Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS! 8644 Porter Central Rd. Sunbury, OH 43074

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2020
Great ! ����‍���
Sep 18, 2020
Very nice, well maintained. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Sep 17, 2020
Loved it! Can't wait to return to finish out our camping season.
Sep 17, 2020
Our stay was really nice. The staff was great. What I like best you can text for anything and they text you back quickly. One down fall the breakfast villa griddle was over cooked to the point you couldn't eat it. Everything else was great.
Sep 16, 2020
Beautiful, Clean and Friendly. By far our favorite KOA to this point. We will return. Great Staff!
Sep 15, 2020
We thought this KOA was awesome! Well maintained, super friendly personnel. The only negative comment would be the unisex bath houses. First time we have encountered that at a KOA. We just are not fans of that type of setup. Great experience!
Sep 15, 2020
Great place. Kids had a blast.
Sep 15, 2020
Lots for the kids to do, clean campground, friendly staff!!!! Love this campground.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay at your KOA. Everything was good.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sunbury/Columbus North KOA has hands down become our favorite campground. The staff is friendly, campground is clean, and the amenities are wonderful. We can’t wait for our next stay!
Sep 14, 2020
Absolutely loved staying at this KOA. Outstanding and friendly staff all around. Loved the petting zoo. The camp site was very nice and quiet (we stayed in the backwoods). I will definitely be back and would recommend this KOA to anyone. They have plenty of sites for all ages.
Sep 14, 2020
Great first camping trip for my 3 year old. We had plenty to do and enjoyed every minute. Staff was nice and accommodating, we will definitely be back!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We had the best time at this KOA very friendly staff and very Commondating to the campers. We will stay here again for sure.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We loved it! First time there and plan on coming back
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful campgrounds! I don’t think there is a bad site there. All sites are spacious and you don’t feel like you’re right on top of other campers. The facilities are super clean! We will be back!!
Sep 14, 2020
One of my favorite parks in general. The grounds are very clean. The staff is always very accommodating and helpful!
Sep 14, 2020
Our first time staying at KOA. We are now fans. Super friendly staff, facilities were awesome. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean! Kids had a blast!
Sep 14, 2020
Nothing to complain about.. only downside was the store wasn’t open but clerk there was able to help me out anyway. Only stayed overnight.
Sep 14, 2020
Very nice , well kept . A lot of things to do for all ages . Staff was very nice. Will come back with family & friends
Sep 13, 2020
This was our second time staying here and we stayed over Labor Day weekend and into the next week. The weekend was packed as expected, but there was never a problem with noise or rowdy people. There happened to be a tornado that passed just west of the campground and we got a text about it with instructions on where to go. Staff is very friendly and food was great. We will be back!
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Haley was able to get us a site for the holiday weekend and it was wonderful. Great site and great facilities!!
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Grounds were well maintained and facilities were in excellent condition. The amenities made the stay excellent fun. A bit short staffed but that did not severely impact our stay.
Sep 11, 2020
Very nice campground very polite staff. Clean and comfortable.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
People were very nice and the grounds were perfect
Sep 11, 2020
Awesome campground! We loved the great playgrounds and also the multiple dog runs. We will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much. So very nice to walk and people very friendly. Will definately come back to see you.
Sep 09, 2020
Really cool campground. Huge, tons of stuff for the kids to do, and looks like they are still expanding. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Camp store was fully stocked including a restaurant. Definitely will make a return trip.
Sep 09, 2020
There are lots of activities and it's always a good time when camping at Sunbury KOA.
Sep 09, 2020
We stayed at site 404 this last weekend and the only thing i Would like to see addressed is the dog pen near the door of the pen has a section that a smaller dog could get out my dog where larger so it was not an issue for me but I smaller dog could easily get out and get hit on the one way street. other than that Very nice campgound and we had a great time
Sep 09, 2020
Always enjoyable
Sep 09, 2020
The stay was great only we had some bad storms go through and lost power but other than that our stay was great
Sep 09, 2020
I love the express check-in and the service was excellent for food, wood, ice delivery! The only complaint I have is the picnic table in site 503 is very weathered and falling apart (loose boards). It is in desperate need of replacement. Otherwise, a wonderful experience.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Very clean, especially bathrooms and showers. We’ll be back again.
Sep 08, 2020
Amazing as always. And to the young man working the store Sunday night.....rockstar. You were so, so busy but your service was fantastic And our ice cream was wonderful . See y’all in October.
Sep 08, 2020
This campground is always a favorite for our family to stay at each year. They offer activities for the kids that don't cost extra money and the kids love what is offered to do. The campground is beautiful and always kept clean. The only thing new that we do not like is the additional cost of $15 to lock in your site so that they won't move you locations; the deposit should be enough.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
This campground was great. We stayed here in our 33 ft travel trailer and had no problems maneuvering through the campground. Check in was fast and the staff was very friendly. We stayed over Labor Day weekend and into the next week. Although it was packed on the holiday weekend, we never had any problems with noise or rowdy people. There are lots of activities for the kids to do, including a petting zoo, pool, splash pad, frisbee golf, and a inflatable jump pad. Bath houses are kept clean and are well maintained. This campground is situated great to do things in Columbus or Cleveland (you must check out the Columbus Zoo). The campground has a café that you text your order and they bring it to your site and the food was excellent and came quickly. There happened to be a tornado while we were there and we received a text about it from the staff along with instructions on where to go. Above and beyond service! We will be coming back as this has been one of our favorite places to camp, and we have been all over the U.S.
- John Allen on Google
Sep 10, 2020
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at! Super family friendly with awesome playgrounds for kids. Great dog runs, nice sites and friendly staff!
- Tina on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Love it here! First time here and everyone is friendly and very accommodating. Definitely will be back.
- Heather Burkey on Google