Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
The best place to stay on the way down to Daytona 500 from Michigan.
Feb 15, 2018
Just stayed overnight everything was clean
Feb 14, 2018
Ok, no cable, expensive for what it is.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the misunderstanding with regards to the cable. Every site has cable and we are sorry that was not communicated to you clearly.
Feb 13, 2018
I was surprised there was not a handicap bathroom or shower stall. People at the desk were friendly and very helpful. We had trouble getting our water heater started and they were right there helping us. We had terrible rain while we were there and didn’t get to spend any time with our log swing or table and chairs . Wish we could have enjoyed them.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Loved it!! It rained all day our second day, but that didn't stop is from having a GREAT weekend. A rainy day at KOA is better than a day at home. Best place ever!! Tim and Kathy, you rock!!!! And thanks a million to the whole KOA crew. Great job!!
Feb 12, 2018
Loved it...The cabins are absolutely beautiful and the staff is amazing as well makes you feel like family...Will be spending much more time here...Thank you!!!
Feb 10, 2018
Very clean and well maintained All staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again
Feb 06, 2018
Everyone friendly.
Feb 06, 2018
Very friendly host. Squeaky clean restrooms and showers, and laundry room.Level, easy entry sites. A convenient stop on way to Florida.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Got there after hours and an employee help me with the sites
Feb 02, 2018
We stayed one night in route to Tampa Fl. It’s great when the owners run the place. They care a lot more. I would highly recommend this campground.
Jan 31, 2018
Just stayed overnight but enjoyed our stay. Great campground--peaceful, clean and everyone was very nice! We'll be back!
Jan 28, 2018
Very impressed. We will visit again.
Jan 26, 2018
Great place for a weekend getaway!
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Overnight visit. Clean bathrooms. Easy access while traveling.
Jan 24, 2018
We have stayed here the past three years while on our way to Florida. We have ALWAYS had a great stay. The staff is awesome and the park is clean and laid out very well. This year, after I left the park, I had accidentally left my glasses. Called the staff, they found them in the mud and are mailing them to my destination. That's how much they care about the customers. Thank you!!!
Jan 22, 2018
Thank you Kathy and all your wonderful staff for a wonderful stay at your campground. Your cabin was GREAT!!! Your campground was beautiful, laundry facilities were great. THANK YOU, may you be blessed! Judy Berry & sons and grandson!!!
Jan 17, 2018
We just needed a clean overnight stay in January on the way to Florida. With a cold spell of 20F, of coarse the pool (which otherwise looked nice) was closed, but the showers were hot and the bathrooms were fine. Friendly staff. VERY quick access to I-75, but just far enough to be quiet. Will use again for a way point.
Jan 16, 2018
Pleasant as usual. Nice sites and very nice people in the office. And we were given my husband's military discount.
Jan 16, 2018
My only complaint is they did not have a warmer on the water supply to ensure water on below freezing nights. That is a small nit as dry camping is the norm for winter travelers. I would definitely stay there again.
Jan 16, 2018
Awesome place to stay. Love the owners and the employees.
Jan 16, 2018
Beau site , personnel très accueillant, facile à trouver
Jan 16, 2018
The night we arrived, it was 20* and very cold. We had driven from south Mississippi and stopped for the night on our way to Pennsylvania. We plugged the power in and nothing worked. No lights, no furnace, nothing. Tim & Kathy came to our aid and put us in a warm deluxe cabin, called a repairman and got us on our way by 1:00pm the next day. God placed us at the right place. We are thankful.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
28 deg and the staff was helpful and friendly as if it were 80 deg. always a pleasure to stay here
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
The location was used as a stopping off point before heading S. With freezing rain in the forcast it was necessary to have internet to check travel conditions. After numerous attepts we were unsuccessful. We had the same problem last time we stayed there and had to call the provider. The facilities were not used so cannot rate. Staff was satisfactory. Wifi service results in poor rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had trouble connecting to the internet. Did you contact the office or was this after hours? We were unaware of any problems. Maybe we could've helped?
Jan 12, 2018
Nice stop-over because it’s so close to I-75 and large pull- through spots. Sites are level and paved. Not much road noise at all. Very friendly office staff.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
It was super cold but they had awesome warm showers and heated bath houses!
Jan 05, 2018
We were told upon our arrival that the water to our site was frozen and the weather would not get above freezing for the next 3 days. We were taken to another site to fill our reserve tank. Fortunately for us, we tried the water at our site and it worked fine with a heated hose and pipe insulation. The freeze had been predicted for over a week, not sure why they had not insulated water lines.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We have had an unusually cold winter. In the past, water spigots had not been heated even in cold weather. We have now decided to put heat tapes on a handful of sites. Thank you again for your input.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
This rates with our top 2 KOAs in North America. Very friendly staff that go over a beyond in what they do, great clean climate controlled bathrooms with lots of hot water. And the Swans are a good touch.
Jan 04, 2018
Convenient location to stay on our way to Florida. It is right next to Atlanta Motor Speedway for racing fans.
Jan 04, 2018
Had a good time people was nice . we just didn't have a trash can on our site and was right at the dog park they have and early in the morning all you could smell was dog poop . Other than this it was a nice visit..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not offer individual trash cans but there was one right across the street from your site. As for the dog park, we empty the bag and check the ground daily for any 'deposits' left behind. We hope you visit us again and we will make every effort to place you in a different area of the park.
Jan 03, 2018
Very please with our stay in one of the cabins. Cabin was clean and kept us warm despite the 12 degree nights. Employees were wonderful, and bathrooms were exceptionally clean and warm. The only thing is that I wish there were more space and privacy for sitting around the fire (ours was right at the driveway under a bright streetlight). All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
When we got to the KOA, I was told next time I would need a reservation. When we travel we have no idea how far we are going to go, so we do not make reservations. My husband does not like to give his credit card over the phone and being winter, I wouldn't expect it to be crowded. They said it was for marketing purposes. We'll just go to another campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the misunderstanding. During the week in between Christmas and New Year we were VERY busy and we do suggest reservations. This is never a requirement. We understand traveling plans change. Due to improved marketing, we have been busier than in years past. Hopefully you will choose to stay with us again.
Jan 01, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Dec 31, 2017
Staff were great. Facility was nice
Dec 30, 2017
nice clean campground
Dec 29, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Good office people, friendly and helpful, especially when we were looking to relocate from Pa. to Tn.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Friendly, clean, level and well lit park. Great electric service. We always stop here on our southbound route. (Pull thru 31" Airstream travel trailer)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals