Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Beautiful Park, well maintained with spacious lots. Will definitely stay again!
Jun 22, 2020
AMAZING property...cant wait to come back
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Workers were very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground in a neat location.
Jun 22, 2020
Awesome stay. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Loved our stay. Wish we could’ve stayed longer.
Jun 22, 2020
For our first time visiting we had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2020
Campground is very clean and I love that everything can be charged right to your site and I don’t have to carry a purse around all the time. I also love that everything can be delivered right to your camper. The pool was over crowded and there are no social distance rules being enforced.
Jun 22, 2020
The staff in the store were wearing masks but not the office staff. I think the whole staff should be wearing masks.
Jun 22, 2020
great place
Jun 21, 2020
Our favorite KOA. Excellent amenities, and big sites. .... Clean, organized, and great service.
Jun 21, 2020
We LOVE staying here! Love the ice cream, store, playground. A couple things, the pool heater was broken, but I understand. The pond could use some copper sulfate treatment 4 the algea. If used in moderation the fish are fine. Just my 2cents growing up w/ a pond. Paddleboating was a little gross due to the poor water quality and there seems to be no fish to catch which is disappointing for kids.
Jun 21, 2020
I was very disappointed at one thing. It was extremely hot Saturday but the pool was completely full of people. With the covid going around it was completely unsafe for them to all be there. Someone needs to be cleaning and santizing every hour but even that I counted 71 people in or around the pool. That is way too many for that size area and very unsafe
Jun 20, 2020
Our family had a great time visiting the Sunbury KOA and I’m sure we will be back. However, I do wish the pool heater was working. The pool was very cold. We would have enjoyed a lot more time at the pool if the water temperature was more enjoyable.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Great stay! A lot for the kids to do and stay busy for the week. Would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 20, 2020
The campground was very nice with lots of amenities especially if you have young children. They are actively making improvements and I loved the “country” motif. The people from KOA were helpful and friendly.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Excellent place to stay. Very clean and all the employees are very nice!
Jun 19, 2020
Stayed June 15-18; site 517. Our site was a really nice, wooded, spacious site. We didn’t experience many mosquitoes at the site but they were terrible on the hiking trails. The restroom facilities were great, however it would be good if there were exhaust fans in the shower rooms. We were towing and had to move the motorhome onto the road to hook up due to the slope at the site.
Jun 19, 2020
We had a very relaxing stay, everyone was delightful,helpful we will be staying again in the near future Thank You
Jun 19, 2020
This campground had it all. We never even left the grounds the whole time!
Jun 19, 2020
Very clean bath houses. Fun playground. Cool animals. Nice store. Tons of options for things to do.
Jun 18, 2020
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, exceptionally clean with every amenity! Great pool and playground. Catch and release fishing was a huge success and free kayak and canoe use!
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
The directions are tricky but it was worth the extra effort to get there. We enjoyed a beautiful, level, quiet campsite and will stay there again when we're in the area.
Jun 18, 2020
overall, everything was excellent! The amount of unique stuff for the kids to do was awesome.
Jun 18, 2020
We had another great stay and really enjoy coming to KOA Sunbury/Autumn Lakes. We are very impressed with the continual improvements being made to the sites and campgrounds in general, such as the new laundry facility. Everything is very clean and very well kept. We look forward to returning again in the near future.
Jun 18, 2020
Our family had a great time. Pool and bathrooms were clean. Campsite is well set up. Roads are a little rough. Looked like they were building the jump pillow pad when we were there should be working soon. Very friendly, reasonably priced. Actually can’t wait to go back and see what they have worked on.
Jun 17, 2020
Great campground. Can’t wait to go back again.
Jun 17, 2020
Great 3 day stay, nice site, great staff and activities for grandkids. Store was very nice. Only problem was hot water in shower house 1 and 2 were barely warm. Walked back to laundry room in the 500s for a hot shower, but I needed the excercise anyway.
Jun 17, 2020
We booked two sites for our family. Best sites in the place for folks with kids, close to everything but quite enough for the baby to nap. Loved our stay--wish the pool's heater wasn't broken and that the splash pad was not unlocked by our Health Dept. but all in all a great stay, beautiful weather too. Nicest staff ever!
Jun 17, 2020
A very pleasant stay.
Jun 16, 2020
Always our favorite place to stay! Park is clean, quiet and friendly. looking forward to out next visit.
Jun 16, 2020
Our favorite place. Beautiful campground and very peaceful
Jun 16, 2020
The campsite was spacious & clean. Bath & laundry house was spotless. There were fun activities for kids & adults that kept everyone entertained. Every interaction with an employee was pleasant, friendly and kind. The only negative thing to say is that the pond had a ton of algae which was gross, but we Still enjoyed kayaking, pedal boat and fishing! The kids caught a lot of fish.
Jun 16, 2020
It was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and the activities are always good. And the Sunday service is the best way to finish your stay.
Jun 16, 2020
Very nice place to stay! Lots of things for the kids and adults to do. Very clean and well maintained. Took care of us, when we were put at a spot that was not mowed etc - and gave us an area that we could eat out at the table with an open weed free zone. We would definetly get a spot with a concrete pad next time. Overall very nice and we will visit again.
Jun 16, 2020
Very pleasant
Jun 15, 2020
Always a great stay
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Was very nice. We see the potential for developing this place further and look forward to coming back in the future. However, I feel gasoline-powered golf carts should be allowed. Mine is more quiet than any vehicle that towed something in.
Jun 15, 2020
excited about the swimming pond opening!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
This is a great campground. Many things to do for the kids. We had a great time
Jun 15, 2020
Great campground with options for everyone. Continually putting effort on the grounds to make your stay more enjoyable. If you have a long rig, some of the sites are very tight with trees in the 500 section. The new 600 sites look amazing but not as much shade.
Jun 15, 2020
Nice campground, with lots of options for different camping (tents, rv, and cabins). Very good pizza on fridays, well stocked general store. The downsides were site wasn’t level (auto levelers had wheels off ground to get level), grass was pretty high compared to other areas but that is part of the appeal in the boondocks area as your further away from the noise. Overall a nice place I’d go ag
Jun 19, 2020
Great place to get away! Friendly staff. Lots of thing to do for all ages. Swimming, paddle boats, biking..FUN family events on the weekends!! Love this place!
- xXALLxSTARXx98 will on Google
Jun 02, 2020
Great job well worth the money for unlimited car Wash
- Peter Sartori on Google
May 04, 2020
Gorgeous grounds, and kind staff! Absolutely recommend!!!
- Amanda Lind on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.