Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
Only good thing was the clean campsite. Narrow, crowded roads. If there was security at night they completely ignored the loud party goers (both nights we were there) so if a camper is looking for a quiet nights sleep after a day of travel not the place to go. We should have read the reviews before booking. Live and learn!
Jul 28, 2021
The employees were very friendly. The bathrooms were wonderfully clean. You have laundry facilities & a few children's play areas. Nice pool. Taken over by loud teenagers with loud music . But one electric outlet which was to be shared by 10 people. Could not juice up my cell phone. People camped beside the common water took it over- could not use it for 1 1/2 days (we tented for 2).
Jul 27, 2021
Wifi outrageously priced. No notification of construction on property during stay that started between 8-9am very noisy. No NB tourist or activity info available on site to plan day trips (the other 6 we stayed at did). Lot not prepared before arrival of our 1 week stay (dog poop, long grass with mud spots). Kids equipment is old and minimal. Location good for exploring NB as base camp.
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Camp ground was great. Although the bathroom stall doors were all broken and not lockable. We wish there was a better system for running the jump mat instead of whoever signs the key out being responsible for anyone else who goes in. Other than that we enjoyed it. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2021
Only one night but it exceeded our expectations. Great pull thru site with full hookups. Bathroom was spotless. Met some great people.
Jul 27, 2021
It was very clean, most of the staff was very nice. The pools were lovely, lots to do for kids. Very disappointed that kids had to wear a mask in the jumpy castle. It is strenuous actiivity, and my kids and nephew felt sick after doing so. Also, the other campgrounds I went to did not enforce this rule, instead had two diff families go at a time, and go on diff ends of the jumpy castle.
Jul 27, 2021
This was my first tent camping experience & I went with 2 other groups (family). The only 3 spots left were conveniently all beside each other! It was perfect! The kids loved the playgrounds behind us and the pools nearby:) The bathrooms were clean and we had shelter with a sink, picnic table and outlet directly across from us. There was even a drive in theatre! Thanks for a fun get-away:)
Jul 26, 2021
We enjoyed our stay but some things could be improved. The bigger pool water was nasty and needed to be cleaned/treated. The water pressure isn’t optimal and we had no water at all sunday morning. Overall it’s a good camp site great for families with kids.
Jul 26, 2021
Had a great weekend and I'll be back again another time
Jul 26, 2021
Great campsite, helpful staff and lots of amenities
Jul 26, 2021
It was great. The owners came by to welcome us and let us know where everything was. The campsite was very clean and the outdoor movie theatre was awesome.
Jul 26, 2021
It was great the kids loved it the only thing I’d have to say is that the woman’s bathroom closet to us kept locking and we’d have to wait longer or walk farther to a washroom other then that everything was amazing!!
Jul 26, 2021
Nous avons beaucoup aimé l’accessibilité du site, la propreté et la qualité des installations. Seule petite déception, il est mentionné que le séjour comprend le wi-fi gratuit, toutefois, ce n’est que pour 1 heure durant le séjour
Jul 26, 2021
Very clean campground, very friendly staff! Lots of things to do! We enjoyed it so much that we came home and booked again for next weekend!
Jul 26, 2021
We had a great stay, the teenagers loved the basketball court. Tent sight was tiny and ran out of water in the morning but it was fixed quickly and staff were amazingly friendly. Will definately return next summer. Thank you Koa
Jul 26, 2021
Amazing campground, friendly staff and amazing people.
Jul 26, 2021
Great stay. Friendly staff. Really nice park
Jul 26, 2021
We enjoyed our stay and we hope to come back again.
Jul 26, 2021
All was good. Very clean washrooms, nice camping site and pleasant campground staff. But I did not appreciate the extra charge for arriving earlier.
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 25, 2021
The staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. I was disappointed when we arrived expecting an advertised “shared cooking area” to not have bbq’s. Also, there are only 2 bathrooms (1 men 1 women’) to share amongst (approximately) 6 tent sites and 4 cabins. The rustic cabin was adorable and perfect for our family. The nature trail was beautiful. My kids loved the pools and jump pil
Jul 23, 2021
Staff was friendly (office was understaffed everytime I went in) very clean... lots seasonal. Multi Family tent Campers behind me were rude, loud & bullied my son.. to the point that we avoided the playground... they had no control over there kids.. their 3 year old routinely ended up at the office area.. the staff were frustrated. I was frustrated. Will not return due to this type of campers
Jul 23, 2021
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 21, 2021
Some spots difficult to get in with trailer . Amenities nice but not as good as other KOA we have stayed at .
Jul 20, 2021
Ppl everywhere during COVID zero privacy I felt like a sardine we had to get the key every time the kids wanted to jump on the bounce pad and apperantly be responsible for anyone else using it um nope not cool not to mention the pool was way to full of ppl when the max said 50 there was definitely more and no one was monitoring that. zero wifi unless you wanted to spend an extra 20$ for two days

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Keisha! Yes, our rules for the jumping pillow is you must sign out a key and watch your kids. This is how we are able to keep the jumping pillow open during these Covid times. Yes, our internet is a pay as you need. Hopefully this allowed you to enjoy the great outdoors at the campground.
Jul 19, 2021
Our neighbors stayed up partying until 4:30 am. No one came around to check on them. Also the pool was supposed to open at 10 am (base on the flyer they gave us when we arrived) but did not open until 11 so we had to leave. I had a very disappointed 9 yo.
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
Very clean campground and super friendly staff. Hadn't been here in 20 years (before it was KOA) and was very happy with our stay! Great spot for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Jessica, Thank you for staying with us! Glad to hear you came back after all those years! We do have a little hidden gem here at the Sussex KOA. We hope you join us again!
