Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2021
We had a wonderful time, and love the tent sites by the river! It's a beautiful walk!
Aug 11, 2021
It was very pleasant and the staff was very accommodating
Aug 10, 2021
Very friendly and helpful definitly stay here again. Great views
Aug 10, 2021
The washrooms were disgusting. They were very very dirty (the ones by the tenting/cabins). The cabin we stayed in had not been cleaned. I luckily brought my own lysol wipes and wiped down the mattresses, microwave and fridge. I think all that was done before the last guests was a quick floor sweep.
Aug 10, 2021
This is a great place for kids…lots to do and lots of new friends to make. We did find the lots a bit small and the majority of campers were seasonal
Aug 10, 2021
This was our first time camping here. We went with our grandchildren. They loved both pools, the playgrounds and the bouncy pillow. It was clean, people were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning. The kids also enjoyed the wagon rides. I do like when they are held in the evenings better than mornings though.
Aug 09, 2021
We have it there always a blast. Staff awesome friendly. Even when office closes security let us know if we need them ask for wood or ice. Also very clean and beautiful
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
We stay here every year, and usually love it. However there were a few issues this year. The women’s bathroom was locked by someone and no one could us it for over 13 hours. When we tried calling. The front desk there was no one working till 10am. We called the security number and got voice mail each time. It’s hard to believe that on a busy summer weekend no one was working till 10 am.
Aug 09, 2021
Great service, clean level lots. Nice size. Amenities are clean and well taken care of. Washrooms and showers are clean and cleaned every few hours. Only one small complaint, not enough dumpsters close for garbage. However when I asked where the dumpster was the employee offered to take my garbage for me, saving me the long walk across the campground
Aug 09, 2021
great stay, clean and pleasant campground. only complaint would be the drive in movies. would be great on weekends if first movie would be kid appropriate.
Aug 09, 2021
We had a blast with our granddaughters! There was so much for them to do. They didn't want to go home! Highly recommend!!
Aug 09, 2021
Great will be back.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
It was great! No issues at all. I would go back again.
Aug 09, 2021
The only thing I would've changed is having a campsite without quite so many children around us. I fully understand that it's a family campground, however I would have liked to have had the opportunity to check out our site beforehand. I'll definitely be coming back next summer with my grandchild though.
Aug 09, 2021
Would not cancel with special circumstances an hour after booked
Aug 09, 2021
We had such a great night stay with KOA! The staff was so helpful and polite. We can't wait to go back to stay again. The new section down by the river was amazing. Thanks again for the awesome hospitality!
Aug 07, 2021
Our stay was fine, except the weather was bad.
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 04, 2021
Great tent site with good weather! Everything was accessible!! We had an awesome time!!
Aug 04, 2021
Aug 04, 2021
We had a great stay. We did feel the wifi rates - per device, per night were more expensive than most camps.
Aug 03, 2021
KOA Sussex is very clean and the staff are excellent. Lots of activities going on for children and adults.
Aug 03, 2021
It was pretty good BUT the area we were tenting in needs the lock on the bathroom changed. The door would get locked constantly so the whole area was down to one bathroom most of the long weekend. Maybe put a eye-hook latch. The sign posted for first bathroom clean at 9:30am and we waited hoping the door would get unlocked but no one showed until 11am. Kudos out to Brody for his customer service.
Aug 03, 2021
We love it there
Aug 03, 2021
Bathrooms were not clean. Doors always locked in woman bathroom. Noisy neighbors and unorganized with parking.
Aug 03, 2021
Wonderful stay. Lots of activities for the kids and adults, the staff were very helpful and accomodating. Washrooms are a great size and normally very clean...except our last evening. No paper towel all evening/night and paper bits built up quite a bit on the floors.
Aug 03, 2021
Everyone was so helpful that worked at the KOA. When we needed help they were always there and had all the answers to our questions. Definitely thinking about having a seasonal camper there. We definitely will be back.
Aug 03, 2021
Very disappointed that the big pool was closed the entire time of our stay. Also, we had someone mowing and weed whacking our lot the morning we checked out. Was very confused why they couldn’t have waited until we left at 11am since check in is at 3pm.
Aug 03, 2021
Enjoyed our first stay last weekend that we booked for this weekend, even enjoyed it more so we booked for next weekend as well! Everything is clean, lots of friendly people and so many things to do for the young and the old!
Aug 03, 2021
The campground had activities going on but we were not aware of anything. When I checked in maybe a form with activities, or something printed in all bathrooms for guest to see about bingo and such. I also suggest maybe some solar lights on picnic tables out by the river or lights around the water for safety as once it gets dark it’s very dark! Enjoyed the new spots!!
Aug 03, 2021
Kids had a blast. Drive in movie. Swimming. Bouncing pillow was all a hit with the kids
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Had a good time.
Aug 02, 2021
nous avons adoré la place ! grand espace vert.... manque un d'arbres parcontres
Aug 02, 2021
Only one complaint was women’s bathroom by the field/cabins was locked most of our stay so we had to use the men’s washroom (one toilet) or walk further. The door is easily locked if turned when leaving so it kept getting locked. New doorknobs should be installed so this is not an ongoing issue. I also find one men’s and one women’s stall not enough for all the people in that area of camp
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Clean and very friendly
Aug 02, 2021
Great tenting spot by the river , great friendly staff . Will be back for sure!
Aug 02, 2021
It's an amazing campground however where they put us with our tents is soooo not worth the 50.00. I could have driven up the highway and pitched a tent for free for the same environment. I would have honestly only paid 15.00 for this campsite if I had of known the what I know now.
Aug 01, 2021
Over night Clean / organized
Aug 01, 2021
Aug 01, 2021
Ok
Jul 31, 2021
We had a wonderful stay! We were close to everything we needed and the staff were friendly and accommodating! Everything was spotless and well kept and lots of fun for the children. We’ve met great people and had lots of fun and laughs!! We will be back for sure. Thanks for a great visit.
Jul 31, 2021
We loved our stay
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
Would've liked to stay longer than 11am check out. Other than that, me and my family had a wonderful time. Thank you �ϋ�
Aug 10, 2020
Great staff helpful polite made our two day stay a very positive experience for both my wife and I. Thank you to the staff for your hard work and posative outlook We would recommend you to anyone Close to services stores etc we had a great visit
- dougr391 on Trip Advisor
Jul 16, 2020
tranquile, pour adulte et une tente c'était trers bien. Cinéparc juste a coté du camping. employés sympatiques petit hick et je les ai avisé : la poubelle de la salle de bain ne fut pas changer pour deux jour, donc je questionne le nettoyage de la salle de bain meme si elle paraissait propre. bien positionner proche de la high way, ce n'était pas si bruyant
- Ricardiol7 on Trip Advisor