Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
My wife and I arrived around midnight after driving for 13 hours and were thankful to have a pull through site. The only thing negative about our stay had nothing to do with the staff since I never crossed paths with the staff but when I use the men's bathhouse Every shower stall was left dirty by the other campers. Each stall either had someone's underwear, washcloth, or shampoo bottle
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful campground and very peaceful!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground. The cabins were clean and very comfortable. The grounds were neat and the staff was very friendly. We would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice level pullthrough for a quick overnight stay. Bath houses very clean. Great folks stayed a few minutes after closing to escort me to my site. Called me to see when I would be arriving.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great Dog Park! Note to let the girls run after a long day on the road.
Oct 01, 2017
We are in a 40 Ft Rig. Easy in and out. Nice quiet place to to stay , lots of activities for children.
Oct 01, 2017
The campsites were kinda tight, but the sites were good and the tree cover very good...overall, a good stopping point to go into the smokies...
Oct 01, 2017
Get bigger mirror on curve. Current mirror too small and needs cleaned. Maybe have state or county take out the hill so you can see around the turn.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice KOA. Staff was friendly. Stink bugs were terrible. Didn't care much for the neighbors large aggressive dobermans.
Sep 28, 2017
Sweetwater Valley KOA is a great place to stay!!! All the staff members are great employees and very friendly & helping. The first time there I was a novice with the RV. This time we were a one day stay and they gave me an easy spot to get out of & remembered us from before. I would stay at this park when I am near Sweetwater anytime! And I will make it a point to vacationing there!!!
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed it very much.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great place, I have camped here many times wonderful folks
Sep 25, 2017
I know it seems that I repeat myself, but the stay at Sweetwater is THE best!! The owner's couldn't be nicer! We love Tim and Kathy. They really care about their guests. The rest of the staff are equally as nice. And we love Sadie and Fred. As always, can't wait to come back.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice. Very convient
Sep 25, 2017
The park was spacious with mature shade trees. The staff was friendly and even let us borrow an extension cord. They have a pool, playground,and jumping pad the kids loved. They have a nice dog park as well...it was a great stay.
Sep 25, 2017
We were coming in after dark so they gave us a pull in spot which was super easy to find and nicely shaded by trees. They also gave us the 25$ off the campground for the VKR points we had accumulated. Enjoyed walking my dogs on the paved roads winding thru the campground.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was so helpful, and very friendly. Brian and Jack both came by to be sure we got in our site without any problems. The bathrooms and showers were so clean, and the outside area was very well manicured. We watched as the young lady was cleaning the windows and outside area. You can tell the owners take pride in their camground. The signage was very helpful in getting to/from the site
Sep 25, 2017
Good overnight stay. Bathroom clean. Very dog friendly
Sep 24, 2017
A very nice place to stay for a night or two. Nice shaded areas throughout. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
The location was perfect. The folks were great
Sep 24, 2017
We made a quick stop to sleep and shower, never even seeing the campground in the daylight or seeing a soul! Bathrooms were immaculate and process was easy. Will come back next time we are in the area, for sure!
Sep 22, 2017
Great check in & assistance to site. Flawless level site. Bathroom clean but missing hooks and shower bench. Super staff!
Sep 22, 2017
Love their area where dogs can run.
Sep 21, 2017
I've stayed at this facility numerous times as they are motorcycle friendly. Every other year I ride from Louisiana to Rhode Island to visit my daughter. Sweetwater KOA is my first and last stop on each trip. Always welcome and friendly staff make you feel at home.
Sep 21, 2017
The weather was bad explaining the messiness as far as first appearances go. The check-in was very warm and friendly. However, I cannot understand why KOA would allow someone to live in one of your Kamping Kabins with five dogs, three vehicles, a tent and the porch covered with all kinds of crap, including doggie bowls attracting roaches. Totally unacceptable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The family you are describing were temporarily staying in one of our cabins as evacuees from Hurricane Irma. Their family, of course, included all of their pets and we could not in good conscious turn them away. Unique and dire circumstances called for some exceptions on our typical policies. We are sorry for any disruption this caused you.