Jul 19, 2021
Loud neighbours well until early morning. Security went by many times and did not shut down the party. My family did not get to sleep until 2:30am. Activities were not well organized. Positives: nice family campground, pools and bathrooms were clean. Nice biking trails.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Lori, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the loud neighbors. Being in a tent trailer, you can hear every little noise outside, we will speak to security to try to ensure everyone is speaking on a low level. Thanks for the feedback.
Jul 19, 2021
Great overall- found some seasonal campers to be a bit rude. Was yelled at when driving by to slow down. We were going BELOW 10kmp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Jessica, Thank you for staying with us. You were in the right. Our speed limit is 5 klms an hour. Not sure who was in such a rush, but you were doing the right thing! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Jul 19, 2021
I think that you have to change the bathroom door knobs because the doors kept on locking. I’m hoping to come back 2 more times before summer is over hopefully the knobs will be changed back. Some people can’t read the sign you put in the bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Crystal, Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for the feedback, we will have a look at those door knobs. We look forward to see you and your family again over the summer!!
Jul 19, 2021
We stayed 2 nights Friday and Saturday. Had a little rain shower Friday night. It was totally fine still for staying in a tent. My son had a blast on the playground and bouncing pillow. The only thing we found that didn't work good for us was the pool hours for summer. Closing at 8 and not opening till 11. We had to work around that so he could go swimming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Michael! Thank you for staying with us! Glad to hear you had a wonderful time! We have 3 pools that take many man hours to keep clean morning and night. Our pool hours are 11am - 8pm. We hope to see you again soon!
Jul 18, 2021
The Campground itself is clean. We had trouble in the evening with loud neighbours. They played music and were very loud out by the campfire until 2:30am. Not sure why the security guys weren’t around to shut them down. Also, when we arrived, we were given an activity schedule for the kids. The times listed on the sheet were different then the actual activity times so our kids missed some fun
Jul 17, 2021
We enjoyed our week long stay in the cabins! It’s a favourite of ours to do and this year was no exception. The staff is amazing always rate there when you need them. The cabins are always clean the swing on the deck is the perfect touch. We can’t wait to return next year :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Jannelta, Thank you for staying with us! Thank you for the kinds words, reviews like this make our day. We know we have a great team here at the Sussex KOA, it's always nice to have positive words for their hard work.
Jul 15, 2021
We had a great time, even though the first night was wet with post tropical storm Elsa. The rest of the weekend went well. Having to pay for Wifi helped get my teenagers outdoors�

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Cindy! Thank you for staying with us. Glad you were able to enjoy the great outdoors with your teenagers! We hope to see you again soon!
Jul 15, 2021
Employees were wonderful. We were quite thrown off by the sheer amount of permanent campers (we hadn’t experienced that previously at any KOA) and it was somewhat off putting, especially when a very large group held their cornhole tournament just a few empty rental sites over from us with extremely loud music and rowdy behavior.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Robyn, Thank you for joining us from Ontario. in New Brunswick 95% of all campgrounds are supported by seasonal campers. Without the seasonal campers we would not Survive in rural New Brunswick. Welcome to New Brunswick!
Jul 15, 2021
My kids had great time staying at your tenting sites. They can't wait to go again. Great staff and always friendly to talk to also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Kevin, thank you for joining us! We are happy to hear the staff were friendly. We know we have a great team here at Sussex KOA! Thank you for taking the time to leave a POSITIVE review for us! Things are so trying during this pandemic!
Jul 14, 2021
We wish the pool opened earlier in the day. Otherwise, it was great.
Jul 13, 2021
Jul 13, 2021
Had a Great time with family and touring!Love the nature walk and what your doing there. My grandchildren enjoy the space,people are friendly.
Jul 12, 2021
The rates are overpriced and everything you can think of has an extra charge.. getting a lot together costs 10$ PER SITE!, wifi is not included, sewer donut is required and you have to pay, the garbages are outside the campground. We had issues and the owner, despite being next to the staff member on the phone, would not talk to us and resolve our issue before our arrival. Staff were friendly.
Jul 12, 2021
Beautiful campground, fabulous staff and with any thing you need is there ,,, I will be back again next year ��
Jul 12, 2021
Jul 12, 2021
Jul 09, 2021
We've been coming to KOA with our grandkids for a number of years.The kids enjoyed the bouncy pillow,swimming pools and ice cream. This year we arrived in the rain and unfortunately backed into a service post and broke a water fitting. The staff was helpful and was able to have the problem repaired within an hour or so. Unfortunately it added an additional expense to our camping week stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Ben, Thank you for staying at our KOA! You did back into the water line and all damages as stated in T's and C's are your liability as with all hotels. We made you aware of the cost prior to your departure and you told us to charge your card so this should have not led to a review of this type!
Jul 09, 2021
We always enjoy staying at Sussex KOA. The kids enjoy the pools and the jumping pillow. The place is well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mathieu, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making your family memories at our campground. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you as well for the great review. People like you that take the time to leave a positive note, make the day for the staff at the KOA. We try extremely hard
Aug 10, 2020
Great staff helpful polite made our two day stay a very positive experience for both my wife and I. Thank you to the staff for your hard work and posative outlook We would recommend you to anyone Close to services stores etc we had a great visit
- dougr391 on Trip Advisor
Jul 16, 2020
tranquile, pour adulte et une tente c'était trers bien. Cinéparc juste a coté du camping. employés sympatiques petit hick et je les ai avisé : la poubelle de la salle de bain ne fut pas changer pour deux jour, donc je questionne le nettoyage de la salle de bain meme si elle paraissait propre. bien positionner proche de la high way, ce n'était pas si bruyant
- Ricardiol7 on Trip Advisor