Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email This Campground

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice campground.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Stayed one night and the site was excellent size for my 42 foot 5th wheel. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely stop again
Apr 25, 2018
The owners are very nice and welcoming. My family and I camp there often and were greeted with hugs and kind words. The cabins have refrigerators now which is fantastic! The updates make an already wonderful place even better. I can tell the owners are passionate about giving campers a great experience!
Apr 25, 2018
I had problems with the mini golf cart carrier. Your staff help me solve the problem. They were very friendly and efficient. We also stayed here on our way back. Very pleased with the clean orderly campground.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
We have stayed here 3 or 4 times on our way from Michigan to Florida. Helpful host. Level lots. Clean park. �
Apr 24, 2018
You are the greatest hosts ever! Our 13th annual Rat Terrier Jamboree was the best ever thanks to you. Your campground is beautiful and well kept. Your continued hard work is very evident when we visit every October and April. Keep up the great work!
Apr 24, 2018
Camp grounds are well maintained and the owners are very accommodating. Had a great stay.
Apr 24, 2018
We were there 7 months. Owners were very helpful and always wanted to make sure we were happy.
Apr 24, 2018
Very nice park with incredibly friendly staff!
Apr 24, 2018
From one Buckeye to another - our stay was great! Nice, clean campground and friendly staff. Will stop again if in the area.
Apr 24, 2018
A great stopover for our trip to Florida and back. Also convenient to Pigeon Forge , Gatlinburg and The Smokies. Noticed some "freshening up" of the park
Apr 24, 2018
Very pleasant owners
Apr 23, 2018
First experience staying in a KOA cabin. My doggies and I had a wonderful time. The grounds are neat. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Kathy and Tim and staff made us feel so welcomed. We are very happy Kampers!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
We had such a terrific time! Kathy and Tim have done such wonderful things with the property, both functional and aesthetic, and obviously really care about the physical environment and the comfort of their guests. Plus they are friendly, helpful, accommodating hosts!
Apr 23, 2018
Everyone is so pleasant. The upgrades being made really spruced up the campgrounds. Definitely recommend to anyone
Apr 23, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning next year.
Apr 23, 2018
We stayed in one of your cabins and found it exactly as what we had expected, clean, neat and even came with a mini fridge! We were there to participate in the Rat Terrier Jamboree. We will definitely be back for another year. Thank you for hosting our rat terrier rescue!
Apr 23, 2018
This was our maiden voyage in our new-to-us camper. We love the Sweetwater KOA and all that they do for New Rattitude's Jamboree to make it a great event. We enjoy having the staff join us for our festivities.
Apr 23, 2018
Kathy and Tim were very friendly. Remembered our names every time we saw them and went out of their way to be kind. The office staff even helped fix a rogue fishing pole for my youngest. Great place, great staff!
Apr 23, 2018
Beautiful, just beautiful. Tim and Kathy have made so many great improvements. The park is so comfy and welcoming. It's a great treat to get to the park every time we schedule. Tim and Kathy make everyone feel like family, and really care about their guests. They have done an amazing job their first year!!!! Keep up the good work. We love ya!
Apr 23, 2018
Great time as usually,staff friendly and helpful. Sites are great .
Apr 23, 2018
Great park. Friendly staff. Will start staying there on our trips to AL.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
very nice camp we'll be back
Apr 22, 2018
This is quite the hidden gem! Peaceful, even with a Rat Terrier Jamboree taking place. Thank you for arranging for the Dogwoods, wild violets and iris to be in bloom, just for me!
Apr 21, 2018
We only stayed overnight, so we did not have time to really check it out. I gave it 4 star because it was a little tight maneuvering our 40 and 35 foot fifth wheels.
Apr 21, 2018
Site was too small to accommodate us for a two night stay. ( 34 ft motor coach with dolly / towing small Camry). We had to park off site. No cable hook-up and internet was very slow. Workers began weed whacking at exactly 8 am with no consideration for any camper wanting to sleep in past 8am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Since our park was very full, we were happy to find a site for you without a reservation prior to that day. I recall we went over the site with you prior to set up and you thought it was acceptable. We were unaware of any cable problems as each site DOES have cable. As a policy we do not do any grounds work prior to 9:00 am.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Came in for one day and stayed three. Loved the area and Tim and Kathy were great and very helpful. Will return again.
Apr 20, 2018
Kathy and Tim are excellent hosts who truly understand the meaning of customer service! Wonderful place. I may go out of my way to stay here again.
Apr 19, 2018
Extremely friendly owners and staff, great sites,kid friendly, extremely clean bathrooms.Easy access to many activities in the Sweetwater area!
Apr 19, 2018
Just stayed one night but site was nice and clean. friendly staff. When I left I had left my water hose at the site, the staff called me before I got back onto North I-75 and was able to go back and pick it up. Thanks again. John J
Apr 18, 2018
Cathy was just a Princess I would say Prince but. The campsite was level, wifi was great. Sevice was above and beyond. Nice Place!
Apr 18, 2018
Great! Very helpful employees. Gave us the no.1 site we wanted! Thanks!
Apr 17, 2018
We stayed only one night as we were heading to Florida. The KOA was easy to find, friendly reception, and our site was clean, quiet. It rained cats and dogs all night. We enjoyed saying goodbye to the cows on our way out. Thanks.
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great stay. The people were super friendly, very helpful and the grounds were beautiful& impeccable!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Second stay at campground. Better than the first stay. Employees are very friendly and actually care about making your stay a good one. Campground is always clean and all facilities are in good working order.
Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly.
Apr 15, 2018
Friendly staff and we'll kept campgrounds.
Apr 15, 2018
Loved it!! Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful grounds everywhere and very well kept. Quiet and adorable. Lots of things for children to do, even though we had none. Everything seems immaculate. Definitely will be the first and only place we camp when in the neighborhood.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
just an overniter but a nice, quiet campground
Apr 14, 2018
This was our first koa experience and we loved it.
Apr 14, 2018
We have been to this site many times and always receive good service and a friendly greeting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals