Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Welcome To Our Neck Of The Woods!

Learn More

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Beautiful park. We stopped here for one night on our way south. Wish we would have had more time to stay longer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2020
Mostly peaceful. Nice amenities.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
So much to do! Love this campground!
Aug 01, 2020
We brought our children and my niece and nephew for a weekend getaway close to home and not once did a child complain of boredom! The grounds were pristine and amenities very well maintained. The kids met friends and after telling our family we are booking four sites And a cabin in September with our extended family! Everyone was friendly and did their best to maintain social distancing !
Jul 31, 2020
What a great place! Super clean and wonderfully service and amenities. We'll be back!
Jul 31, 2020
Lots of fun activities (cool playground, petting zoo, pool with splash area, jumping pillow pad, etc.) for kids. Planned activities for kids and adults on the weekends.
Jul 31, 2020
Great place to stay, everyone is friendly, sites are large and well kept.
Jul 31, 2020
Excellent service! Very clean sites and amenities. Staff very careful about masks and safe distancing. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2020
Friendly staff. Great food at the restaurant. Store is super cute. The campground is very clean and well taken care of. We would love to come back and stay again.
Jul 30, 2020
Awesome staff!! Super nice and loaded with amenities.
Jul 30, 2020
Great place to stay. The best KOA I’ve been in across the country. The only thing I would recommend would be improving roads (dust) and walk paths. We have 2 small white dogs who needed baths after every daily walk. I recognize new construction is going on which complicates things and makes lots of dust and dirt. Even the grass is dirty. Not an easy fix. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2020
Loved our site. Unable to use pool area. To many people. Packed in and no social distancing. Signs on doors into the store requires masks. Went in to get a bag of ice. I was wearing a mask and about 7 people inside not wearing masks
Jul 29, 2020
Camped with 3 other campers in our group. Had a great time.
Jul 29, 2020
One request I would have is that you provide the last hour the pool is open to an all adult swim. Otherwise great staff and services.
Jul 29, 2020
It was a scorcher during the four night stay. The campground was full. The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure the campers were comfortable. The store was well stocked, although they were out of my favorite ice cream, the homemade lemonade hit the spot and was thirst quenching. The check-in went smoothly and the facility was kept very clean throughout my stay. I’ll be back
Jul 29, 2020
All in all very nice and VERY clean. I would like to see the main pond cleaned up. Maybe put some moss eating carp in it. Service inside needed additional staff. Took to long for service. The staff was very friendly and always had a smile. Lot of construction which I know happens, but created a lot of dust. We live close but enjoy coming and look forward to next year. Maybe even be back this fall.
Jul 29, 2020
Friendly staff, clean bath houses, respectful neighbors.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
What an amazing effort by the family! Loved the trails and ancient oak tree.
Jul 29, 2020
Loved staying here. Friendly, helpful, staff. Easy efficient check in/out.Very clean and well maintained. Our lot was in the "Boondocks"- very spacious, shady, nice picnic table on large pad, fire pit and grill. Great pool. looking forward to coming back soon!
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Dogs really loved the Bark Park. We were in the Boondocks. Very nice and very quiet. Park seems to be constantly upgrading and improving facilities.
Jul 28, 2020
Very accommodating friendly staff, good activities, nice facilities, pond needs cleaned. Over all great place to stay. Thank you
Jul 27, 2020
We ALWAYS have a great time at Sunbury KOA!! The staff is very nice and the campground is beautiful. The food is delicious. We can't wait to visit again!!
Jul 27, 2020
So many organized activities. Well worth the price of admission!
Jul 27, 2020
Every thing was great. Very clean and well kept. The restroom/showers in the first section were very dirty (some people are just pigs) and out of paper on Sunday morning, but we did see a crew cleaning in there shortly after. Loved the pool and the scheduled activities. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2020
Everything was wonderful. The campground is well taken care of. The staff is so nice and helpful! Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 27, 2020
We had a great time!
Jul 27, 2020
Loved all the amenities- however bath houses not as clean as my last stay, but not a deal breaker. Love the delivery service from the camp store to my site!
Jul 27, 2020
Very responsive and friendly staff. One of the best KOA's we've camped at.
Jul 27, 2020
Cleanest campground I’ve ever been too. Staff was beyond friendly and activity crew was so fun and didn’t seem to be bothered with the heat and wearing a mask. The pool was amazing too!
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
First time camping at any site. Really enjoyed our time, clean sites and friendly staff. They answered a ton of questions from the "newbies" at site 112, for which I was very appreciative. Will return and recomment whole heartedly. Pool was nice too!
Jul 27, 2020
We love staying here! Everyone is so friendly, and there is tons to do!
Jul 27, 2020
Always an excellent stay. Lots of things to do, nice campground
Jul 26, 2020
We met family with grandkids there for a week's stay. Great activities for the kids - something for everyone! Several upgrades from last year. Still same amazing hospitality and cleanliness. Best place for camping with family we've found yet!
Jul 26, 2020
Everything about the campground exceeded our expectations. We look forward to our return trip. We expect more from a KOA, and you definitely raised the bar. Look forward to many more stays! Thank you for all that you do for your guests.
Jul 26, 2020
This campground is one of not the best campground we visit through the year!
Jul 25, 2020
the most level site I have ever camped at. Didn't even need to use my leveling blocks. Only suggestions for the future is mini golf and a game room.
Jul 25, 2020
We had a wonderful time. This campground continues to grow and expand. My son and I enjoyed riding bikes through the woods. We ordered lunch from the grill one day and had delicious food. We will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2020
very nice, we had a great time,.No complaints but would like to see a playground back by the boondocks for the 2 to 6 year age bracket. All the employees were so courteous and nice.
Jul 25, 2020
Just a quick getaway for grandparents. Enjoyed the walking paths, quietness and all parts of the site. Will be back with grandkids as there is so much for them to do they won't be bored!
Jul 24, 2020
This is one of the best (if not the best) KOA's that we have ever stayed at. The staff was super friendly, our site, #128 was great for our 5th wheel w/ 5 slide-outs,The fishing was FANTASTIC, Very clean campground, A ton of activities for our Grandchildren. First class amenities, Nice pool & splash area.The Old- Town decor was awesome. We were impressed with all the unique cabins in the park.
Jul 24, 2020
We booked a quick two night mid week getaway. This KOA has made numerous improvements since we first stayed two years ago. Our site was outstanding with a large concrete pad, clean charcoal grill, and a great metal table and chairs- just like being in the backyard. The staff was always helpful and always gave us their full attention Great place to camp!
Jul 24, 2020
Very clean. Tons for kids to do. Very friendly staff. Store stocked very well. Loved the petting zoo. Will definitely go again.
Jul 23, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The staff is so friendly and our campsite was perfect. We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2020
Great campground! Very clean and have friendly helpful staff! My kids love coming here!
Nov 04, 2020
Next season, check out the boondocks. It is their newest section. Huge campsites with full hookups! On your way into the campground order pizza and have it delivered to your site. Staff are friendly and helpful.
- Scott C. on Google
Nov 04, 2020
We absolutely love this campground! We highly recommend it to everyone that we can. The sites are a perfect size, Chip, Bambi, Hayley and the rest of the staff are all fabulous people and will do anything to help make your stay fun and comfortable. There are activities available for both kids and adults, the perfect balance. If you want a fun and great stay, come on over to the KOA Sunbury!
- Buckeye_Veteran on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Nice place 1 year ago
- terry beaver on Google