Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2017
Love your campground.
Nov 11, 2017
Only spent the night, but was a very nice place. Staff was awesome. I will be back.
Nov 08, 2017
This is a very kid-friendly campground. They have games and sports areas for a wide range of activities, along with the equipment to play. My grandchildren had a blast and they can't wait to go back! The staff is super friendly. The campground is among the cleanest and quietest I have ever been at. We stayed in a Camping Cabin and had a relaxing, enjoyable stay.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Was there on a combo stay for work and family visit. The accommodations we very comfortable, up to date and clean. The folks that ran this particular KOA were very friendly and helpful in anything I needed. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Nov 07, 2017
Perfect place. Staff very nice and friendly. Be back for sure.
Nov 07, 2017
Very friendly and yet very professional. Clean environment (cabin, grounds and facilities). Will definitely be one of our regular stops.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice we will be back Thanks
Nov 06, 2017
Excellent friendly people, Quiet camp grounds
Nov 06, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff, very professional staff, a great place to get a good nights sleep while on the road.
Nov 06, 2017
We have stayed there in the past and it is a good stop over for us on the way to Florida. Management and staff are very friendly and helpful. Sites are a little tight to maneuver a big rig through but is certainly doable. We will stay there again when in the area.
Nov 05, 2017
Wonderful and cabins were excellent. Thank you for all the help with our long vehicles.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Everyone at check-in was great. Very friendly. Took us to our site. Only bad thing was we had to drive to the next exit to re-fuel after unhooking. Would be nice to have a gas/diesel station at this exit, but that's not the campground's fault. :)
Nov 03, 2017
Staff were very accommodating and all was good. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great place, quiet, peaceful
Oct 31, 2017
It was a great quiet campground. Had all the amenities you would ever need. Staff were very nice and helpful. I will most likely stay again.
Oct 31, 2017
Disappointing, when a customer asks for a certain site area, shouldn't the office try to accommodate the request? We have traveled enough to know that a reservation in late Oct. for two nights, in this area means...oh yes we will/should accommodate a KOA member? Forget the line about being full, busy weekend....KOA please remember your members should be at the top of your "list to please"!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. As you know, we were very full that weekend and without a reservation, we were thrilled to be able to provide you with a site. We had to turn away many people that day and KOA members cannot 'bump' current reservations. Oct. has always been busy in this area with our fall colors. If you call ahead next time, we will do our best to grant your request.
Oct 31, 2017
Poor choice of site for our 34' 5th wheel, could barely get into the site. Since it was only a 1 night stay, wasn't worth the aggravation of requesting another. Also vehicles parking on the road made getting out early in the a.m. next to impossible. Not a good set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me on the phone regarding your unsatisfactory visit. Your feedback will help improve our communication. Again, I truly hope you visit us again so we can meet your expectations...the ones you so truly deserve!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Only stayed over night but the owners are very nice and helpful..
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
If you had a bigger dog park you would have received a 5.
Oct 29, 2017
Very Pleasant, office and staff very friendly! Space was good for our rig and tow vechicle!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Great people! Very accommodating! Neat and clean. Love staying there!! Thank you for providing a great place for us RVers!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, cabin was clean and comfortable. Pricing was affordable.
Oct 27, 2017
We were in one night ..out the next morning...everyone was great!! I highly recommend...we would return if in the area...
Oct 26, 2017
Best, most accommodating hosts and employees ever! Beautiful, well kept facilities.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The girls and I had a WONDERFUL time. The cabin was just awesome!! It was so clean and inviting!! The beds were just great! We had so much fun. Planning our next trip already. Thanks Soo much
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful place. Keep up the good work.
Oct 23, 2017
Absolutely loved it, really loved the site we were in. We met new friends from a different state, can't wait to come back. The gentleman that showed us to our site was very friendly and very helpful.
Oct 23, 2017
We rented a cabin for one night, it was fine. After turning on the heat, stink bugs were everywhere inside. Really should do something about that.
Oct 23, 2017
Welcoming staff very helpful we loved the site easy to get in and out of very clean restrooms we would recommend to everyone looking forward to next year we will be staying again o and there is alot of activitys to do
Oct 23, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean. thank you
Oct 21, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff working ath this koa,will return.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Visiting friends in the area, this was a peaceful 2-night stopover. We did not use any of the amenities but check-in was cheerful and the escort was helpful.
Oct 19, 2017
Relaxing....walks, etc,, sight seeing---
Oct 19, 2017
Sites are average size & some are not very level. The cable TV was very good. The wifi required setting up an account so we did not try it. The park is close to the Interstate & yet it is far enough away to be quiet. Our biggest compliant was the trees dropped acorns that sounded like rocks hitting the top of the coach. If we had been staying more than one night we would have had to change sites.
Oct 18, 2017
Had a great visit. Stayed for a week and enjoyed everyday. Very shady and sites were mostly level.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy