Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

CHECK OUT OUR NEW TREE HOUSES & TRUCK ACCOMMODATION

Learn More

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay with you. Love the staff and the grounds. Would like to find out about specials
Aug 04, 2020
Great for kids... we don’t have kids!
Aug 04, 2020
Excellent facility....a very good value!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Rainy weekend but still had a great time, kiddos loved the splash pad, pool, crafts and jumping pad. Staff was friendly and check in was very smooth. Can’t wait to stay again.
Aug 03, 2020
Very friendly, clean, a lot of activities for kids of all ages.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Always happy when I stay here! It's our favorite getaway.
Aug 03, 2020
Another phenomenal stay here for me and my family. The staff at this KOA go above and beyond to make a happy stay! Oh, and your pizza is out of this world!!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
I loved everything about this campground.. there was so much for the kids to do, very friendly staff, extremely clean bathroom/shower facilities. We also had their pizza on Friday night and it was delicious! I would not only highly recommend this campground but also will be back!
Aug 03, 2020
The staff was super friendly & helpful! This was our 1st time staying & we loved the theme & that there was something for everyone. The campground was clean & quiet. We are new to RV camping & this is one of our favorites so far. We will be back!!!
Aug 03, 2020
This was a really nice campground with large sites. It has plenty of stuff to keep kids entertained. The only complaint that I have is the amount of poison ivy on the camp site. Something needs to be done with that. It was growing up the trees and was right in the grass. It was hard to make sure the kids did not play in it.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
What a Great Campground!!!! Everything is very well maintained and clean!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Beautiful campground with friendly staff and lots of things for the kids to do. We took our grandkids this weekend and they loved it and want to go back!!
Aug 03, 2020
Awesome staff and amenities!
Aug 03, 2020
We will be back to stay more than one day we stopped on our way home for one more day of camping thank you The Grants
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Several activities for children. We arrived mid-week and found the Boondocks to be quiet,. Very clean facilities.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Very clean, lots to do.
Aug 02, 2020
We were on site 107. Will be pleased when the earth moving equipment is gone and the construction completed.
Aug 02, 2020
I think this may be the nicest KOA we have visited. I do have some feedback though. The 200 person capacity limit in the pool is not within state guidelines and the head blocks on the backboard are in the wrong end. Also, the cement pad was very nice on our site but needs gravel to level it with the rest of the ground as you can twist an ankle easily.. not complaints, just feedback!! Thanks!
Aug 01, 2020
We were seasonal members there for 5 years and I couldn't have imagined a better experience. From the outstanding staff who were always willing to go the extra mile for their guests to the quality of the services and the maintenance of the facility it's no wonder they're top rated. Our life circumstances changed so we weren't able to come out as often as we liked or we would have stayed forever
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Beautiful park. We stopped here for one night on our way south. Wish we would have had more time to stay longer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2020
Mostly peaceful. Nice amenities.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
So much to do! Love this campground!
Aug 01, 2020
We brought our children and my niece and nephew for a weekend getaway close to home and not once did a child complain of boredom! The grounds were pristine and amenities very well maintained. The kids met friends and after telling our family we are booking four sites And a cabin in September with our extended family! Everyone was friendly and did their best to maintain social distancing !
Jul 31, 2020
What a great place! Super clean and wonderfully service and amenities. We'll be back!
Jul 31, 2020
Lots of fun activities (cool playground, petting zoo, pool with splash area, jumping pillow pad, etc.) for kids. Planned activities for kids and adults on the weekends.
Jul 31, 2020
Great place to stay, everyone is friendly, sites are large and well kept.
Jul 31, 2020
Excellent service! Very clean sites and amenities. Staff very careful about masks and safe distancing. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2020
Friendly staff. Great food at the restaurant. Store is super cute. The campground is very clean and well taken care of. We would love to come back and stay again.
Jul 30, 2020
Awesome staff!! Super nice and loaded with amenities.
Jul 30, 2020
Great place to stay. The best KOA I’ve been in across the country. The only thing I would recommend would be improving roads (dust) and walk paths. We have 2 small white dogs who needed baths after every daily walk. I recognize new construction is going on which complicates things and makes lots of dust and dirt. Even the grass is dirty. Not an easy fix. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2020
Loved our site. Unable to use pool area. To many people. Packed in and no social distancing. Signs on doors into the store requires masks. Went in to get a bag of ice. I was wearing a mask and about 7 people inside not wearing masks
Jul 29, 2020
Camped with 3 other campers in our group. Had a great time.
Jul 29, 2020
One request I would have is that you provide the last hour the pool is open to an all adult swim. Otherwise great staff and services.
Jul 29, 2020
It was a scorcher during the four night stay. The campground was full. The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure the campers were comfortable. The store was well stocked, although they were out of my favorite ice cream, the homemade lemonade hit the spot and was thirst quenching. The check-in went smoothly and the facility was kept very clean throughout my stay. I’ll be back
Jul 29, 2020
All in all very nice and VERY clean. I would like to see the main pond cleaned up. Maybe put some moss eating carp in it. Service inside needed additional staff. Took to long for service. The staff was very friendly and always had a smile. Lot of construction which I know happens, but created a lot of dust. We live close but enjoy coming and look forward to next year. Maybe even be back this fall.
Jul 29, 2020
Friendly staff, clean bath houses, respectful neighbors.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Nice place 1 year ago
- terry beaver on Google
Oct 09, 2020
We spent 4 nights and this was the best KOA I've ever bin to and the people who run the campground work very hard to meet everyones needs. Thank you for a wonderful time and hopefully see you soon.
- Joseph Dowdell on Google
Oct 06, 2020
What a great KOA! My site was in the "Boondocks" area, which is away from the pool, playground, jump pad, etc. so very quiet. I was steps from the bath house (very clean and each had shower, toilet and sink), with just a few more steps to the woods with lots of trails. My dogs LOVED all the long walks, not only in the woods but also around the campground. Friendly staff and good food!!!
- Sharon Gelo-Nelson on Google