helpful and nice to see they had lots of neat things for the kids to do like the hayride . We didn't have children with us , but highly recommend this Koa to anyone who is camping with children.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals