Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Welcome To Our Neck Of The Woods!

Learn More

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2020
We came in on a Sunday night and stayed until Tuesday morning the sites were very clean and the campground was surprisingly updated the best restrooms I’ve seen at a campground. I would suggest that everybody bring food for the meals that they want to prepare With all ingredients due to the fact we were on able to find a local grocery store. We had a wonderful stay
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Great Staff and a super clean and fun park for the family, the playground has been a one of a kind for us so far.
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Clean park with excellent staff. The only disappointment was the lack of social distancing. There was no regulations for pool other then 200 max.
Jul 13, 2020
Our trip was great! Everything thing was amazing! We stayed the week for a vacation! This was our 1st visit since campground changed to a KOA the changes were amazing. Our grandchildren are already asking when were going back. We will be back again soon. The owners are always hard workers and care about their customers. Thank you Chip and Bambi so much for all your dedication and hard work.
Jul 13, 2020
Family oriented! So much to do as a family. Our #1 campground for our family!
Jul 13, 2020
Site was great, well maintained and had great space. Amenities were well maintained along with grounds. Seems like expansion is on going but didn’t effect atmosphere. News letter was above and beyond, gave me all the information of the camp and the extra that you typically have to call the front desk about. Great experience and we will be back and will recommend to others.
Jul 13, 2020
Very friendly, clean campground and the food is so good!
Jul 13, 2020
The campground and staff here are Awesome! They are always around and if there is an issue or question they are on top of it!
Jul 13, 2020
Beautiful campground. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2020
Boy, was I surprised!! Was here before when it was Autumn Lake,we were in there like sardines. You have put so much work into this location, making the lots so much larger. There is so much for kids to do, and beautiful sites to choose from. Your staff is so friendly and helpful. We hope to come back several times yet this year, loved it!!
Jul 13, 2020
Relaxing
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
We were so impressed and happy with our stay that we booked 3 more stays in the next couple of months. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful! Thanks for a great time!!
Jul 13, 2020
We are going to soon be moving into the area and have been staying at this KOA quite a bit this spring/summer. It is fabulous! Very well done. Always clean. Super friendly staff. Thank you Sunbury/Columbus North KOA!
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Nice facility. People are all very nice. Good to see the campground continue to improve.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Very clean campground! Staff friendly. Ordered food and had it delivered. Food was great! Lots of activities for kids and adults. We've stayed in KOA from Arizona to Ohio. This one is by far the best! Glad it's close to home. We plan on coming back this weekend or next. Our new favorite campground!
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
One of the most beautiful KOA’s we’ve ever stayed in! Beautiful facility from the location, to the amazing bathhouse, to the hardworking personnel. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 12, 2020
Excellent site. Great service. Beautiful area. Highly recommended.
Jul 11, 2020
Emily, young lady working in your main intake office went above and beyond for our Family and made a positive lasting impression on us! We lost the entire top of our RIG going through Chambers bridge. Air Conditioner was destroyed! She volunteered after her shift to go get us (2) fans so we could survive the heat! We are grateful for her and we were able to survive and enjoy 3 nights.
Jul 11, 2020
Nice campground with some really nice camp sites. Our only disappointment was the owner never responded to our inquiry about seasonal and monthly camping rates.
Jul 11, 2020
We only had one negative thing to comment about and that was the loud riding mower at 7am on Thursday morning, way too early to be mowing!
Jul 11, 2020
Very clean, lots for kids to do!
Jul 11, 2020
Amazing campsite. We stayed in the backwoods area. Nice shade, patio, and plenty of space. Highly recommend!
Jul 10, 2020
This was our first visit. We had an amazing time. The campground is beautiful and clean. Haley at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is because they were still allowing day passes to the pool when we went Father's Day. No other campground we've been to is allowing that. The pool was too packed and they shouldn't be doing that right now.
Jul 10, 2020
Great stay at a great campground!
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
The Sunbury KOA is a very clean and quiet campground/RV park. Even though we didn't need to use the laundry room we checked it out and it was very clean and had nice washer and dryers. The restrooms were also very clean. I would recommend this KOA to everyone that camps/
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Loved this campground! We stayed in backwoods and felt like we were in state park with a full hookup!
Jul 09, 2020
We stayed in The Backwoods for 3 nights and just really loved the site. It was spacious and having a cement pad always makes for a great clean site. There are so many amenities here for families! I knew I was in for a great few days as soon as I checked in. The staff was super friendly and welcoming! I’m sure we will be back to stay again.
Jul 08, 2020
We enjoyed are stay. Been coming for a few years a d will be july 2021. Let's hope its not as hot
Jul 07, 2020
Just a great, clean and friendly place to go. The staff is great also.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Very nice experience. My only issue was that we were charged a $15.00 fee to select and hold our sites for next year. I must have missed the communication saying that this fee existed. Otherwise, we love this campground.
Jul 07, 2020
Great campground! Great management, always very accommodating! They have put, and continue to put a lot of hard work into this campground and it just keeps getting better every time we stay there! Very nice fireworks display this 4th of July, Thank You!
Jul 07, 2020
We stayed on site 626, please tell people that want that spot there is no grass so it wasn't great for our dog at all. And the fire ring was 2 feet from our awning, also not great. But we liked the campground a lot. People are very nice and very helpful. One suggestions is to put a bench or picnic table in the dog park so the adult can sit while the dog runs and plays.
Jul 07, 2020
Site was not desirable but it was our first time there so e we know where not to book. All else was great
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Fantastic as always. Tons of events for the kiddos and we always love the nice sized lots. Caitlyn is always so energetic and fun with the kiddos. See ya in 2 weeks!
Jul 07, 2020
Always love coming to your facility. Great environment, clean and friendly. Love the upgrades you are making Family loved the fireworks. See you again soon
Jul 07, 2020
super nice staff and great activites
Jul 06, 2020
This is our favorite campground. Love this place!
Jul 06, 2020
This was our third time with you all this year. I can’t say enough about how friendly the staff is. We enjoyed the fireworks and the pool party. We will be back two more times this year. Keep up the great work.
Jul 06, 2020
Nov 04, 2020
Next season, check out the boondocks. It is their newest section. Huge campsites with full hookups! On your way into the campground order pizza and have it delivered to your site. Staff are friendly and helpful.
- Scott C. on Google
Nov 04, 2020
We absolutely love this campground! We highly recommend it to everyone that we can. The sites are a perfect size, Chip, Bambi, Hayley and the rest of the staff are all fabulous people and will do anything to help make your stay fun and comfortable. There are activities available for both kids and adults, the perfect balance. If you want a fun and great stay, come on over to the KOA Sunbury!
- Buckeye_Veteran on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Nice place 1 year ago
- terry beaver on Google