Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS! 8644 Porter Central Rd. Sunbury, OH 43074

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2020
Excellent service! Very clean sites and amenities. Staff very careful about masks and safe distancing. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2020
Friendly staff. Great food at the restaurant. Store is super cute. The campground is very clean and well taken care of. We would love to come back and stay again.
Jul 30, 2020
I recommend this KOA to literally everyone. It’s like staying at a resort. The shower houses are always super clean, and the staff are always polite, friendly, and helpful. There is so much stuff for kids to do while they are staying, which helps to take the stress of keeping your kids busy all the time off of you. Every time we stay we don’t want to leave.
Jul 30, 2020
Awesome staff!! Super nice and loaded with amenities.
Jul 30, 2020
Great place to stay. The best KOA I’ve been in across the country. The only thing I would recommend would be improving roads (dust) and walk paths. We have 2 small white dogs who needed baths after every daily walk. I recognize new construction is going on which complicates things and makes lots of dust and dirt. Even the grass is dirty. Not an easy fix. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2020
Our stay was wonderful, although room for small improvements. The algae that makes the lakes nearly unusable could be controlled with the addition of a small fountain or “bubbler”. We loved the variety of activities esp for the kids.
Jul 29, 2020
Loved our site. Unable to use pool area. To many people. Packed in and no social distancing. Signs on doors into the store requires masks. Went in to get a bag of ice. I was wearing a mask and about 7 people inside not wearing masks
Jul 29, 2020
Camped with 3 other campers in our group. Had a great time.
Jul 29, 2020
One request I would have is that you provide the last hour the pool is open to an all adult swim. Otherwise great staff and services.
Jul 29, 2020
It was a scorcher during the four night stay. The campground was full. The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure the campers were comfortable. The store was well stocked, although they were out of my favorite ice cream, the homemade lemonade hit the spot and was thirst quenching. The check-in went smoothly and the facility was kept very clean throughout my stay. I’ll be back
Jul 29, 2020
All in all very nice and VERY clean. I would like to see the main pond cleaned up. Maybe put some moss eating carp in it. Service inside needed additional staff. Took to long for service. The staff was very friendly and always had a smile. Lot of construction which I know happens, but created a lot of dust. We live close but enjoy coming and look forward to next year. Maybe even be back this fall.
Jul 29, 2020
Friendly staff, clean bath houses, respectful neighbors.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
What an amazing effort by the family! Loved the trails and ancient oak tree.
Jul 29, 2020
Loved staying here. Friendly, helpful, staff. Easy efficient check in/out.Very clean and well maintained. Our lot was in the "Boondocks"- very spacious, shady, nice picnic table on large pad, fire pit and grill. Great pool. looking forward to coming back soon!
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Dogs really loved the Bark Park. We were in the Boondocks. Very nice and very quiet. Park seems to be constantly upgrading and improving facilities.
Jul 28, 2020
The place is nice but I would not recommend it for bigger group of friends because it’s only for 1 family at a time. I have some friends that came later and wanted to join us camping but late at night someone came and told us that some of us needs to leave. They are so rude when they look for me. If I did not out rent out the space next to us, they want my friends to leave right away!
Jul 28, 2020
Very accommodating friendly staff, good activities, nice facilities, pond needs cleaned. Over all great place to stay. Thank you
Jul 27, 2020
We ALWAYS have a great time at Sunbury KOA!! The staff is very nice and the campground is beautiful. The food is delicious. We can't wait to visit again!!
Jul 27, 2020
So many organized activities. Well worth the price of admission!
Jul 27, 2020
Great time and location for kids!
Jul 27, 2020
Already wanting to Book next year!
Jul 27, 2020
Every thing was great. Very clean and well kept. The restroom/showers in the first section were very dirty (some people are just pigs) and out of paper on Sunday morning, but we did see a crew cleaning in there shortly after. Loved the pool and the scheduled activities. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2020
Everything was wonderful. The campground is well taken care of. The staff is so nice and helpful! Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 27, 2020
Please see email that was sent on 7-26 about my experience.
Jul 27, 2020
We had a great time!
Jul 27, 2020
Loved all the amenities- however bath houses not as clean as my last stay, but not a deal breaker. Love the delivery service from the camp store to my site!
Jul 27, 2020
Very responsive and friendly staff. One of the best KOA's we've camped at.
Jul 27, 2020
Cleanest campground I’ve ever been too. Staff was beyond friendly and activity crew was so fun and didn’t seem to be bothered with the heat and wearing a mask. The pool was amazing too!
