Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Welcome To Our Neck Of The Woods!

Learn More

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
Always enjoy our stays here, was a little disappointed with the water condition of the pond and the algae growth was kind of hard to fish. But still had a great stay.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice area. Friendly staff, well stocked store for last minute items. The facilities are in very good condition and very clean. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2020
Great Campground , Great hosts ,Chip & Bambie make so many improvements that every time we go There’s something new to do. It is actually getting difficult to get a weekend that’s not already booked ! Hopefully they add a few more sites when the renovations are complete . We love it here.
Aug 09, 2020
Very nice campground. Hope to stay there again
Aug 08, 2020
Great place to stay!
Aug 08, 2020
It was great as usual. There were two things that need attention. The first is the rail ride needs the "car" or trolley repaired. I believe the bearings or wheels are a problem. Two years ago, a rider could go all the way around the track but this year the rider could only get about 1/3 of the way around.
Aug 08, 2020
Best KOA we’ve stayed at so far. Heading back next week. Booked the private dog fence site! Excited!!!
Aug 07, 2020
Lots of activities for the granddaughters which they enjoyed. Thank you for a fun and clean campground.
Aug 07, 2020
Very nice place. A lot of activities for kids. Had a problem with a picnic table and maintenance was there within five minutes to fix it for us ! Also, level campsite
Aug 07, 2020
This is our second stay at the Sunbury KOA, both times were one night stays on our journey further west. We like this campground very much. It is neat, clean, organized, with pretty surroundings, level sites and a very friendly staff. We own a class A motor home, so the drive in from the highway on the country roads is a little tight but it is worth the trip. Would recommend this campground.
Aug 05, 2020
Beautiful campground, the facilities were extremely clean (bathhouse, laundry etc). There were many activities for kids including a beautiful, clean pool, playground, jump pad and hiking trails. Many extra amenities such a firewood and food delivered straight to our site. I can’t say enough wonderful things about this KOA. We’re already planning another trip for the fall!
Aug 05, 2020
Wonderful staff and love this campground. The kids love the animals, pool and splashpad especially. Fishing was fun because the kids were catching bluegill. .......................
Aug 05, 2020
Brief but comfortable and beautiful stay. I may return in the fall.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Our site was in the Backwoods. It was spacious and wooded. The entire campground was incredibly clean and well kept. Our weekend was a little rainy but there is so much to do we kept busy and had a great time. Lots of memories can be made here with your kids.
Aug 04, 2020
1st year camping so each month we have been going to different locations. This so, far has been my favorite.
Aug 04, 2020
Great Camp Ground, Every Friendly, Nice pool and Great food !
Aug 04, 2020
Long weekend getaway; Location was great for kayaking at Alum Creek State Park and shopping at the outlet mall and Gemini Place, Polaris, etc.; The campground pool, playground, lake, and petting zoo were great kid & family attractions, too!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Beautiful park. No freeway noise, no train horns, no aircraft taking off. Stayed for 5 nights. Voltage always seemed to be low. I could only run one devise, i.e. a coffee maker, or the air conditioner, or the water heater. Kept refrig on propane. Lost sleep listening to the "white noise" fan changing RPM's do to voltage changing. Staff were friendly. . .
Aug 04, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay with you. Love the staff and the grounds. Would like to find out about specials
Aug 04, 2020
Great for kids... we don’t have kids!
Aug 04, 2020
Excellent facility....a very good value!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Rainy weekend but still had a great time, kiddos loved the splash pad, pool, crafts and jumping pad. Staff was friendly and check in was very smooth. Can’t wait to stay again.
Aug 03, 2020
Very friendly, clean, a lot of activities for kids of all ages.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Always happy when I stay here! It's our favorite getaway.
Aug 03, 2020
Another phenomenal stay here for me and my family. The staff at this KOA go above and beyond to make a happy stay! Oh, and your pizza is out of this world!!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
I loved everything about this campground.. there was so much for the kids to do, very friendly staff, extremely clean bathroom/shower facilities. We also had their pizza on Friday night and it was delicious! I would not only highly recommend this campground but also will be back!
Aug 03, 2020
The staff was super friendly & helpful! This was our 1st time staying & we loved the theme & that there was something for everyone. The campground was clean & quiet. We are new to RV camping & this is one of our favorites so far. We will be back!!!
Aug 03, 2020
This was a really nice campground with large sites. It has plenty of stuff to keep kids entertained. The only complaint that I have is the amount of poison ivy on the camp site. Something needs to be done with that. It was growing up the trees and was right in the grass. It was hard to make sure the kids did not play in it.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
What a Great Campground!!!! Everything is very well maintained and clean!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Beautiful campground with friendly staff and lots of things for the kids to do. We took our grandkids this weekend and they loved it and want to go back!!
Aug 03, 2020
Awesome staff and amenities!
Aug 03, 2020
We will be back to stay more than one day we stopped on our way home for one more day of camping thank you The Grants
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Several activities for children. We arrived mid-week and found the Boondocks to be quiet,. Very clean facilities.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Very clean, lots to do.
Aug 02, 2020
We were on site 107. Will be pleased when the earth moving equipment is gone and the construction completed.
Aug 02, 2020
I think this may be the nicest KOA we have visited. I do have some feedback though. The 200 person capacity limit in the pool is not within state guidelines and the head blocks on the backboard are in the wrong end. Also, the cement pad was very nice on our site but needs gravel to level it with the rest of the ground as you can twist an ankle easily.. not complaints, just feedback!! Thanks!
Aug 01, 2020
We were seasonal members there for 5 years and I couldn't have imagined a better experience. From the outstanding staff who were always willing to go the extra mile for their guests to the quality of the services and the maintenance of the facility it's no wonder they're top rated. Our life circumstances changed so we weren't able to come out as often as we liked or we would have stayed forever
Aug 01, 2020
Nov 04, 2020
Next season, check out the boondocks. It is their newest section. Huge campsites with full hookups! On your way into the campground order pizza and have it delivered to your site. Staff are friendly and helpful.
- Scott C. on Google
Nov 04, 2020
We absolutely love this campground! We highly recommend it to everyone that we can. The sites are a perfect size, Chip, Bambi, Hayley and the rest of the staff are all fabulous people and will do anything to help make your stay fun and comfortable. There are activities available for both kids and adults, the perfect balance. If you want a fun and great stay, come on over to the KOA Sunbury!
- Buckeye_Veteran on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Nice place 1 year ago
- terry beaver on Google