Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Welcome To Our Neck Of The Woods!

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
Awesome
May 17, 2019
This campground is truly special. We came during a slower time and many amenities were not open or ready to be used, but it didn't matter. We made the best of the time there and had a blast. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. They have alot of new amenities that were being built, so we booked another stay before we even left!! We highly recommend this KOA!!!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great place but need more bathrooms with better toilets. We enjoy your campgrounds and enjoy our stay there
May 17, 2019
Very clean, fun stuff for kids to do without the extra cost. Great prices for the amenities.
May 17, 2019
Great place as usual , can’t wait for the new part to be open so we can go more often
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
Very nice staff, very clean
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Very clean very nice staff
May 14, 2019
Loved it! Had a spot across from the pond, watched the geese and there babies. Very well maintained, lots of games, restaurant. Really a great place to stay.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Always delivers!!!
May 13, 2019
We had a wonderful time lots to do for everyone in our group. The only problem we had was they have a food truck or service that should be better prepared for multiple orders at the same time. Other than that we had a fabulous time. Thank you,
May 13, 2019
Thank you Bambi and Chip for hosting us on our travels through Ohio. Your park is great. Loved the breakfast on Mother's Day morning.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
So nice that every campsite had a concrete patio
May 12, 2019
Very friendly and professional staff. Very clean and a lot of activities for the adults and kids too. Very family friendly. Keep up the great work. If passing through again we will definitely stay here.
May 11, 2019
I loved my stay there the three sided shack at the tent sites are really cool I didn’t even have to put my tent up. And being able to order food from the kitchen and have it delivered to your campsite was the absolute bomb
May 11, 2019
Nice place would come back
May 11, 2019
Family oriented and very nice people
May 10, 2019
Clean, neat,great staff
May 08, 2019
Nice site, some of the turns are tight for large Motorhome, but was doable. everything else was nice and on-site food was great
May 06, 2019
Beautiful campground, staff is very friendly and helpful. Sunday morning breakfast was great. Large country store with supplies, ice cream, fudge etc. Will definitely return next time in the Columbus area. Recommend to all traveling or looking for a quick getaway.
May 04, 2019
Very nice park, with a lot to do. They had just recently upgraded the patio on our site which was nice, but the grass hadn’t fully come back in around the site, and with all the rain we got during our stay, our site was very muddy. This will go away once the grass comes in fully. The park is a little tight in spots for larger rigs, but just go slow and watch out and won’t have any problems.
May 04, 2019
The campground was extremely nice, clean and well organized. Lots of things to do for the kids!
May 03, 2019
Very nice out of the way campground. Facilities were well cared for and clean. On our stay a lot of early season maintenance was going on and it was a bit muddy due to excess rain. Great place for kids/families, but too far off the i71 for an overnight stay.
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
An overnight stay. The park restrooms and facilities met all the high standards we expect at a KOA. Here are some improvements needed. West an employee spraying the ground and grass along the edges of our sight and others. I hope it was not with Roundup because it has been linked to cancer and for sure is a risk of environmental damage. As a 50+ year KOA camper I expect you to meet the high stand
May 01, 2019
Very nice park. They are doing a lot of upgrades which is going to make it even better. Good wifi. Great dog area.
Apr 29, 2019
Quiet country setting. A lot of activities. Many upgrades and improvements being done. Hopefully that will include gravel on the roads and sites.
Apr 27, 2019
Very nice facility & friendly staff. There was much construction work going on. I expect by the peak season it will be worthy of 5 stars.
Apr 27, 2019
Awesome campground!!! This is one of our favorites!!!!
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
The work that has been done here is obvious. The work going on to make it even better is also obvious. This should be a great summer for you. The creativity of the guest paper is superior to any I've ever seen. Keep up the excellent work.
Apr 26, 2019
Wonderful location, well kept up facilities and great staff.
Apr 26, 2019
Very enjoyable, great surroundings, obviously well maintained. The work on the new features and new sites is very promising. Overall one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in (we got our first MH in the 70s). One feature that could be improved is the location of the patios. They are positioned to be accessible out trailer doors, but for a 45 foot MH the door is too far forward.
Apr 26, 2019
Only stayed 1 night. Very nice campground, will definitely be back, for longer.
Apr 25, 2019
Need to update bathrooms.
Apr 25, 2019
Awesome......great place
Apr 24, 2019
Our first time here. Love the facilities and the people will definitely be returning. As workampers we would love to work here someday
Apr 24, 2019
Had a great time ,the staff was very helpful.
Apr 24, 2019
Friendly staff. Great spot.
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
making lot of changes to improve and enlarge the campground. Very clean everything, Nice store and ready to eat food.
Jul 20, 2019
This place is awesome!! Pool, splash pad, playground, petting zoo, free canoe and kayak rentals were all AMAZING! Clean bathrooms showers. The tent sites are more like a cabin, with a heavy canvas door, electirc fan and two bunk beds. There is a restraunt (I think it is only open for lunch and dinner) that you can text your order and they bring it to your site, and food was great. Best fresh sqeezed leomande too!! Store has lots of supplies including wood. We will be back.
- Carmen Wagstaff on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful camp ground with its own serve to your site food ordering service! Excellent food!
- Ericka Kinnell on Google
Jul 19, 2019
This is a great Campground with so many amenities. New and very clean bathrooms, new laundry facility, playground for kids, Etc. The owners are very pleasant and so accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and we would stay here in the future. We highly recommend this to all campers!
- Kathy Files on Google