Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2020
Very clean. Beautiful sites! Well maintained!
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
We loved everything about it, except cold showers every day.
Jun 07, 2020
This is our favorite campground and stay every chance we get We met some new employees this weekend. The young gentlemen working the general store and Caitlyn were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2020
Camped at site 523. Level spot in woods. Good shade. Rained while there, stayed in rig cause of mosquitos. Saw standing water in woods. Site needs more gravel, to cover muddy leaves in shade of site. Will never camp in woods there again!
Jun 05, 2020
3rd time staying here and we love it. Friendly people and clean facilities. Stayed in lot 118. Secluded but close to everything.
Jun 05, 2020
It was a great stay, our first time at your KOA. We were in campsite 509 the ground was soft it was hard to back the motorhome usagi Gravely area but everything else was good. Thanks
Jun 05, 2020
Just a short trip and we didn't participate in any activities but impressed by facilities and variety available.
Jun 05, 2020
This campground is always evolving! They are constantly upgrading the camping experience! The staff is wonderful! I love staying here with all the lakes and trees, it is so idyllic!
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
Very nice park!!
Jun 03, 2020
Thanks for your hospitality. Can't wait till the splashpad and playground open
Jun 03, 2020
The staff was very efficient and helpful for anything we needed. Their pizza is amazing and And all food we ordered Was great ! Our site was perfect! The campground facilities are very clean . We definitely will be back!
Jun 03, 2020
Great location, nice size lots. Only recommendation: the concrete patios are awesome, only concern with them is popping a tire since they are elevated above ground instead of flush with the driveway. hard to maneuver and get close enough without scraping your tires
Jun 03, 2020
We stay here at least twice a year. Always clean, fun, and very well run. The facilities are top notch and the grounds are easy to navigate with many campsites to choose from.
Jun 02, 2020
This is a great campgrounds and our grandkids favorite! The owners and employees are all so helpful whenever we have needed something! Would have been perfect if the playgrounds were open (not their fault) and it hadn’t rained about 4 inches (also not their fault)! The kids still found plenty to do! We will be back!
Jun 02, 2020
Super friendly staff! very nice campgroud with a lot of things to do.
Jun 02, 2020
Loved our site with the fenced in area for the dogs. Very peaceful to relax from a challenging week. We will be back.
Jun 02, 2020
everything was great.
Jun 02, 2020
Enjoyed every minute. Excellent campground!
Jun 02, 2020
What a wonderful campground! We love the layout of the sites and the ease of getting in and out of the sites. Staff is super friendly - we just wish we had scheduled our trip so we could have been here longer. COVID-19 of course put a damper on some of the amenities but we have put Sunbury KOA on the top of our list of places to stay in the future. Can’t wait to come back!
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Sunbury is our favorite locaL KOA. One complaint- A camper from the permanent sites seemed to think the rules at the pool didn’t apply to him. He was diving, and when he was shown the sign that states “no diving” he said, “oh I do this every year, it’s fine.” Just sends a bad message that the rules don’t apply to everyone, and permanent site holders don’t care much for others’ sa
Jun 01, 2020
The campground staff was friendly and the checkin process was very good.
Jun 01, 2020
This KOA has the friendliest staff, park is always clean and there are activities going constantly. We are becoming regulars and look forward to each visit.
Jun 01, 2020
my special request was granted. thank you. do to the virus and the flooding things being closed we still had a relaxing time . staff was real nice. the lot we stayed in was great. just one little incident in the lot across from us. the campers left their dog in the camper while they disappeared for a lengthy time. poor baby barked for hours.it was in a popup camper so I don't know if it was warm
Jun 01, 2020
Great campground, fun and friendly
Jun 01, 2020
Your campground is extremely impressive and you can clearly see the improvements your making - looking great. Staff is really nice! For most part campground is clean. Ran into issues Sunday morning- bathhouse was not clean and some doors would not lock. Also need shelves to hold shampoo in showers. Big issue Friday with dump truck at 7:30 morning outside our site - quiet time?
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice campground. The staff was very polite and the grounds are well kept. Our site was in the backwoods area and it was gorgeous and quiet. The government restrictions were eased up during our stay and they were able to open the pool so my daughter was very happy. Overall a great stay. Highly recommend.
Jun 01, 2020
We had a fantastic time! It was a little frustrating to have the playground closed (COVID-19), but the staff made it a very pleasant stay. The food is great and you can't beat campsite delivery!! I suggest a big cheeseburger and pina colada smoothie! Everyone with a KOA Staff Shirt smiled and said hello every time we made eye contact. We are very excited to stay again....and again...and again!!
Jun 01, 2020
Very impressed with the campground- very clean and a lot to do. It rained so much we didn't get to hike because the paths were closed. Also wondering why pool was open but playgrounds were not- that was a bit confusing. We will definately be back-curious about if you offer seasonal sites. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice campground! Great amenities and very clean.
Jun 01, 2020
EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL! WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Great people run this campground
Jun 01, 2020
It was a relaxing weekend away! Lots going on for everyone.
Jun 01, 2020
Truly enjoyable weekend- beautiful site. So much to see and walk around the new areas.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Everyone working at KOA sunbury was very friendly. Nice campsites, everything was clean. We will be coming back!
May 30, 2020
Our stay was fantastic. We enjoyed our time at Sunbury KOA and loved the theme and amenities. We have camped all of our lives and can't think of a single campground that could beat this one! The only thing we thought could be improved is to add ventilation in the shower house near 400/500 lots. We look forward to returning again this year and next.
May 30, 2020
Overall it was excellent. Great staff. I would recommend using every other campsite in lieu of pandemic
May 30, 2020
The campground is beautiful and I'm glad they are removing seasonal sites. It really help it look nicer. The swimming pond needs major attention. It really is more of a mud hole and is very shallow except for the very center. It was nice to have a place to cool down but it needs alot of work before I would say I'd swim in it again. Other than that it was an incredible stay! Thank you.
May 30, 2020
This KOA is a nice place with plenty of features. The kayaks were nice and easy to rent. Also the landscaping at the sites was very nice. You can tell that the management works hard to make sure people enjoy their time there. I’m giving 3 stars just due the website not being accurate. The website said the pool was open, however when we arrived it was closed. There wasn’t even any water in i
May 29, 2020
Fantastic
May 29, 2020
Great park, great scenery, great people!
May 29, 2020
Great camp sites with lots of stuff available to do.
May 29, 2020
We only stopped for one night on our way home from a long trip. We were very impressed with this KOA. Very clean, easy accessible site. Employees were all very friendly as well. We look forward to staying here again in the future.
May 28, 2020
Haley is fantastic, she went out of her way to make sure we where happy with everything. Thank you..
May 27, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Great place to get away! Friendly staff. Lots of thing to do for all ages. Swimming, paddle boats, biking..FUN family events on the weekends!! Love this place!
- xXALLxSTARXx98 will on Google
Jun 02, 2020
Great job well worth the money for unlimited car Wash
- Peter Sartori on Google
May 04, 2020
Gorgeous grounds, and kind staff! Absolutely recommend!!!
- Amanda Lind on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.