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Easy access to all local area attractions. Great hosts that will go out of their way to make your stay a pleasurable one.
Sep 19, 2017
The owners were hands on, it was very nice to actually meet the owners and socialize with them. The facilities are extremely clean. Park is well maintained. Kid friendly which is very important to us. We will going back in a few weeks.
Sep 19, 2017
We have been to the Sweetwater Kamp ground several times for the last 10-12 years and we really like it there and have always have had a good time and will continue to do so. Did't get to talk to new owners but I'm sure they are very nice people.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
nice campground,far enough off interstate to be quiet.lots of activities for kids.would stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed 4 - 5 days and found the staff to be VERY friendly and accommodating. Seemed like there was a lot going on for families with kids. Our dogs enjoyed the woods nature trail walk. However, the actual dog park was way too small for larger size dogs, of which there were many staying at this KOA. Overall, we had a good time in Sweetwater.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Tim and Kathy were great hosts. This was our Cub Packs first experience with a KOA and we will certainly be visitingother KOAs now and will absolutely be staying at Sweetwater KOA anytime we plan outings in the area. The facility and extra activities lile water balloon fight amd hayride were perfect for Cub Scouts.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very full and there were many people fleeing the hurricanes here but the campground was quiet and the staff were very involved with the campers. This koa was very active with games and just plain friendliness. One of the best Ive stayed at overall.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My wife had evacuated Florida due to Hurricane Irma and I had to stay behind. My wife drove all day and well into the night. Before she arrived, the owner of the campground and her husband had arranged a camping spot that she could navigate easily in the dark. She was able to pull in, hook up the power and go to sleep. When she woke up the next day, the staff made sure she had help setting up!
Sep 18, 2017
Very awesome people are very nice the facilities are clean playgrounds for the area activities for the kids all in all I would go back again actually wanting to move there
Sep 18, 2017
I spent the week relaxing there. The owners were very helpful .I lost my tow vehicle Kathie 1 of the owners lent me her private vehicle to go into town to buy items we forgot to pack .Very family orientated campground. I will camp there again.
Sep 18, 2017
We were evacuating ahead of Hurricane Irma, from Ft. Myers, FL, on I-75. We were calling all the KOA's in Tennessee and got a reservation at Sweetwater Valley KOA. This was our first road trip since we bought the motorhome and what a trip it was. We were greeted by the friendly staff there. They helped us in many ways (us being beginners)...and being extremely tired on our arrival. GREAT!!!~
Sep 18, 2017
We had a WONDERFUL time last weekend! Camp was clean, well kept, and the staff was really friendly! We will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Park was nice and staff very pleasant and accommodating. I have a big rig and the park is a little tight. The staff gave me a really good spot! I would highly recommend this park!
Sep 18, 2017
Great stay and the staff was greater!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Outstanding KOA - we will stay again in a heartbeat! The grounds were well kept and sites were perfect. Under the conditions of Hurricane Irma we were forced to into an extended stay at this KOA. The Kamp keepers were always accommodating and sympathetic to the needs of all the Kampers.
Sep 17, 2017
Should have offered discounts to Florida residents. Jellystone offered 50 percent off to us as we were returning to fl. We only got the 10 percent since I was a member of koa. Will reconsider joining next year.
Sep 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Sep 16, 2017
Kathy, Was amazing she and her stag made a bad stimulation bearable... they did everything and thhen soon as we where taking refuge from Irma.. we will differently come back it was such a beautiful area.. thanks again the Rowe's
Sep 15, 2017
From the time I called to make a reservation and the time we checked out, you all were so kind and helpful. The campground was very clean and mostly quiet with many other campers so close in proximity. Our experience in Sweetwater was relaxing and exactly what we need as we waited out Hurricane Irma. We will definitely recommend you all and will be returning ourselves at some point. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy