Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2020
Loved being there the cabin was lovely. Appreciate the man bringing me my wood and water from the canteen even though it was closed. Awesome. Thanks guys will be back again.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Great location. Very clean ... bathroom could be scrubbed more. Love the pool.. ..rules not followed...at all Beautiful sites.. Store could be open longer Overall spent 5 nights on 2 occassions this year and coming back at end of month for Tristan Horncastle and Chris Cummings.
Jul 14, 2020
We enjoyed it very much, more trash cans would have been good.
Jul 13, 2020
It was a great place to stay. We stayed in a cabin. It was very hot in there, but it was dry! We had a rainy day, so didn't get to do some activities as we were not able to social distance inside (chocolate bar bingo, etc). The drive in was great. The pool was nice too!
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
I found the lot numbers very confusing even with a map, they weren’t in any particular order. The lot we were given to pitch our tent was not well marked we found this out after we’d already set everything up and we’re told we had to move everything because we were encroaching on the “seasonal” lot. The lot we were given was so crowded and we saw other tent camp lots with lots of room.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Had an absolute blast. Had heard many wonderful things but did not expect it to be so beautiful, well kept, tidy, friendly, clean. A truly world class destination and I can't wait to come back.
Jul 11, 2020
I was surprised that the store closed at 7 pm, seems like the right time to start a campfire, but not available after 7. The local Irving had wood and kindling though.
Jul 11, 2020
We found this Campground way more expensive than the others andq really offered nothing extra
Jul 09, 2020
A nice campground. Friendly staff. However there should be more garbage cans available and the ones strictly for dog feces should be marked as such. The morning we were checking out we discovered that the staff had given us our friends gate card by mistake so we traded with them so that we had the proper one to turn in. We misplaced our card then and were told we had to pay $50. We payed $25
Jul 08, 2020
Loved the sites and felt very safe there. The security driving around was fantastic at this time of covid. The staff was friendly and very polite and helpful. Will be back soon!
Jul 07, 2020
The bathrooms were TERRIBLE!! We arrived at 5pm on a Friday and the ladies washroom was out of toilet paper and soap. The garbage was overflowing. I let the front desk know in hopes it would change. Returned to the washroom 3x that evening and the situation was the same. Went to the washroom at 10am the next day and it was disgusting, the toilet was clogged and again, no soap!!
Jul 07, 2020
We enjoyed our stay overall but on the second day we did not have any water pressure and at one point no water at all. This was not rectified even after notifying the park office.
Jul 07, 2020
First time visiting the campsite, very clean areas.
Jul 07, 2020
We found the staff very welcoming and helpful. The grounds were tidy and well kept up. Nice Campground facilities. We were there to visit our daughter and her young family, who are new seasonal campers. The neighbors across the road from her site played Extremely loud Heavy Metal music-from 4 pm until 10 pm. Annoying!! The public showers had absolutely no water pressure -Frustrating!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
We had a great time. Wish there was more than one bathroom in our section (303) the toilets take forever to fill back up to flush. The kids loved the pool and we will definitely be returning again this summer � Thank you
Jul 06, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much, very clean and staff were awesome. My only complaint is that I would not pay the extra for drive in movie and cabin.. It's so far away from the actual screen, we missed the first bit because it was still light out and we couldn't see what was on the screen. I thought the extra charge included going into the movie-it does not- I wish that was clearer.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
We had a really great stay. Prices are a bit steeper than others in the area.
Jul 05, 2020
Overall it was a great place, but unfortunately some adults didn’t want to follow the rules and they were loud, shouting yelling until 230am. I had to go over myself and tell them to quite down as because I couldn’t sleep. They didn’t respect what I said and continued being loud and partying. So then had to yell at them at 3am to quite down again which then finally did. I thought it was very
Jul 05, 2020
The camping and the personnel was great, but I didn’t appreciate when we arrived earlier than expected and being charged 15$ because arriving at noon. The rate is already higher than any other camping, and because we arrived early there is another added fee, I didn’t appreciate that at all. This is why I won’t recommend this camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check out is at 11am and check-in is at 3PM to allow enough time to clean fire pits, garbage, cut the grass, etc. Arriving early means we have to dedicate staff to doing specific sites first and that comes with a cost to ensure they are ready. Like hotels, sometimes you can get in early and not.
Jul 03, 2020
The washrooms and showers were not cleaned regularly. But the campground itself is very nice. Unfortunately with covid not everything was open.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
The owner was very accommodating. I found everything in excellent shape! Thank you
Jul 02, 2020
The campground was good but the price was way to high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had the 20% Staycation NB rebate available for all 30 amp back-in sites all summer long!
Jul 01, 2020
It was great. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Sites were perfect.
Jun 30, 2020
Great park, clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
I thought the park was great, however just beening able to sign in at 3pm was a real let down. You should be able to have the day you payed for or 3pm till.3pm the next day. It isnt a hotel no cleaning involved.. also way to many dogs. You want people to quite down by 12am to listen to dogs bark.. i thought i was at a dog park honestly...
Jun 30, 2020
Clean and awesome people
Jun 29, 2020
Had a great time!!
Jun 29, 2020
The campsite was terrible. It was difficult to drive into and the campsites were entirely too close together. I love the drive in but I will have to find a different campground in the future.
Jun 29, 2020
had a great stay. very friendly helpful staff clean washrooms. and the pool was great it was awsome to see a show at the drive in will certainly go again
Jun 29, 2020
Bathrooms were disgusting doors are ready to fall off Almost broken leg coming out of the bathroom
Jun 29, 2020
Campground was clean, staff were friendly. Our site was between two playgrounds, which isn't ideal as we didn't have kids with us. The first night was fine. The second night there was a country concert shown on the drive in screen. Before and after the show, some of the other campers were loud and rowdy. Lots of drinking and urinating in the bushes by the renter's across from us.
Jun 29, 2020
- very high price for not much to do - trail is not clean or taking care of properly.. was told there was a place to eat and have a snack by the river but there was just overgrown lawn and no where to sit - thank god for the pools to entertain our kids - alot of seasonal partying with loud music
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
We stayed at a rustic cabin and it was too hot. We packed up at midnight and went home. We went to the drive in for some snacks and the canteen was closed and the movie hadn't even started yet. A disappointing stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Drive-in can't start until it's dark and in June it's usually not until 9:30! Sorry, we can't control daylight!
Jun 22, 2020
What an amazing stay we had my wife and kids absolutely loved it, we loved it so much we booked it again in July and we can't wait
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Our stay was great, really enjoyed the drive in. The pool could have been cleaner, and the washrooms needed to be tended to a little more frequently. Toilet paper, paper towel Shower was nice and clean, staff were very friendly.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Apr 15, 2022
Awesome atmosphere! Great place for families with kids. Staff are quite friendly and helpful. Found some of the rules weird though but nothing over the top.
- Blade on Google
Mar 27, 2022
ive been going here for years and absolutely love it. I made alot of new friends that mean alit to me and the staff there are super duper friendly. i love this place so much i cannot wait for it to open back up in may! im seasonal there so i already have a lot. definitely recommend!!
- Jack Pardy on Google
Sep 29, 2021
Went to the drive in. Great movies
- Tina Denton on Google