Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Really great campground
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Chip and Bambi are awesome owners and have the best pizza out of the four KOA and two private camps we've been to.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Nice clean park and a majority of the spots are easy to get in and out of. They also have quiet a few amenities for adults and kids
Oct 01, 2018
This was our first time here and we absolutely loved it!! We will definitely be back!!
Oct 01, 2018
Staff is top notch! Kids loved the gravity rail and petting zoo, especially Dusty the donkey. Will return again and again.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Our stay was great as always!
Oct 01, 2018
Great facility for the whole family. Loved the activities, play ground and fishing pond!
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice campground with friendly staff! Clean restrooms and great playground!
Oct 01, 2018
Amazing campground and staff loved it
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We we're greeted very nicely and shown to our site. We had such a wonderful time on our spacious pull thru. We really enjoyed the petting zoo, gravity rail and the caramel apples we made we're delicious! We will be cing back very soon!
Oct 01, 2018
We only stayed one night. Wish we had time to stay longer! Definitely will come to this facility again. Staff are very welcoming. A LOT of options.
Oct 01, 2018
We had great time! We were fortunate enough to have a conversation with Chip, one of the owners, found him very informative, helpful and what a great guy! Thank you, we will be back! Can't wait till next season.
Oct 01, 2018
Love it there, always friendly people , it’s clean and we have a favorite campsite ( 117 ). It’s a tradition for us to get pizza on Friday nights and it’s delicious. Thankyou for all you do. Richard and Rita Baker.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Beautiful grounds and nice amenities and activities for kids. Staff was very, very pleasant, too! I deducted 1 star because I think the sites are too close together. If my campsite "neighbor" would have opened their car door, they would have hit me as I sat next to my fire pit.
Oct 01, 2018
We were only sad to leave. Great weekend celebrating fall! See ya in 2019
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Everything was clean and attractive. We were made to feel very welcomed :)
Sep 30, 2018
The campsite itself is the best KOA we have stayed at. The owner went above and beyond the call of duty to "rescue" us when we were lost on our touring bicycles, we are deeply grateful to him. The campground is amazingly well equipped. We loved our shelter next to our tent. Lucky for us it was Friday.... pizza, delivered to our tent, freshly made and utterly delicious. Just a great place.
Sep 29, 2018
Awsome grounds, sites are good size. The decor is warm and inviting. Staff is very helpful.
Sep 29, 2018
It's always a great experience staying at the Sunbury/Columbus North KOA. This is one of my favorite campgrounds to stay at.
Sep 28, 2018
Utilities difficult to access on the other side
Sep 28, 2018
Beautiful campground.
Sep 27, 2018
We stayed in Farm House cabin. The worst part was having no privacy because the curtains were see through in the living room/ kitchen area and the bathroom area. The lighting in every room was very poor and there was none in the kitchen area. No place to hang our clothes or put our suitcases. The couch was very uncomfortable. I know we were next to the animals but the flies were horrible.
Sep 26, 2018
This was our third stay this year and it was very nice and relaxing. No complaints.
Sep 26, 2018
Best KOA ever.Very clean, great staff, beautiful sites.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Exceptionally beautiful KOA - with a nice pond and shady campsites. Thanks to Bambi for welcoming us and our little pack of corgis as we made our way to the corgi National!
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Only had time for a short Fall camping trip and this fit the bill nicely. Everything we needed and didn't need (noise) made the experience perfect. Grounds well kept and the staff more than friendly. Will definitely consider staying there again in the future.
Sep 25, 2018
Very nice place kids loved it too a lot of things for them to do.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
We were only in the area for 1 night, but were very impressed. We had a visit from our grand children who loved the play ground area. We will be staying at the Sunbury KOA again, for a longer visit.
Sep 25, 2018
campgrounds were wonderful, staff helpful and friendly. loved that it had an area for pets. only draw back was some seasonal campers had a huge TV set up blaring the football games full blast, as well as loud music, so they had to shout to talk to each other!!! we could hear the tv, music, as well as their conversations on the other side of the water. a tad annoying. other than that loved our stay
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Very quiet and clean campground. Will happily stay there again if in the area.
Sep 24, 2018
One of the better camp grounds we’ve been to this year, we will for sure come back.
Sep 24, 2018
We had an excellent stay at the campground. The staff goes out of their way to make sure the guests are happy. The facilities are kept in tip top shape. We feel like family when we stay here. Thanks for a great experience.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We got there on a Saturday and stayed until the following Saturday. It was pretty noisy and the campground was full due to the many activities they plan on the weekends which we thought was great. The rest of the week was really quiet and peaceful. We will be back next month for an extended stay until our house closes.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice, relaxing getaway. Haley's Haven is a cozy little cabin. No shortage of things to keep the kids occupied, I just wish there was more for the adults. Pizza Friday was tasty, and spaghetti Saturday was great too. We caught a weekend with a wedding at the shelter house, so maybe when that's open there's more options for the adults. We'll be back to stay again.
Sep 24, 2018
All the staff at the campground are great, they keep the place in awesome condition! We always look forward to our stays there.
Sep 23, 2018
It certainly exceeded our expectations. Very well equipped...we would love to stay there again!
Sep 22, 2018
Jul 07, 2019
Excellent campground!!! The owners are very attentive to ensuring a great visit for everyone. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The entire campground is clean and well maintained. There is plenty to do for our kids and my wife and I enjoy many of the activities. We are currently here for July 4th and through the weekend, once again a great experience. Great fireworks, great activities for kids, and great activities for adults. Thank you Sunbury KOA for another great experience. You never let us down!!!
- Courtney Price on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Best campground I've been to. They are always trying to improve, which is refreshing. It's off the beaten path. The is a store, a pool and water play area, a petting zoo, two playgrounds and they are building a swimming pond.
- Sean Miller on Google