Jul 27, 2020
My family and I had a wonderful time. There were plenty of activities for everyone. Our cabin was clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the queen bed in the private room was like sleeping on cement lol. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Great stay. Cabin very clean and very nice. The whole campground was clean and very nice. Loved all the activities all weekend. The pizza and breakfast was great. The pool was clean and fun! Will be back!
Jul 27, 2020
First time camping at any site. Really enjoyed our time, clean sites and friendly staff. They answered a ton of questions from the "newbies" at site 112, for which I was very appreciative. Will return and recomment whole heartedly. Pool was nice too!
Jul 27, 2020
Rented a cabin which was beautiful. Had air conditioning but did not keep it very cool and could not adjust the temp. Pool was overcrowded but we found other things to do. Beautiful campground and I have already recommended to a friend. We would love to return!
Jul 27, 2020
We love staying here! Everyone is so friendly, and there is tons to do!
Jul 27, 2020
Always an excellent stay. Lots of things to do, nice campground
Jul 27, 2020
We were honored to find out we were the first family to stay in the Tyson Truck. Super cute and cozy. The staff was so welcoming. The camp site had so many activities for the kiddos. Bathrooms and showers were always super clean. We will definitely stay again when visiting Ohio. Several dog parks. Very nicely kept camp site. I can honestly say that this KOA a 10 all around.
Jul 26, 2020
Sunbury KOA is wonderful. The campgrounds are clean and beautiful!!!! Every one of the workers were always smiling and helpful. We stayed in the farmhouse cabin and we did not want to leave! The laundry room was nice and clean and the general store was great. The kids loved the pedal boats....we will def be back!!!
Jul 26, 2020
We met family with grandkids there for a week's stay. Great activities for the kids - something for everyone! Several upgrades from last year. Still same amazing hospitality and cleanliness. Best place for camping with family we've found yet!
Jul 26, 2020
Everything about the campground exceeded our expectations. We look forward to our return trip. We expect more from a KOA, and you definitely raised the bar. Look forward to many more stays! Thank you for all that you do for your guests.
Jul 26, 2020
This campground is one of not the best campground we visit through the year!
Jul 26, 2020
We had a great stay in a cabin which was very nice! There are so many things to do with the kids and even teenagers. The store was great, the food was very good and the bathrooms and showers around the park were very nice and clean. They take very good care of you when you need something, just ask! Delivery (of food, ice or wood..etc) to your site is a great amenity! We will be back!
Jul 25, 2020
the most level site I have ever camped at. Didn't even need to use my leveling blocks. Only suggestions for the future is mini golf and a game room.
Jul 25, 2020
The battery on our van died while waiting to check in and the owner of this KOA Chip was very helpful. He helped push our van back away from a soybean field and he let us borrow a golf cart to upload the can and get our camping supplies to our site.
Jul 25, 2020
We had a wonderful time. This campground continues to grow and expand. My son and I enjoyed riding bikes through the woods. We ordered lunch from the grill one day and had delicious food. We will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2020
very nice, we had a great time,.No complaints but would like to see a playground back by the boondocks for the 2 to 6 year age bracket. All the employees were so courteous and nice.
Jul 25, 2020
Great place to spend some time with family. Very well run- they are always busy! Very clean!
Sep 22, 2020
We absolutely loved our camping trip to the Sunbury KOA. The campgrounds are beautiful with great amenities, clean facilities, lots of activities to keep everyone busy and entertained. We can't wait to take our kids next summer to enjoy all that they have to offer!
- Kimberly Weekley on Google
Sep 13, 2020
This campground was great. We stayed here in our 33 ft travel trailer and had no problems maneuvering through the campground. Check in was fast and the staff was very friendly. We stayed over Labor Day weekend and into the next week. Although it was packed on the holiday weekend, we never had any problems with noise or rowdy people. There are lots of activities for the kids to do, including a petting zoo, pool, splash pad, frisbee golf, and a inflatable jump pad. Bath houses are kept clean and are well maintained. This campground is situated great to do things in Columbus or Cleveland (you must check out the Columbus Zoo). The campground has a café that you text your order and they bring it to your site and the food was excellent and came quickly. There happened to be a tornado while we were there and we received a text about it from the staff along with instructions on where to go. Above and beyond service! We will be coming back as this has been one of our favorite places to camp, and we have been all over the U.S.
- John Allen on Google
Sep 10, 2020
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at! Super family friendly with awesome playgrounds for kids. Great dog runs, nice sites and friendly staff!
- Tina on Google