Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2019
It was very good. All of the people that worked there was very good and told us about the area around the camp ground and places too go. Over all the campground was excellent. Yes we will be camping there next year. Thank You for a excellent weekend
Sep 09, 2019
Nice people! Some things at sites need updated. Picnic table was warped and splintered and kayaks were in bad shape (but free so...), but most amenities were fine. Nice kampground overall.
Sep 09, 2019
This is a very nice place to stay. We had a lot of fun and the staff was very courteous.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice camp ground with tons of activities for the kids.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Weekend with grandson and we enjoyed our first stay at this campground. Will definitely return in the future!
Sep 09, 2019
Clean and quiet. Nice sites, easy in and out. They are constantly improving and adding on
Sep 09, 2019
We had site #118 - best site in the whole campground!! We hope to come back someday
Sep 09, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and our site was beautiful.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
While only there one night, I had a very enjoyable stay. Staff is super friendly and very welcoming. I’m returning for another night on 9/23.
Sep 08, 2019
Only one night , but we walked all around the park... very impressive! Petting zoo , fishing , games and everything for families or couples , check in was very easy , staff great! Store well stocked with normal camping things plus local products, a nice touch. Don’t forget to order from the grill- the burgers were great and the fries were fresh cut and hot! ... they delivered to the camper!
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Great folks beautiful place
Sep 06, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds to camp at. We hadn't stayed in a while, however the campground was just as great as it always has for us. The staff are always friendly, unlike some campgrounds that we've stayed at. We'll definitely be coming back.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Excellent stay, great staff, clean, and lots of fun.
Sep 06, 2019
Like all the kids activities and the petting zoo is nice.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Amenities were amazing! Our family had a great time, and loved our time at the Farm Cabin. Look forward to another stay in the near future!
Sep 04, 2019
The staff offers multiple things for the kids and adults to do! We truly enjoy this campground and always have a good time when we are there. The sites are spacious and well groomed.
Sep 04, 2019
Our first time at your KOA! We loved it there. So much for our Grandkids to do. They were on the go from morning to night!! We are hoping to come back again next year!!
Sep 04, 2019
This campground is now one of our favorites....It is in a rural setting with lots of shade trees. There is a fishing lake and free canoe and kayak rentals. They had a free "all you can eat" pancake breakfast on Sunday that we really enjoyed. We had to catch our own pancakes as they were flipped in the air...so fun...! We will visit this campground again...
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great Hosts , they don’t nickel & dime you like most campgrounds. They make you feel at home and are always very helpful.
Sep 04, 2019
Great time. The new laundry bath house was great, the only comment is that when someone takes a shower it ties up the available toilets for awhile. But loved the new facilities!
Sep 04, 2019
We stayed in a pull through site, long enough that we did not have to unhook toad. Nice fishing lake. Grounds are extensive. Some trees need trimmed. Would stay again.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It was great. The place was clean with lots to do for the kids. We were very happy. Our whole family loved it!
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay! The campground is very clean and has a lot of amenities.
Sep 03, 2019
We really loved this campground, the amenities and the activities. The only complaint I have is with the speed that people drive through - on carts and in cars. I didn't see any speed limit signs so it seemed like people could go as fast as they want. It made me really nervous when my kids were riding their bikes.
Sep 03, 2019
Always a wonderful time!
Sep 03, 2019
As always, everything was perfect. Haley and the team all did their best to accommodate a lot of special requests with our group. Stock the lake, we'll be back next summer!
Sep 03, 2019
Always have a great time here, really enjoyed the FREE Pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. Thanks to all your staff. We will see you next year.
Sep 03, 2019
Great place for kids, clean and friendly! New spots in back �
Sep 03, 2019
Loved it!!! All the activities makes areas not so crowded!! Will definitely share with friends and will return!!
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great time. The activities were of high quality and we loved that almost everything was free. The paint craft was a great & staff were all friendly. All the buildings (bathrooms & pool area) were of such high quality we felt like we were at a hotel! My only recommendation is more bathrooms in the back and maybe a playground back there. We did enjoy the games at the shelter house.
Sep 03, 2019
When we first arrived for our stay this past weekend, we had an issue with our sewer hookup. They were quick to respond and kept us updated about what was going on. They even sent us a free pizza which was very delicious and apologized several times for the inconvenience. Long story short the issue was resolved the next day and we had a perfect camping weekend. We've already booked two more trips!
Sep 03, 2019
As always, we had a wonderful stay and the staff are so kind and helpful! We look forward to next time!
Sep 03, 2019
Everyone was so nice, from staff to guests. The facilities are nice and clean and the showers hot! We enjoyed the crafts and pancakes! Thank you! The only downfall ... being a Michigan fan in a sea of red!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great location, tons of activities planned throughout weekend, friendly and helpful staff and clean public showers/restrooms! There is no place that comes close to this KOA! Camp General store has everything and more! Thank you for another great stay at Sunbury KOA!
Sep 03, 2019
The new tent area we stayed at was very nice. The kids enjoyed our stay. The only downfall was the bathrooms in the new area were not handicap friendly and I had to drive to front several times for that reason. Other than that very nice.
Sep 03, 2019
Just a suggestion ���� I think you should put in a sand volleyball area and the pool was very cold this weekend. Maybe turn the heaters on the last week of August if the temps are lower.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Just used for a over night stop. New area in campground new hook ups etc. All was good.
Sep 01, 2019
Nice clean place checking with really nice people
Aug 31, 2019
Nice campground and very friendly staff
Jan 07, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. It is the KOA that all others should strive to be. We typically only stay at KOA's overnight when traveling. After settling in and enjoying the surroundings, we decided to stay an extra day (this is the only time we've ever done this). The amenities and activities coupled with the friendliness of the staff makes this place. When we first arrived, we stopped at the main office and received a map of the park that included the available tent spots. When we found the locations, we were confused because there are little house/huts on the tent sites. We thought for sure we heard her incorrectly or that these were going to cost us a small fortune. When we returned to the office with questions, the pleasant manager told us that those were indeed the tent sites and that they put up the little shelters JUST IN CASE it rained. The price of the site cost the same or less than some of the other "KOA"s we've been to. We were shocked and appreciative - and we will most definitely be returning and referring other friends and family. Things to do: Gem Mine Swimming Pool + splash pad Playground Jumping Pad Free kayak and canoe rentals $5 paddle boat rentals and wait for it.... a petting zoo! + more Things to keep in mind: Visit their shop to get snacks to feed the friendly goats and sheep - this was our favorite! Check their website for events such as their 4th of July firework show =)
- Push the Button on Google
Jan 06, 2020
Chip and Bambe were awesome. I needed a place to stay. And they open their doors. Even when they were closed for the season. I would highly recommend this campground my grandkids loved coming there. We had come back in 2017. They loved playing on the lake and feeding the animals. I give them a 10 star rating!
- Brian Calle on Google
Dec 27, 2019
Great time to be had here
- Ron RayGun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.