Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

CHECK OUT OUR NEW TREE HOUSES & TRUCK ACCOMMODATION

Learn More

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful campgrounds! I don’t think there is a bad site there. All sites are spacious and you don’t feel like you’re right on top of other campers. The facilities are super clean! We will be back!!
Sep 14, 2020
One of my favorite parks in general. The grounds are very clean. The staff is always very accommodating and helpful!
Sep 14, 2020
Our first time staying at KOA. We are now fans. Super friendly staff, facilities were awesome. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean! Kids had a blast!
Sep 14, 2020
Nothing to complain about.. only downside was the store wasn’t open but clerk there was able to help me out anyway. Only stayed overnight.
Sep 14, 2020
Very nice , well kept . A lot of things to do for all ages . Staff was very nice. Will come back with family & friends
Sep 13, 2020
This was our second time staying here and we stayed over Labor Day weekend and into the next week. The weekend was packed as expected, but there was never a problem with noise or rowdy people. There happened to be a tornado that passed just west of the campground and we got a text about it with instructions on where to go. Staff is very friendly and food was great. We will be back!
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Haley was able to get us a site for the holiday weekend and it was wonderful. Great site and great facilities!!
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Grounds were well maintained and facilities were in excellent condition. The amenities made the stay excellent fun. A bit short staffed but that did not severely impact our stay.
Sep 11, 2020
Very nice campground very polite staff. Clean and comfortable.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
People were very nice and the grounds were perfect
Sep 11, 2020
Awesome campground! We loved the great playgrounds and also the multiple dog runs. We will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much. So very nice to walk and people very friendly. Will definately come back to see you.
Sep 09, 2020
Really cool campground. Huge, tons of stuff for the kids to do, and looks like they are still expanding. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Camp store was fully stocked including a restaurant. Definitely will make a return trip.
Sep 09, 2020
There are lots of activities and it's always a good time when camping at Sunbury KOA.
Sep 09, 2020
We stayed at site 404 this last weekend and the only thing i Would like to see addressed is the dog pen near the door of the pen has a section that a smaller dog could get out my dog where larger so it was not an issue for me but I smaller dog could easily get out and get hit on the one way street. other than that Very nice campgound and we had a great time
Sep 09, 2020
Always enjoyable
Sep 09, 2020
The stay was great only we had some bad storms go through and lost power but other than that our stay was great
Sep 09, 2020
I love the express check-in and the service was excellent for food, wood, ice delivery! The only complaint I have is the picnic table in site 503 is very weathered and falling apart (loose boards). It is in desperate need of replacement. Otherwise, a wonderful experience.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Very clean, especially bathrooms and showers. We’ll be back again.
Sep 08, 2020
Amazing as always. And to the young man working the store Sunday night.....rockstar. You were so, so busy but your service was fantastic And our ice cream was wonderful . See y’all in October.
Sep 08, 2020
This campground is always a favorite for our family to stay at each year. They offer activities for the kids that don't cost extra money and the kids love what is offered to do. The campground is beautiful and always kept clean. The only thing new that we do not like is the additional cost of $15 to lock in your site so that they won't move you locations; the deposit should be enough.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
My family and I always have a wonderful time at the Sunbury KOA. The campground is very well kept and the people there are very warm and inviting. Already thinking about going back next week for a couple day break mid week!
Sep 08, 2020
Once again, it was an amazing weekend camping at Sunbury KOA. We love the new texting feature for anything we need and could not believe how fast things were delivered after we texted a request. Talk about excellent customer service! The staff is so warm and each one of them go above and beyond to ensure the guests are taken care of their entire visit. It’s all of our favorite campground by far!
Sep 08, 2020
Great KOA!!! Friendly Staff!!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
great
Sep 08, 2020
Wonderful KOA! Lots of activities for kids! Very clean campground! Will definitely make plans to return!!
Sep 08, 2020
Awesome. The staff members are very friendly and theIt is so much to do. Would love to come back and stay on a deluxe site
Sep 08, 2020
our first time there and we loved it
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Loved the whole campground. Clean, lots of activities. Employees were super nice and helpful. One of the BEST KOA we have stayed at..
Sep 08, 2020
Love the owners and staff
Sep 08, 2020
This is an excellent family campground, a lot of activities for kids, well run with friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time! Lots for the kids to do!
Sep 08, 2020
We feel super lucky to have landed a site last minute before Labor Day weekend. We loved our stay. The kids are asking to go back and my husband, who is hard to please, even said he wants to go back. We were impressed. Thank you for a memorable holiday weekend!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
We enjoyed our site. Very walkable park.
Sep 05, 2020
Lots of activities for kids....big lots and very clean. Very easy check in process. Would stay again.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Great family campground! We will be back!!
Sep 05, 2020
It had been a while since our last stay here. We were not disappointed. We made reservations to come back in 2021! Thanks for maintaining such a nice park. This park certainly lives up to what I expect from a KOA.
Sep 05, 2020
We love staying here for the sites,the grounds,pool, pet friendliness,&the exceptional staff who make such a difference.This last visit we expected to get there about 3:30. I am a water lover and planned to swim before dinner. RV problems prevented us from getting there until 8ish. We were asked if we ate (we were starving)-they were so sweet & kind to deliver us delicious spaghetti dinners! 5*++
Sep 04, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Nice place 1 year ago
- terry beaver on Google
Oct 09, 2020
We spent 4 nights and this was the best KOA I've ever bin to and the people who run the campground work very hard to meet everyones needs. Thank you for a wonderful time and hopefully see you soon.
- Joseph Dowdell on Google
Oct 06, 2020
What a great KOA! My site was in the "Boondocks" area, which is away from the pool, playground, jump pad, etc. so very quiet. I was steps from the bath house (very clean and each had shower, toilet and sink), with just a few more steps to the woods with lots of trails. My dogs LOVED all the long walks, not only in the woods but also around the campground. Friendly staff and good food!!!
- Sharon Gelo-Nelson on Google